Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

kh8668
post Jun 27 2011, 04:13 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(dreamadream @ Jun 27 2011, 04:10 PM)
agreed, different people behave differently.

i also know someone (friend's friend) has a few properties in MK/PJ areas renting out, but he is driving  a 15y proton iswara (or saga cant remember) and living in an old Taman in kepong.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

i can;t understand coz if i hv a few properties in hand, will definitely wan my family to live in the nicest one while collecting rentals from the rest. but different people different style. just repect his decision lo  biggrin.gif
yup...respect respect...

this make their money rolling bigger and bigger over the time
Iceman74
post Jun 27 2011, 04:17 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(dreamadream @ Jun 27 2011, 04:10 PM)
agreed, different people behave differently.

i also know someone (friend's friend) has a few properties in MK/PJ areas renting out, but he is driving  a 15y proton iswara (or saga cant remember) and living in an old Taman in kepong.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

i can;t understand coz if i hv a few properties in hand, will definitely wan my family to live in the nicest one while collecting rentals from the rest. but different people different style. just repect his decision lo  biggrin.gif
yr friend are very smart, if he switch the situation, he may need to pay/miss out high "rental" in the nicest one & that change/disturb the whole financial planning thumbup.gif

dreamadream
post Jun 27 2011, 04:25 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Jun 27 2011, 04:17 PM)
yr friend are very smart, if he switch the situation, he may need to pay/miss out high "rental" in the nicest one & that change/disturb the whole financial planning thumbup.gif
what i can't understand is the part that he has already paid off the loans ma. now purely rental income, no need to worry abt interest rates going up smile.gif, maybe he is waiting for the kids to grow up then only start enjoying life thumbup.gif
sampool
post Jun 27 2011, 04:29 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(dreamadream @ Jun 27 2011, 05:25 PM)
what i can't understand is the part that he has already paid off the loans ma. now purely rental income, no need to worry abt interest rates going up smile.gif, maybe he is waiting for the kids to grow up then only start enjoying life  thumbup.gif
there is many issue behind... it could be wrong investment decision... it is difficult to just ppl from outside.

wealth and health must be balance... if everyone like him i think economic never grow also leh... die.

buy a good car also mean for safety...
kkkw80
post Jun 27 2011, 04:32 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

i know a profit sharing partner earning more than RM40k per month and countless property but driving an old sangyong and another 20 year old mpv only..
sampool
post Jun 27 2011, 04:35 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Jun 27 2011, 05:32 PM)
i know a profit sharing partner earning more than RM40k per month and countless property but driving an old sangyong and another 20 year old mpv only..
i will respect if he manage to donate the $$ to school and helping children... or he scare ppl robbed him...
Iceman74
post Jun 27 2011, 04:36 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(dreamadream @ Jun 27 2011, 04:25 PM)
what i can't understand is the part that he has already paid off the loans ma. now purely rental income, no need to worry abt interest rates going up smile.gif, maybe he is waiting for the kids to grow up then only start enjoying life  thumbup.gif
there are alot reasons punya, maybe he already brought a piece of land waiting to build dream home tongue.gif

kh8668
post Jun 27 2011, 04:41 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Jun 27, 2011
Real Estate and Housing Developers' Association Malaysia (Rehda) president Datuk Seri Michael Yam answers your 10 questions

The property and construction sector isn’t free of complaints from consumers. Is it because of lack of enforcement of the laws? Bulbir Singh, Seremban

Datuk Seri Michael Yam

This, in fact, is a fairly global problem. The nature of the industry, which entails multifarious activities and processes from design to contract and from assembly to construction and finally delivery of a building with multiple skills in difficult working conditions, makes it challenging. Some of the more common complaints include that of quality, late delivery and products not meeting expectations.

Quality problems are related to manpower and skills. It is acknowledged that the construction industry fails to attract workers, especially in the skilled and semi-skilled trades. The perception is that the industry is dangerous, dirty and difficult, and this has discouraged locals from joining, resulting in a lot of jobs being executed by untrained foreign labour. Hence, one of the primary objectives of the Construction Industry Development Board (CIDB) is to train and raise the skill levels of construction personnel. Until the results of this training gain tractionand there is better supervision and higher professionalism, bad workmanship and quality issues are not likely to disappear any time soon.

