5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V6, Read latest post for latest promotion

TStalexeh
post Jan 11 2011, 10:48 AM, updated 15y ago

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,084 posts

user posted image : The Nexus of PC Gaming

What is Steam?
hmm.gif Steam guide:
1. Problem with steam updating?

2. Spliting Steam Games Across Multiple HDs, A simple guide..
thumbup.gif Steam Promotion/Deal/Discount & FAQ:
Steam seller:
(In case if you need someone to help you buy it because you don't have credit card or other problem)

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jan 11 2011, 10:57 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

can i say first?
freeman85
post Jan 11 2011, 11:07 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jan 11 2011, 10:57 AM)
can i say first?
lol
then second i am...
no new sales ..>_<
jagged
post Jan 11 2011, 11:30 AM

757 posts

Huhu v6 already...
gempakstarz
post Jan 11 2011, 11:34 AM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(freeman85 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:07 AM)
lol
then second i am...
no new sales ..>_<
Then i forth LOL tongue.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Jan 11 2011, 11:54 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

Congratz for the V6 rclxms.gif
sai86
post Jan 11 2011, 12:02 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Gratz on V6.
Time for me to go bac cave 2moro n hibernate a while wit all d sales game yawn.gif laugh.gif
kianweic
post Jan 11 2011, 12:09 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Mid week sales tomorrow?
TiF
post Jan 11 2011, 12:41 PM

1,192 posts

cant be bothered bout sales now.. CNY approaching, need to set aside money for new furniture, angpao, travelling expenses for hometown trip, new shirt, and hopefully new gaming gears...
temptation1314
post Jan 11 2011, 01:35 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Gonna set the money aside till end of year. Gonna need to "teng, teng, teng, teng" jor.. doh.gif
kianweic
post Jan 11 2011, 01:41 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I just gonna get a new chair for my PC and get several tailored suits.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jan 11 2011, 01:57 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 11 2011, 01:35 PM)
Gonna set the money aside till end of year. Gonna need to "teng, teng, teng, teng" jor.. doh.gif

congrats to johnny! rclxms.gif

Edison83
post Jan 11 2011, 02:02 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(freeman85 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:07 AM)
lol
then second i am...
no new sales ..>_<
wallet tak cukup lobang?

biggrin.gif lol
TiF
post Jan 11 2011, 02:16 PM

1,192 posts

after that set aside money for diapers, milk powder..

Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 11 2011, 02:25 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Sien, have to upgrade computer to play new games soon. Things like Hot Pursuit and what not should get a hefty discount this year so I need to prepare for those games.
JinXXX
post Jan 11 2011, 03:57 PM

2,516 posts

hello v6 smile.gif
mrhulk
post Jan 11 2011, 04:22 PM

131 posts

first page!
sai86
post Jan 11 2011, 04:35 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Gratz rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
plan till so fast...tis yr marriage, tis year new born thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
yuhhaur
post Jan 11 2011, 04:35 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

wait for CNY angpow... then only consider what to buy smile.gif
Shooterz
post Jan 11 2011, 04:42 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

the only purchased i made was Borderland GOTY , no more steam games for this year laugh.gif
TiF
post Jan 11 2011, 04:57 PM

1,192 posts

2011 to buy list:
Dead space 2, home front, crysis 2, dragon age 2, mass effect 3, Deus Ex: Human Revolution, Fallout: New Vegas GOTY (if release), Rage, the witcher 2.... that's about it.
ashx
post Jan 11 2011, 05:34 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jan 11 2011, 04:57 PM)
2011 to buy list:
Dead space 2, home front, crysis 2, dragon age 2, mass effect 3, Deus Ex: Human Revolution, Fallout: New Vegas GOTY (if release), Rage, the witcher 2.... that's about it.
Hmm.. my wishlist would be in any order, Test drive unlimited 2, bulletstorm, bf3, Diablo 3 *years and counting*, NFS:shift 2. Not too shabby heh.
xXAaronXx
post Jan 11 2011, 05:41 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

It's killing when u have a pc and a ps3. So many game to play but little time and money. Gonna play kau kau be4 2012

This post has been edited by xXAaronXx: Jan 11 2011, 05:44 PM
Cheesenium
post Jan 11 2011, 07:55 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jan 11 2011, 04:57 PM)
2011 to buy list:
Shift 2
Mass Effect 3
Witcher 2

I think thats it for now. I doubt 2011 will be as good as 2010 in terms of games.
sai86
post Jan 11 2011, 08:10 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 11 2011, 07:55 PM)
Shift 2
Mass Effect 3
Witcher 2

I think thats it for now. I doubt 2011 will be as good as 2010 in terms of games.
no luv for nanosuit wub.gif cheese?
WTG List Q1 2011
Shift 2 (if the handling is good for me blush.gif )
ME 3
Witcher 2
Crysis 2
Deus Ex : Human Revolution (gonna wait for review before hit it, so far seems so good)

hakimix
post Jan 11 2011, 08:34 PM

66 posts

How about Brink and Red Orchestra 2? No one's waiting for those games?
dazealot
post Jan 11 2011, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(hakimix @ Jan 11 2011, 08:34 PM)
I'm waiting for Brink... although I'm getting less and less excited about it. Set a release date already! (--->this is what I thought 3 months ago, and they still didnt put the release date)

This post has been edited by dazealot: Jan 11 2011, 08:54 PM
noobfc
post Jan 11 2011, 08:56 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

just waiting for portal 2 and warhammer 40k retribution for now
KHOdin
post Jan 11 2011, 08:58 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

no one wanted Assassin Creed Brotherhood ? hmm.gif
Cheesenium
post Jan 11 2011, 09:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 11 2011, 08:10 PM)
no luv for nanosuit wub.gif  cheese?
Nah, not exactly interested.

QUOTE(hakimix @ Jan 11 2011, 08:34 PM)
Oh yea, Brink,but hope it also runs on dedicated servers.
sai86
post Jan 11 2011, 09:08 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

for its multiplayer? not for me, n even din play AC II sweat.gif wait till tis year end sales n without its DRM 1st laugh.gif
KHOdin
post Jan 11 2011, 09:13 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

my top want list for for 2011 would be

Assassin Creed Brotherhood & Diablo 3

and bottom line have

Dota 2
Portal 2
Crysis 2
Torchlight 2
Battlefield 3

This post has been edited by KHOdin: Jan 11 2011, 10:44 PM
sasaug
post Jan 11 2011, 09:36 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

For sure buying DoTA 2..others..well..see my wallet then
temptation1314
post Jan 11 2011, 09:45 PM

2,287 posts

I will wait and see about DOTA...
Ah beng come, I rather save my money and buy other Valve game.
KHOdin
post Jan 11 2011, 09:49 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

oh ya forget about Dota 2 ....
noobfc
post Jan 11 2011, 10:46 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

most hon players who got ditch would be wanting dota2 XD
KHOdin
post Jan 11 2011, 10:48 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

i guess most Ah beng wont pay for a games...would they ? most of my dota friend dont even know what is steam ...
Shooterz
post Jan 11 2011, 11:12 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Jan 11 2011, 10:48 PM)
i guess most Ah beng wont pay for a games...would they ? most of my dota friend dont even know what is steam ...
lol . how do they get their dota then ?
I thought u need BNet to play online ?
sasaug
post Jan 11 2011, 11:17 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Jan 11 2011, 11:12 PM)
lol . how do they get their dota then ?
I thought u need BNet to play online ?
there is sumthing with tons of hacker and those nothing to say people...gayrena
KHOdin
post Jan 11 2011, 11:22 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

yea most dota player will be on gayrena or CC ....at least the ppl i know la....
diablos
post Jan 11 2011, 11:34 PM

260 posts

My wish list is diablo 3 and Deus EX Human Revolution. other game will see on the review
ZRong223
post Jan 11 2011, 11:42 PM

864 posts

Since the news about DotA 2 released, I gave DotA up and waiting for the new DotA2 to be released.
Hope that it will substitute the original version of this game. Lol~...
Support Valve! biggrin.gif
temptation1314
post Jan 11 2011, 11:44 PM

2,287 posts

Whether they can afford or not, you can't deny there's actually ah beng who can afford the game. Our time teenage, can we afford even the cheapest handphone? No. But nowadays kids 13 years old already holding an iphone. WTF doh.gif
sasaug
post Jan 12 2011, 12:16 AM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:44 PM)
Whether they can afford or not, you can't deny there's actually ah beng who can afford the game. Our time teenage, can we afford even the cheapest handphone? No. But nowadays kids 13 years old already holding an iphone. WTF doh.gif
phone different. Most kids/teenager only know how to buy pirated dvd or copy from friends.
KHOdin
post Jan 12 2011, 12:39 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

wonder if they got the news about Dota 2 ... they dont even know steam tongue.gif
but i think Dota 2 will spread easily la maybe will bring those rich ah beng to steam community too ...
FarCry3r
post Jan 12 2011, 01:38 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Jan 12 2011, 12:39 AM)
wonder if they got the news about Dota 2 ... they dont even know steam tongue.gif
but i think Dota 2 will spread easily la maybe will bring those rich ah beng to steam community too ...
Why do they need to know about Steam to know Dota 2? Don't you know the piraters runs games on Steam without Steam?
sasaug
post Jan 12 2011, 02:17 AM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 12 2011, 01:38 AM)
Why do they need to know about Steam to know Dota 2? Don't you know the piraters runs games on Steam without Steam?
but for source games like TF2 and CS Source, somehow they are not popular among pirates, at least from what I can see in gayrena. But somehow like left 4 dead 2, every user will have trouble connecting when some patched, some dont and with constant update like tf2, i dont think it's easy for people to follow up.
FarCry3r
post Jan 12 2011, 02:28 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jan 12 2011, 02:17 AM)
but for source games like TF2 and CS Source, somehow they are not popular among pirates, at least from what I can see in gayrena. But somehow like left 4 dead 2, every user will have trouble connecting when some patched, some dont and with constant update like tf2, i dont think it's easy for people to follow up.
You'd be surprised about how much efforts those piraters put to get these peoples up-to-date with whatever updates coming on to Steam. TF2 yes, not popular among them, but CS:S, there's large base of them playing online.
Shooterz
post Jan 12 2011, 02:29 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 11 2011, 12:25 AM)
Just burn according to the disk, Steam installer will ask you for the next disc and you just have to pop in the next one.
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jan 11 2011, 09:52 AM)
an advice for backup

DO NOT cramp all your game in 1 backup copy, sometime the backup copy may have problem restoring it.
If the backup copy got problem, u have to redownload the whole shebang
usually i just copy all the content in the \Steam\steamapps , whenever i want to install the game again , i just copied to the new folder and let steam verify the game cache

nvr try this kind of backup before , will try cool.gif
kianweic
post Jan 12 2011, 09:10 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Blacklight: Tango Down is 50% off, now going for USD7.49.

Price drops for certain games such as:
1. Mafia 2
2. Borderlands GOTY
3. Transformers
and etc.
ashx
post Jan 12 2011, 10:28 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 12 2011, 09:10 AM)
Blacklight: Tango Down is 50% off, now going for USD7.49.

