iPhone 4 home button issues discussion thread, anyone able to claim from DiGi?

shark7
post Aug 23 2011, 05:33 PM

1,378 posts

my home button seriously ..i think tunggu masa je nk mati ..

im still under contract with maxis..
but my phone is jailbreak

can i send it for warranty ??usually it will take how long ??

and do i need to go to maxis centre which i buy or any maxis centre ?
if any maxis centre..can anyone recoomend the best maxis centre
shark7
post Aug 23 2011, 08:00 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 23 2011, 06:11 PM)
sure u can claim warranty mate, but before u sent warranty backup ur data 1st and restore the ios since ur iphone is jbed one....u can sent to any maxis centre..but if u r in KL or klang valley better u sent it at MAXIS KLCC coz they provide the best service.... biggrin.gif
im in subang..

how to backup and restore to original firmware ?
about how many days will i get my phone back..refurbished set right ??
then my screen protector ..gone ?
shark7
post Aug 23 2011, 08:24 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 23 2011, 08:11 PM)
i also from subang...to backup just open itunes and connect ur iphone..right click on ur device and hit backup...
to restore just hit restore button and itunes will restore ur ios to latest version..
if they got stocks u can get replacement unit in 1 hour mate...if they dont have stock u need to wait for 2-3 days...and yes its a refurbished unit mate..  nod.gif
thanks..
if i press backup..where should it be ?
or i need to connect my phone,..it will restore back all the photos ,music ?

its not that i dont want to send to maxis.all those themes..gonna miss it

btw if i send to maxis,i just sent the phone or need to bring anything..like the card..and other ?
im not sure where i put it..
shark7
post Aug 25 2011, 03:18 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(skidd @ Aug 23 2011, 11:31 PM)
understood will do that tmw if i dont get my phone back. thanks

got a new iphone at last from maxis
is it new or refurbished.. ?
shark7
post Aug 27 2011, 10:47 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Aug 26 2011, 11:35 AM)
Please use `Activator` so that you will lessen the times that u press the Home button smile.gif
its nt working when playing games or apps.. not al games and apps but still
shark7
post Sep 18 2011, 12:33 AM

1,378 posts

i send my phone tomorrow.
but did i need to bring mykad (ic) ? or just bring the service card?

if i restore and backup,everything will be wipe ??
what are the things that it wont backup ?

btw,where did u guys park in klcc ?im sure klcc parking are damn expensive
shark7
post Sep 18 2011, 02:24 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Sep 18 2011, 02:05 AM)
backup 1st then restore mate...
only jb apps and tweaks it wont backup...

just use lrt to go there mate...n dont forget to bring service card... nod.gif
backup then restore
in itunes it said backup n restore right,so i just plug my current ifon right now to backup
then later with new iphone,connect to itunes to restore right ???

i dunno how to ride by lrt ..

do i need to bring mykad ?i heard must bring..bcause the problem is i think its registered under my dad name and my dad dunwan to go klcc
shark7
post Sep 19 2011, 12:59 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Sep 18 2011, 02:34 AM)
yup, u r rite....

just bring it mate but i dont think they will ask itcoz maxis only requires service card..  nod.gif
i think i just lost the iphone bbox(inside there the service card),cant find it...will try search again sad.gif
shark7
post Sep 19 2011, 08:49 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 19 2011, 01:22 AM)
i just got my replacement today.

- go to maxis klcc, told them i have a prob with my home button. they gave a number so i just waited for my turn
- at the counter, just say my home button not as responsive. they play2 with my home button. actually mine wasnt so serious, and when he play my home button was actually fine tongue.gif
- they check for water damage
- i told them i forgot to bring my warranty card, but using my mykad was fine
- they asked me if i already backup or not. i did, but i guess they can help u if u havent
- i wiped my phone. settings > general > reset > erase all contents and settings
- took off my casing, screen protector, and sim card.
- go shopping
- after 2 hours, go maxis cntre again, take number again. go counter n pick up my phone. u can activate at the counter but i chose not to
- they gave me a new warranty card
- put back my casing on and realized i lost my screen protectors sad.gif
are u sure its ok if not bring the warranty card/service card ??
bcause my service card already lost with the box in my house.still can't find it.

and when u checkhed your phone is ok,why did u change your phone ??

after 2 hours,u just go to maxis centre or they called you after 2 hours ?

and what u mean by "u can activate at the counter but i choose not to".. activate what?