Skyrocketing material costs are outside the control of the developers and contractors. The interest rate increases also put pressure on margins, and weaker developers may have compromised on specifications to maintain their profit margins. Completion delays can be caused by inclement weather, shortage of critical material, mass labour repatriation or a combination of these factors. Nevertheless, house buyers are compensated for late delivery under the Housing Development (Control & Licensing) Act 1966 and the defaulting developer can be prosecuted. It may be comforting to know that no bona fide developer would want to face this consequence as it is not only a drain on cash flow but has serious repercussions on reputation.

There are weaknesses in the enforcement of the laws as the time-consuming legal process is often tedious and the lack of manpower and prosecutors does not help either. Some areas have been improved with the establishment of the Housing Tribunal, while forthcoming amendments to legislations are expected to give more bite. Until these are formalised, it is hoped that consumers will do proper research and make due enquiries, especially on the background and track record of developers, before they invest.

High prices of building materials have resulted in a dramatic increase in property prices. How can Rehda play a part in addressing this issue? Nazarudin Masat, Subang Bestari

Building materials will continue to rise and be volatile to reflect inflation and commodity price increases. Rehda has proposed to the Government to remove all sales and import tariffs on materials so that the industry can source from the most efficient producers, and this is being effected. The reality faced by the nation is not how much the property is priced but how to increase the income level and as a result improve household affordability.

How has the rising prices of houses in Malaysia affected the quality of raw materials used? Bernard KH Lim, Penang

Rising house prices generally do not affect the quality of raw materials. In fact, house prices rise when the prices of quality materials do. A likely change of specifications or intended use of a particular raw material occurs when the house has been launched at the agreed price, and an unexpected and significant rise in building material costs happens mid-stream of construction. During this difficult situation, where the developer cannot adjust the price, value engineering and search for alternate material will be made to ascertain the next best substitute of the building material. This is normally done only if absolutely necessary and with the architect’s agreement.

If you have the authority and resources, how would you go about implementing a dream house concept for all Malaysians? Tabitha CC Boi, Penang

It is almost impossible to determine what a dream house concept is as humans are not rational. They go through cycles of growth and differing family sizes in their lifetime, and each is unique in their needs and wants. The best offer I have is that a dwelling must fulfil parameters that satisfy the person’s economic affordability, be environmentally friendly, socially inclusive, part of a community, adequate size to match family unit, low maintenance and operating costs, secured design to suit the user’s lifestyle and perhaps even modular to enable the building envelope to expand or shrink to accommodate family size without having to move house. The better fit for purpose, the closer to the person’s dream.

Even before the public comes to know of a property launch, employees of the developer would have booked some units. When all the units have been booked, genuine buyers have to pay a certain sum to the developer’s employees to transfer the booking to buyers. Can this unethical practice be stopped? P.Balakrishnan, Bukit Mertajam

Little is reported on this unsavoury practice, and it is doubtful if this is extensive, perhaps confined to small developments in very desirable locations. The more reputable developers do not practise this and, in fact, often institute certain procedures such as priority registration, proper queuing system and prohibiting multiple purchases, to ensure transparency and protection of their branding. The best way to deal with this unethical practice is not to buy from the developer in question.

Many other countries in the region are highly protective of their property sector, and do not allow foreigners to buy freehold property. Why is Malaysia welcoming foreign buyers with open arms and allowing them to own even landed and freehold houses at the expense of the locals? Do you agree that there should be more controls before our house prices skyrocket further? Michael Chin, Kuala Lumpur

Less than 5% of Malaysian properties are owned by foreigners. As a property investment destination, Malaysia is not at the top of the list for global investors, or else the Government would have stepped in to curb unhealthy speculation. Those foreigners that do invest tend to focus only on the higher-priced urban centres of Kuala Lumpur and Penang, and this does not affect the mass market. Many of these so-called foreign buyers are expatriates working in Malaysia, the global talent that the nation wishes to retain. Currently, each state has its own restrictions on to the minimum price of properties that foreigners can buy. In most states, the minimum is RM500,000. For apartments and condominiums, developers are restricted from selling more than 50% to foreigners. If warranted, the Federal Government can always reinstate higher real property gains tax or stamp duty.

Is there anything Rehda can do about the labour shortage in the construction sector, which is pushing up housing prices? T. Ramanathan, Ipoh

Labour shortage in the construction industry, including inadequate skills and competency, is a worldwide problem due to the poor perception of the industry, lack of career advancement and poor compensation. Recognising this as a long-term problem, the Government has established the CIDB. Rehda is on the CIDB advisory council and board to look at the industry holistically. The CIDB has drawn up the Construction Industry Master Plan, a comprehensive road map of strategies to improve skills, to be less reliant on manual labour and to increase productivity. Some of the plan’s outcomes include the promotion of the use of IBS (industrialised building system), establishment of construction academies for skills training, and benchmarking remuneration.