Price drops for certain games such as:
1. Mafia 2
2. Borderlands GOTY
3. Transformers
and etc.
I don't see this?
kianweic
post Jan 12 2011, 11:10 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Jan 12 2011, 10:28 AM)
I don't see this?
Steam Sales, Special and etc
FarCry3r
post Jan 12 2011, 11:14 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Jan 12 2011, 02:29 AM)
usually i just copy all the content in the \Steam\steamapps , whenever i want to install the game again , i just copied to the new folder and let steam verify the game cache

nvr try this kind of backup before , will try  cool.gif
If you want to restore backup fast, then just use the copy files method as using backup it'll take some times, but I like to keep my backup managed and streamlined, so I'll know which files are for which games.
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 12 2011, 12:55 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

If you use the backup function from Steam. When it installs each game it contacts steam to verify your copy/check updates and etc. So more often than not, it would hang if there are several large installs. If you want to backup a lot of games. Directly making another copy, then using a day to archive them using 7zip or Winrar should achieve the same resulting size.
Edison83
post Jan 12 2011, 01:27 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(diablos @ Jan 11 2011, 11:34 PM)
My wish list is diablo 3 and Deus EX Human Revolution. other game will see on the review
i dont think diablo will come to steam ever...

have u see these games on steam?
WoW, W3, Diablo 2, SC2

FarCry3r
post Jan 12 2011, 01:30 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jan 12 2011, 12:55 PM)
If you use the backup function from Steam. When it installs each game it contacts steam to verify your copy/check updates and etc. So more often than not, it would hang if there are several large installs. If you want to backup a lot of games. Directly making another copy, then using a day to archive them using 7zip or Winrar should achieve the same resulting size.
And when you just copy and paste and let Steam verify/check updates and etc, won't it hang as it will be doing the same thing?
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 12 2011, 01:31 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

If you copy and paste, you have the choice of verifying each game one by one, if you install via a batch install file, you'll have to stare at the installation screen for a loooong while.
FarCry3r
post Jan 12 2011, 01:34 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jan 12 2011, 01:31 PM)
If you copy and paste, you have the choice of verifying each game one by one, if you install via a batch install file, you'll have to stare at the installation screen for a loooong while.
As advised by a member, it's not wise to make a single backup containing ALL games in it, which is a stupid thing to do in the first place. I always separate my backups. smile.gif
ashx
post Jan 12 2011, 01:44 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 12 2011, 11:10 AM)
ewww... i got region locked cry.gif
Edison83
post Jan 12 2011, 01:50 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jan 12 2011, 01:31 PM)
it didnt have to be
do both backup

the whole steam folder and backup via steam
the restore took 1 blink only

it add registry to your PC as well
H@H@
post Jan 12 2011, 02:04 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

I would now like to recount my attempt to playthrough the entire Prince of Persia Sands of Time Trilogy (Before trying out the latest in the series, Forgotten Sands), all of which I acquired during the last Steam sales.

So, first I get Sands of Time. My rose tinted glasses of recall + 2 tell me that the game had good story, voice acting, platforming (Which wasn't great, just interesting and fun) but had boring combat and lame boss fights. When I first fired it up, the first thing that hit me was the random slowdowns that kick in every now and then (Especially during the cutscenes). So, off I go to the Steam forums to find a solution... Turns out, the game doesn't understand what dual core CPUs are, so you have to disable one core. No biggie. Random slowdowns occur less often but still come in during the in-game cutscenes. But that's not the biggest issue.

The biggest issue was still the controller support. I got this series fully expecting to play it with my Xbox 360 controller and this game didn't support it quite well (Menus couldn't be controlled with it for one). Plus, there was this annoying bug that would happen whenever I change the Prince's running direction, where he would suddenly start walking in a direction instead of continuing his run (Something to do with the diagonal axis detection working not quite right).

Anyway, the game proper seemed inline with my rose tinted glasses' prediction (Except the cutscenes which aged badly). Finished it in 2 sittings and so proceeded to Warrior Within after that.

I liked Warrior Within despite the bad rock music and gothic undertones. The platforming was harder and more challenging (But less awe inspiring like SoT) and the combat was pretty sweet.

But, unlike SoT, the first hitch happened before I even fired up the game. The game, refused to start. The configuration utility that starts actually has the "Launch Game" button greyed out despite checking ever checkbox in the requirements. Looked up the Steam pages and found no such issue with anyone else. Desperate, I looked up the requirements of the game in the game's store page, and I made a horrible discovery...

Supported OS: Windows® 2000/XP (only)

I'm running Vista.

Crap, there goes my quest to finish the trilogy before the new game. Will I need to do a quest to do a dualboot with XP or just give up? Undeterred, I tried various tricks to try to get it to work (Starting the game from the folder, messing around with some compatibility options) and then I found it! Administrator rights enabled and go!

Oh yes, I forgot to mention that silly fog fix that I need to hack into the config because of the engine's quirkiness on nVidia cards.

Fired up the game proper and lo and behold, slowdown is still there... But at least the controller walk bug is gone. So, after putting one core to sleep, I was off on the Prince's quest to save himself from the Dahaka, except that the slowdown WAS STILL THERE. Disabling the extra core just LESSENED the slowdown, it was still prevalent in just about every cutscene, and in random locations around the game (I'm guessing about 40% of the time). To add insult to injury, the slowdowns differed in scale. When there was a lot of ambient light, quite slow, when there was water, a little slow, a lot of fog, super slow. There was also those weird slowdowns that kicked in whenever the camera moved, resulting in combat and platforming being quite frustrating to do.

In spite of all that crap, I pushed on... Rose tinted glasses started cracking a little (So, now its +1 instead of 2). The platforming wasn't that challenging, but was mostly uninspiring and the constant backtracking annoyed me quite a bit. The Dahaka chase scenes which I thought were pretty good, turned out to be pretty crap instead. The voice acting was bad and the story was even worse than I remember. The combat just felt frustrating instead of hard as I struggled in those multi-enemy encounters way too much (To think that I actually finished this game in Hard before) and the boss fights were quite stressful on my old self. Funny thing was, the music wasn't that bad or maybe I've just gotten better at zoning out horrible emo metal.

The worst part about this revisit was realizing that the camera is really crap compared to SoT. It often lingers too long, way too lazy and amazingly enough, it sometimes doesn't show where you're supposed to go correctly (Which was one of the best things about SoT, whereby the camera guided you're platforming path), which results in a lot of needless deaths and rewinds.

After perhaps 14 stonking hours battling both the enemies and the game itself, I was finally done with it... Well, not quite. In my haste, I only picked up a handful of the Life Upgrades, so I only got one ending and was too half-arsed to get the rest... So, I downloaded a save file and tried to do battle with the Dahaka... After a few attempts, I was at this point quite aggravated by the game and just quit entirely and moved on to the next game, hoping at least that my rose tinted glasses were wrong for the next game as well.

I never quite liked The Two Thrones. I felt like it was the uncomfortable middle child of SoT and WW where it had quite inspiring platforming and passable combat, but nowhere near as good as either for each. So, as I fired up the game, I figured "Ok, this one probably works in Vista since it might be using a new engine". It didn't. Upon starting the game, the same configuration utility starts up and the same issue is repeated. Check Steam store page, and same requirements. So, I decide to check the SoT page to see if that one had the same requirements.

It did.

So, in effect, I'm playing all three games on an unsupported OS, so all my experiences are technically tainted... But whatever.

Admin rights enabled, one core to sleep and go! Ok, slowdown bug is almost non-existent this time (Except in some ingame cutscenes) but all is not clear, because the stupid diagonal axis walk bug is back! AAAARRRRGGGHHHHHHH!!!! Oddly enough, it didn't interfere with my experience as much since it almost never happened. Probably because there were less static cameras being used now (Which was often when that would kick in).

Played through the game until I reach the last boss. Story's really bad, but at least they got the original voice back for the Prince (WW's one was godawful) and he reminded me of the SoT Prince (Which is good). I also now smash my proverbial rose tinted glasses as my impressions of the game beforehand were completely off.

The platforming was quite atrocious (Just boring really) and the combat wasn't as bad as I remembered (But still boring mostly and the stealth kills were lame). The boss fights were quite meh and the chariot races were sterile. But the biggest crime of all... Was the voice acting of everyone else and the script.

Farah and the Vizier... Aside from the fact that these two characters now had American accents, they had moronic dialogue as well whereby they use modern slang phrases that kill the atmosphere completely. The really sad part is, that the Prince speaks EXACTLY like he does in SoT (The whole regal and dignified talking style which was perfect) and these two other jokers seem to be doing everything in their power to kill it instead.

I mentioned earlier, I had just hit the last boss... Up until this point, all of the bugs on modern systems, didn't do anything to hinder my progress or spoil my experience... Except when I hit the last boss. During the second phase of the battle where he floats around (Waiting to be QTEd), and the floor has these rotating rocks that you have to avoid (Meaning you need to be quite fast on your feet), the stupid controller walk button kicks in. It doesn't just "kick in", it lands its foot square up your asshole and goes so far in that you can taste the rubber sole. The walk happens EVERY TIME you try to turn while running simply because its using a single camera in the middle of the arena. It made it almost IMPOSSIBLE to win using a gamepad as I would constantly walk face first into rocks or just fail to mount the boss.

I finally had to resort to using the keyboard to get around this issue. And once I did, the ending that I got didn't seem like a proper reward.

So, after about a week, I was done with the trilogy and was now read y to start the next in the series... Forgotten Sands. Now, after realizing how much I liked the Prince's voice actor, I decided to wiki the game to find out... And I find out something else instead: Forgotten Sands takes place between SoT and WW... Meaning that I didn't need to play through the two prequels beforehand. Also, Forgotten Sands is like 6.5 gigs, which is slightly smaller than the first three games combined. I passed. Maybe later.

And that's my retro adventure with the Sands of Time Trilogy.

tl;dr:
Don't play it if you have any PC built after 2006.
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 12 2011, 02:09 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

That's... two backups. Considering your library size Edison, you'd need to have like whut, 2 tbs to do 2 backups?

Last time when I copy pasta'd the whole thing which is about 300gbs, I can just choose 5 games at a time and do the verification then. Took me 2 hours to copy pasta and verify everything.

Orange Box installation took me dua jam with shitty koneksion. That's before patches. ._.
Edison83
post Jan 12 2011, 02:37 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jan 12 2011, 02:09 PM)
That's... two backups. Considering your library size Edison, you'd need to have like whut, 2 tbs to do 2 backups?

Last time when I copy pasta'd the whole thing which is about 300gbs, I can just choose 5 games at a time and do the verification then. Took me 2 hours to copy pasta and verify everything.

