Gym Etiquette, what ticks you off in your gym?

LadyVanity
post Jan 13 2011, 02:12 PM

249 posts

i dont like people staring me down. if you''ve just finished your set next to me, you're just sitting up looking around catching a breather its fine... or maybe ur just staring blankly but not really seeing due to post-set brainfuzz... i understand. but dont deliberately stand next to me watching me soooo obviously (especially certain girls who tend to give me that disgusted look), whispering behind ur hands with ur friends and pointing/gesturing at me.

not putting back weights.... its tolerable. i generally dont mind the loading and unloading, or picking up a 30lb here n there..... UNLESS you leave 400lbs for me to get rid off. shame on you, needing a girl to help you put it back!
LadyVanity
post Jan 13 2011, 02:14 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jan 12 2011, 02:14 PM)
1. Guys who use the benches and don't wipe the bloody flood of sweat they leave behind. I have my own sweat, thank you very much, I don't need yours.
+1

Added on January 13, 2011, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(-Dan @ Jan 12 2011, 02:14 PM)
1. Guys who use the benches and don't wipe the bloody flood of sweat they leave behind. I have my own sweat, thank you very much, I don't need yours.
+1

This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Jan 13 2011, 02:27 PM
LadyVanity
post Jan 14 2011, 01:15 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 14 2011, 12:51 AM)
Now I am doing supersets + dropsets, so I usually grab a lot of dumbbell and barbell for my own usage, of course the gym got less ppl at that time =P
that... understandable.
ive seen this pt hog a whole range of dbs.... from 5lb - 20lb. i needed to use the 10s. =.= so had to wait.

another tak tahan moment.... this was at my old gym....
i was supersetting pecdec flyes with db flyes. i just completed my 2nd set. this fella was standing nearby watching me. the moment i got off the pec dec to the bench behind it where my dbs were.... this fella hopped onto it, did one set...... and then sat there for a good period of time yakking on his handphone. =.= and you'd think he'd get the gist that i was doing two exercises back to back after watching me do the 2 sets and would need BOTH stations.... bye bye superset.
LadyVanity
post Jan 16 2011, 08:51 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Jan 14 2011, 09:17 PM)
6)Guys..please dont wear short tights! i have a couple of "those" too!  doh.gif
not even on leg day??
awww.... sad.gif

LadyVanity
post Jan 18 2011, 08:41 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jan 18 2011, 03:45 PM)
well its changing room dear wat u expect ??
ya true... its culture shock at first but when u really think about it there r only 4-6 curtained cubicles in the changing room... and at peak hour possibly 50+ women in the gym. especially my gym where there r no hooks or rails in the showers to hang ur clothes and stuff. so instead of waiting long queues... be a lil thick skinned and just take it off all over the place. all the same anyways, i got u also got.... nothing to see~
LadyVanity
post Feb 9 2011, 02:13 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(hamtaro98 @ Feb 4 2011, 11:31 PM)
Dont keep pressing when you feel uncomfortable....
Last time attend the rpm class a guy vormit on the halfway and make the class canceled...
Jaya 33?
i think i took the class aftr that incident.... damn smelly. delay 30 mins cos they were wiping up puke... the entire class was pretty much hell due to the lingering puke smell.

Added on February 9, 2011, 2:14 am
QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 8 2011, 10:10 PM)
hye guy or adult,  noob at gym or stuff bout gym
orait here the question
i wanted to focus on SHAPE , STRENGTHEN , make it bigger of my TRICEP, 4 arm , shoulder , harmstring
what exercise in gym that has it?
QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Feb 8 2011, 10:24 PM)
hye guy or adult, i `m 14 yrs old  & noob at gym or stuff bout gym
orait here the question
i wanted to focus on SHAPE , STRENGTHEN , make it bigger of my TRICEP, 4 arm , shoulder , harmstring
the shape & make it muscular is MY CHEST THAT HAS MAN BOOB  blush.gif  , my ass (glutes)
so another question what is the exercise in the gym that help me get rid of my man boob or flatted it ?
& what kind of exercise that i shud not perform or even perform (bout man boob problem)
  p/s all kind of the exercise can be found in gym kah?
wrong thread guys smile.gif
try reading the stickies on the top of the page, and post in the bodybuilding v8 thread.

This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Feb 9 2011, 02:14 AM
LadyVanity
post Aug 28 2012, 05:10 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Aug 28 2012, 04:55 PM)
She hot?
rclxms.gif

0.0156sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:57 PM