The Government has set the price for low-cost homes in Peninsular Malaysia at RM42,000 some time ago. However, because the cost of these homes is well above the ceiling price, is it time to adjust the ceiling price to ease the burden of developers? Francis Lee, Alor Star

We have been asking the Government, especially in our pre-Budget proposals, to review the price cap for low-cost housing to reflect current prices. Recent tenders for low-cost apartments have shown that the construction cost alone is now more than RM70,000 per unit. This increasing subsidy by developers is affecting their efficiency and they have to look at avenues to fund the shortfall. Low-cost and social housing should be undertaken by government agencies. With such a shift, the Government can tax developers more because their profits have increased as a consequence of being released from the obligation to build low-cost and social housing. The Government should also review the need for so many low-cost units which are administratively imposed by bureaucrats. As we move towards higher income nation status, the continuous supply of low-cost units is a mismatch of needs. In fact, some of these units are either vacant or let out.

Developers still have an image problem over issues such as late delivery, shoddy quality, poor customer service and abandoned projects. What is Rehda doing about this? Renee Francis, Petaling Jaya

We acknowledge that these issues have not been totally eradicated. However, they have been reducing with the continuous tightening of the Housing Development Act. The development industry is like any other business dominated by SMEs – some companies are better managed than others and some products are superior than those of competitors. Consumers are now more educated and savvy, and I believe, the bad hats will be weeded out in due course due to stiffer competition and buyers being more selective. Rehda has introduced four core values for members to ssimilate, namely the 4Rs – Respected, Responsive, Responsible and Relevant. Our rigorous training programme through the Rehda Institute aims to equip members with the knowledge and understanding of the industry and seeks to impart good practices, discipline and embed in them the culture of the 4Rs. I believe that Rehda members will perform due to this promise and peer pressure of fellow members.

What do you appreciate most about being the Rehda president? M.A. Ashraf, Malacca

It gives me the opportunity to listen to the woes and challenges of developers throughout Malaysia. It also enables me to work closely with senior government officials when consulted in forwarding the interests of the industry. It gives me an eagle’s eye view of the complexities of the industry against the backdrop of national interest and agenda. It is a rare privilege indeed to be able to provide input that will have far-reaching impact on the greater good of the industry and the economy, and to work with highly qualified, professional and articulate council members. Rough as the journey may be, I am honoured to be a small cog in the wheel of change that will hopefully lead to the industry satisfying most, if not all the desires of the property buyer.

Coming Soon

Datuk Freddie Fernandez is an economic graduate turned into a showbiz strongman. Some may first know him when he was with the band Revolvers. Others remember him as the king of jingles. Lately, he is widely recognised as president of Karyawan, an entertainment industry body. If you have questions for him, email 10questions@thestar.com.my
cherroy
post Jun 27 2011, 05:53 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 27 2011, 03:29 PM)
The only prices which are ridiculous are the prices of the new launches. Prime areas have been growing steadily for the past 10 years. Who asked u to buy new launches? I have always said this and im gonna say it again. FOCUS ON SUBSALE PROPERTIES NOT NEW LAUNCHES.

Buying a property in the right area will get you excellent capital appreciation. So dont be foolish and claim that to avoid paying banks interest so u gonna rent. You will always be renting and u wont have anything at the end of the day. The only person that benefits will be the landlord. Trust me.
I don't understand on this part.

If new launched properties is priced at 500k, how can subsale can be cheaper than 500K?
If subsale can cheaper than 500k, then there will be a lot of people not interested to buy property again.

If new launched properties is priced at 500k, then adjacent similar properties even previous worth 350k, seller will tell the buyer, they only want to sell with 500k.
kh8668
post Jun 27 2011, 05:59 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

产业头条 更多>>

| 屋价还要涨? 2011/06/26 2:54:10 PM
●报道:沈素蕾

从去年开始,国内的房地产价格似乎是涨个不断,排屋飙到过百万令吉,可说是涨到飞起了。

究竟祸首源自哪里?有人说是投机过盛,也有人说是建材成本激增。

配合即将来临的大马房地产展销会MAPEX,《南洋商报》作为大会指定中文媒体,特地邀来几位本地房地产巨头,一同探讨箇中原因,更重要的是,让他们为正想置业的大家指路。

屋价为何涨不停?