Orange Box installation took me dua jam with shitty koneksion. That's before patches. ._.
yeap, usually can plan when to upgrade your PC and shit right?
so u can do those backup ealier so wen u reinstalling the whole thing it took lesser time

on the other fact

I dont have that much games as kianweic, but i wont say i have few games as well
took me about 3 hours for steam backup and 2+ hours for manual backup
but ofcourse, while copy and backup your PC is damm heavy, playing a movie also a problem, so i leave it overnight and done on the next morning

(i still like retail because it can still install on my separate D drive. C=1TB, D+ 1TB)
so i doesnt need do to any uninstall and reinstalling most of my games for years biggrin.gif

i kena once the steam backup kaput, luckily i just have a few games back then
but if u use manual backup, your games wont appear in registry

btw if you do both backup, u can sekali gus backup your steam game in 1 copy, it just reverify the file instead of installing them

1TB is like cheap ass HDD nowadays.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jan 12 2011, 03:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

thanks H@H@ for comprehensive feedback on prince of persia series.
i using win xp, i hope i dun run into that many problems. sweat.gif

regarding games not appearing in registry, that is not a problem, yes?
Edison83
post Jan 12 2011, 04:10 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jan 12 2011, 03:14 PM)
thanks H@H@ for comprehensive feedback on prince of persia series.
i using win xp, i hope i dun run into that many problems. sweat.gif
regarding games not appearing in registry, that is not a problem, yes?
i just like keep my programs tidy, thats all
so many games in steam, u woint know which later need reconise your game registry or not
better safe than sorry biggrin.gif
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 12 2011, 06:28 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Well, if steam doesn't create a registry entry, first run of the game will.
ashx
post Jan 13 2011, 12:10 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jan 12 2011, 06:28 PM)
Well, if steam doesn't create a registry entry, first run of the game will.
Yupp, one of the good things about steam. I don't need to worry about registry. I can just do a manual copy to a clean pc with steam and install. First run if registry not found, will install it. I really don't see the need to use steam's backup option so long i have a copy from the /steamapps. I should really think about having a backup scheme going on. Even with 1TB, on my current catalogue about 600 GB worth. Its filling up fast sad.gif Not to mention other DD/Retails.

Thanks for the review H@H@, was thinking of getting PoP but having imagine going thru all the pain, i'll pass heh.

This post has been edited by ashx: Jan 13 2011, 12:14 PM
HumbleCMY
post Jan 13 2011, 01:26 PM

96 posts

Can I ask something?

My TF2 every time update then is update 2 gb. I don't think the update is that big.

Is it really 2 GB or is it my computer not good? (I install it in external hard disk)
vh_20
post Jan 13 2011, 01:38 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(HumbleCMY @ Jan 13 2011, 01:26 PM)
Can I ask something?

My TF2 every time update then is update 2 gb. I don't think the update is that big.

Is it really 2 GB or is it my computer not good? (I install it in external hard disk)
erm mine is around 200mb is normal,

maybe u get extra hatzzzz? tongue.gif
HumbleCMY
post Jan 13 2011, 01:45 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(vh_20 @ Jan 13 2011, 01:38 PM)
erm mine is around 200mb is normal,

maybe u get extra hatzzzz?  tongue.gif
lol, nope. Everytime update also 2 Gig. damn annoying.
Fatimus
post Jan 13 2011, 02:53 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Can anyone login to Steam now ? This morning i could enter without problem in office, and around 9am I had update and restart steam, again no problem entering.

Now when I returned to office, it couldn't enter, stuck at connecting status.
TiF
post Jan 13 2011, 03:02 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Jan 13 2011, 02:53 PM)
Can anyone login to Steam now ? This morning i could enter without problem in office, and around 9am I had update and restart steam, again no problem entering.

Now when I returned to office, it couldn't enter, stuck at connecting status.
Anyone can confirm this? I am downloading some games at home ><
KHOdin
post Jan 13 2011, 03:08 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

well i am in steam right now never disconnect ...
FarCry3r
post Jan 13 2011, 03:15 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

I can't connect either. Used to be able to connect at office through VPN, but now even VPN doesn't work. sad.gif
TAGreptiles
post Jan 13 2011, 03:32 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Steam games only go on sale after 1 or 2 years after the game is released? Damn with steam selling games so cheap, i'm still seeing these ignorant people. Sorry guys, just ranting. Had to spend money to go to s'pore to warranty my x360. tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry39271235
FarCry3r
post Jan 13 2011, 04:02 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jan 13 2011, 03:32 PM)
Steam games only go on sale after 1 or 2 years after the game is released? Damn with steam selling games so cheap, i'm still seeing these ignorant people. Sorry guys, just ranting. Had to spend money to go to s'pore to warranty my x360. tongue.gif
Cheapskates always cheapskates, especially when they're used to it.
username
post Jan 13 2011, 04:03 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

I also can't connect to Steam now rclxub.gif

Edit: I'm able to connect again after changing my IP sweat.gif

This post has been edited by username: Jan 13 2011, 04:07 PM
TiF
post Jan 13 2011, 04:05 PM

1,192 posts

>< What is the odd that my steam download still ongoing?
Damn, I still got like 3-4 more games to do, shiat.
FarCry3r
post Jan 13 2011, 04:09 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(username @ Jan 13 2011, 04:03 PM)
I also can't connect to Steam now  rclxub.gif

Edit: I'm able to connect again after changing my IP  sweat.gif
Yeah, I didn't change any IP (as it's on VPN = same IP always) but suddenly I was able to connect. Steam server down perhaps?
Fatimus
post Jan 13 2011, 04:28 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Now back at home, my steam able to connect, since friday is my day off, I can only try on my Laptop this saturday.
TStalexeh
post Jan 13 2011, 05:49 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jan 13 2011, 03:32 PM)
Well, it's impossible to avoid bumping into these kind of people. Just ignore them, move along & know that you don't belong in the same group as them.

If my friends mentioned something about pirated games, I'll either educate / lecture / change the topic / make the indifferent facial expression, depending on how close they are to me.
Mr.Beanster
post Jan 13 2011, 07:24 PM

1,267 posts

edited.

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Jan 13 2011, 07:37 PM
sasaug
post Jan 13 2011, 10:44 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

wrong post -.- tot ac2 is the new one..should be brotherhood is the new one

This post has been edited by sasaug: Jan 13 2011, 10:44 PM
KHOdin
post Jan 13 2011, 10:55 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

AC:B with multi player a sure buy game for me .... as i am also AC and AC2 fans rclxms.gif
kianweic
post Jan 14 2011, 07:38 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena is currently on sale.

75% off, now at USD5.00.
JinXXX
post Jan 14 2011, 08:18 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 14 2011, 07:38 AM)
The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena is currently on sale.

75% off, now at USD5.00.
is the game play nice ? the screenshots seem very beautiful.. macam photoshop like that
TiF
post Jan 14 2011, 08:54 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jan 14 2011, 08:18 AM)
is the game play nice ? the screenshots seem very beautiful.. macam photoshop like that
it look good for me. this game is the original Escape from Butcher Bay remake + new Assault on Dark Athena.
review I read:
- Escape from Butcher Bay > Superb
- Assault on Dark Athena > Suxx

But I think USD5 still a good bargain.
yuying1
post Jan 14 2011, 08:54 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(HumbleCMY @ Jan 13 2011, 01:45 PM)
lol, nope. Everytime update also 2 Gig. damn annoying.
I had that problem before. Re-install is the only solution for me.

Now what you need to do is download the updates. Once the update is done, backup!
Then uninstall and reinstall with backup. Pray that it'll work.

I learned this the hard way, I have to re-download the whole thing since I didn't backup.
TStalexeh
post Jan 14 2011, 09:26 AM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jan 14 2011, 08:54 AM)
it look good for me. this game is the original Escape from Butcher Bay remake + new Assault on Dark Athena.
review I read:
- Escape from Butcher Bay > Superb
- Assault on Dark Athena > Suxx

But I think USD5 still a good bargain.
Kindly note though that it uses TAGES DRM. sweat.gif
FarCry3r
post Jan 14 2011, 09:30 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jan 14 2011, 09:26 AM)
TAGES DRM + Windows 7 64-bit = FAIL. I can't play this game at all as the TAGES DRM driver is blocked by Windows sad.gif
kianweic
post Jan 14 2011, 10:10 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 14 2011, 09:30 AM)
TAGES DRM + Windows 7 64-bit = FAIL. I can't play this game at all as the TAGES DRM driver is blocked by Windows sad.gif
Seems to work fine on mine.

I am using Windows 7 64bit as well.
TiF
post Jan 14 2011, 10:17 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jan 14 2011, 09:26 AM)
huh??!!!

it suxx!!

tks for saving my USD5 man
FarCry3r
post Jan 14 2011, 10:22 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 14 2011, 10:10 AM)
Seems to work fine on mine.

I am using Windows 7 64bit as well.
Really? Which version you're playing? The retail or Steam one? I'm playing the retail one and Windows instantly blocked the driver, had to play it on other PC sad.gif
TiF
post Jan 14 2011, 10:33 AM

1,192 posts

Notice: After activating the third time your product using TAGES a 30-day timer starts. After 30 days you will get that activation back up to 3 total activations.

actually this might sounds not so bad, but I wouldn't want any games with this rootkit in my pc.

but i don't mind to get is as a free gift and install in my testing rig brows.gif
kianweic
post Jan 14 2011, 10:47 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 14 2011, 10:22 AM)
Really? Which version you're playing? The retail or Steam one? I'm playing the retail one and Windows instantly blocked the driver, had to play it on other PC sad.gif
Steam version.

Oic, don't really like Tages DRM because of installation limits.

FarCry3r
post Jan 14 2011, 11:02 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 14 2011, 10:47 AM)
Steam version.

Oic, don't really like Tages DRM because of installation limits.
Limit is one thing, and I guess the retail version didn't have the latest TAGES DRM driver, maybe that's why I'm facing such problem sad.gif
Darkz01
post Jan 14 2011, 11:02 AM

223 posts

Notice: After activating the third time your product using TAGES a 30-day timer starts. After 30 days you will get that activation back up to 3 total activations.

i cannot brain this...
what is it mean??
after 3 times of activation then cannot activate or what??
TiF
post Jan 14 2011, 11:04 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Jan 14 2011, 11:02 AM)
i cannot brain this...
what is it mean??
after 3 times of activation then cannot activate or what??
in short, after you activated 3 times liao, u have to wait 30days to get back all 3 activation limit.
FarCry3r
post Jan 14 2011, 11:07 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jan 14 2011, 11:04 AM)
in short, after you activated 3 times liao, u have to wait 30days to get back all 3 activation limit.
^ This. I was going to reply the same. But still, cannot play for a month after 3 activations if I formatted my PC? blink.gif
kianweic
post Jan 14 2011, 11:14 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I prefer the online type than limit installation type.

It is difficult to imagine having a PC at home that is not connected to the net.
JinXXX
post Jan 14 2011, 11:19 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 14 2011, 11:07 AM)
^ This. I was going to reply the same. But still, cannot play for a month after 3 activations if I formatted my PC? blink.gif
u reformat ur pc more than 3 times in a month ???
temptation1314
post Jan 14 2011, 11:20 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 14 2011, 11:14 AM)
I prefer the online type than limit installation type.

It is difficult to imagine having a PC at home that is not connected to the net.
But I think still ok la.
It's far better than the one that you have used up all the activation and it doesn't allow you to activate anymore.
That, is more hassle than this.
TiF
post Jan 14 2011, 11:36 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 14 2011, 11:07 AM)
hmm, you wont immediately format your pc after you activate the game for the 3rd time ma right laugh.gif
Darkz01
post Jan 14 2011, 11:53 AM

223 posts

owh thats mean still can activate but have to wait for 30 days...
then its ok lah i think...
TiF
post Jan 14 2011, 12:10 PM

1,192 posts

But last time (not sure bout now) tages really has problem activating games, their activation server was crap.
Cheesenium
post Jan 14 2011, 12:14 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I'll pass this week's offer.

