Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting
Felice821
Jan 19 2011, 07:14 PM
Is that the MBB 2 AMEX and MBB 2 Visa can apply now..? or need to wait till April?
I notice from the website .... if so, then it's nothing different from the OCBC Titanium..
5% Weekend cash back² when spend on Maybankard 2 American Express Card. ²A cap of RM50 per customer (Principal Cardmember) per month
Felice821
Jan 21 2011, 03:01 PM
Between the Maybankard 2 and the Citibank Cash Back Platinum Card .. in term of the rebate..
Felice821
Jan 21 2011, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 21 2011, 03:27 PM) Application sent by e-mail 1 hour ago and they replied me that has received the form. So efficient. Awaiting it to be processing... Jan 21 - Sent by e-mail Jan 21 - 1 hour later confirmed received Email only the application form?? how abt those supporting document?
Felice821
Jan 31 2011, 11:17 AM
I applied both OCBC Titanium MC and MBB2 Platinum last week.... OCBC approved, but the MBB still no record in system... so slow..
Felice821
Feb 2 2011, 12:26 PM
I got my OCBC Titanium MC... But I'm a bit disappointed on the CL being given ...
It's not like I going to fully utilised it.. somehow felt why OCBC so stingy... hahaha
Felice821
Feb 2 2011, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Feb 2 2011, 12:40 PM) OCBC is very strict on their risk management policies. (And I'm sure you are holding other cc) Probably they saw your total exposure via other cards that you are also holding. Better than not getting the card at all and do remember their cashback is capped @ RM50. (If I'm not mistaken) Means a CL beyond RM1K is rather useless already. No. I applied using payslip. I cancelled all my Credit card previously and I no dot hold any CC. So, OCBC MC Ti is my first CC again...
Felice821
Feb 2 2011, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 2 2011, 01:07 PM) Yalor..... not even double of my pay....
Felice821
Feb 2 2011, 03:39 PM
I applied my MBB2 same date as my OCBC MC Ti, my OCBC already approved and got the card... but the MBB don't even have record in their system when I call to their CS...
Felice821
Feb 8 2011, 11:27 PM
How come all of you guys get approved so fast ... I submitted 20th January .. I called CS just now and seems that they just received the application and in-process....
Felice821
Feb 12 2011, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 11 2011, 10:50 PM) Roughly 3x of your monthly salary. I think really depends on bank. My OCBC TI MC, not even 2x of my salary.
Felice821
Feb 12 2011, 11:40 PM
I got my OCBC TI MC and tried to use to buy GSC ticket online but not successfully. Is that we need to call to CS to activate online transaction?
Felice821
Feb 13 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Feb 13 2011, 12:12 AM) I've booked tickets several times using my OCBC Ti before but I've already signed up for 3DS. I'm quite sure OCBC doesn't do online transaction activation since I've done quite a few before having 3DS. Wouldn't be surprised OCBC isn't listed, their cards weren't popular until quite recently.  I did tried for TGV as well... and some online transaction .. all didnt went through.... frust!
Felice821
Feb 14 2011, 11:16 AM
I applied for OCBC Ti MC and MBB2 Card at the same time....
I got my OCBC approved and declined from Maybank...ish!!! I fullfilled their requirement that's for sure ...
2 days before I applied for my card, I got my car loan from Maybank approved... anyway I can appeal it?
Felice821
Feb 14 2011, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(Felice821 @ Feb 14 2011, 11:16 AM) I applied for OCBC Ti MC and MBB2 Card at the same time.... I got my OCBC approved and declined from Maybank...ish!!! I fullfilled their requirement that's for sure ... 2 days before I applied for my card, I got my car loan from Maybank approved... anyway I can appeal it? I called CS and the CS told me there is no appeal ... need to wait 3 months before I ca re-apply...
Felice821
Feb 14 2011, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(suiteng @ Feb 14 2011, 02:50 PM) Got ask for the reason kena rejected? Got... Management desicion.. haha! QUOTE(hye @ Feb 14 2011, 03:07 PM) They will never tell you - 95% of the banks will say this. The best is "Management Decision". Plus you are calling CS who has no visibility of a lot of information. Yes, you are right! But I submitted all the necessary documents.. and my pay is credited to Maybank too... just wonder why hire purchase approved but not credit card....
Felice821
Feb 14 2011, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Feb 14 2011, 03:15 PM) May be you can try to walk-in to the Maybank branch that you frequent and talk to the big boss there  I don have realtionship with any Maybank Branch de... all the while I'm doing on Maybank2u ...
Felice821
Feb 16 2011, 12:56 PM
Whoever got their application rejected and successfully appeal???
Felice821
Feb 17 2011, 09:45 PM
CS called me back that if I needed appeal for my MBB2, I need to write a appeal letter and drop to any of the branch.
I did it today, see how it goes..
Felice821
Feb 19 2011, 02:04 PM
Sometimes don even have 2x of salary for the CL
Felice821
Feb 22 2011, 07:53 PM
My MBB2 rejected and I planned to get the Citibank Cash Back Platinum. I checked from the website, the annual fees is RM195. I wonder is that waive-able if I swipe more x times??