这两年来,本地产业价格可谓不断趋在激增。

在产业投资者因屋价高涨而吸取不少盈利之际,市场内也有很多人因与“拥有自己的家园”这愿望距离越来越远,而一直叹气。

石油、原料、运费…统统都在涨,建材价格看来是不回落无望了。

那么,房地产价格岂非会继续飙升?这一升势到底会飙到几时?如此高峰才进场,是否不堪一击?

这一连串的问题,是大家都想知道的。

但是,能回答这些问题的,除了行内人,还有谁更有资格评论,而又能平平实实的告诉大家这一轮涨潮的来龙去脉?

为此,《南洋商报》特别举办了一场圆桌会议,邀请了马来西亚房地产发展商会(简称REHDA)巨头,以及建筑商钜子,深入地讨论一番,为本地房地产好好把一次脉……

“屋价涨到几时”圆桌会议

地点 《南洋商报》总社

主持 拿督黄腾亮(REHDA前主席)

出席 拿督刘荣洲(吉打/玻璃市REHDA主席)

Paramount产业发展董事经理慕斯塔查(REHDA副主席)

Fairview发展私人有限公司董事经理梁清龙(马来西亚建筑材料代理商公会主席)

Gainvest控股董事经理童银坤(吉隆坡REHDA主席)

武吉佳乐产业集团董事经理严瑞祥(雪兰莪REHDA主席)

供求左右屋价 成本推波助澜

问:为什么这两年来,屋价会飙得这么夸张?

严:价格与供应和需求的关系非常密切,2009年,受金融危机所拖累,屋价走势相当平坦,因此,当时市场很少业者兴建房子。

随着经济开始复苏,市场需求迅速增加,供应因而不足,屋价因而被大量的需求推高。

不过,考量到市场之前曾一度放缓,屋价的增幅其实没有想象中一般大。

价格增长也和国家经济息息相关,8%的增幅其实并不高,因我们还未将通胀加入考量。

大马是补贴最多的国家之一,价格因而相当稳定。

如今,随着政府逐渐取消补贴,通胀也会随着扬升,然后推动价格走势。因此,屋价增加,是无法避免的。

整体上,主要是供求问题,有地产业价格获得比较多的推动。

慕:成本只是屋价的其中一个原因,我会尝试观察哪方面愿意支付这价格。如果是外国人,他们很喜欢你的地点和房子的设计,他们肯定愿意付款。

而在房子数量有限之际,加上品牌因素,很多人会有“现在不买,未来可能没有机会”的想法。这是心理方面的行为,一些地区的房子因而能够有很好的溢价。

这有如两件同样的衬衫,没有品牌的那一件,售价是10令吉,但有品牌的那件,售价则可定在50令吉,而重点是,人们还是选择50令吉的那一件!这是品牌和人们的心理因素所造成。

童:过去几个月,每天的新闻报道几乎都会提到通胀,而这不仅局限在房屋方面,发展商只是将这讯息给带出来。

我很想做一个“大倾销”、“大平卖”活动,以50令吉来售卖原价120令吉的衬衫,而且仍然取得不错的赚幅!但我们没有能力做到这部分。

建材价格挺升 祸延屋价飙涨

问:产业价格不断上涨,建材价格是不是主要因素?

梁:由于油价上涨,建材价格因此至今已涨了5%至30%,但建材价并不会以200%至300%的幅度增长。

如今,钢条价格已经从每吨4000令吉,下跌至大约2300令吉。

严:巴生谷的土地已非常有限,有地产业自然有很大的增值潜能;在政府发展和转型计划的推动下,屋价将会继续升高,因此,未来世代必须接受命运,即必须居住在高楼产业。

2009年之前,新加坡乌节路一代屋价,从每平方尺2000新元激增至4000新元,皆是需求所致,因人们到来投资和投机。

但在大马,成本才是推高屋价的主要因素;比如,本地著名发展商之一的实达集团虽然取得十多亿营业额,但赚幅只有14%,换言之,发展商并没有取得超多的盈利。

无法“讨回”额外成本

童:即使我和承包商合约锁定在低价格,但如果这期间钢铁等建材价增长,而他们向我们说:“成本很高了,我们无法再继续……”,我们也只好支付更多的成本给他们,否则房子就会被搁置了。

此外,在推出一些房产计划之后,成本升高,我们也必须吸纳这高成本,因我们无法向客户“讨回”这些额外成本。

土地有限影响 地价数年翻倍

问:假如建材不是主要,那么祸首是不是地价爆涨屋价高涨?

