125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

iVW
post Mar 26 2012, 08:36 AM

Busy Finding Money
886 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Mar 26 2012, 08:18 AM)
I though OCBC need to appeal yourself...
Anyway if you meet the requirement I see no reasons why they would reject u. However if you earn less then 3k and binded to the BSN rulling they will reject u. If more, no problem. The same thing happen to me smile.gif
I have fulfilled all the requirement before handing in my application and full bank statements and payslips. FYI I have one credit card on hand which is active, which belonged to Maybankard Petronas Gold.
fruitie
post Mar 26 2012, 08:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Mar 26 2012, 08:18 AM)
I though OCBC need to appeal yourself...
Anyway if you meet the requirement I see no reasons why they would reject u. However if you earn less then 3k and binded to the BSN rulling they will reject u. If more, no problem. The same thing happen to me smile.gif
The agent that handled my case also said if my application really gets rejected, he will help me to appeal.
I fulfill everything. So, just pray hard now.
iVW
post Mar 26 2012, 08:47 AM

Busy Finding Money
886 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 26 2012, 08:41 AM)
The agent that handled my case also said if my application really gets rejected, he will help me to appeal.
I fulfill everything. So, just pray hard now.
Same to me too. The agent will help me to appeal. Need to follow the progress now. BTW for the appeal letter thingy, does it help?
cheef
post Mar 26 2012, 09:15 AM

19 posts

Thanks. But tried that method too. Tried few combinations i.e, insert only credit card, din insert card but just key in account number and alternate between card and manual key in account number.. All of the above does not work.. \
Wonder what is wrong??

p/s: Tried again on Sunday evening, it still does not work wink.gif

[quote=rayfoo,Mar 23 2012, 07:56 PM]
normally u first insert your card first rite? try this instead , then after that or so it ask u key in account number or insert your card..something like that managed to deposit using this way when i tried yesterday..the normal way u insert the card first, it just ejects the card out well that's my experience anyway

zenquix
post Mar 26 2012, 09:44 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

just paid bills... no password needed for registered payees anymore...

will monitor tomorrow in case it fails
fruitie
post Mar 26 2012, 09:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Mar 26 2012, 08:47 AM)
Same to me too. The agent will help me to appeal. Need to follow the progress now. BTW for the appeal letter thingy, does it help?
Er, no OCBC saving account will be rejected? Is that what the agent told you?
I don't have either. sweat.gif
roger roger
post Mar 26 2012, 10:05 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 23 2012, 06:09 PM)
Did that about two weeks ago on John Carter. Just tell them you are paying with OCBC credit card will do. Make sure they are charging only RM10 to your card for 2x tickets.
which gsc cinema and on weekday? rm 10 oni? i paid rm 13 in midvalley on sunday for the stupid movie simple life.
iVW
post Mar 26 2012, 10:11 AM

Busy Finding Money
886 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 26 2012, 09:48 AM)
Er, no OCBC saving account will be rejected? Is that what the agent told you?
I don't have either. sweat.gif
I've asked my colleague around me and they claimed that only successful case with saving account (sample of successful case is here), but forummer here said does not necessary, according to the agent too. Hmm ..
Human Nature
post Mar 26 2012, 10:28 AM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Mar 26 2012, 10:11 AM)
I've asked my colleague around me and they claimed that only successful case with saving account (sample of successful case is here), but forummer here said does not necessary, according to the agent too. Hmm ..
I have no saving or current acc with them either and i can assure you, there are many same cases. Anyway, you are not alone as quite a number of forumers also said their applications were rejected and have to appeal. 'notorious' history
roger roger
post Mar 26 2012, 10:47 AM

560 posts

okie, ocbc online payee is back on track, but OTP code sending quite slow.
shiroikun
post Mar 26 2012, 10:48 AM

1,168 posts

my application rejected as well, I'm having a Housing Loan and Saving Account with OCBC. Don't know how they judge... sad.gif
roger roger
post Mar 26 2012, 11:15 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Mar 26 2012, 10:48 AM)
my application rejected as well, I'm having a Housing Loan and Saving Account with OCBC. Don't know how they judge... sad.gif
will it be the new ruling for annual income less than rm 36k entitle for 2 CC cards from 2 banks only?
farscope
post Mar 26 2012, 11:23 AM

3,427 posts

the application process gets tougher huh? luckily i applied way earlier when there's not many users..

