QUOTE(jerm @ Sep 30 2011, 04:46 PM)
does anyone know or have experience on where the best prices for Niro tiles can be found at? looking at discounts above 25% where available.
looks like Niro Puchong outlet is having promotion.Tiles, Cost and Installation
Oct 1 2011, 12:47 PM
331 posts Joined: May 2009 |
May 15 2012, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(feizaiII @ May 15 2012, 10:49 AM) there is a minimum purchase, and discount of the Orin product is soso only. |
Jun 5 2012, 02:17 PM
Jul 1 2012, 07:43 PM
Jul 11 2012, 10:03 PM
sound on the high side.
Sep 7 2012, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(bat11 @ Aug 27 2012, 03:35 PM) Tiling need good sourcing and colour scenes. I choosed Niro tiles for my master bedroom. When view the tiles in Niro showroom look damn good, when installed in my house, look so so only. I suggest no need to go for high end tiles, look for medium price tiles will do. Also, see the tiles under the sunlight and always ask the tiles supplier combine a few tiles to let you see the bigget picture, sometimes, just see 1 tile will be misleading.... Just my opinion. i think the lighting and design at the showroom "mislead" you, hehe |
Oct 5 2012, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Pandoora @ Sep 15 2012, 11:38 PM) Guys need your advise suggest u to go to hardware shop and ask them to estimate the figure, they should be able to asist you better.Car Porch currently is locked bricks. 26x30 = 780sqft. Labour only to lay 1x1 tile RM 2.50 per sqft. Labour only to remove lock brick + dispose + install steel grid and cementing work = RM 800 Is this reasonable? I need to buy the following. Can you advise me ? Rough estimate will do so I can do some budgeting. How many bag of cement required for 780sq ft? How much sand required for 780sq ft? How many liter of Susu required for 780sq ft? How many liter of adhesive required for 780 sq ft? I appreciate your advise. Thanks Added on September 18, 2012, 11:41 amanybody............ |
Nov 21 2012, 09:57 AM
in terms of pricing and variety, small town shop cannot match KL's shops price for a simple reason of lacking competition.
i m renovating my house in Tg Malim, most of the material sources from KL and Ipoh, still cheaper after add in transportation. u can always find cheaper alternatives in KL, especially during sales. |
Dec 30 2012, 11:23 AM
transportation could be a problem.
Jan 4 2013, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(earthkid @ Jan 3 2013, 03:16 PM) the uncle that did my bathroom tiles was really good, but he was slower maybe because my condo only allows hacking from 10am to 2pm, but if u guys need a tiler, do let me know. He can do plumbing too i prefer someone who does a slow but good job. of course not slow to the extent has to pay double lah! |
Jan 6 2013, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Life_House @ Feb 28 2011, 02:03 PM) not necessarily the contractor overcharge ... 'koz if they're contractor of good workmanship, they would use enough material to make sure the job is done properly and the outcome meet or above client's expectation .. agreed, but the problem is you never know until the job is done. my tiles said bla bla bla asking for higher price but the outcome disappointing. |
| Change to: | 0.0621sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:12 AM |