Tiles, Cost and Installation
Sep 30 2011, 04:48 AM
25 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Greetings to all sifus and proud home owner. I plan to lay tiles to my cement rendered car porch using 12"x24" tiles. I saw one shop nearby my home sells White Horse for RM8.80 per piece. Checked White Horse website but it doesn't have that size of tiles. Makes me wondering whether the company has stop producing tiles of that size. I learned that labour cost psf depends on tiles size, am I right? If that so, how much is the standard labour cost for laying 12"x24" tiles excluding cements and sands. Thanks in advance.
![]() |
Sep 30 2011, 08:03 AM
75 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(benjaminteg @ Sep 28 2011, 12:34 AM) Hi, my tiles are almost 20 yr old. need to remove and re-lay new ones. unfortunately didn't get a breakdown pricelist as i'm also removing tiles from 2 bathrooms altogether. the quote i got for removing 2 bathrooms and 1 living hall of 480sqft comes up to 2.8k.I need advise here. Due to my existing floor tiles "pop" out, now i need to redo my living room tiles, around 500ft. Contractor quote me RM8,000. This cover dismantle all existing 2.5x 2.5 tiles, labour, all material, rubbish clearance and lay new 2x2 white horse tiles. Is all this consider reasonable? Or anyone of you have a nice workmanship Chinese sifu with reasonable price to recommend. Very appreciate it coz it quite urgent due to existing tiles "pop" out. Thanks. as for re-laying new tiles in living hall alone, the quote comes up to 6.7k. with 800x800mm tiles. i suppose your quote of 8k for 500sqft is reasonable. btw, did you get an estimation of how long it will take to do ur 500sqft? |
Sep 30 2011, 04:46 PM
651 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
does anyone know or have experience on where the best prices for Niro tiles can be found at? looking at discounts above 25% where available.
Sep 30 2011, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(metalbod @ Sep 30 2011, 08:03 AM) my tiles are almost 20 yr old. need to remove and re-lay new ones. unfortunately didn't get a breakdown pricelist as i'm also removing tiles from 2 bathrooms altogether. the quote i got for removing 2 bathrooms and 1 living hall of 480sqft comes up to 2.8k. turns out my quote for 6.7k did not include tiles. pure labour. tiles another 3k cheapest for my living hall. as for re-laying new tiles in living hall alone, the quote comes up to 6.7k. with 800x800mm tiles. i suppose your quote of 8k for 500sqft is reasonable. btw, did you get an estimation of how long it will take to do ur 500sqft? |
Oct 1 2011, 12:47 PM
331 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Oct 1 2011, 11:34 PM
there's only one branch in puchong right?
Oct 2 2011, 03:32 PM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Oct 2 2011, 11:44 PM
1,836 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Oct 3 2011, 08:46 AM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Oct 4 2011, 05:32 PM
14 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(metalbod @ Sep 30 2011, 08:03 AM) my tiles are almost 20 yr old. need to remove and re-lay new ones. unfortunately didn't get a breakdown pricelist as i'm also removing tiles from 2 bathrooms altogether. the quote i got for removing 2 bathrooms and 1 living hall of 480sqft comes up to 2.8k. Hi, as for re-laying new tiles in living hall alone, the quote comes up to 6.7k. with 800x800mm tiles. i suppose your quote of 8k for 500sqft is reasonable. btw, did you get an estimation of how long it will take to do ur 500sqft? The estimated time is around 6-7 working days due to condo restriction. |
Oct 5 2011, 10:00 AM
went to see some niro tiles ystd. saw the marmo series, white polished 60x60. niceeeee...
got the best quote from the showroom, only 15% discount. sigh... probably hav to settle for other brands to get lower price. any1 hav good disc for niro? basically i want a good quality white polished 60x60 tiles. any1 use white flooring? Added on October 5, 2011, 10:01 am QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:44 PM) Give details bro, we need details. guess i hav to go visit niro in jalan penchala liao... phoenix, u got any good contacts there who'll give amazing discount? Last visit to Niro Granite Jalan Penchala, last month the sales man say Since 2 months ago the 28% discount afforded to contractor - no more. Now maximum approx 22-23%. This post has been edited by metalbod: Oct 5 2011, 10:01 AM |
Oct 5 2011, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(metalbod @ Oct 5 2011, 10:00 AM) went to see some niro tiles ystd. saw the marmo series, white polished 60x60. niceeeee... Just go there and look fierce got the best quote from the showroom, only 15% discount. sigh... probably hav to settle for other brands to get lower price. any1 hav good disc for niro? basically i want a good quality white polished 60x60 tiles. any1 use white flooring? Added on October 5, 2011, 10:01 am guess i hav to go visit niro in jalan penchala liao... phoenix, u got any good contacts there who'll give amazing discount? |
Oct 5 2011, 10:52 AM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Try IPMuda
Oct 5 2011, 11:08 AM
327 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
You can try WST Ceramics in TTDI. The lady (Ms Ng) is very friendly and helpful. They gave me good discount, but I didn't compare with Jln Ipoh prices. I was referred to them for their excellent service.
Oct 5 2011, 04:24 PM
seconded for ipmuda buildermart. called them, they said can offer 28% on niro.
This post has been edited by jerm: Oct 5 2011, 04:24 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 05:09 PM
I am searching for tiles now.
How is the choices in Ipmuda Buildermart. Based on the perception of the members who has been there, How is their Prices and Variety range ?!? |
Oct 5 2011, 05:10 PM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Oct 5 2011, 05:09 PM) I am searching for tiles now. quite a lot, Niro, Guocera, MML etc.How is the choices in Ipmuda Buildermart. Based on the perception of the members who has been there, How is their Prices and Variety range ?!? Can check out buimaco too, USJ branch @ USJ 21 . alot to view, but i din ask much on price as there are too many to see Any one knows if 2x2 Goucera YR110E rm16.50 homogeneous gd price? This post has been edited by kucingfight: Oct 5 2011, 05:25 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 05:31 PM
ya, i jus spoke to buimaco in segambut too. they also gave me 28% on niro too
gonna visit them tomolo morning, cuz they oso carry feruni. black & white series. *drool |
Oct 5 2011, 11:49 PM
4,082 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
hi, i'm trying to get tiles for my whole house. i'm looking for places that have varieties. Any recommendation? I really do not know where to start or what brand to buy. I've been to Jln Ipoh and Kajang to look for tiles but i did not pay attention to the prices. Therefore, i can't tell whether it's a good deal or not.
I'm looking for one particular bathroom tile with floral designs and it matches very well with brown wall. This is another headache when i'm eying for that design only. This post has been edited by silverwave: Oct 5 2011, 11:52 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 11:56 PM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
You can try Super Ceramic, i use most of my tiles from SC. Only kitchen floor tiles is Niro.
Oh, the branch i go is @ PJ 222. Another Tile shop I find lots of variety is at far end of "Jalan Penchala" one tiles shop, beside old ipmuda buildermart old showroom, (near Campbell soup) This post has been edited by weikee: Oct 6 2011, 12:02 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0189sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:51 AM |