刘:土地短缺导致地价高涨,确实推高了成本……数年前,莎阿南地价只有每平方尺7.40令吉,如今每平方尺价格已达30令吉;安邦和吉隆坡城中城一言的地价,甚至飙涨至每平方尺1000令吉,6年前每平方尺只售400令吉。

有鉴于此,地价对屋价的比率轻易增加40%。

黄:在巴生,一些土地的售价已经达致每平方尺100令吉,之前的售价是每平方尺20至30令吉。但由于土地逐渐有限,发展商别无选择。

土地成本为屋价30%

慕:如今,发展商相当谨慎。在价格结构方面,土地成本一般上是5%到30%。

由于土地有限,地主肯定会要求更高的价格,而由于发展现有土地之后,我们(发展商)可能很难再寻获土地,或者需以更高的价格来购买土地,我们必须将土地价成本定于屋价的30%。

童:在吉隆坡,土地成本如今已经是一个很大的部分,因此,在定价方面,我们只有很小的调动空间。由于土地价持续扬升,未来的屋价也将继续增加。

早买地段成本较低

许多发展商之所以能够取得比较好的赚幅,主要因为他们的地段是很多年前买入的,成本自然比较低。

比如,白沙罗高原面积1万平方尺土地,地主以每平方尺200令吉购买这土地,然后以200万令吉兴建一栋房子,他今日是不可能只以400万令吉来售卖这房子,因为地价已经双倍或三倍增长。

刘:30年前,发展商的赚幅是大约30%。但由于必须负担的成本增加,如公用事业、公共设备、土着购买单位、廉价房子补贴和一些折扣等等,赚幅已经大大减少。

如今,如果能够取得18%赚幅,我们便感到高兴;但这是总赚幅,如果除去6%营运费用,净赚幅只有12%。

取得了这12%赚幅,发展商将会感到很高兴,但问题是,不要再购买下一段土地……

市场趋向成熟 推高档屋迎市

问:屋价持续增长,是好事,还是坏事?

慕:我认为是好事。我记得,数年前我以6万令吉销售的房子,如今屋主已35万令吉脱手。这么看来,身为发展商的我,反而赚很少,而这些买家反而赚更多!

他们都是赚取现金的那一群,而一旦取得这资金之后,他们将再购买其他房子,再赚取其他回酬,或者是提升至居住更高档的房子。

回到94年,双威城镇刚推出时期,由于是矿地,没有太多人对这城镇有兴趣,但这城镇最终取得非常辉煌的成绩;不过,多年后的今天,谁能够再寻获另一个双威城呢?

随着市场逐渐成熟,发展商也步入了成熟期,他们自然会推出高档和高价产品。

至于这是否是好事,则必须看看我们的收入能否符合,市场信心能否继续稳健增长,好让我们能有10%至15%的资本增值。

我们的业务以每项产业计划而定,不像制造业一般,可以有重复的生意。

升势仅局限雪隆 牛市也有平价屋

问:考量通胀率和原料成本,屋价应合理地增长,惟屋价增长多局限在巴生谷,如关丹、文德甲和双溪大年等地区的屋价似乎处在停滞情况……

梁:巴生谷的房子之所以能够以高价格取得热烈的销售表现,是因为它们拥有城区和时尚生活概念。

人们喜欢这些城镇的概念,而发展商应该获得赞扬。

此外,如今发展商所使用的建材也和70、80年代有分别;比如,以前的房子只是用混凝土瓦(concrete tiles),如今则会使用陶瓦(clay tiles),而即使是混凝土瓦,素质也改进很多,价格自然比较高。发展商已经不再使用锌板!

需改为每平方尺售价

严:我认为,在形容屋价方面,除了以每单位200万、300万令吉来形容,我们需改为每平方尺的售价;例如在中国,没有人说每单位售价,而是每平方尺售价。

比如在Desa Park City,除了新房子,也提供良好的环境和设备,4000平方尺房子售价大约200万令吉,每平方尺为500令吉。

相比之下,在八打灵再也Mayang花园的旧房子,1600平方尺,售价为85万令吉,即每平方尺500至600令吉。

从这里来考量,Desa Park City 的房子,还算贵吗?

童:人们说,房价是很情绪化的问题,他们说是发展商推高了售价,但我看不到这当中的可能性。

我们每年可能推出15万间房子,市场现有房子数量则有多达430万单位,即我们只占其中的3.5%,我们怎么可能主导整个市场?

