5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V4, Anticipating D700 replacement !

bbuser91
post Jan 23 2011, 09:43 AM

302 posts

@Kent Thanks you for sharing the pictures

@Bart , you can get sb-700 at 980-990 price , that what i get

KTCY Penang Road at where? Penang which part? Lebuh Chulia there izzit?I wish to pay a visit when i back

Sorry and thank for guide me

Someone can guide me in choosing len for documentary photography?
On DX
QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jan 23 2011, 09:16 AM)
Nikon is better tham canon..wohooo!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif ..then why Canon thread oledi v35 n Nikon thread still v4..still a long journey meh.. sweat.gif
Why you say Nikon is better than Canon , you cant say like this.

Although i love Nikon and will never change to Canon , but i wont say Nikon is better than Canon. Canon is a good brand ! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bbuser91: Jan 23 2011, 09:50 AM
bbuser91
post Jan 23 2011, 10:12 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 23 2011, 10:01 AM)
jz a hoya hd uv from heng's shop...
last time went for whole kl oso can't find...
luckily arrive adi...
what size?
i just bought 52mm one , 160 ><" dunno exp or not

77mm 290

QUOTE(alvinX @ Jan 23 2011, 10:10 AM)
Please, I need guide as well.

Currently I got 2 lenses on my list:
1. Tokina 1224 f4
2. Sigma 1020 F4-5.6

What do you guys think about this 2 lenses or any better suggestion?
More to people documentary , thanks for guiding me and alvin

This post has been edited by bbuser91: Jan 23 2011, 10:13 AM
bbuser91
post Jan 23 2011, 10:16 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 23 2011, 10:13 AM)
77mm about RM250.
That is cheap ! lucky i just ask the price but bought the 52mm

at Melaka offer this price?

B+W XS-PRO and Hoya HD which one better? or i cannot compare like that?
bbuser91
post Jan 23 2011, 11:26 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 23 2011, 10:44 AM)
I have both, I prefer the HD though cause easier to clean. Optics wise I see no differences for me.
Ya HD easier to clean . If optics no differences , i prefer Hoya HD

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 23 2011, 10:23 AM)
i get it @ Rm250...
of coz some nego lar...
heard dat B+W XS-PRO is d best...
while some said hoya hd more value for money...
I prefer Hoya-HD

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 23 2011, 11:07 AM)
Yet another cheongsam portrait,  laugh.gif CNY coming ma~

Camera  Nikon D700
Exposure  0.001 sec (1/2000)
Aperture  f/1.4
Focal Length  85 mm
ISO Speed  200
85mm RTW - ROCK THE WAY lol

QUOTE(faareast @ Jan 23 2011, 11:05 AM)
V4? fuhhh...

btw, did we can ask the cost of repair first? if its over my budget, can i refuse to repair? thinking to go to BTS.. is BTS nikon centre open on sunday?
Sure can ask the cost of repair. Just like you ask the price of an item before buy it it mah.

Operation Hours: 10am to 10pm (Monday to Sunday including Public Holidays) for BTS Nikon Centre

This post has been edited by bbuser91: Jan 23 2011, 11:29 AM
bbuser91
post Jan 23 2011, 12:23 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Jan 23 2011, 12:09 PM)
D3100+kit = RM 1900
SB 700 = RM 1000

do you think it good price? planning to buy b4 CNY
SB-700 can get RM980-990

Yes Good
bbuser91
post Jan 23 2011, 01:26 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jan 23 2011, 01:01 PM)
Hi guys I wanted to ask something which are kinda confusing to me. I'm using D5000 and planning to get either a 35 or 50mm prime lens.

I saw in other forum says that 50mm will look like a 75mm in my camera and 35 will look like a 50mm, can anyone explain to me why? thanks
Because D5000 not Full Frame , what len u using will have to x1.5

that y 50*1.5 approximately become 75mm lo
bbuser91
post Jan 23 2011, 03:17 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 23 2011, 02:42 PM)
what is in KLCC today?
is battery grip for D3100 available?
Nope yet.

So far no battery grip for Nikon D3100 yet. You can get extra battery first mah , no worry.

QUOTE(BaRT @ Jan 23 2011, 02:56 PM)
body only or with kit lens?
He said used with body+kit

1900 that you found is already good price edi.

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 23 2011, 03:08 PM)
Please do inform me if you found any Thanks smile.gif  icon_question.gif
KTCY means the manufactures might come out the battery grip like the battery grip for Nikon 5000/D60 , using IR

This post has been edited by bbuser91: Jan 23 2011, 03:21 PM
bbuser91
post Jan 23 2011, 03:22 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 23 2011, 03:21 PM)
I think I will skip this one bro. maybe later if we have meeting session somewhere I will come. smile.gif
Thanks for the confirmation bro.
If there is any , i will let you know. Haha

Go get SB-700 + extra battery + Sigma 50mm instead of getting battery grip first. Not necessary for it haha
bbuser91
post Jan 23 2011, 03:32 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 23 2011, 03:24 PM)
I have flash gun and I already have my superb portrait lens smile.gif
and don't think about upgrade yet. body upgrade? maybe yes.
I do find I have a problem in holding my camera vertically.
usually I could hold it symmetrically vertically therefore I wish battery grip could help me on that.
Oh okay. hahaha.

