cherroy
post Mar 14 2011, 03:53 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(totila @ Mar 14 2011, 11:44 AM)
hhmm.. from all ur great analysis and theory.. u still haven't answer my question yet..
i repeat it again --> do u mind to share with us where can we get a 220k new developement project? i don't have transport, so not wishing to stay in ululu place. icon_question.gif

This is cruel world.
No money, no convenience.
No money, stay in ululu place loh.

What I said is about hypothesis, if, one day, people don't mind to have 300sf 220k apartment, there is always possibility in the future developers may build it as well.
Provided those 500K apartment, little buyers around.
Until now, need to find at outskirt of town area, or just like what you said ululu one.
feralee
post Mar 14 2011, 05:10 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by feralee: Mar 14 2011, 05:12 PM
ivanachang
post Mar 14 2011, 05:30 PM

78 posts

Been looking at new property launch ... half of it in the Millions ...
Are there really that many millionaires in Klang Valley ?
Isn't 1mil properties getting too crowded already ?
totila
post Mar 14 2011, 06:27 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 14 2011, 03:53 PM)
This is cruel world.
No money, no convenience.
No money, stay in ululu place loh.

What I said is about hypothesis, if, one day, people don't mind to have 300sf 220k apartment, there is always possibility in the future developers may build it as well.
Provided those 500K apartment, little buyers around.
Until now, need to find at outskirt of town area, or just like what you said ululu one.
hmm.gif means... whistling.gif
CKHong
post Mar 15 2011, 09:19 AM

1,380 posts

i hope all rich ppl go buy millions worth of house..
at least those rich one won't rebut those cheap house with me this poor ppl..
post Mar 15 2011, 12:26 PM

1,549 posts

Nikkei down 13% today.....do you think property will follow...haha?
CKHong
post Mar 15 2011, 12:34 PM

1,380 posts

i hope biggrin.gif
japan is the 3rd largest economy rite ? in asian
sampool
post Mar 15 2011, 01:25 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Mar 15 2011, 01:34 PM)
i hope  biggrin.gif
japan is the 3rd largest economy rite ? in asian
at least ppl will pull back the investment.
TheDoer
post Mar 15 2011, 01:52 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Mar 15 2011, 09:19 AM)
i hope all rich ppl go buy millions worth of house..
at least those rich one won't rebut those cheap house with me this poor ppl..
Agree rclxms.gif

They can all go ahead and buy the speculated areas, just don't start speculating on the medium cost homes.

Added on March 15, 2011, 2:00 pmNotes from Melaka: Previously there was all the hu ha about price hike. and houses all sold out.

Recently I saw in the megazines, there are some more unsold units from the projects I went to see half a year ago. lol.

Is this a sign of the lack of demand?

This post has been edited by TheDoer: Mar 15 2011, 02:02 PM
SUSjdgobio
post Mar 15 2011, 03:32 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(totila @ Mar 14 2011, 11:44 AM)
hhmm.. from all ur great analysis and theory.. u still haven't answer my question yet..
i repeat it again --> do u mind to share with us where can we get a 220k new developement project? i don't have transport, so not wishing to stay in ululu place. icon_question.gif

Added on March 14, 2011, 11:46 am

funny la u ! hahaha~
In Klang Valley - Many new developments <220k in Rawang area. Probably some in Sungai Buloh as well and some in Saujana Putra area. And many existing condos/apartments in Kepong <220k - some near Kepong Sentral KTM station.

The way I see it, you have 2 criterias which you have to modify if you want a property below 220k - new prop & location.
If you're not willing to modify these 2, then increase your budget. We all have to change our expectations when buying a property as our expectations may be unreasonable under the current situation.

Maybe you want to consider getting a transport first before getting a house?
lucerne
post Mar 15 2011, 03:45 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(TheDoer @ Mar 15 2011, 01:52 PM)
Agree    rclxms.gif

They can all go ahead and buy the speculated areas, just don't start speculating on the medium cost homes.

Added on March 15, 2011, 2:00 pmNotes from Melaka:    Previously there was all the hu ha about price hike.  and houses all sold out. 

Recently I saw in the megazines, there are some more unsold units from the projects I went to see half a year ago.  lol.

Is this a sign of the lack of demand?
Many big deelopers with good holding power will keep many units/floors for themself (eg better view) and release when the price is higher. in Melaka case, pls advise if the unsold units selling at old price or higer price?? if it is still at same price, then something wrong and alarming..

but in KL case, most of the reserved units are selling at higher prices.
TheDoer
post Mar 15 2011, 03:52 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Mar 15 2011, 03:45 PM)
Many big deelopers with good holding power will keep many units/floors for themself (eg better view) and release when the price is higher. in Melaka case, pls advise if the unsold units selling at old price or higer price??  if it is still at same price, then something wrong and alarming..

but in KL case, most of the reserved units are selling at higher prices.
It's roughly the same price, I think. Can't remember it's been so long, I've thrown away the brochures. hmm.gif

But compared to a recent hot project which was "Sold out". The price is much lower.