Enough games for me, and waiting for Shift 2 now.
airborne_1944
post Jan 15 2011, 01:06 AM

44 posts

Guys, why cant i connect to steam? It stucks at the connecting to steam account state. I tried reseting my net but still doesnt work. Any of you guys know solution?
Darkz01
post Jan 15 2011, 01:13 AM

223 posts

try using google dns...
it works for me...
airborne_1944
post Jan 15 2011, 01:16 AM

44 posts

It was using steam until it crashes, which it happen sometimes to me. Usually i just restart steam again. But now it just stuck there.
SweetPuff
post Jan 15 2011, 06:12 PM

2,021 posts

Hmm. Can't connect as well. Even after deleting client registry. The update will still be stuck at 0%
dazealot
post Jan 15 2011, 06:36 PM

Tried Hotspot Shield? If you guys already did I think we ran out of things to try here.

My ways to deal with steam:
1)Reset modem to default, then set it up again.
2)Hotspot Shield
3)Set port triggering on ALL the port on modem
4)Reset TCP/IP
5)IF all else fail, reformat PC

Number 5 rarely works, unfortunately/fortunately so lets not try that. But there was one time when I cant connect to GFWL in DoW2, and I reformat as last effort. It worked, for some reason unknown to me.
iRadiation
post Jan 15 2011, 07:13 PM

504 posts

Normally, just power cycle modem / router + make sure there's no downloading / streaming / torrenting going on, then steam can login liao.

Otherwise, you guys can try this. It worked for me when ^ resetting modem didnt work.

http://www.raymond.cc/blog/archives/2010/0...ownload-region/
freeman85
post Jan 15 2011, 08:32 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 15 2011, 06:12 PM)
Hmm. Can't connect as well. Even after deleting client registry. The update will still be stuck at 0%
try the updated client on first post..
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 15 2011, 11:49 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

If you frequently have download problems. I would suggest changing the download region to somewhere stable like Taiwan. The default login servers we connect to are usually the Ozzie ones and those tend to go down a whole lot for some reason.
Darkz01
post Jan 16 2011, 11:52 AM

223 posts

im supprise when see pre-purchase price for dragon age 2...
dayum expensive RM180+...
retail punya pre-order baru RM139...
Boomeraangkid
post Jan 16 2011, 03:38 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

the RM40+ for 2 prepurchase items. you have to decide whether its worth. im pretty interested in buying DA+DA2 if there is a bundle. is it like WoW multiplayer style or you follow a story?
Darkz01
post Jan 16 2011, 03:44 PM

223 posts

in the description doest say about get DAO for extra RM40...
or i missed it??

follow storyline...

edited:
i read ur statemnet wrong...
u mean these 2 rite??
FADESHEAR (sword)
THE LION OF ORLAIS (shield)

sword n shield for RM40??
u gotta be kidding me...

Added on January 16, 2011, 3:52 pmupdated:

in bioware website...
say this...

News And Updates
The Black Emporium, Fadeshear and Lion of Orlais
Jan 13, 2011

Customers who preorder Dragon Age II before launch will get the sword Fadeshear and the shield The Lion of Orlais. All Dragon Age II customers will also have access to the Black Emporium, a mysterious location containing many strange and powerful magics and items. Change your appearance, summon a mabari hound in battle, craft magics and more! Learn more about the Lion of Orlais, Fadeshear and the Black Emporium..

so thats mean retail also can get if pre-order before launch...
IMO bioware signature edition is much gooding...
plus the price is RM139 too...

thank goodness i already pre-order it last month coz right now if im not mistaken the bioware signature edition is out of stock for pre-order...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jan 16 2011, 03:52 PM
sasaug
post Jan 16 2011, 04:48 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

http://eastore.ea.com/store/eara/en_SG/Dis...uctID.201797000

EA STORE EXCLUSIVE - THE IRONS
Adds to all elemental resistances, adds to health, adds to constitution

56.90 SGD = 135.267 MYR
hakimix
post Jan 16 2011, 05:14 PM

66 posts

Lol you guys should've pre-order it before 11/1/2011. The 'straight upgrade to signature edition' promotion ends on that date.
kianweic
post Jan 17 2011, 08:13 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I'll wait for Dragon Age 2 to be on sales.

I have all the DLCs of Dragon Age 1 and I have yet to complete any of them.

Will buy Mass Effect 3 on release day though.
totorohui10
post Jan 17 2011, 09:17 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jan 16 2011, 04:48 PM)
http://eastore.ea.com/store/eara/en_SG/Dis...uctID.201797000

EA STORE EXCLUSIVE - THE IRONS
Adds to all elemental resistances, adds to health, adds to constitution

56.90 SGD = 135.267 MYR
Hehe.. There's where I pre-order my SE. brows.gif
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 17 2011, 03:56 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

I might be slowpoke or something but I've noticed that GTAIV is no longer region locked?

It sez released on 7th of Jan, 2011 for me.
TiF
post Jan 17 2011, 03:59 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jan 17 2011, 03:56 PM)
I might be slowpoke or something but I've noticed that GTAIV is no longer region locked?

It sez released on 7th of Jan, 2011 for me.
Yup, you are right for being slowpoke tongue.gif
gempakstarz
post Jan 17 2011, 04:17 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jan 17 2011, 03:59 PM)
Yup, you are right for being slowpoke  tongue.gif
+1 whistling.gif
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 17 2011, 04:41 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

happy.gif"
Edison83
post Jan 17 2011, 09:33 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

For those already brought battlefield: BC2 on steam and wanna upgrade to vietnam but doesnt have cc, u can buy via tsb, using that CD-key insert to the vietnam tab ingame.

tested and worked biggrin.gif
gempakstarz
post Jan 18 2011, 09:29 AM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jan 17 2011, 09:33 PM)
For those already brought battlefield: BC2 on steam and wanna upgrade to vietnam but doesnt have cc, u can buy via tsb, using that CD-key insert to the vietnam tab ingame.

tested and worked biggrin.gif
TSB more expensive than steam rolleyes.gif
JinXXX
post Jan 18 2011, 11:53 AM

2,516 posts

new dungeon keeper kind of game ?? tongue.gif

http://store.steampowered.com/app/57650
TStalexeh
post Jan 18 2011, 01:10 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jan 18 2011, 11:53 AM)
new dungeon keeper kind of game ?? tongue.gif

http://store.steampowered.com/app/57650
It's a DK clone that is not really a clone. rolleyes.gif

There is an existing thread on Dungeons here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1628731
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jan 18 2011, 02:01 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

Story
The game revolves around Deimos, foremost of all Dungeon Lords. He falls victim to a devious plot hatched by his vile, nasty, thoroughly vicious ex-girlfriend Calypso, and suddenly finds himself at the bottom of the hierarchy and the top of the dungeon once again.

As the story proceeds Deimos tries to regain his old place and have his well-deserved revenge on Calypso. First, however, he will have to deal with his new bosses. On the one hand , there's the Zombie King, who is about as intelligent as your average undead zombie is likely to be, and on the other there's hot-blooded Minos, who likes to solve problems using violence or, alternatively, more violence.

so i guess i will be buying this game eventually since got the name Deimos in it ...
kianweic
post Jan 18 2011, 02:11 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jan 18 2011, 02:01 PM)
so i guess i will be buying this game eventually since got the name Deimos in it ...
It is your fate to buy this game.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Jan 18 2011, 02:12 PM
TiF
post Jan 18 2011, 02:15 PM

1,192 posts

yaya, it has you ex-gf inside too. laugh.gif
gempakstarz
post Jan 18 2011, 02:20 PM

1,933 posts

Yaya..u must buy..special it for u thumbup.gif
Gormaz
post Jan 18 2011, 02:21 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

I am also considering buying Dungeons or not.

Might wait for post-release reviews though, got burned few times with pre-order

40usd is ok price though so I might get tempted earlier smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Jan 18 2011, 02:22 PM
kianweic
post Jan 18 2011, 03:42 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Mid week sales tomorrow.
ray148
post Jan 18 2011, 04:11 PM

451 posts

Portal 2 PS3 Steam Features Revealed

Marking the debut of Steam functioning on any next generation console, the features shipping in the PS3 version of Portal 2 include cross platform play (PC/Mac vs. PS3) for multiplayer games, persistent cloud-based storage of PS3 saved games, and cross platform chat (PC/Mac and PS3).

In addition, those who purchase Portal 2 for the PlayStation 3 may unlock a Steam Play (PC & Mac) copy of Portal 2 at no additional cost by linking their PSN and Steam accounts.

"We made a promise to gamers at E3 that Portal 2 for the PlayStation 3 would be the best console version of the product," said Gabe Newell, co-founder and president of Valve. "Working together with Sony we have identified a set of features we believe are very compelling to gamers. We hope to expand upon the foundation being laid in Portal 2 with more Steam features and functionality in DLC and future content releases."

"We designed the Portal 2 PS3 experience to be very straightforward for gamers," said Josh Weier, project lead on Portal 2 at Valve. "PS3 gamers will be able to simply drop the Blu-Ray disc in the PS3, link to their Steam account from inside the game, and all their Steam friends (on PC and Mac) will be visible and accessible for chat and game invites."

[Source: Valve PR]

so portal fans...get ps3 version...
kianweic
post Jan 18 2011, 08:44 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jan 18 2011, 02:21 PM)
I am also considering buying Dungeons or not.

Might wait for post-release reviews though, got burned few times with pre-order

40usd is ok price though so I might get tempted earlier smile.gif
Probably wait for sales.

Too many backlog games for me.
liquidsny
post Jan 19 2011, 01:30 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 18 2011, 03:42 PM)
Mid week sales tomorrow.
by tomoro u mean another 30min todey?
kianweic
post Jan 19 2011, 06:44 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Mid Week Sales:

Bionic Commando: Reloaded, 50% off. Now at USD4.99.

Source: Steam
LostWanderer
post Jan 19 2011, 06:49 AM

315 posts

that dk game...looks pretty bad imo...just trying too hard to be dk...but it can't be cause it's property of EA...which makes it bad i guess?

probably will need to see the game itself to judge further?XD
Edison83
post Jan 19 2011, 08:05 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Jan 18 2011, 09:29 AM)
TSB more expensive than steam  rolleyes.gif
aper nak buat kalo takde cc?
that game cant send as gift
TStalexeh
post Jan 19 2011, 10:01 AM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 19 2011, 06:44 AM)
Mid Week Sales:

Bionic Commando: Reloaded, 50% off. Now at USD4.99.

Source: Steam
Mine showed as Bionic Commando: Rearmed. hmm.gif
kianweic
post Jan 19 2011, 10:04 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

It's Rearmed.
dazealot
post Jan 20 2011, 06:48 AM

That new indie game, ARES looks too much like megaman series. Except it seems to use the mouse for targeting.
kianweic
post Jan 20 2011, 12:13 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Even the introduction music is somewhat similar to Megaman / Rockman series.
Irzani
post Jan 20 2011, 11:15 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Anyone know how to filter the Steam game so I can choose the 3+ game for my 3 year old niece?

