Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V4, Anticipating D700 replacement !

g_pentium
post Jan 24 2011, 12:52 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 19 2011, 07:01 AM)
Taken in RAW, color adjustment done in LR (with XMP) so its still RAW, then into Photoshop.
so u directly opened it in photoshop from lightroom
right click on the image->export->post processing->
under 'after export' tab press 'open in adobe photoshop'?

after photoshopin save it in jpeg format,correct?

g_pentium
post Jan 26 2011, 03:24 AM

168 posts

http://focustestchart.com/chart.html

Regarding the focus chart,I've used this chart from the above mentioned website for my d7000 testing.Is there any specific chart for d7000?

g_pentium
post Jan 30 2011, 01:18 AM

168 posts

Since d7000 can use external microphone.What is the suitable external microphone for it,any specifics?or any standard 3.5mm pc external microphone will do?
g_pentium
post Jan 30 2011, 08:47 PM

168 posts

Nikon D7000 Firmware Ver 1.01 released, anyone has updated their D7k?
g_pentium
post Jan 30 2011, 09:15 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(pikipiki @ Jan 30 2011, 09:00 PM)
Dude that is so 1970s!  laugh.gif
All D7000 selling at the market now comes with the new firmware and I think those first batch that has hot pixels issue would definitely has updated to the new firmware. nod.gif
QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Jan 30 2011, 09:02 PM)
haha i'm one of the first batch. couldnt be bothered to update coz i find no advantages.
sweat.gif doh.gif

i've checked my firmware, it's 1.00
anyway,what does the L alphabet means?below the A and B
g_pentium
post Jan 30 2011, 09:38 PM

168 posts

cy- the hatten square photography competition is it?
g_pentium
post Jan 31 2011, 12:23 AM

168 posts

something i want to share with u all

http://www.photographybay.com/2011/01/26/n...se-sony-sensor/

Nikon D7000 Confirmed to Use Sony Sensor
g_pentium
post Jan 31 2011, 02:52 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(pikipiki @ Jan 31 2011, 02:44 AM)
compatible with d7000?
What's the difference with those expensive nikon flash e.g. sb600/700/900?
do i find those in the supermarket noodle section?  laugh.gif just joking...... rclxm9.gif
im using d7k with nissin di622.the outcome is fine.
g_pentium
post Feb 1 2011, 05:35 AM

168 posts

Think your camera gear is safe in your zippered bag just because you have have sliders locked up? Think again. This video shows how easy it is to break into a zippered bag without leaving a trace. shocking.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=mf-DGKUNffI

This post has been edited by g_pentium: Feb 1 2011, 05:37 AM
g_pentium
post Feb 1 2011, 02:27 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 1 2011, 10:06 AM)
Thanks guys. Too bad I don't have any ND with me. Else the sun won't overexpose tongue.gif
Can use ND filters to snap sun glare portrait shots right?what type of ND filter is wise able for this shots?ND2?

Btw, im still trying familiarize myself with AF/AE Lock button ,its basically u press the shutter button halfway and press the AF/AE Lock button then fully pressing the shutter button?
g_pentium
post Feb 1 2011, 07:29 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Feb 1 2011, 06:01 PM)
Yeap, Graduated Neutral Density filter. biggrin.gif
simply one half of such a filter (grad) is darker than the other, while the other half - in most cases - is completely clear.so basically it can be used to darken a bright sky so that both the sky and subject can be properly exposed.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/jojo2fast/5160188581/
to produce this shot is it wise able to use filters?
g_pentium
post Feb 4 2011, 05:21 PM

168 posts

Happy Rabbit Year Nikonians..

pics spam
g_pentium
post Feb 4 2011, 08:51 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Feb 4 2011, 06:37 PM)
walau.. start of new year take pic of girl crying.. bad feng shui wei...
oppsy..sorry..
hehe...well since this is the final year before doomsday 2012, i think its not a big deal right?.. brows.gif
g_pentium
post Feb 4 2011, 09:13 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Feb 4 2011, 09:00 PM)
doomsday??? dont la...too young to die.... cry.gif  cry.gif
tongue.gif
welcome to the club,Nikon D90 owner.
g_pentium
post Feb 5 2011, 03:39 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(thomaskhling @ Feb 5 2011, 01:33 AM)
if using ND filter it will darken the sky. so means the land will auto look better(brighter) than w/o using ND filter?? Bracketing.... hihi i hate doing it coz something it make a little blury on the grass or moving object.

one more thing, let say there is a big cactus with the background is the sky, for sure the cactus will be darker. without using the flash is there anyway we can get better detail on the cactus? sorry on my poor grammar.. hope u understand.. hihi thanks!!!!

Added on February 5, 2011, 1:36 am
thanks for the info. means ND will help a lot for the overexpose on the sky and what we hv to do try to balance sky n land?? sometime i juz hate taking too much shadow.
Its GND filter to darken the sky...to reduce overexposure.
g_pentium
post Feb 5 2011, 02:35 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Feb 5 2011, 08:02 AM)
mind share current price for sb700 sweat.gif
http://nikon.com.my/productitem.php?pid=1394-df04359b20
Price: RSP RM 1,198

aldosoesilo-How many lenses u have?
g_pentium
post Feb 5 2011, 08:57 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Feb 5 2011, 07:33 PM)
if same, why the price difference ? hmm.gif
found this in lowyat forum
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1715740

http://www.myphotoaccessory.com/blog/2010/...v-lens-filters/

This post has been edited by g_pentium: Feb 5 2011, 09:01 PM
g_pentium
post Feb 7 2011, 02:08 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Feb 7 2011, 01:28 AM)

which lense and autofocus mode you use bro?

g_pentium
post Feb 9 2011, 02:58 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Feb 9 2011, 01:54 AM)
using my cam not even a year, and my shutter count already 41k.... ermmm rolleyes.gif
notworthy.gif
mine is 3.2K after a month of using d7000. thumbup.gif
how this web calculate actually from the last pictures snapped from your camera?
g_pentium
post Feb 9 2011, 06:52 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Feb 9 2011, 03:37 AM)
just upload ur latest pic, then the web shows the details... donno true or not.. coz i never back track my shutter.. but.. if so, kinda logic also..  laugh.gif

a month = 3.2k
a year = 3.2 x 12..

still cant beat me.. LOL
is it like 1 shutter counts equals one picture?
LOL...maybe i can if i follow this steps.press the shutter button while(makan d7k,minum d7k,tidur d7k) tongue.gif

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 9 2011, 04:05 AM)
Get your D3100 mount 35mm 1.8 mount Nissin di622 Mark II..
try to swing2 your body. damn it makes me feel tiring..
I think you will get why I say it is unstable.

I'm using di622 for my d7k,and gotta agree with you,does feel that tiring sensation and wobbly feeling.but I've manage to grow with it. rclxms.gif
but in your case, getting a new lens aint bad after all. thumbup.gif

0.0488sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:53 PM