43 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

iPhone 4 home button issues discussion thread, anyone able to claim from DiGi?

shark7
post Sep 23 2011, 02:00 AM

1,378 posts

someone please reply me fast bcause i need to send phone tomorrow
ok so im on jailbreak

what should i do is
connect itunes - right click -> backup right ???

but it still jailbreak right ?
so if i right click again and click restore from backup - ,then it will restore to new firmware with all my backup ??

then if i get another phone tomorrow,can i still do the backup or the backup is only once ??

Added on September 23, 2011, 2:42 pmI'm in klcc now and just find out I lost my ic.. My warranty card also already lost.. How.. Only have license now sad.gif

This post has been edited by shark7: Sep 23 2011, 02:42 PM
SolId SnaKe
post Sep 23 2011, 06:32 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Sep 23 2011, 03:00 AM)
someone please reply me fast bcause i need to send phone tomorrow
ok so im on jailbreak

what should i do is
connect itunes - right click -> backup right ???

but it still jailbreak right ?
so if i right click again and click restore from backup - ,then it will restore  to  new firmware with all my backup ??

then if i get another phone tomorrow,can i still do the backup or the backup is only once ??

Added on September 23, 2011, 2:42 pmI'm in klcc now and just find out I lost my ic.. My warranty card also already lost.. How.. Only have license now sad.gif
owhh u lost yr ic and also warranty card???

good luck mate!!!
shark7
post Sep 23 2011, 07:38 PM

1,378 posts

Haha but I still manage to change the iPhone. At 1st I was like wtf when this happen.

Just went there que like 20mins( the girl reception counter said 1 hour) lucky I just wait there

Went to the counter, he ask service card. I said forgot n make innocent face.. Then he check below iPhone got water damage.. Then he play with his pc and ask me to come back 1 1/2 hour later. They never ask for mykad. Lucky me

This is the best maxis service I ever had. Sunway maxis suckss
limyusiong
post Sep 23 2011, 08:04 PM

2,815 posts

klcc maxis centre open tml? plan to go n claim my i4, having home button problem as well...warranty going to expired on 27th Sept, work too bz n no time la...
roysun
post Sep 23 2011, 11:52 PM

273 posts

ya klcc maxis is the best place to claim..i got my today also
SolId SnaKe
post Sep 24 2011, 01:03 AM

827 posts

haha after getting my replacement set..quite sayang to press the home button ad... scared gonna be malfunctions again..
shark7
post Sep 24 2011, 02:25 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Sep 24 2011, 01:03 AM)
haha after getting my replacement set..quite sayang to press the home button ad... scared gonna be malfunctions again..
very true .
i feel my new iphone is faster than last one ..last one was bit laggy

btw i think maxis dint really check yr iphone is jb or not(for some staff) .
they dint unlock and see if there a cydia or anything..they check if got water inside only - for me laa
maybe they already know everyone would restore everything to original fimware before snding to them ..
rsrie
post Sep 24 2011, 08:56 AM

832 posts

digi iphone warty claim is worst, they say have to wait 1-2months to get a replacement set. iphone launch already 18months still they cant get a warranty within 24hours. how poor the digi service, they cant chase a distributor to supply the REFURB OR new units on time. maxis n celcom warty claim imee within 2mins u can get a replacment set.
limyusiong
post Sep 24 2011, 11:35 AM

2,815 posts

I nw at klcc maxis cnetre! But they said system down n nth cn be done, ask me come bak by 3pm. I damn piss off especially ebtertaint by a rude staff, his name is sky. Watch out, I will write a super complaint letter to him!

I will try to stay on until 3pm n try cn claim it by today!
greenlp_87
post Sep 24 2011, 01:39 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Sep 24 2011, 01:03 AM)
use jailbreak tweaks call 'activator'..setting it to use gesturemotion like shake phone or double tap on status bar to simulate the home button... nod.gif
roysun
post Sep 24 2011, 04:21 PM

273 posts

have klcc maxis online back?
limyusiong
post Sep 24 2011, 05:25 PM

2,815 posts

i duno...i din wait for the advice from SKY...he ask me wait until 3pm when i was around there at 1130am...he told me all branches also facing system down problem....i cant take it, it de service attitude by this staffs...i request to talk to duty manager, he even can ask me why i wan to c duty manager??!!!

i skip, go back to kelana jaya, drive to TTDI maxis centre...system is fine, no break down...i jus need to wait for 5 mins, 1 new set was replace for me!!! where got system down!!!

my contract expiring next week.....for sure, i gonna write a superb complain letter to maxis to complain bout this staff...maxis might lose 1 user coz of him...mayb for maxis i am jus 0.0001% contribution to their sales...but i dun k, i no need this kind of service!
lamded
post Sep 25 2011, 05:00 PM

66 posts

request for replacement from digi since 2nd of july, now almost 3 month no news.. DIGI sucks! now my home button completely malfunction.

TSMyKy44
post Sep 25 2011, 05:32 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

seems like none of us managed to get claim from digi yet... hmmm...
KUROsaki23
post Sep 27 2011, 10:38 PM

330 posts

i got home button problem to, so which maxis center can i go?
WimpyKid
post Sep 27 2011, 10:42 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(KUROsaki23 @ Sep 27 2011, 10:38 PM)
Go maxis klcc. thumbup.gif
KUROsaki23
post Sep 27 2011, 10:49 PM

330 posts

is that all condition of home button issue they can change one on one? coz im from cyberjaya..afraid going far too klcc then they say cannot claim waranty..what a waste..my home button only 1 works out of 10
WimpyKid
post Sep 27 2011, 11:39 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

Depends on how severe it is. If you say it only works 1 out of 10 times , i think they will replace.
neo_sharky
post Sep 28 2011, 12:43 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(KUROsaki23 @ Sep 27 2011, 10:38 PM)
maxis klcc so far gets the best rating here :-)
PBDHH
post Sep 28 2011, 01:30 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Sep 28 2011, 12:43 AM)
maxis klcc so far gets the best rating here :-)
For maxis, do they only replace the button or change your phone to new set completely.

43 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:45 AM