She's already can play minesweeper, spider solitaire, solitaire, and other internet light mini game .. of course I butthurt but still I want to find a good game for her doh.gif

Thanks nod.gif
dazealot
post Jan 20 2011, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jan 20 2011, 11:15 PM)
Anyone know how to filter the Steam game so I can choose the 3+ game for my 3 year old niece?

She's already can play minesweeper, spider solitaire, solitaire, and other internet light mini game .. of course I butthurt but still I want to find a good game for her doh.gif

Thanks  nod.gif
Use genre selection. There is a "family game" genre, should be good enough for kids tongue.gif
FarCry3r
post Jan 20 2011, 11:57 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Jan 20 2011, 11:15 PM)

Thanks  nod.gif
3+ years can play solitaire? Check out zorro's son, 4+ years old can play TF2, much more butthurt than you laugh.gif
Fatimus
post Jan 21 2011, 06:21 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Weekend sale : Dead Space with 66% off.

And if you pre-purchase Dead Space 2, you can get 75% off for the first one.

http://store.steampowered.com/app/17470/

Mr.Beanster
post Jan 24 2011, 03:42 PM

1,267 posts

wow 1st time see steam thread drop to 2nd page o.o
TiF
post Jan 24 2011, 03:53 PM

1,192 posts

i guess after xmas pocket burning, everybody want to avoid steam promotion tered for a while laugh.gif laugh.gif
diehard1979
post Jan 24 2011, 03:57 PM

1,194 posts

Dun have good thing to offer.
ik3da
post Jan 24 2011, 04:22 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Too busy gaming with stuff bought during Christmas.
gempakstarz
post Jan 24 2011, 04:26 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jan 24 2011, 03:53 PM)
i guess after xmas pocket burning, everybody want to avoid steam promotion tered for a while  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
+1 thumbup.gif no money cry.gif
Darkz01
post Jan 24 2011, 05:10 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jan 24 2011, 03:53 PM)
i guess after xmas pocket burning, everybody want to avoid steam promotion tered for a while  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
this is soooo true...
Edison83
post Jan 25 2011, 12:43 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

Alright guys, bad news for some ppl and good news for some (especially deimos and talexeh XD)

I gonna close up my steam shop and let it lead by thornduck to carry on my legacy, he is 1 trustworthy person, so deal with him with mind at ease)

I will annouce him at my old sales thread soon biggrin.gif

P.s: I'm just too busy playing games. The most potong stim is I play half way then i have to deal with customer... biggrin.gif
*My leaving in steam sales doesn mean I'm dead, i will still continue bring PC and Xbox360 community to life and support original*

Thank you
gempakstarz
post Jan 25 2011, 01:54 AM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jan 25 2011, 12:43 AM)
Alright guys, bad news for some ppl and good news for some (especially deimos and talexeh XD)

I gonna close up my steam shop and let it lead by thornduck to carry on my legacy, he is 1 trustworthy person, so deal with him with mind at ease)

P.s: I'm just too busy playing games. The most potong stim is I play half way then i have to deal with customer... biggrin.gif
*My leaving in steam sales doesn mean I'm dead, i will still continue bring PC and Xbox360 community to life and support original*

Thank you
sob sob cry.gif
jasoc
post Jan 25 2011, 07:27 AM

33 posts

hello have noob question about steam

1.is steam game is region lock or not?
2.if i buy the ori game same game Can it played multiplayer( if has ) with people who purchased through steam?
3.if steam game is can played multiplayer lah as long as it ori right?

This post has been edited by jasoc: Jan 25 2011, 07:39 AM
Cheesenium
post Jan 25 2011, 07:36 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Jan 25 2011, 07:27 AM)
hello have noob question about steam

1.is steam game is region lock or not?
2.if i buy the ori game same game Can it played multiplayer( if has ) with people who purchased through steam?
3.if steam game is free meaning can played multiplayer lah as long as it ori right?
1. Steam is not region lock if you buy from Steam store, but some retail copies, like local TF2 and L4D2 are region locked.

2. Yes, you can.

3. If you are talking about games like Alien Swarm and Trackmania United Forever, yes.
jasoc
post Jan 25 2011, 07:39 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 25 2011, 08:36 AM)
1. Steam is not region lock if you buy from Steam store, but some retail copies, like local TF2 and L4D2 are region locked.

2. Yes, you can.

3. If you are talking about games like Alien Swarm and Trackmania United Forever, yes.
sory the 3rd que is edit tongue.gif
Cheesenium
post Jan 25 2011, 08:18 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

3. All Steam games are original, if you bought it, then you can play MP.
ZRong223
post Jan 25 2011, 10:03 PM

864 posts

Why those games.on.net servers of Day of Defeat:Source suddenly so high latency for me? 300+++
Before only between 90 and 150.
The servers that suit me extremely well... Now they're gone... cry.gif sad.gif
dazealot
post Jan 25 2011, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jan 25 2011, 10:03 PM)
Why those games.on.net servers of Day of Defeat:Source suddenly so high latency for me? 300+++
Before only between 90 and 150.
The servers that suit me extremely well... Now they're gone...  cry.gif   sad.gif
Maybe its temporary, with their server having problem?...

Oh man, I'm having a severe fatigue nowadays.... sleep for me

This post has been edited by dazealot: Jan 25 2011, 10:07 PM
TStalexeh
post Jan 26 2011, 10:55 AM

3,084 posts

Greed Corp with 50% discount to go at $4.99.
TiF
post Jan 26 2011, 11:06 AM

1,192 posts

i havent even complete 1 game that i bought during xmas sales, and now ds2 release.. and by that time i complete 1-2 games, blink, crysis 2, dragon age 2, dnf release... fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jan 26 2011, 11:16 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jan 25 2011, 12:43 AM)

Thank you

fuiyoh!
dun close lar.

you are the one who started this. cannot just close shop like this mar.
by the way, yes, thornduck is a trustworthy person, i have deal with him before a few times.
kianweic
post Jan 26 2011, 11:26 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I also can vouch for thornduck. He helped me to buy some region restricted games from Steam last year.
sasaug
post Jan 26 2011, 01:30 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

Anyone here got extra game to sell? like those bought extra during sales..can state your offer here?
TStalexeh
post Jan 26 2011, 01:34 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jan 26 2011, 01:30 PM)
Anyone here got extra game to sell? like those bought extra during sales..can state your offer here?
You're only looking for Steam games right?

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jan 26 2011, 01:37 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jan 26 2011, 01:37 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jan 26 2011, 01:30 PM)

well i got some.

x2 half life 2 @ RM10
x2 puzzle quest 2 @ RM15
x1 bioshock 2 @ RM30

sasaug
post Jan 26 2011, 01:41 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

well can be non steam games too...actually i want to buy some and trade for tf2 items..hehe...as long its popular and the price is lower than the current store price and if possible,sales price =P
TStalexeh
post Jan 26 2011, 02:03 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jan 26 2011, 01:41 PM)
well can be non steam games too...actually i want to buy some and trade for  tf2 items..hehe...as long its popular and the price is lower than the current store price and if possible,sales price =P
I see. I have a copy of BioShock from GamersGate, letting it go at RM21. smile.gif
ashx
post Jan 26 2011, 09:27 PM

230 posts

-

This post has been edited by ashx: Jan 26 2011, 09:29 PM
Gormaz
post Jan 26 2011, 10:03 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

Edit: ZZZZzzzzzz I posted in wrong thread, if a mod can delete this post or please just ignore it...

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Jan 26 2011, 10:36 PM
dazealot
post Jan 27 2011, 02:52 PM

What? Is that Shining Force they just released????? How strange, seeing that game again.....
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 27 2011, 03:06 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

I want to buy this particular Classics collection. Gunstar Heroes, Alien Soldier, Streets of Rage. All awesome games...

Then I realized Sonic2 and Sonic3K is not in the bundle... and are priced at 5 dollars each. FFFFFFUUUUUUUUU-.
ZRong223
post Jan 27 2011, 03:19 PM

864 posts

No more guys playing Alien Swarm?
Andrew Lim
post Jan 27 2011, 03:30 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jan 27 2011, 03:19 PM)
No more guys playing Alien Swarm?
I just play for the Alien Swarm Parasite. After that uninstalled the game. unsure.gif
kane_WWE_07
post Jan 27 2011, 04:49 PM

86 posts

Anyone can tell me where does half life 2 game file saved into which folder? I cant seem to find it.
donchaka
post Jan 27 2011, 05:09 PM

102 posts

Streets of Rage 1&2 rclxms.gif games i enjoyed most with my Sega Mega Drive back then

but, where is the third sequel eh
Edison83
post Jan 27 2011, 05:30 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

Street of Rage can play multiplayer like console?
Multiplayer online...
CyberSundayz
post Jan 27 2011, 06:14 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jan 27 2011, 05:30 PM)
Multiplayer online...

Attached image(s)
kiizai
post Jan 27 2011, 08:17 PM

140 posts

anyone purchasing Greed corp 5 pack?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jan 28 2011, 12:27 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

okies i really senile liao.
i end up buying same thing again for someone. doh.gif

he wanted me to buy greed corp + magicka and since he is a regular i quoted him RM50 for both.

so i bought for him but in the PM conversation i forgot to write i bought for him liao.

cos he said he will bank in later.

then, he banked in liao, i thought i belum buy for him yet. so i buy again. then i checked baru tau i double buy liao. doh.gif

so ... anyone minat? greed corp + magicka for RM50
tellmewhy
post Jan 28 2011, 01:49 AM

893 posts

edited

This post has been edited by tellmewhy: Jan 28 2011, 01:52 AM
hakimix
post Jan 28 2011, 02:19 AM

66 posts

The Sims 3 is now on Steam.

Expect more EPs (ok they put as DLC) spamming.
Kidicarus
post Jan 28 2011, 02:47 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jan 27 2011, 05:30 PM)
Multiplayer online...
The Sega megadrive games on steam are only local multiplayer and not online unlike the ones released on xboxlive arcade

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Jan 28 2011, 02:48 AM
donchaka
post Jan 28 2011, 04:47 AM

102 posts

tried demo of Penny Arcade first episode. kinda like the sense of humor inside game, willing to spend $2.99 for the bundle pack
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 28 2011, 05:03 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

HOW COULD YOU NOT LOVE A GAME WITH FRUITf***ERS IN IT!?

That said. My card is being rejected for insufficient funds for some reason. Waffak?

Added on January 28, 2011, 5:05 am
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jan 28 2011, 02:47 AM)
The Sega megadrive games on steam are only local multiplayer and not online unlike the ones released on xboxlive arcade
That, is exactly what I was worrying about. Effing Sega not even porting games right.

This post has been edited by Yuki Ijuin: Jan 28 2011, 05:05 AM
trogdor1oh1
post Jan 28 2011, 06:03 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jan 28 2011, 06:03 AM)
HOW COULD YOU NOT LOVE A GAME WITH FRUITf***ERS IN IT!?

That said. My card is being rejected for insufficient funds for some reason. Waffak?

