26 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Gym Etiquette, what ticks you off in your gym?

SUSPepper
post Oct 28 2011, 11:43 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Oct 24 2011, 09:58 PM)
Was doing squat today and this guy with his "disciples" came in and said loudly behind me "The way he squats is wrong and nobody does this" before proceeding to teach them how to "squat".

Even if I'm wrong just came and tell me la, dun have to say something like this.
then turn around and ask him how to fix it? check his formcheck at the same time too to see if he's full of sht or not?

betaasfuark.jpg
TSmikehuan
post Jan 17 2012, 03:33 PM

6,160 posts

Bump, let's use this instead of the bb thread guys.
McDBigMaC
post Jan 18 2012, 11:04 PM

479 posts

Went to gym for 1 month only but there's something really bother me is people sitting on the floor exactly infront of locker and take of their shoe =-= wahhh
bonzaimy
post Jan 21 2012, 07:27 PM

1,009 posts

1. Guy who wearing tight short. Yes, I have a problem with this. This is not a place where you have to get a lot of attention from girls

2. Guys who open their shirt and work out.

John91
post Jan 21 2012, 07:52 PM

1,193 posts

I don't mind both as I do both... I can't help wearing tight shorts sometimes cuz my legs are too big. And training at a ghetto gym doesn't help with the sweating hence shirt off. Dun b hatin' on the big guys. biggrin.gif
TSmikehuan
post Jan 21 2012, 10:34 PM

6,160 posts

Almost finished my workout, and the gym is empty, just me and this other indian guy.

he was doing shoulders, and deliberately slamming the weights down. literally throwing them down from standing position, accompanied by loud grunting.

those sub 10kg db's really had a beating today.

on my final set of hammer curls, the guy was right beside me, probably waiting for the db's that was right near my feet (cos he slammed it and bounced there). I deliberately dropped the 20kg db's. Didnt slam it down, just dropped it, lol looking at the fella jumping away: priceless.
theCrab
post Jan 22 2012, 02:31 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Jan 21 2012, 07:27 PM)
1. Guy who wearing tight short. Yes, I have a problem with this. This is not a place where you have to get a lot of attention from girls

2. Guys who open their shirt and work out.
i cant wear loose when training legs

2.i will take off shirt when i sweat heavy when there are no one in gym,especially when i train in a ghetto gym
not to show off or what,just i can see which muscle working and it really helps with sweating
junsheng
post Jan 23 2012, 03:18 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

few days ago went to gym and meet these people

1. ppl who don't wipe their own sweat, seriously wipe your own sweat, it make me feel sick
2. do not hog my gym trainer, he is mine for the whole session
3. do no treat me like I'm 16 or less, I'm already 21 going to be 22 this year sad.gif , I'm able to handle with the weight
4. no show off in front of me, I knw you can do it very fast, so am I, but fast is not efficient
5. do not talk, watch or touch me when I'm working out especially I'm doing something like this below

bonzaimy
post Jan 25 2012, 10:45 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Jan 22 2012, 02:31 AM)
i cant wear loose when training legs

2.i will take off shirt when i sweat heavy when there are no one in gym,especially when i train in a ghetto gym
not to show off or what,just i can see which muscle working and it really helps with sweating
1. At my gym, a guy wearing a tight short similar to swimming trunk. I feel its kinda disturbing because geli la wei tongue.gif

2. If u r alone is okay. This uy took off his shirt, lay on the bench, didnt wipe his sweat after that. Gross mad.gif
pizzaboy
post Jan 25 2012, 11:29 PM

9,495 posts

I train in a private gym, so no retarded hanky panky happens. Occasionally though, when I have clients who use normal gyms, I go and realize a few weird things.

1. Queen ant & worker ants
One guy, looking all big and giving tips, and his ants are all around him feeding him the sweet essence of compliments and oohs and aahs. Strange. hmm.gif

2. Touchers.
Guys that go,

"OMG ur arms so big. *Touch touch*" . flex.gif

blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

3. Power curlers
Takes a power rack, loads big weight and does something like a power clean, with a curl. (Exkyooze me mate, the circus is THAT side?)

4. Historians.
"Back in the day, I was benching 500LBS for 15 reps, as warmup! Nowadays, I do lightweight, for cutting and I don't wanna be big anymore" (yes and Sir, you clearly implanted a microphone into your lungs that only turns on when you talk about your back in the day lifts)

5. Personal trainers
If you do this, you can "catch" the "this part" of your muscle. (Points at insertion of tricep long head)

HEH?? doh.gif

CargoCult
post Aug 28 2012, 04:15 PM

230 posts

came across a girl working out in high heels in the gym...madness!

This post has been edited by CargoCult: Aug 28 2012, 04:17 PM
swks26
post Aug 28 2012, 04:55 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(CargoCult @ Aug 28 2012, 04:15 PM)
came across a girl working out in high heels in the gym...madness!
She hot?
shiloong7081
post Aug 28 2012, 04:56 PM

928 posts

perma calf raises
LadyVanity
post Aug 28 2012, 05:10 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Aug 28 2012, 04:55 PM)
She hot?
rclxms.gif
CargoCult
post Aug 29 2012, 07:19 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Aug 28 2012, 04:55 PM)
She hot?
Unless it's Jessica Alba, any girl idiotic enough to wear high heels while working out forfeits 5 hot points
chinupbar
post Sep 1 2012, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(CargoCult @ Aug 29 2012, 07:19 PM)
Unless it's Jessica Alba, any girl idiotic enough to wear high heels while working out forfeits 5 hot points
icon_idea.gif
Jason
post Sep 6 2012, 06:45 PM

6,356 posts

weaklings who don't rack the dumb bells after they are done. the whole floor full of dumb bells. srsly, if you can't rack em its too heavy for you.
kubuk
post Sep 6 2012, 08:10 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 6 2012, 06:45 PM)
weaklings who don't rack the dumb bells after they are done. the whole floor full of dumb bells. srsly, if you can't rack em its too heavy for you.
I second this. I've seen mofos who stacked up 70kgs on the ez curl bar and left it there. It was the only one available so I had to lighten the weight. Freaking bar fell off one side cause it was imbalanced then everyone nearby looked at me.
azrash
post Sep 6 2012, 08:44 PM

1,174 posts

Yeap, that is one of the many things that really put me off, regardless of the size of the weights, once you are done, put them back where they belong.

the funny things is this didn't happen in my previous college, yet it happens at my uni's gym. I guess one's progression academically doesn't necessarily go along with good etiquette tongue.gif

This post has been edited by azrash: Sep 6 2012, 08:45 PM
Jason
post Sep 7 2012, 11:57 PM

6,356 posts

okay something new.

1. Faggots who talk on the phone hogging the equipment. Srsly, f*** off lah if you're not working out.

2. Faggots who take off their top in a commercial gym and ogle at themselves in the mirror, and this is a skinny f*** who probably can't even squat the empty bar. Srsly, this is not your backyard.

26 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:53 PM