很多人在购买房子方面,没有远见和勇气趁早采取行动,而市场实际上有着很多机会;就如股市在600至700点时没进场,如今1500点,则失去机会。

两个月前,我在旧巴生路一带发现一间独立洋房,这至少1万6000平方尺的房子坐落在1万平方尺的土地上。

查询过后,我了解到屋主在2007年透过拍卖以170万令吉买下这洋房。

2007年是产业市场高峰期,他仍然有机会以这好价钱购买这房子。这表示机会有很多,但人们没有努力去找寻。

公共交通网欠佳 雪隆以外涨不起

问:巴生谷以外地区,不少产业不但无增值能力,反而让投资者蒙亏……

严:公共交通设施不够齐全,是一个关键点。

由于缺乏完善的公共交通设备,人们都选择居住在靠近市中心的地区,这使供求问题出现。

为了方便和节约宝贵的时间,人们愿意支付更高的价格来居住在这些高产业需求的地区。

这导致靠近市中心地区的屋价不断趋涨,而一些比较郊外地区的价格则因需求很低而取法扬升。

慕:在一些发展比较落后的地区,我们都必须自行兴建基建设施,如交通枢纽来连接至主要道路,以为潜能居民带来更好的便利。

相比之下,发展良好的地区,却相对地享有很好的设施。

我认为,这是政府有比较关注的事宜,确保每个地区的基建和公共交通设施完善,才足以让各个地区的产业有需求。

童:吉隆坡捷运系统计划,确实非常令人期待。在伦敦,即使已拥有超过100年历史,当地的地铁系统仍不断在提升;由于速度很快、而且环境很舒服,人们都愿意居住在城市以外地区,每天乘搭地铁上下班。

因此,很希望我国的捷运系统也能够如此完善,给人们带来更多便利。

公共巴士系须提升

慕:伦敦的地铁系统非常准时,确保人们避免开车和塞车,按时抵达目的地。

而我国,由于公共交通系统欠佳,人们多选择开车,然后面对塞车情况,进而很难预测开车的时间。

严:除了捷运系统,公共巴士系统也有必要提升。

别说伦敦,在新加坡,除了巴士很准时,巴士站甚至说明下一趟巴士的资料,这是值得我国学习的地方。

此外,在其他国家甚至有地方政府巴士(council bus),如在中国,一些地区的地方政府巴士,不管你是通往哪个地点,每趟车程的巴士费只达1人民币(约50仙)。

建廉价屋加重负担 劳工短缺拖慢进度

问:屋价高涨的其他原因……

慕:劳工供应情况不稳定,也是屋价高的其中一个因素。

这并非表示劳工成本增加,而是由于国内缺乏比较有素质的劳工,导致发展商和承包商因考量到在长达2到3年的发展起内,可能面对劳工人数不足,然后拖累工程进度的情况,而将价格定在比较高的水平。

刘:廉价房子,也是导致屋价提高的原因。

建廉价屋是政府责任

比如,未加入地价,某房子的售价原本是7万令吉,但政府强迫发展商以4万2000令吉来售卖,即我们必须补贴2万8000令吉。

廉价屋的4万2000令吉售价,最后一次调整是在1998年,已经13年前的事,而多年来,几乎所有原料的价格都在上涨。

过去,兴建廉价屋都是政府的责任,但今日这责任却推向了发展商,造成发展商面对很大的成本压力。

政府应为发展商着想

慕:记得在廉价屋每单位销售2万5000令吉时,建材成本是介于1万至1万2000令吉,比例大约50%,但如今成本已经超过的屋价。

一般上,建材成本是房子售价的40%,而在成本超过售价的情况下,发展商确实没有能力却售卖廉价屋。

因此,我认为政府有必要为发展商着想。

绿色也可经济实用 市场误解认证地位

问:政府不断鼓励“绿色建筑”概念,这会否进一步推高屋价?

严:我认为,“绿色建筑”会导致屋价激增,并不是正确的看法。

我们的分析显示,对于住宅产业,这概念只会导致成本提高3%,高楼产业成本则会提高大约5%。

如果房子的建筑成本是50%,这3%至占整体价格的1.5%。

此外,如果打从策划期间便开始纳入绿色概念,如自然通风系统,这房子的售价肯定不会很高。

黄:其实“绿化”在大马、澳洲、英国、中东等,都有不同。

在本地,“绿化”多强调玻璃嵌板(glass paneling),而这些玻璃多是进口的。我认为,这方面有些误解……

“绿化”的意思,其实是减少碳排量,这是人们从小必须教育和学习的一部分。比如种植一颗小树,也是绿化的部分努力。

“绿化”无需认证注册

换言之,“绿化”不需要认证或注册的……例如鼓励使用雨水收集系统(rain water harvesting system)、太阳能热水系统,皆是“绿化”。

如在迪拜,由于天气炎热,当地房子的墙壁都会比较厚,以确保屋内凉快,这也是“绿化”的一种!