i dun hav an acc with ocbc, i did not fulfill the salary requirement (almost) that time, but i do get my card approved within a week. well, it has been half a year since i got my card.

good luck for the others..
fruitie
post Mar 26 2012, 11:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 26 2012, 11:15 AM)
will it be the new ruling for annual income less than rm 36k entitle for 2 CC cards from 2 banks only?
The problem is annual basic less than 36k will not be entitled for OCBC Ti. Minimum requirement is 36k per annum to qualify for it.
I fulfill, I'm sure others as well. Not sure they use which criteria to judge one's qualification.
Anyway, mine is still in the process so I'm not sure I'll get it or not eventually. smile.gif

QUOTE(farscope @ Mar 26 2012, 11:23 AM)
the application process gets tougher huh? luckily i applied way earlier when there's not many users..

i dun hav an acc with ocbc, i did not fulfill the salary requirement (almost) that time, but i do get my card approved within a week. well, it has been half a year since i got my card.

good luck for the others..
According to the agent, I'll get my card in 2 weeks time if everything goes well.
Luckily he is helpful and pro-active, will update me on the status.
shiroikun
post Mar 26 2012, 01:45 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 26 2012, 11:15 AM)
36k i met, the situation now is, i'm having a Housing Loan with them, the risk for the bank should be minimal as I sure I have a good credit history or else they won't approve my housing loan previously. Additional, my housing loan repayment never miss and always pay more in advanced. zzzzzz
MilesAndMore
post Mar 26 2012, 06:35 PM

9,301 posts

I just paid my bills through OCBC Online and everything went through without a hitch biggrin.gif

QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 26 2012, 10:05 AM)
which gsc cinema and on weekday? rm 10 oni? i paid rm 13 in midvalley on sunday for the stupid movie simple life.
GSC Suria Sabah. Yes. If my memory serves me correctly, it was Thursday about 2 weeks ago.

cempedaklife
post Mar 26 2012, 09:05 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 26 2012, 06:35 PM)
I just paid my bills through OCBC Online and everything went through without a hitch  biggrin.gif
GSC Suria Sabah. Yes. If my memory serves me correctly, it was Thursday about 2 weeks ago.
mind telling me how u apply this card from sabah?

sabah got ocbc branch? i might recommend this card to my KK frens biggrin.gif
MilesAndMore
post Mar 27 2012, 02:17 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 26 2012, 09:05 PM)
mind telling me how u apply this card from sabah?

sabah got ocbc branch? i might recommend this card to my KK frens  biggrin.gif
I faxed in my application form to their credit card centre in KL. And yes, we do have an OCBC Bank branch right in the middle of the city centre.

tbheng
post Mar 27 2012, 09:16 AM

1,188 posts

Hi ronnie and all, thanks for this great thread. I have used this card since April 2011. Great card I must say. thumbup.gif
I have read through all 98 pages before posting this. Read that you said not worth to use this card for insurance premium, but would like to share my recent experience.

eTiQa Takaful Mesra plan auto debit : 5%! rclxm9.gif

I thought it would be 1%. Until I get my first statement on this new payee. I called CS, they said the MCC is 5968 (the pdf shows "Direct Marketing – Continuity/Subscription Merchan") suppose to be 1% but system wrongly gave 5%, they will correct it. I was like...sheee, should not have called up. doh.gif I demanded him to recheck. He verified and called me 2 days later and told me it is a new MCC for this merchant and will be 5%. Great! thumbup.gif

Now I have a problem (a good problem), as my etiqa is well over 1k. Hence if I just autodebit 1k and I can keep the card in my drawer liao (except other promo la). And I need to offload my remainder Takaful amount to other cards. I have MBB2 cards as well. Considering HLB Essential. Can recommend any other cards? I know this maybe OT, but I believe many have overshot the RM50 cap and will become relevant. icon_rolleyes.gif

1. Any other cc give high rebates? Especially on utility bill. (just the card name, I will do further research.) icon_question.gif
2. Can we hold > 1 ocbc Ti card? (crazy thought I must admit.) brows.gif
3. Wify is housewife but ocbc premier banking customer with FD, RM said cannot get ocbc Ti card without income source. Anyone have any experience?
4. Any other way to get another ocbc Ti card? hmm.gif

Thank you. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
HughieRmX
post Mar 27 2012, 09:25 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Is it possible to apply for the OCBC Titanium at the OCBC Al-Amin outlet ? smile.gif

125 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:44 AM