Added on January 28, 2011, 5:05 am
That, is exactly what I was worrying about. Effing Sega not even porting games right.
>worried about PC ports in 2011
>PC ports in 2011 naturally suck

LOL
Well yeah Penny Arcade for $3 is a total steal, I've been meaning to pick that up for like ever. Pirated ones never worked too biggrin.gif
kianweic
post Jan 28 2011, 06:28 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Just bought Penny Arcade Adventures.
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 28 2011, 06:28 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

I don't think they would naturally suck, considering that the netcode is already done how hard would it be to actually port SoR to the PC with online multiplayer support?
Fatimus
post Jan 28 2011, 07:36 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Yuki : If you are using Debit Card, you can only do it after 6 am. I got that before during Steam Christmas sale.
thornduck
post Jan 28 2011, 08:50 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jan 26 2011, 11:16 AM)
fuiyoh!
dun close lar.

you are the one who started this. cannot just close shop like this mar.
by the way, yes, thornduck is a trustworthy person, i have deal with him before a few times.
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 26 2011, 11:26 AM)
I also can vouch for thornduck. He helped me to buy some region restricted games from Steam last year.
Thanks for the vote of confidence, guys! :-)
kianweic
post Jan 28 2011, 09:16 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Quite tempted to get Magicka.

USD9.99 seems quite cheap for a new game.
Andrew Lim
post Jan 28 2011, 09:36 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Lots of bugs in Magicka though. Crashes especially.
kianweic
post Jan 28 2011, 09:37 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

In that case, I better wait for sales then.
CyberSundayz
post Jan 28 2011, 09:57 AM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 28 2011, 09:36 AM)
Lots of bugs in Magicka though. Crashes especially.
2nd patch today seem better
maybe more patch coming soon

Added on January 28, 2011, 9:57 am
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 28 2011, 09:16 AM)
Quite tempted to get Magicka.

USD9.99 seems quite cheap for a new game.
it's "small tittle" games..like BREACH

This post has been edited by CyberSundayz: Jan 28 2011, 09:57 AM
Yuki Ijuin
post Jan 28 2011, 11:12 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Thanks for the note Yung, got it to work just now. :C
Darkz01
post Jan 28 2011, 11:26 AM

223 posts

Precipice of darkness looks interesting...
anyone has play it??

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Jan 28 2011, 11:26 AM
Eoma
post Jan 28 2011, 12:57 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Lol just bought Penny Arcade since it's 2.99.
Dunno got time to play or not. ahahha.
trogdor1oh1
post Jan 28 2011, 04:57 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jan 28 2011, 07:28 AM)
I don't think they would naturally suck, considering that the netcode is already done how hard would it be to actually port SoR to the PC with online multiplayer support?
Kalliera is a p good example of arcade/other type games with online support on PC, played a few games of Street Fighter and Marvel vs Whatever on it, is alright
xiiao1047
post Jan 28 2011, 07:21 PM

290 posts

Anyone have team fortress 2 keys?

kianweic
post Jan 28 2011, 09:32 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(xiiao1047 @ Jan 28 2011, 07:21 PM)
Anyone have team fortress 2 keys?
Ask Deimos, he might have some for sale.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jan 29 2011, 12:40 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 28 2011, 09:32 PM)
Ask Deimos, he might have some for sale.

hahah no lar i sked to "stock" up games liao.

dun wanna risk getting a perma ban.

LostWanderer
post Jan 29 2011, 06:57 AM

315 posts

u can't stock up games for steam?o_O
dazealot
post Jan 29 2011, 07:03 AM

It seems we have a new game (again) on Steam this week. Crasher, a Multiplayer Online Battle Arena (MOBA) with cars. Supposedly multiplayer only, with a 30USD price tag. Somehow with no AI I dont think this will last long. Sure hope there will be review for this, its does have interesting concept.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jan 30 2011, 05:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jan 29 2011, 06:57 AM)
u can't stock up games for steam?o_O

according to the terms and conditions, we cannot "re-sell" the gifts.

bowerchung
post Jan 30 2011, 06:23 PM

562 posts

Hei anyone here have tried "BREACH" adi?

Please gimme some review n feedback. Thanks.

Online multiplayer FPS drool.gif
dazealot
post Jan 30 2011, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(bowerchung @ Jan 30 2011, 06:23 PM)

Online multiplayer FPS  drool.gif
Never played it, but it seems to be quite bad
VonDrake
post Jan 30 2011, 07:21 PM

333 posts

Can anyone help me fix my steam issues?
I keep freezing at login constantly, ive tried all the files from the front page but its the same thing, when i press login it just keeps freezing
LostWanderer
post Jan 30 2011, 07:24 PM

315 posts

only gift's u can't resell? but who knows whether are u selling it or not?...lol

anyway, i heard breach is pretty bad too...gamesites like gfaqs will be a good place for quick reviews/opinions when a game is newly released...=)
dazealot
post Jan 30 2011, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(VonDrake @ Jan 30 2011, 07:21 PM)
Can anyone help me fix my steam issues?
I keep freezing at login constantly, ive tried all the files from the front page but its the same thing, when i press login it just keeps freezing
You said you tried everything, including hotspot shield?
VonDrake
post Jan 30 2011, 08:40 PM

333 posts

Well i wasted 4 hours of my left re-updating 4 times, when method 1 works fine :|
TStalexeh
post Jan 30 2011, 10:49 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(VonDrake @ Jan 30 2011, 08:40 PM)
Well i wasted 4 hours of my left re-updating 4 times, when method 1 works fine :|
Anyone in your house running torrent applications or watching PPStream?
kianweic
post Jan 30 2011, 11:18 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Just completed Penny Arcade Adventures: On the Rain-Slick Precipice of Darkness Episode 1 within 5 hours.

Damn fun. Definitely worth getting. Gonna start Episode 2 soon.
VonDrake
post Jan 31 2011, 02:38 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jan 30 2011, 10:49 PM)
Anyone in your house running torrent applications or watching PPStream?
No.. P1s just bullshit when you hit the cap
Grif
post Jan 31 2011, 08:02 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(VonDrake @ Jan 31 2011, 02:38 AM)
No.. P1s just bullshit when you hit the cap
There you go. rclxub.gif Did you expect any better once you hit the cap for P1?
Cheesenium
post Jan 31 2011, 11:42 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Just wondering, say I pre order Brink from Steam, can I cancel my preorder like 3 days before the game release?
Gormaz
post Jan 31 2011, 12:35 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 31 2011, 11:42 AM)
Just wondering, say I pre order Brink from Steam, can I cancel my preorder like 3 days before the game release?
From what I read on Steam forums many times, Steam refund easily BEFORE release yes for pre-orders.

Once it's out though, you are out of luck smile.gif

Never tried it myself though so I cannot personally give my experience
Edison83
post Jan 31 2011, 03:16 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(bowerchung @ Jan 30 2011, 06:23 PM)

Online multiplayer FPS  drool.gif
looks like just another CS/ CSO clone
check for local server b4 buy, nanti buy no server play.

FarCry3r
post Jan 31 2011, 09:45 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

Anyone have issue with Steam login? I tried deleting blob file, but doesn't work. It stuck on login screen for some long....... time sad.gif
VonDrake
post Feb 1 2011, 11:02 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jan 31 2011, 09:45 PM)
Anyone have issue with Steam login? I tried deleting blob file, but doesn't work. It stuck on login screen for some long....... time sad.gif
Me too sad.gif
Darkz01
post Feb 1 2011, 11:02 AM

223 posts

wait let me try....

edited:
mine is ok....

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Feb 1 2011, 11:03 AM
FarCry3r
post Feb 1 2011, 11:26 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(VonDrake @ Feb 1 2011, 11:02 AM)
Me too sad.gif
It seems that Steam can login once again this morning around 7:00am, last night nothing works including restarting router etc.
Yuki Ijuin
post Feb 1 2011, 11:28 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

It might be your connection, it might be the regional login server (Ozzie) down. Plenty of reasons.
VonDrake
post Feb 1 2011, 11:48 AM

333 posts

Well connected now!
jasoc
post Feb 1 2011, 12:44 PM

33 posts

when will steam have promotion or deal discount? tongue.gif
n what games that in steam is worthfit to buy? rclxub.gif opnion pls

This post has been edited by jasoc: Feb 1 2011, 12:46 PM
Mr.Beanster
post Feb 1 2011, 01:01 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 1 2011, 12:44 PM)
when will steam have promotion or deal discount? tongue.gif
n what games that in steam is worthfit to buy? rclxub.gif  opnion pls
normally steam will have deal every wednesday (midweek sales) and friday (weekend sales). they also have sales during festive season like summer , halloween and so on.

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Feb 1 2011, 01:16 PM
jasoc
post Feb 1 2011, 01:49 PM

33 posts

what discount they given?
sasaug
post Feb 1 2011, 01:52 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 1 2011, 01:49 PM)
what discount they given?

got 25%..50%..66%..75%..90%
jasoc
post Feb 1 2011, 01:58 PM

33 posts

icon_question.gif= doh.gif

This post has been edited by jasoc: Feb 1 2011, 02:15 PM
dazealot
post Feb 1 2011, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 1 2011, 01:58 PM)
can sparate the what discount for midweek sales n so on icon_question.gif
?
Cheesenium
post Feb 1 2011, 02:08 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 1 2011, 01:58 PM)
can sparate the what discount for midweek sales n so on icon_question.gif
Don't understand.

Every midweek and weekend will have different games on sale.
jasoc
post Feb 1 2011, 02:14 PM

33 posts

meaning not tetap lah give discount? rclxub.gif
what game in steam that wortfit to buy?
is dead space 2 pc has controller support n does all steam games has controller support?
Cheesenium
post Feb 1 2011, 02:22 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 1 2011, 02:14 PM)
meaning not tetap lah give discount? rclxub.gif
what game in steam that wortfit to buy?
is dead space 2 pc has controller support n does all steam games has controller support?
There are over 1000 games on steam from dozens of developers and publisher.

You think all of them will have sales with the same discount each time. Sorry to say this, it won't happen.

You can check Steam stats for the popular games. Whether a game is worth buying or not, it's subjective.

Not all games have controller support.
jasoc
post Feb 1 2011, 02:24 PM

33 posts

what do u mean ? mean by that? rclxub.gif
KHOdin
post Feb 1 2011, 02:25 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

means there is no fixed discount u need to check time by time ...
and weather the game is worth or not depends on personal preference ...
jasoc
post Feb 1 2011, 02:28 PM

33 posts

is tf 2 is hard or not?
how do i receive gift?
TStalexeh
post Feb 1 2011, 02:34 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 1 2011, 02:28 PM)
is tf 2 is hard or not?
how do i receive gift?
TF2 is a multiplayer game. The level of difficulty depends on who you play with & against.

