Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

siutimtim
post Jan 18 2011, 12:10 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jan 17 2011, 05:09 PM)
Previously CIMB cc holders with over RM 75k credit limit entitled as Preferred customer, I wondered if it is still applicable now?

For MBB WMC, card holders entitled for priority service at any branch just by showing the cc itself.
so easy to get preferred cimb account? sure bo?
siutimtim
post Jan 21 2011, 12:21 PM

353 posts

the cimb visa movie ticket promotion apply to supplementary card ma????? anyone try before using supp card?
siutimtim
post Jan 21 2011, 02:41 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 21 2011, 02:04 PM)
I beg to differ.
Just recently, I pumped Mobil fuel at different places thrice in a day without problem. I did that to gain 3 entries to win prizes.

Added on January 21, 2011, 2:12 pm
Oh really? I hope so!
Forgot which fella told that retail means gotta 'swipe'. I was misinformed!
yalo chemistry, my dad pump more than 2 time same brand per day also no prob.. siapa cakap tak boleh la.. doh.gif
siutimtim
post Jan 25 2011, 12:42 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Jan 25 2011, 09:23 AM)
erm... actually.. my question is very simple and straight forward....

does a card upgrade will affect my records in ccris being 'restarted', meaning i need to use it for another year to have the '1 year' record, or the old and new card's ccris will be 'linked' even though the number is different?

to be honest, i'm not very sure why you emphasize so much on the reason i was being rejected...  shakehead.gif
everyone who visit this forum since the past few versions know that asking things blindly will ended up being shot ~~ so yes, i'm fully aware of the list you written~~ no offence on the way i replied, just feel some people would take the opportunity to blast when there is a 'opening'~
no need to take it seriously la kawan... this is only forum mahh,, if they want to reply then mai reply or else just dun reply loo... why reply then shoot ppl le.. really dun understand this kind of ppl one.. some shoot ppl but give wrong info lagi teruk.. if they wan action mai let them be la.. you r free to say anything.. real or tipu, doesn matter la..haha

some forumers here are very helpful too.. hehe
siutimtim
post Jan 25 2011, 03:10 PM

353 posts

i think now also not difficult to get world or infinite card dy.. yesterday I go to watson and 3 ppl infront me all use master world card.. blink.gif
siutimtim
post Jan 25 2011, 05:38 PM

353 posts

hsbc say 12 swipes per year then no annual fee for the card., is the 12 swipe also include use in petrol station mah? no minimum amount per transaction?
siutimtim
post Jan 26 2011, 01:32 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jan 26 2011, 01:30 PM)
Current my CC look like almost broken. Can i request a replacement for it?
Do it need charge??
If needed the charges, can i said the card is lost or any other reason so i wont get charges due to replacement

my cc is: MBB petronas
just tell them the card tak boleh read then they will replace a free one dy.. hehe
siutimtim
post Jan 28 2011, 02:19 PM

353 posts

is visa infinite more high class than world card? I think requirement to get visa infinite lowest also need RM200k/year income but worldcard like from standard chartered only RM72k leh...
siutimtim
post Jan 28 2011, 02:48 PM

353 posts

so if got mc worldcard from stanchart can apply visa infinite from direct access or cimb ahh.. tongue.gif
siutimtim
post Jan 28 2011, 03:22 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 28 2011, 02:55 PM)
Can you please stop this madness of chasing cc status ? It is very childish and not matured to exhibit this mentality here.
Wrong thing to show here ... cc usage is to use it wisely and take advantage of the promotion.
blink.gif I think you over react a little wo... you lagi childish la.. we can say anything here if you dun like that skip it bah.. why so mad le.. aiyoo.. really dun understand what you have in your mind.. doh.gif
siutimtim
post Feb 2 2011, 11:07 AM

353 posts

which card now has best offer for dining during chinese new year le? package or rebate also ok de... i know cimb got promo in dragon1 388 now 338 only.. any better offer ma???
siutimtim
post Feb 10 2011, 02:26 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 10 2011, 01:35 PM)
25-Jan-2011 : Faxed in my application form without support docs as I have existing SonyCard Visa
02-Feb-2011 : Application has been approved.
03-Feb-2011 : M2U shows the new CC listing
10-Feb-2011 : Received the actual Maybankard2 AMEX + Visa via PosLaju

Would have gotten the card quicker if not for the long CNY holidays.
got give higher credit limit ma???

anyone use cimb buy 1 free 1 gsc ticket offer after book online???? i use my dad infinite card to pay for the book ticket in midvalley then the guy say cimb promo can not use for booking ticket wor.... but my bro can get the book ticket with his infinite card in time square gsc, the guy just cancel the reserve seat then manual put cimb payment wor but the midvalley guy say can not =( i call cimb cs they say check with gsc pula.. hmm.gif

anyone know actually can or not le to book then pay later with cimb card.. or else have to q very long le to pay at counter.

0.0204sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:56 PM