Is your time to get 50mm + 24-70mm f2.8g

bbuser91
post Jan 23 2011, 05:31 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jan 23 2011, 05:13 PM)
It's great to see the Nikon Thread being merged

But anyway, how do you guys find the Nikon SB700? I'm thinking of getting one soon.
SB-700 GOOD ! I am going to get that one

SB-700 is lighter than SB-900
bbuser91
post Jan 24 2011, 12:43 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Jan 23 2011, 10:57 PM)
where can get RM 900?? shakehead.gif
Im planning to get it one soon...
if i got budget , I would choose SB-900 over SB-700

But im on budget 1k so i choose SB-700
bbuser91
post Jan 24 2011, 01:16 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Jan 24 2011, 01:02 AM)
also, too add on, if u're muscular, sb900. if u dont want muscle sores, sb700 or 600.
Yeah , If compare to weight , i prefer SB-700
bbuser91
post Jan 24 2011, 10:08 AM

302 posts

Wahh 900 years old

bbuser91
post Jan 24 2011, 10:12 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Jan 24 2011, 10:09 AM)
u dare to eat?? lolx
You know hokkien?

"Beh Chao Sui Meh"?

Sure put alot preservatives
bbuser91
post Jan 24 2011, 10:19 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 24 2011, 10:14 AM)
That's daging salai. How to chao sui ? doh.gif
Paiseh , baru tau is dagin salai. Tradisional method.
bbuser91
post Jan 24 2011, 02:17 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(pikipiki @ Jan 24 2011, 12:52 PM)
Yeah. HAHAHAHA nod.gif
I was thinking about that too but the photographer described 900 years old HAM lol sweat.gif
bbuser91
post Jan 24 2011, 06:22 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jan 24 2011, 05:47 PM)
Ok I'm stuck in the cam shop wondering to get a batt grip or 35mm f/1.8 and I'm able to get either one of it... What do u guys think? I'm on a tight budget recently =(
IMO , get len first . Battery grip is just extra accesory for you and not a must since you dont have bigger len , and you are not use to balance your dslr , it just bring you convenient while shooting in portrait only and add your battery life time.
bbuser91
post Jan 24 2011, 07:40 PM

302 posts

@General_Nic

Nic , can you share all your exp in using Sigma 50mm ? Including weight ar , focusing .

How the focusing accuracy? Consistent ?

Other who exp this len might to share your exp as well? Thanks you

This post has been edited by bbuser91: Jan 24 2011, 07:41 PM
bbuser91
post Jan 24 2011, 08:09 PM

302 posts

Creamy !!! Isolate the subject 99 , no busy bg
bbuser91
post Jan 24 2011, 10:31 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 24 2011, 08:52 PM)
in terms of weight it's heavy, heavier than 18-105
but i dun mind d weight
as for focusing, it depends whether u get a good copy or nt
mind not so accurate
f/2.8 above can get consistent focus result, below that start to oof easily

my D5000 back thumb grip rubber came out  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
glued back with super glue d  sweat.gif

oh ya, went klcc today, d Crumpler shop closed d?!  shocking.gif
Yeah im consider to get Nikkor 50mm 1.4G although i know Sigma better ><" , the bokeh and sharp lose to Sigma lo , but better consistent focusing accuracy lar . Dilemma ><"

They say if got problem send back to calibrate or use high end body to adjust.

Haiya Dilemma lo

Crumpler KLCC under renovation, maybe make it larger !

I found a seller sell little bit cheaper than crumpler shop. The seller in photomalaysia one.

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Jan 24 2011, 08:55 PM)
How's the focussing speed of sigma 50mm compared to Nikkor's G?? That day I tested the G and then the D, wow..... the G is soooo slow compared to D!! it is omg slow if comparing side by side..... wonder how's Sigma

Juz wondering if u have a Sigma 50mm, will u still use 35mm 1.8? lol..... I thought of keeping for group photo indoor, lol.... am I crazy
Yeah i will keep 35mm for indoor while 50mm for close up shoot

QUOTE(elainor @ Jan 24 2011, 09:07 PM)
Hey Kent have u tried out 50mm f/1.8 and 35mm f/1.8? If yes I need some comments on it... Decide to get an affordable prime lens first
Depend on you.

You can use 50 , 85 , 135 to shoot portrait lo , you can isolate your subject better due to the focal length

For 35mm, normally for me i used to be shoot environmental portrait which mean u wan shoot the subject and background together .

As a conclusion , close up shoot - 50mm and so on or environmental portrait and indoor - 35mm

That what i learn from people one lar , i just share with you what i understand. If anythings , tolong ajar me , adjust my mistake.

You try to refer to Celciuz , most of his portrait ISOLATE the subject 99 ,close up shoot, creamy and nice bokeh one , but his portrait is not environmental as the background of his subject already blur 99 , he is using 85mm 1.4g , same as 50mm in DX. I like his portrait thumbup.gif

Yes G is slower focus than D , but the quality of the bokeh will be different lo , D has busy bokeh if not mistaken.

Yes i got 35mm and i will keep it for indoor , more wider and 50mm is for full body portrait , and isolate the subject , 50mm better isolation mah if compare to 35mm and also can be used next time if next time upgrade to D700/D800

This post has been edited by bbuser91: Jan 24 2011, 10:45 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:10 AM