For gift, they'll come in the form of an email with link inside. You just need to click on the link in that email WITH your Steam client running in the background. The game will then be tied to the account that was logged into the Steam client at that point in time.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Feb 1 2011, 02:35 PM
sasaug
post Feb 1 2011, 03:07 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

I got a bloody RM32++ stucked inside my debit. I can buy anyone games as long you pay me to my CIMB account. Live rate will do
skywardsword
post Feb 1 2011, 03:09 PM

680 posts

probably no sales for lunar new year. dayum
Fatimus
post Feb 1 2011, 03:16 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Not like steam going holiday due to CNY, it is business as usual.
TStalexeh
post Feb 1 2011, 03:32 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Feb 1 2011, 03:09 PM)
probably no sales for lunar new year. dayum
LOL. Don't expect major discounts for festivals that are not related to the western culture.
FarCry3r
post Feb 1 2011, 03:46 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Feb 1 2011, 03:32 PM)
LOL. Don't expect major discounts for festivals that are not related to the western culture.
Unless Gabe suddenly married to a chinese laugh.gif
kianweic
post Feb 1 2011, 04:43 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Just completed Penny Arcade: On the Slick Prerecipe of Darkness Episode Two.

Took about 5 hours. Good value USD3 for 10-12 hours worth of gameplay.
Sewerspeakers
post Feb 1 2011, 05:11 PM

176 posts

Should've posted about this here rather than screenshot thread.

For those who is using steam, if you opt to beta, you can use steam overlay to capture screenshots by pressing F12.
You get a prompt on bottom right corner showing a thumbnail of your screenshot.
After exiting the game, steam will open a window and lets you choose to upload to cloud, and whether you want to publish screenshots on your steamcommunity account.
You get 1024MB steamcloud storage for screenshots, and if the game is a steam shortcut, the screenshots will be used for background images, like this:

Fatimus
post Feb 1 2011, 09:42 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Oh great now I can't enter Steam suddenly stuck at connecting to my profile for 2 hours now.
kianweic
post Feb 2 2011, 08:31 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Steam's Midweek Deals:

Global Agenda 75% off, now going for USD7.50.
OMFG O.o
post Feb 2 2011, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 2 2011, 08:31 AM)
Steam's Midweek Deals:

Global Agenda 75% off, now going for USD7.50.
Look nice , anyone played before ? Need some feedback before buy it notworthy.gif
TStalexeh
post Feb 2 2011, 09:44 AM

3,084 posts

Guardians of Graxia going through 25% discount. The last link for Elves & Dwarves are not working... at the time of writing.

Guardians of Graxia | -25% | $7.49
Guardians of Graxia + Map Pack | -25% | $8.76
Guardians of Graxia Map Pack | -25% | $2.24
Guardians of Graxia: Elves & Dwarves | -10% | $5.39
jasoc
post Feb 2 2011, 11:02 AM

33 posts

is it worth buying DEAD SPACe 2 on steam???
tell me ur opnion rclxub.gif
thornduck
post Feb 2 2011, 11:03 AM

34 posts

Would like feedback for Global Agenda too. Also, anyone have DoW2 Retribution's beta access right now?
Darkz01
post Feb 2 2011, 11:05 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 2 2011, 11:02 AM)
is it worth buying DEAD SPACe 2 on steam???
tell me ur opnion rclxub.gif
retail RM139....
steam USD59.99...

u do the math...
jasoc
post Feb 2 2011, 11:12 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Feb 2 2011, 12:05 PM)
retail RM139....
steam USD59.99...

u do the math...
meaning????? hate math yawn.gif ur opnion is????
alex82
post Feb 2 2011, 11:19 AM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 2 2011, 11:12 AM)
meaning????? hate math  yawn.gif  ur opnion is????
getting it on retail is much cheaper then buying it on steam, save around RM50
HarDiE
post Feb 2 2011, 11:21 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 2 2011, 11:12 AM)
meaning????? hate math  yawn.gif  ur opnion is????
retail less expensive... steam 59.99 x 3.25 =194.90 lebih kurang...

Dead Space 2 multiplayer good or not?

got many people?
Darkz01
post Feb 2 2011, 11:23 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Feb 2 2011, 11:19 AM)
getting it on retail is much cheaper then buying it on steam, save around RM50
u beat me to it.... biggrin.gif

plus if buy the retail version....
u may get a DLC for DA2...
isaac suit armor...
jasoc
post Feb 2 2011, 11:24 AM

33 posts

but if i buy retail the cd maybe crack or even worse shattered ???? cry.gif
ur opnion the multiplayer what best in steam or retail????
is there any DLC for the PC version

This post has been edited by jasoc: Feb 2 2011, 11:26 AM
Darkz01
post Feb 2 2011, 11:28 AM

223 posts

what did u do with the disk??
playin frisbee??

i never encounter disk pecah except in dvd drive....
but that was before we dont need to play games with disk...
rite now almost all game no need disk to play...
u can keep it to a safer place...
alex82
post Feb 2 2011, 11:30 AM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 2 2011, 11:24 AM)
but if i buy retail the cd maybe crack or even worse shattered ???? cry.gif
ur opnion the multiplayer what best in steam or retail????
is there any  DLC for the PC version
if the cd crack/shattered/lost, you could always download ea download manager http://eastore.ea.com/store/eara/en_SG/html/pbPage.eadm , register a ea account, redeem your key and you can download it when ever you want ( just like steam )

as for multiplayer both steam and retail is the same

no dlc yet for pc
jasoc
post Feb 2 2011, 11:31 AM

33 posts

in what??? cabinet??? tongue.gif
disk actually stuff lying banyak around accidentally step shakehead.gif at it
dazealot
post Feb 2 2011, 11:32 AM

By the way, is it possible to activate DS2 on steam? Just curious

This post has been edited by dazealot: Feb 2 2011, 11:32 AM
jasoc
post Feb 2 2011, 11:33 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Feb 2 2011, 12:30 PM)
if the cd crack/shattered/lost, you could always download ea download manager http://eastore.ea.com/store/eara/en_SG/html/pbPage.eadm , register a ea account, redeem your key and you can download it when ever you want ( just like steam )

as for multiplayer both steam and retail is the same

no dlc yet for pc
where can the key be found??? in the disk or cover rclxub.gif so if disk cracked rolleyes.gif just use key n download n happy ending like that brows.gif
alex82

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ Feb 2 2011, 11:32 AM)
By the way, is it possible to activate DS2 on steam? Just curious
nope, none of ea games can be activate on steam

you only can activate it on ea download manager
Darkz01

223 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 2 2011, 11:31 AM)
in what??? cabinet??? tongue.gif 
disk actually stuff lying banyak around accidentally  step  shakehead.gif  at it
i place all my retail games in my desk drawer...
ur house dont have any furniture meh???
all things put on lantai??
jasoc
post Feb 2 2011, 11:36 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Feb 2 2011, 12:33 PM)
i place all my retail games in my desk drawer...
ur house dont have any furniture meh???
all things put on lantai??
just moved in to grandma 3rd floor mah tongue.gif big n spacy area
Darkz01
post Feb 2 2011, 11:48 AM

223 posts

sigh...
why must wimminz like to complicated a simple thing...
if that is u are really wimminz...

in that case....
then u must take an initiative to take care ur belongings...

if u really sked disk pecah and so on...
then go for the steam...

if i were u i buy retail save RM50 then i will use that money to buy anything that can keep my disk safe...

afterall its ur choice...
ok case kolos...

This post has been edited by Darkz01: Feb 2 2011, 11:49 AM
alex82
post Feb 2 2011, 11:51 AM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 2 2011, 11:36 AM)
just moved in to  grandma 3rd floor mah tongue.gif  big n spacy area
if you have the money to burn then buy it on steam tongue.gif else just buy it on retail
jasoc
post Feb 2 2011, 11:52 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Feb 2 2011, 12:48 PM)
sigh...

in that case....

then go for the steam...

if i were u i buy retail save RM50 then i will use that money to buy anything that can keep my disk safe...

ok case kolos...
tnx kes klos
about retail version if the ds2 disk cr***** so when can i download the game??? need key to verify kah? where is the key located
Darkz01
post Feb 2 2011, 11:54 AM

223 posts

alex already gave u the link at #261...
the key is at the back of ur manual book...
jasoc
post Feb 2 2011, 12:04 PM

33 posts

so the retail version of PC do have manual book?? rclxub.gif
whau never bought ori game only *** edition
alex82
post Feb 2 2011, 12:07 PM

^_^
371 posts

download ea download manager http://eastore.ea.com/store/eara/en_SG/html/pbPage.eadm

create ea account( this login will be your online mp login as well for any ea games you bought )

login to it and redeem the key, then you can start download the game if you happen to lost the cd/crack

[attachmentid=2026925]
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 12:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(thornduck @ Feb 2 2011, 11:03 AM)
Would like feedback for Global Agenda too. Also, anyone have DoW2 Retribution's beta access right now?
Got it. Try emailing community@relic.com. They will email one to you.
gempakstarz
post Feb 2 2011, 12:22 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 2 2011, 12:04 PM)
so the retail version of PC do have manual book?? rclxub.gif
whau never bought ori game only *** edition
Yup
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 12:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Feb 2 2011, 11:48 AM)
sigh...

in that case....

then go for the steam...

ok case kolos...
He is obviously not, as when he have a question, he only put up the female tag, hoping everyone else will be swarming to help him.
china_dude 02
post Feb 2 2011, 12:54 PM

633 posts

halo, have question can i sell steam account??????????????
i dun have kedit kad so how do i pay?????
what is weekend sales ??? started from when to when ????
TStalexeh
post Feb 2 2011, 12:58 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Feb 2 2011, 12:54 PM)
halo, have question can i sell steam account??????????????
Nope, you cannot sell Steam account.

i dun have kedit kad so how do i pay?????
Do you have PayPal account?

Alternatively, go to the very first post of this thread. There is a list of forum members that provide service to help you buy Steam games.

what is weekend sales ??? started from when to when ????
Steam will allocate a few games to be given discounts during weekends. The duration of this weekend sale is from Friday until early Monday morning.

This post has been edited by talexeh: Feb 2 2011, 01:02 PM
banks
post Feb 2 2011, 01:36 PM

226 posts

is it a trend to do something like this ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????

anyway, any feedback on global agenda? kinda interested in it.
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 01:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(banks @ Feb 2 2011, 01:36 PM)
is it a trend to do something like this ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????
I would appreciate if you guys stop typing like this. It's annoyingly hard to read as I don't even understand what trend are you saying.
dazealot
post Feb 2 2011, 02:11 PM

I do wonder if Steam is too hard to understand for most casual gamer.

Sometimes during massive sales I find myself itching to do crazy stuff like buying a 6-pack of L4D2 (remember that time, guys?) to gift to cousins and close friends. I mean it was just RM65 for 6 games, although in the end I didnt buy it. But if I did buy it, I'd probably spend my holiday helping people I gift to troubleshoot "steam cant login problem" or "steam wont update" or even "what is this steam thingy?"

Even pointing them to the first post of the thread might not be helpful. We get new people asking questions about steam every week, I guess the first post isn't too informative? Or maybe they forgot to read it, that might be it as well. But I'd seriously reconsider trying to get my non-gamer friends to hop in to Steam, I might end up being full time tech support.
china_dude 02
post Feb 2 2011, 02:24 PM

633 posts

whatya mean rclxub.gif
i have less knowledge bout steam but i okei- okei with dat
think shud add faq about purchase game on steam advantage and so on yawn.gif
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 02:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I don't think Steam is that hard to understand. People tend to make it so complicated themselves.

