weaklings who don't rack the dumb bells after they are done. the whole floor full of dumb bells. srsly, if you can't rack em its too heavy for you.
Gym Etiquette, what ticks you off in your gym?
Sep 6 2012, 06:45 PM
6,356 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
weaklings who don't rack the dumb bells after they are done. the whole floor full of dumb bells. srsly, if you can't rack em its too heavy for you.
Sep 7 2012, 11:57 PM
okay something new.
1. Faggots who talk on the phone hogging the equipment. Srsly, f*** off lah if you're not working out. 2. Faggots who take off their top in a commercial gym and ogle at themselves in the mirror, and this is a skinny f*** who probably can't even squat the empty bar. Srsly, this is not your backyard. |
Sep 10 2012, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Dar1en @ Sep 10 2012, 01:00 PM) Things I can't stand at gym: 3. my whole regime revolves around the power rack & barbell. about 1 hour for my sets+rest time. happy to share though, not my fault if you don't ask.1) People dropping weights. Very obnoxious. 2) Excessive grunting. 3) Hogging machines. (Spending 10 - 15 minutes on a machine is retarded. Complete your sets and move on) 4) Buff douchebags - Seriously, I see a couple of them right here in this thread. If people are doing bad form, don't just stand at the side and laugh at them with your friend. HELP THEM. If you see someone struggling to complete their sets, it doesn't hurt to help spot for them. 4. MYOB. unless you're a certified instructor, I think we should all STFU. I see Personal Trainers practicing bad form themselves, much less their clients. I don't mind helping if people ASKED me to help, but I won't be Mr.Smart Alec and offer people help because *I* think they are doing bad form. Once a Mr.Smart Alec wanted to correct me for ATG squats, I wanted to slap him. |
Sep 10 2012, 07:02 PM
Sep 11 2012, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(-Dan @ Sep 11 2012, 12:16 AM) I don't see the issue with dropping weights as long as you're not trying to shot put the dumbbell to the nearest person's foot. throw != drop. also, common sense la, bumper dumbells + rubber flooring = massive bouncing. don't drop dumbells like you're dropping oly barbell. because its not an olympic barbell. |
Sep 11 2012, 06:05 PM
Sep 18 2012, 05:35 PM
Sep 21 2012, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(jackwylde @ Sep 21 2012, 08:31 AM) Once i did my bench press on a CHEST day, a guy literally stop me and asked me to change my grip closer. Dude, ignore him, or you could do this:Tt would be closed grip BP working my triceps. I said i wanted to work chest and it would be tricep if i used the closed grip but he insisted on it. So i just did it anyway to make him go away.. wtf.. totally messed up my 3rd set.. some people really don't know which muscle are they working on.. i am not mad at the person. we knew each other for a long time. but he is giving some false/myth advice to newbies..... i pity the noobs QUOTE(Dar1en @ Sep 21 2012, 11:25 AM) Which is why one should not help/give points to other people if they did not ask for it. Yes I do chuckle when Alpha Bros give their Bros wrong advice, but I ain't saying shit cause nobody asked. |
Sep 24 2012, 03:37 PM
Sep 25 2012, 01:14 PM
alien9 was being sarcastic.. slow day huh...
Oct 1 2012, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(enix2000 @ Oct 1 2012, 02:38 PM) People turn me off by asking me silly question and give me silly advices maybe he's just concerned about you. was he wearing v-neck? "Lifting heavy no effect one only will injured yourself" - I was doing 120lbs bar bell rows "Your deathlift form wrong la bro" I asked "How do you DL then?" He ans "I dont do DL" - LOL "Why you only use free weight? No difficult meh? Use machine la, why don't you? Oh.. Too many people using har? Come we share"....... Same person... |
Oct 18 2012, 05:25 PM
That too.. i mean if you want to bromance, get a room, don't feel each other up at the gym.
It doesn't tick me off but its, well, wrong. |
Oct 19 2012, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(playerseeker @ Oct 19 2012, 11:31 AM) Well, it's not that hard to ask but every fricking time? Man, it's a common courtesy though, don't you think? Both equipments are not side by side, they are like at end of 2 corners in the gym. Don't know what routine the guy is doing, but you can open your mouth and ask OR if you don't want to ask, just tell him that you're going to use it while he is doing his away set. |
Oct 23 2012, 04:32 PM
2 guys, in boxers, sitting down in the changing room chatting away. I changed, went toilet, came back take stuff, still there. And this is peak hours mind you, its stuffy there and smell of sweat.
I mean, you could get dressed and chat outside with proper chairs and tables right. Or I guess you can be in your boxers ogling at the other guy in boxers. |
Oct 23 2012, 04:44 PM
I think he might be referring to the "tentacle" between the testicles.
Dec 27 2012, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(pleowcw @ Dec 24 2012, 03:26 PM) ignorant personal trainer who teaches newbies bench pressing using suicidal grip irks me to no end... very common. but i just MYOB...Added on January 2, 2013, 7:05 pmI hate a$$holes who pack up the gym in January of every year. seriously, you're not going to achieve your new year's resolution so do both of us a favor and stay at home in front of the tv. This post has been edited by Jason: Jan 2 2013, 07:05 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:52 PM |