126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V4, Anticipating D700 replacement !

bbuser91
post Feb 1 2011, 12:13 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Jan 31 2011, 10:18 PM)
i tried the nikkor 50mm f/1.4G but didnt like the focus speed ...  sigh ...
Yes slower than Sigma
Agito666
post Feb 1 2011, 12:31 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Jan 31 2011, 10:06 PM)
@Agito666

dont throw your d70s away even if u get a new cam. keep it for the high flash sync speed and also maybe next time can mod to do infrared photos.
what...infrared? drool.gif
does it means....*ahem ahem.
pikipiki
post Feb 1 2011, 12:55 AM

273 posts

I know it is possible to test lens at BTS nikon centre. But is it possible to ask them to mount on a D7000 body to test it(as I want to test both the body and lenses)?
gnome
post Feb 1 2011, 01:10 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

I think you can do that, just ask them. Tried a few lenses a while back but with my D90 body la
fisherman10
post Feb 1 2011, 01:21 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 1 2011, 12:31 AM)
what...infrared?  drool.gif
does it means....*ahem ahem.
oh no no no.

http://www.lifepixel.com/ir-tutorials/niko...nstructions.htm

http://www.flickr.com/search/?q=d70+infrared

Andy214
post Feb 1 2011, 01:33 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Jan 31 2011, 08:34 PM)
when i tested b4 purchase with focus chart was ok ... started from last saturday till now every shot i take below f/4 sure back focus ... manual or auto also same ...    cry.gif
Try unmount and remount the lens. Try shooting with tripod using timer, is it really have back/front focus now?
Let some experienced DSLR user try.

Agito666
post Feb 1 2011, 01:51 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Feb 1 2011, 01:21 AM)
oh that's looks nice...but i duno how to mod doh.gif

scare i spoil whole camera.
fisherman10
post Feb 1 2011, 01:55 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 1 2011, 01:51 AM)
oh that's looks nice...but i duno how to mod doh.gif

scare i spoil whole camera.
that's why i say....if u're gonna get a new one, this d70 just keep. can play with it next time.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 1 2011, 01:56 AM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Jan 31 2011, 06:58 PM)
sigh ... my Sigma 50mm f/1.4 got back focus issue with manual or auto focus when set any aperture lower than f/4 ... its less than 1 month old ... now i cant use it for chinese new year cos their service center is closed already ...    cry.gif
bro I didn't realize you have bought your sigma. so fast walawe.
I thought it suppose to be mid year somewhere?
aw.. sorry to hear that. No worry bro after service you will get your monster thumbup.gif
and the next thing I know is poison from siggy 50mm

Today I decide to bring my 1855 kitty for a walk in China town somewhere.
it's been a while since I mount it on my body, if I am not mistaken the lens throne is directly replaced by my 35mm 1.8.

as the result 1855 is outstanding still a very good lens.
I will spam later. smile.gif
eddy230379
post Feb 1 2011, 02:27 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 1 2011, 01:33 AM)
Try unmount and remount the lens. Try shooting with tripod using timer, is it really have back/front focus now?
Let some experienced DSLR user try.
tried to mount and unmount already ... i tried using my tripod to shoot ... manual & auto focus ... auto focus is a hit & miss ... manual if larger than f/4 sure back focus ... sigh ...
fyqun
post Feb 1 2011, 02:46 AM

47 posts

is macbook okay to edit picture ?
im using d3000 and wanna buy macbook
razuryza
post Feb 1 2011, 04:41 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

lemme cherish this thread
FaezFarhan
post Feb 1 2011, 04:57 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Feb 1 2011, 04:41 AM)
lemme cherish this thread

Bwahaha this pic is epic. Sorry Selangor fans, Kelantan were far better that night biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: Feb 1 2011, 04:57 AM
razuryza
post Feb 1 2011, 05:04 AM

5,515 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Feb 1 2011, 04:57 AM)
Bwahaha this pic is epic. Sorry Selangor fans, Kelantan were far better that night biggrin.gif
saya sokong selangor pun cool jer.. well.. win, lose or draw... its just a game.. why so personal? laugh.gif
TSKTCY
post Feb 1 2011, 05:19 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(alvinX @ Jan 31 2011, 11:52 PM)
i tot its job just turn the lens silently ?
Then how the lens focus ? rolleyes.gif
Explain to me then.

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 1 2011, 12:13 AM)
Yes slower than Sigma
You guys actually take stop watch to compare the speed of focusing ? doh.gif
C'mon get a life. Fast or slow, does it really matter much ? And as if you're shooting sport with that bloody 50mm tongue.gif
razuryza
post Feb 1 2011, 05:21 AM

5,515 posts

even metering speed also got people complaint you know..
pikipiki
post Feb 1 2011, 05:25 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 1 2011, 05:19 AM)
Then how the lens focus ? rolleyes.gif
Explain to me then.
You guys actually take stop watch to compare the speed of focusing ? doh.gif
C'mon get a life. Fast or slow, does it really matter much ? And as if you're shooting sport with that bloody 50mm tongue.gif
Yeah, no one would give a damn if that 50mm is selling RM9.90. Unfortunately it is not and the price is about 1500++. For that kinda price I don't see any harm in criticizing or being little harsh in demanding a good product. 1500++ is not a small amount to most of us and of course we want very buck well spend.
TSKTCY
post Feb 1 2011, 05:31 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Feb 1 2011, 05:21 AM)
even metering speed also got people complaint you know..
And they don't blame themselves for buying low end camera which cost RM 9.90 whistling.gif

QUOTE(pikipiki @ Feb 1 2011, 05:25 AM)
Yeah, no one would give a damn if that 50mm is selling RM9.90. Unfortunately it is not and the price is about 1500++. For that kinda price I don't see any harm in criticizing or being little harsh in demanding a good product. 1500++ is not a small amount to most of us and of course we want very buck well spend.
Apparently, the slow focus isn't the lens problem. Is your bloody camera problem. It focus fast enough on D700 and above series. Reason ? Blame Nikon for not giving better AF module in your low end camera laugh.gif

g_pentium
post Feb 1 2011, 05:35 AM

168 posts

Think your camera gear is safe in your zippered bag just because you have have sliders locked up? Think again. This video shows how easy it is to break into a zippered bag without leaving a trace. shocking.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=mf-DGKUNffI

This post has been edited by g_pentium: Feb 1 2011, 05:37 AM
User_Xp
post Feb 1 2011, 08:32 AM

973 posts

my D40 with 18-55 non VR lens produce not very nice picture in hall sad.gif

sifus please help me..

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top