so the new warranty card.,is it another 1 year ?
shark7
post Sep 19 2011, 09:50 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 19 2011, 09:29 PM)
apparently 2 hours because that's the time they need to get the unit from warehouse (or something). read back the previous post, i remember someone said something like this. also the home button problem is kind of a well-known issue, that's why it's covered by warranty
well im not saying it's ok not to bring warranty card. i'm just sharing it was okay for me. maybe i was lucky? no idea

my home button was not in tip top condition. still usable, but maybe 25% of the time it cant register a double click. it would only get worse, so might as well get it changed now since im still under the official apple warranty (up to sept 26th 2011). im scared after the warranty ends (maxis extra 1year iphone warranty starts, since im in a 2year contract) it might get a little bit more complicated to RMA

err after 2 hours i went back to the maxis centre. they can't call me, remember? tongue.gif hahahaha

activate iphone of course. it's not something u put in the sim card, on and straightaway use. have to connect to itunes etc 1st.

no, the warranty card doesnt extend my warranty another year. no warranty works like that bro. the old card has a IMEI number matching my old iphone IMEI number... this new card has the new iphone IMEI, that's all.
thanks, crap i lost my iphoone 4 box with the service card inside..my sister was cleaning the house ,she dint even know where u put it

about the 2 hours,i thought u ask them to call u on another number. tongue.gif

my warranty left like 1 month/+ .. cry.gif .what i found is my dad iphone 3g and my brther iphone 4 boxes .
shark7
post Sep 23 2011, 02:00 AM

1,378 posts

someone please reply me fast bcause i need to send phone tomorrow
ok so im on jailbreak

what should i do is
connect itunes - right click -> backup right ???

but it still jailbreak right ?
so if i right click again and click restore from backup - ,then it will restore to new firmware with all my backup ??

then if i get another phone tomorrow,can i still do the backup or the backup is only once ??

Added on September 23, 2011, 2:42 pmI'm in klcc now and just find out I lost my ic.. My warranty card also already lost.. How.. Only have license now sad.gif

This post has been edited by shark7: Sep 23 2011, 02:42 PM
shark7
post Sep 23 2011, 07:38 PM

1,378 posts

Haha but I still manage to change the iPhone. At 1st I was like wtf when this happen.

Just went there que like 20mins( the girl reception counter said 1 hour) lucky I just wait there

Went to the counter, he ask service card. I said forgot n make innocent face.. Then he check below iPhone got water damage.. Then he play with his pc and ask me to come back 1 1/2 hour later. They never ask for mykad. Lucky me

This is the best maxis service I ever had. Sunway maxis suckss
shark7
post Sep 24 2011, 02:25 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Sep 24 2011, 01:03 AM)
haha after getting my replacement set..quite sayang to press the home button ad... scared gonna be malfunctions again..
very true .
i feel my new iphone is faster than last one ..last one was bit laggy

btw i think maxis dint really check yr iphone is jb or not(for some staff) .
they dint unlock and see if there a cydia or anything..they check if got water inside only - for me laa
maybe they already know everyone would restore everything to original fimware before snding to them ..
shark7
post Sep 29 2011, 10:42 PM

1,378 posts

hey,i just got my refurbished set last week

but there a problem with the phone speaker..
i can't hear what people was saying to me...hard to hear

but i nver open the screen protector that was actually with the phone.(i like that screen protector)
but i notice the screen protector also cover the call speaker,front and back camera

is it bcause of the screen protector or my speaker is faulty ?
dun want to open the screen protector as i love it although it is cheap ..i think

Added on September 29, 2011, 10:43 pmoh and btw my refurbished set serial num is 61****K***** ..considered refurbished also ?

This post has been edited by shark7: Sep 29 2011, 10:45 PM
shark7
post Sep 30 2011, 09:32 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Sep 30 2011, 09:18 AM)
You can't hear and it will be very soft because the plastic is covering the speaker. You will also have blur pictures if you take pictures with the plastic covering the rear camera.
Remove it and get a proper screen protector for front and back. smile.gif
.. cry.gif but i like the screen protector..
btw my set is 61xxx
what set is that?refurbished start at 5 ??
shark7
post Oct 5 2011, 08:28 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Sep 30 2011, 12:19 PM)
ala bro... damn cheapskate wei...

get a proper screen protector ler... the screen protector attached will disable yr call mic etc...
haha ,screen protector for iphone is darn expensive. last time i buy rm 40 for front and behind before my phone got changed from maxis.if for normal android phone rm10-15
and i like this new maxis screen protector than my older one. the older one is ok but easily get scratch/dirty ..
and from far its like i nver use screen protector

btw if ios5 is out,need to unjailbreak again ?
after this i dont think will jailbreak anymore ..

but maybe yes just bcause wanna install activator
shark7
post Oct 20 2011, 09:57 PM

1,378 posts

the home button fr refurbished.. dunno why feel like it wont last longer..
so far mine is responsive but the home button is like pop in inside.. its like u just press the home button so hard till the button is inside.. dunno how to describe. hope its just me

0.0376sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:53 PM