刘:的确,“绿化”或“绿色建筑”,不一定要以“绿色建筑指数”(GBI)来衡量和认证。

一些商业产业业主,他们可能需要LEED(美国建筑环保)认证,因他们的客户或许比较认识这认证。

童:我个人认为,“绿化”不应只局限在一项发展计划,长远来说,应该是一个城市。

须强化城市密集度

欲打造一个“绿色城市”,就必须允许强化城市的密集度,即兴建更高的高楼,提高密集度,以减少城市扩展(urban sprawl)。

据大马国民大学一名教授的调查,1980年代,吉隆坡的人口是90万人,2000年代是130万人。

在乌鲁冷岳,人口从80年代的16万5000人在2000年代激增至80万人;这是吉隆坡的集水区,人口逐渐增加导致它遭到破坏,吉隆坡最终淹水…这都是因为吉隆坡不允许兴建更高的高楼,拥有更高的人口密集度。

如果将更多人口聚集在吉隆坡,公共交通系统也将达致更高的效应。相对于打造绿色建筑的想法,这种保护大自然的做法来得更有价值。

Bobby C
post Jun 27 2011, 07:26 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 27 2011, 05:53 PM)

If new launched properties is priced at 500k, how can subsale can be cheaper than 500K?
If subsale can cheaper than 500k, then there will be a lot of people not interested to buy property again.

If new launched properties is priced at 500k, then adjacent similar properties even previous worth 350k, seller will tell the buyer, they only want to sell with 500k.
It is true my dear, new launched price is ridiculous, easily double or more than double price of sub-sale (3yr old price). Tat's why a lot of existing owners like us not worry of bubble or no bubble. Buyers for new launched buying at >$500 psf whereas we bought at $250 psf merely few yrs ago even now sub sale selling at $450 psf cheaper than new launch people will still go for new launched. Indirectly pull up the price of sub-sale. Smarter ones will go for sub-sale at good locations but there are only handful, majority blind followers want new new new but complaining expensive at the same time.

People in the country too pamper lah, everything wanted to new, new house, new car, new i-pod, new wife blah blah. 2nd hand traders like us no worries of bubble or no bubble. laugh.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 27 2011, 03:29 PM)
The only prices which are ridiculous are the prices of the new launches. Prime areas have been growing steadily for the past 10 years. Who asked u to buy new launches? I have always said this and im gonna say it again. FOCUS ON SUBSALE PROPERTIES NOT NEW LAUNCHES.

Buying a property in the right area will get you excellent capital appreciation. So dont be foolish and claim that to avoid paying banks interest so u gonna rent. You will always be renting and u wont have anything at the end of the day. The only person that benefits will be the landlord. Trust me.
Bear in mind that bank valuation for sub sale usually below sub-sale selling price. Buyers need to fork out additional cash as compare with buying from new launch, 90% or more under bank loan.

So new launch ---> long term pain
Sub sale ---> short term pain

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Jun 27 2011, 07:42 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 27 2011, 08:50 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 27 2011, 05:53 PM)

bcos banks-devs are in collusion. they build all costs inside and offer you 90% loan of price x.
similar house just completed, banks typically give loan of 85% of valuation which is usually 85% x, i.e, banks say that newly completed house is worth only 72% of an unbuilt one.
this has been going on for >2 yrs. hence the q-ing and balloting for new launches, recipe for goreng!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 27 2011, 09:16 PM
lch78
post Jun 27 2011, 09:29 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

Something to share: [Bear in mind Bloomberg always amplify China's negativity]

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-06-27/w...y-shilling.html

I think local properties market direction hinges more on China's economy than Western economies.

This post has been edited by lch78: Jun 27 2011, 09:31 PM
cherroy
post Jun 27 2011, 09:53 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Bobby C @ Jun 27 2011, 07:26 PM)
It is true my dear, new launched price is ridiculous, easily double or more than double price of sub-sale (3yr old price). Tat's why a lot of existing owners like us not worry of bubble or no bubble. Buyers for new launched buying at >$500 psf whereas we bought at $250 psf merely few yrs ago even now sub sale selling at $450 psf cheaper than new launch people will still go for new launched. Indirectly pull up the price of sub-sale. Smarter ones will go for sub-sale at good locations but there are only handful, majority blind followers want new new new but complaining expensive at the same time.

