Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

chemistry
post Jan 21 2011, 02:04 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 21 2011, 12:45 PM)
2. pls take note, 1 credit card can only swipe 2x at same brand petrol station per day.
if u need to pump 3 times or more within a day, go to 2 different brand petrol station ~
I beg to differ.
Just recently, I pumped Mobil fuel at different places thrice in a day without problem. I did that to gain 3 entries to win prizes.

Added on January 21, 2011, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(winner @ Jan 21 2011, 12:37 PM)
Buying air tickets online is one type of retail transactions.
Oh really? I hope so!
Forgot which fella told that retail means gotta 'swipe'. I was misinformed!

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 21 2011, 02:12 PM
afad
post Jan 21 2011, 02:21 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 21 2011, 02:04 PM)
I beg to differ.
Just recently, I pumped Mobil fuel at different places thrice in a day without problem. I did that to gain 3 entries to win prizes.

Oh really? I hope so!
is online transaction is not consider retail transaction?
then if buy online cannot convert it to installment? hmm.gif

siutimtim
post Jan 21 2011, 02:41 PM

353 posts

I beg to differ.

Oh really? I hope so!
yalo chemistry, my dad pump more than 2 time same brand per day also no prob.. siapa cakap tak boleh la.. doh.gif
Felice821
post Jan 21 2011, 03:01 PM

975 posts

Between the Maybankard 2 and the Citibank Cash Back Platinum Card .. in term of the rebate..
alexwsk
post Jan 21 2011, 03:10 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Jan 21 2011, 03:01 PM)
Between the Maybankard 2 and the Citibank Cash Back Platinum Card .. in term of the rebate..
definitely Maybankard 2
winner
post Jan 21 2011, 03:11 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Jan 21 2011, 03:01 PM)
Citibank Cash Back Platinum cannot compete with Maybankard 2 Amex. The only advantage of the former is that it is widely accepted by merchants while Amex is not.
fauzistt
post Jan 21 2011, 03:16 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jan 21 2011, 02:41 PM)
yalo chemistry, my dad pump more than 2 time same brand per day also no prob.. siapa cakap tak boleh la..  doh.gif
it's tak boleh at the same petrol station, i had a personal exp on this some time back...

jack2
post Jan 21 2011, 03:27 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 21 2011, 11:04 AM)
Application can be emailed to MBB, said MBB CS.
The email is mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
Application sent by e-mail 1 hour ago and they replied me that has received the form.

So efficient. Awaiting it to be processing...

Jan 21 - Sent by e-mail
Jan 21 - 1 hour later confirmed received
erry-
post Jan 21 2011, 03:31 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

I beg to differ.
QUOTE(fauzistt @ Jan 21 2011, 03:16 PM)
it's tak boleh at the same petrol station, i had a personal exp on this some time back...
ok here my experience with DA (previously):

my DA cant swipe at same brand (not same location) petrol more than 2x/day.
but last time i encounter this prob is back to year 2008 if not mistaken.
since then i never swipe more than 2x at same brand petrol station.
dunno if now no more restriction like that. also not using DA anymore for petrol laugh.gif

btw, swipe at esso then mobil consider as 2 different brand.
and why u swipe 3x in a day? u can just pump rm120 and get 4x entries of myvi contest at esso/mobil brows.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Jan 21 2011, 04:28 PM
Felice821
post Jan 21 2011, 03:42 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 21 2011, 03:27 PM)
Application sent by e-mail 1 hour ago and they replied me that has received the form.

So efficient. Awaiting it to be processing...

Jan 21 - Sent by e-mail
Jan 21 - 1 hour later confirmed received
Email only the application form?? how abt those supporting document?
jack2
post Jan 21 2011, 03:45 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Jan 21 2011, 03:42 PM)
Email only the application form?? how abt those supporting document?
With IC and cc front and back.