All projects are in the outskirts of town. But they are in different areas, so this needs to be taken into account too. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by TheDoer: Mar 15 2011, 03:57 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 15 2011, 04:34 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Mar 15 2011, 12:26 PM)
Nikkei down 13% today.....do you think property will follow...haha?
Looks like the Tsunami impact is worse than 911 attack, jialat already... doh.gif
ivanachang
post Mar 15 2011, 04:56 PM

78 posts

Friday and Monday drop due to Earthquake ..

Today drop its the reactor contamination ... the area for 20km cannot use as development liao ... as its contaminated

even if there are able to cool the plant ... but the isotop have already gone to all materials , land , water in the area

as they use Mili and not Mirco to count the contamination ... so the damage its done liao sweat.gif
sulifeisgreat
post Mar 15 2011, 05:31 PM

1,121 posts

the market drop won't make property price drop nod.gif
oil prices has been increasing & its side effects r all the related industries kena & inflation naik
all this current negative macroeconomy, would just dampen demand for a short while only
to kill it, need to increase int rate, along with it goes ur job & increment shakehead.gif
http://www.cmegroup.com/trading/energy/

totila
post Mar 15 2011, 07:50 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Mar 15 2011, 03:32 PM)
In Klang Valley - Many new developments <220k in Rawang area. Probably some in Sungai Buloh as well and some in Saujana Putra area. And many existing condos/apartments in Kepong <220k - some near Kepong Sentral KTM station.

The way I see it, you have 2 criterias which you have to modify if you want a property below 220k - new prop & location.
If you're not willing to modify these 2, then increase your budget. We all have to change our expectations when buying a property as our expectations may be unreasonable under the current situation.

Maybe you want to consider getting a transport first before getting a house?
according to the scheme, they provided 100% loan for property 220k to the ppl earning under 3k rite?
if i'm the 1 with the salary under 3k, and i need to BUY a car 1st before i BUY a house, isn't it sound even ridiculous?
i have to pay another extra few hundreds to stay far far away and need to pay extra gas, parking and maybe toll somore?? (dun forget if my salary is under 3K)
and
if i can have higher budget, then what for i need this scheme ?

hahahaha! so we can only go for old old flat in the city?
HALO! IT IS SO DAMN OBVIOUS THE SCHEME DOESN"T MAKE SENSE AT ALL WEY!

This post has been edited by totila: Mar 15 2011, 08:00 PM
sulifeisgreat
post Mar 15 2011, 08:52 PM

1,121 posts

it does make sense, once the greater mrt is completed, with option for future mrt extension
developers hav the incentive to build further from the city, develop land & save bkt beruntung biggrin.gif
unless u can confirm u r the last batch of grads in bolehland & fully ENTITLED to PLC 'pheng, leng, cheng'

those new grads do not hav a choice, so they wil take up tis scheme wink.gif
u mus remember, every year, there r new grads cuming out to work now & in the cuming years, there wil be more
if u delay purchase, the future grads wil join u for company, thencan be jiran or kawan baik in the future

buy now, accept fats, struggle a bit with loan whistling.gif
once omv increase, refinance, buy new prop & repeat process
dun u guys jus hate speculators, blaming us instead of inflation is goodie. now u can tell ur nenek how prop price increase laugh.gif
SUSNew Klang
post Mar 15 2011, 09:12 PM

4,998 posts

Blunt.
cranx
post Mar 16 2011, 02:03 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Mar 15 2011, 08:52 PM)
it does make sense, once the greater mrt is completed, with option for future mrt extension
developers hav the incentive to build further from the city, develop land & save bkt beruntung  biggrin.gif
unless u can confirm u r the last batch of grads in bolehland & fully ENTITLED to PLC 'pheng, leng, cheng'

those new grads do not hav a choice, so they wil take up tis scheme  wink.gif
u mus remember, every year, there r new grads cuming out to work now & in the cuming years, there wil be more
if u delay purchase, the future grads wil join u for company, thencan be jiran or kawan baik in the future

buy now, accept fats, struggle a bit with loan  whistling.gif
once omv increase, refinance, buy new prop & repeat process
dun u guys jus hate speculators, blaming us instead of inflation is goodie. now u can tell ur nenek how prop price increase  laugh.gif
hi sifu, you seem very optimistic about malaysian property.
looking at the average middle class condominium is trending towards RM400k or more. what do you think the price will be like in 2 years time?
sulifeisgreat
post Mar 16 2011, 10:40 AM

1,121 posts

when I bought condos back few years ago, it was abt 280k, now going for 450k rclxub.gif
of coz can be negative & sell, while wait for bubble explode, due to our own fannie mae & freddie mac
ain't it better to be optimistic rather than pessimitic brows.gif expecting prop price to be stabilize by then

QUOTE(cranx @ Mar 16 2011, 02:03 AM)
hi sifu, you seem very optimistic about malaysian property.
looking at the average middle class condominium is trending towards RM400k or more. what do you think the price will be like in 2 years time?

124 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:51 AM