People in the country too pamper lah, everything wanted to new, new house, new car, new i-pod, new wife blah blah. 2nd hand traders like us no worries of bubble or no bubble.    laugh.gif

Added on June 27, 2011, 7:42 pm
Bear in mind that bank valuation for sub sale usually below sub-sale selling price. Buyers need to fork out additional cash as compare with buying from new launch, 90% or more under bank loan.

So new launch ---> long term pain
Sub sale ---> short term pain
I don't know, but I experienced, and saw subsale pricing is almost on par with new launched. Just like mentioned pull up the pricing across.
Adjacent got new launch at Rm500/psf, subsale price also being jacked up near to this level.
It may a little bit cheaper, but not too much.

New launched is more easier to "rip", and easier to goreng.
There are plenty of buyers do not intend to own the properties, just wait to flip only. That's why they go for new launched.
As you mentioned, nowadays, people want "new",
New car, new model etc. (sometimes, new model doesn't mean better than old model, but yet, people asked for new model), so for flippers, they take advantage on the situation.

Wah, got new wife somemore.... laugh.gif

tongying
post Jun 27 2011, 10:41 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 27 2011, 09:53 PM)
I don't know, but I experienced, and saw subsale pricing is almost on par with new launched. Just like mentioned pull up the pricing across.
Adjacent got new launch at Rm500/psf, subsale price also being jacked up near to this level.
It may a little bit cheaper, but not too much.

New launched is more easier to "rip", and easier to goreng.
There are plenty of buyers do not intend to own the properties, just wait to flip only. That's why they go for new launched.
As you mentioned, nowadays, people want "new",
New car, new model etc. (sometimes, new model doesn't mean better than old model, but yet, people asked for new model), so for flippers, they take advantage on the situation.

Wah, got new wife somemore....  laugh.gif
The great debates have been going on since July 08, for almost 4 years already rclxub.gif

Half-time verdicts :

Die hard BULLS win 4-0 - Property value appreciated over 100% in most area in KV in the period rclxms.gif

kochin
post Jun 28 2011, 08:54 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(tongying @ Jun 27 2011, 10:41 PM)
The great debates have been going on since July 08, for almost 4 years already  rclxub.gif 

Half-time verdicts :

Die hard BULLS win 4-0  - Property value appreciated over 100% in most area in KV in the period rclxms.gif
the thread is almost coming to an end.
V3 is gonna be up soon.
am sure the camp is still going to be equally divided (perhaps more people camping on the bear camp).
maybe pyschologically it's something like gambling big or small. the banker already rolled out 4 big in a roll. the pundits are betting more and more on small with the next coming round. the banker will eventually open small. but by that time, maybe it's not worth winning anymore.
just another reminder (again!), when property does drop, remember, nobody wins. all loses.
you might save 10% or so from your purchase, but the country already loses.

you might win the battle but you would have lost the war.
sampool
post Jun 28 2011, 09:10 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 28 2011, 09:54 AM)
the thread is almost coming to an end.
V3 is gonna be up soon.
am sure the camp is still going to be equally divided (perhaps more people camping on the bear camp).
maybe pyschologically it's something like gambling big or small. the banker already rolled out 4 big in a roll. the pundits are betting more and more on small with the next coming round. the banker will eventually open small. but by that time, maybe it's not worth winning anymore.
just another reminder (again!), when property does drop, remember, nobody wins. all loses.
you might save 10% or so from your purchase, but the country already loses.

you might win the battle but you would have lost the war.
if u save RM1, u win RM1... if u can save RM100k, u win a toyota altis. laugh.gif
lucerne
post Jun 28 2011, 10:39 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Jun 28 2011, 09:10 AM)
if u save RM1, u win RM1... if u can save RM100k, u win a toyota altis.  laugh.gif
u misunderstood Kochin's meaning...it is not how much u saved..

it is no point to pray/gambling for prop price to drop. we shud instead sharpen our skills, improve our country/govt competitiveness and so everybody can afford to own many properties. just like Singaporean, Shanghainese etc,, almost everyone can own prop and some even rent out prop to foreigner/outsider etc. why? because they have good people and good govt. p/s: most shanghainese are previoously from other provinces (almost 2/3 of them), they became shanghai resident becos they work harder and earn more $. i also hope that kl can become a great metropolitan like shanghai..
cherroy
post Jun 28 2011, 11:15 AM

25,802 posts

Please open a new version, aka V3, if wish to continue the discussion.

0.0288sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:28 PM