Damn, I just read the blog that we can apply through phone if we are existing card holder of Maybank

just had to call 03-5891 4777 and request for the Platinum Mastercard by going through the normal verification process. I don't have to fill any form nor sign any documents since I already hold MBB Petronas Visa Plat, AMEX Gold Charge Card and AMEX Gold Credit Card.

http://creditcardsmalaysia.blogspot.com/20...-signature.html

Titan_Gunners
post Jan 21 2011, 03:53 PM

1,573 posts

Why both side of cc? not front side only??
jack2
post Jan 21 2011, 04:07 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jan 21 2011, 03:53 PM)
Why both side of cc? not front side only??
form mentions front and back
Titan_Gunners
post Jan 21 2011, 04:16 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 21 2011, 04:07 PM)
form mentions front and back
I din feel comfortable to provide both side of cc, haha...
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 21 2011, 04:18 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jan 21 2011, 09:44 AM)
just curious, for those who have preference of MC than Visa, mind to share here?

I see quite a lot of ppl here want to wait for MBB MC in April..
For my case, i already have two VISA in my wallet and only one MasterCard. The plan is to cancel the MasterCard mid-2012. When it is canceled, i won't have any MasterCard anymore. This is the reason why i want to wait for the Maybankard 2 MasterCard.

QUOTE(afad @ Jan 21 2011, 02:21 PM)
Online transaction is considered a form of retail transaction too.

erry-
post Jan 21 2011, 04:29 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Jan 21 2011, 02:21 PM)
depends on the bank.

like HSBC, to convert to installment, need approval code at the slip.
if u purchase online usually dont have approval code (such as at airasia / gsc / tgv website).
so u cannot apply for flexi payment.

but CIMB no need approval code. just need amount and company name.
i did convert smart-flexi pay for takaful pay-by-phone (10 months free for insurance) thumbup.gif
alexwsk
post Jan 21 2011, 04:36 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jan 21 2011, 04:16 PM)
I din feel comfortable to provide both side of cc, haha...
you can always blank out the CVV code
chemistry
post Jan 21 2011, 05:29 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 21 2011, 03:31 PM)
and why u swipe 3x in a day? u can just pump rm120 and get 4x entries of myvi contest at esso/mobil brows.gif
The cashier also told that the system will not auto split the payment into multiples of RM30. Instead, the customers must pump RM30 separately then only entitled the entry.
Well, I might be misinformed too. Anyway, I don't want to risk losing the winning chance LOL.
erry-
post Jan 21 2011, 05:35 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 21 2011, 05:29 PM)
The cashier also told that the system will not auto split the payment into multiples of RM30. Instead, the customers must pump RM30 separately then only entitled the entry.
Well, I might be misinformed too. Anyway, I don't want to risk losing the winning chance LOL.
OT, refer to http://www.esso-mobil-smiles.com.my/en-my/promotions.aspx

Every cumulative RM30.00 spent in single or multiple receipts entitles the Contestants to one (1) entry.
For example, a transaction of RM70.00 will entitle the Contestants to two (2) entries.

notworthy.gif

chemistry
post Jan 21 2011, 05:37 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 21 2011, 04:18 PM)
For my case, i already have two VISA in my wallet and only one MasterCard. The plan is to cancel the MasterCard mid-2012. When it is canceled, i won't have any MasterCard anymore. This is the reason why i want to wait for the Maybankard 2 MasterCard.
Everybody starts to rebuild credit card combination due to MBB2. LOL.
My DA MC still has FlexiPay which will finish within 4 months. In this 4 month's time, if CIMB MC does not come out with attractive features, then byebye.
Oh ya, TreatsPoints is evergreen; CIMB pts expires in 3 years. mad.gif

Added on January 21, 2011, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 21 2011, 05:35 PM)

Every cumulative RM30.00 spent in single or multiple receipts entitles the Contestants to one (1) entry.
For example, a transaction of RM70.00 will entitle the Contestants to two (2) entries.

notworthy.gif
I was really misinformed then!! Why was I always misinformed??
Thank you for the link.

Added on January 21, 2011, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 21 2011, 05:35 PM)

notworthy.gif
I was really misinformed then!! Why was I always misinformed??
Thank you for the link.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jan 21 2011, 05:40 PM

128 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.8004sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:37 AM