Im happy to help them but I do hope they will ask in a more easily understand. Rather than just "what trend" or "huh?". Then followed with tonnes ????????????????? Also, please write in reasonable English. THIS NOT /k WHERE YOU WRITE LIKE AN IDIOT.

On the other hand we need to update the first post. Maybe a new FAQ.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 2 2011, 02:31 PM
china_dude 02
post Feb 2 2011, 02:29 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 2 2011, 02:26 PM)
I don't think Steam is that hard to understand. People tend to make it so complicated themselves.

Im happy to help them but I do hope they will ask in a more easily understand. Rather than just "what trend" or "huh?". Then followed with tonnes ????????????????? 

On the other hand we need to update the first post. Maybe a new FAQ.
wha, update pls
rclxm9.gif
add faq bout what can u do when have game on steam account and what most current popular game
dazealot
post Feb 2 2011, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Feb 2 2011, 02:24 PM)
think shud add faq about purchase game on steam advantage and so on  yawn.gif
FAQ about steam advantage is pretty much covered in "What is Steam" spoiler part. As for how to purchase I cant really help, but isnt it as easy as owning a credit card? And there's even a list of people that can help buy, they have their own thread for that.

What other FAQ do you guys think we should have? I suppose I can make some and ask talexeh to put it there.

This post has been edited by dazealot: Feb 2 2011, 02:52 PM
sai86
post Feb 2 2011, 02:35 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Nope, the FAQ in d 1st post is very helpful and the instruction is simple and clear. Only thing is, ppl tend to make it more complicated as bro cheese said.
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 02:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Feb 2 2011, 02:29 PM)
wha, update pls
rclxm9.gif
add faq bout what can u do when have game on steam account and what most current popular game
If you have games on steam account, aren't you suppose to play them? Other than that, you can apply mods if there are. What else you expect to do with Steam games? Steam isn't some exotic software. It's just a software that manage your games, and you can buy games from there too.

I won't do popular games list, as it's subjective to different people. Just check steam stats for popular games or see what your friends/ forumers playing. Most of us have steam signatures that will tell the recent games that is played the most. I even listed the games I'm playing in my sig.

Keep it simple. Don't overcomplicated simple things.
china_dude 02
post Feb 2 2011, 02:50 PM

633 posts

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif = cry.gif
hye i wanna ask is there any game in Steam that malaysian cannot buy vmad.gif
no offence
gempakstarz
post Feb 2 2011, 03:11 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Feb 2 2011, 02:50 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif = cry.gif
no offence
Yup..we cant buy when have region lock games
TStalexeh
post Feb 2 2011, 04:00 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 2 2011, 01:57 PM)
QUOTE(banks @ Feb 2 2011, 01:36 PM)

anyway, any feedback on global agenda? kinda interested in it.
I would appreciate if you guys stop typing like this. It's annoyingly hard to read as I don't even understand what trend are you saying.
Cheese, I think he's annoyed with the multiple question marks too. I was scratching my head too when I read it the first time; kinda ambiguous. biggrin.gif
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 04:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 2 2011, 04:43 PM
TStalexeh
post Feb 2 2011, 04:07 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ Feb 2 2011, 02:11 PM)
But if I did buy it, I'd probably spend my holiday helping people I gift to troubleshoot "steam cant login problem" or "steam wont update" or even "what is this steam thingy?"

Even pointing them to the first post of the thread might not be helpful. We get new people asking questions about steam every week, I guess the first post isn't too informative? Or maybe they forgot to read it, that might be it as well. But I'd seriously reconsider trying to get my non-gamer friends to hop in to Steam, I might end up being full time tech support.
Yes, I totally understand what you mentioned there. Even among seasoned Steam users in LYN, we still have the same questions popping up once in a while even though we've updated the first post on what are the steps that can be taken to try resolve the connection issue.

I guess it's inevitable that people will skip the first post especially when the thread grew to >10 pages long. sad.gif
QUOTE(dazealot @ Feb 2 2011, 02:34 PM)
What other FAQ do you guys think we should have? I suppose I can make some and ask talexeh to put it there.
Yes, let me know if there's anything missing & I'll add them in. However, I'm just concerned that no one will read them if it's too long. sad.gif
no offence
If you can't search for that game in your Steam, then just take it that the game is not available in Steam. When there are massive sale such as Summer Sale, there will be members updating us on what are the region-locked games.
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 04:41 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

no offence
If you can see the game on steam Malaysia. Then you can buy it.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 2 2011, 11:24 PM
banks
post Feb 2 2011, 06:31 PM

226 posts

@Cheesenium : I was referring to the trend with multiple "?" at the back of a question, as explained by talexeh. My apologies if that pisses you off too.
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 06:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(banks @ Feb 2 2011, 06:31 PM)
@Cheesenium : I was referring to the trend with multiple "?" at the back of a question, as explained by talexeh. My apologies if that pisses you off too.
Sorry for the misunderstanding. I'm also very annoyed with people who write like that.

Happy Chinese new year by the way.
Darkz01
post Feb 2 2011, 08:14 PM

223 posts

mine is dabel...
not more or less...
is it ok with ya guys??
its been my habit for a decade i think...

sorry if its annoyed some of ya...
coz this is my style...

so...
when will another big sale will come out after christmas/newyear??
coz i think wanna save up some of my money... biggrin.gif
TStalexeh
post Feb 2 2011, 10:12 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Feb 2 2011, 08:14 PM)
mine is dabel...
not more or less...
is it ok with ya guys??
its been my habit for a decade i think...

sorry if its annoyed some of ya...
coz this is my style...

so...
when will another big sale will come out after christmas/newyear??
coz i think wanna save up some of my money... biggrin.gif
IINM, you'll have to wait until June for Summer Sale. hmm.gif
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 11:25 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

There will be another similar one in June, the Summer sale.
Sesshoumaru
post Feb 2 2011, 11:46 PM

1,190 posts

Is there usually one for easter? Last thanksgiving is my first time with steam so don't know what are the trends.
TStalexeh
post Feb 2 2011, 11:48 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ Feb 2 2011, 11:46 PM)
Is there usually one for easter? Last thanksgiving is my first time with steam so don't know what are the trends.
Yes, there will be a special promotion duration for Thanksgiving too.
Mr.Beanster
post Feb 3 2011, 12:15 AM

1,267 posts

Happy Chinese New Year guys biggrin.gif weeee angpau angpau biggrin.gif
KHOdin
post Feb 3 2011, 12:27 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

Happy Chinese New Year biggrin.gif too bad steam dont have Chinese New Year Sale ... tongue.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Feb 3 2011, 12:50 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Feb 3 2011, 12:27 AM)
Happy Chinese New Year biggrin.gif too bad steam dont have Chinese New Year Sale ... tongue.gif
yeah. recover from pocket burn from last year end crazy sales smile.gif now can laid my hand on some games
Hornet
post Feb 3 2011, 12:53 AM

What?
4,251 posts

Happy CNY to everyone here thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Feb 3 2011, 12:50 AM)
yeah. recover from pocket burn from last year end crazy sales smile.gif now can laid my hand on some games
pocket really burnt a huge hole after the sale sad.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Hornet: Feb 3 2011, 12:53 AM
KHOdin
post Feb 3 2011, 01:02 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

i keep controlling that time now regret dint get lara craft and POP >.<
Vigilant
post Feb 4 2011, 03:22 AM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

Steam is acting up again. Can't connect. Why I have to go through this sad.gif
FarCry3r
post Feb 4 2011, 08:39 AM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Feb 4 2011, 03:22 AM)
Steam is acting up again. Can't connect. Why I have to go through this sad.gif
You're not alone. I've experienced the exact same problem for 2 days.
kianweic
post Feb 4 2011, 09:55 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Steam's Weekend Deals:

King Arthur Complete Pack 85% off, now going for USD2.99.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 4 2011, 11:23 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 4 2011, 09:55 AM)
Steam's Weekend Deals:

King Arthur Complete Pack 85% off, now going for USD2.99.

nice or not oh this game?
king arthur saja is 2.99
whole pack is 11.99
Gormaz
post Feb 4 2011, 11:48 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 4 2011, 11:23 AM)
king arthur saja is 2.99
whole pack is 11.99
It's like a TW in King's Arthur story.

Original game had some big flaws though in being super hard at time (enemies having lots of super powerful stacks of units) and archers being equipped with M-16 instead of normal bows.

But still it was enjoyable game, I bought the Saxons pack to see if the new campaign is better, and for 1,5usd it's dirt cheap
kianweic
post Feb 4 2011, 01:32 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 4 2011, 11:23 AM)
king arthur saja is 2.99
whole pack is 11.99
Played a bit.

Not bad, ranged units are quite powerful. Militia archers can decimate my armed footman.
Irzani
post Feb 4 2011, 07:46 PM

2,972 posts

I still can't brain this King Arthur game .. hard to play
kianweic
post Feb 4 2011, 08:39 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Cool, we can finally set category for our games in Steam.

About time to re-arrange my games when I am free.
diehard1979
post Feb 4 2011, 09:55 PM

1,194 posts

Now THQ store got 75% offer, I want to ask you all, those metro 2033, dow2, chaos rising and add into steam?
Is that ok for us to buy at THQ store and add into steam?
We just get CDkey at THQ store after buy it right?

Do you think metro2033 $10.00, DOW 2$7.50 , Chaos rising $5.00 worth?

1 more question(not related to steam but I dunno can ask at which thread)
I tried buy 1 of the game in THQ store, but when I select country as Malaysia, it not allow it to pass, seem that I have to choose US, but then how I gonna pay by paypal if the country not matched? Is that THQ store only allow US ppl to buy at there?
kianweic
post Feb 4 2011, 11:36 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Dawn of War 2 and Chaos Rising uses Steamworks.
Cheesenium
post Feb 4 2011, 11:58 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Metro 2033 is also Steamworks game.

Also, Retribution is coming out very soon. Might as well skip CR and DoW2,as Retribution is much better than CR and DoW2.
kianweic
post Feb 5 2011, 12:32 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Finally done categorizing my games on Steam, took almost an hour.
Gormaz
post Feb 5 2011, 09:06 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 4 2011, 11:58 PM)
Metro 2033 is also Steamworks game.

Also, Retribution is coming out very soon. Might as well skip CR and DoW2,as Retribution is much better than CR and DoW2.
Metro is nice, short but good. But you need a good PC to make it run

As for DoW2 it really depends if you are interested in SP or not...
If yes then both DoW2 and CR for 12,5usd is good deal and can keep you busy for a long while.

If you only want the MP portion then yar, skip it
Yuki Ijuin
post Feb 5 2011, 11:19 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

I'm more curious as to how he knows a game is good without it being out yet.
diehard1979
post Feb 5 2011, 11:23 AM

1,194 posts

Those that want to tried DOW 2 Retribution can get the key now.(No need pre purchase,just register at THQ retribution community site)
The download file size is about 4GB.

Cheesenium
post Feb 5 2011, 11:57 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Feb 5 2011, 11:19 AM)
I'm more curious as to how he knows a game is good without it being out yet.
Because you can play Retribution now, in Beta.

It's way better than DoW2 ever be.
FarCry3r
post Feb 5 2011, 12:37 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Feb 5 2011, 11:23 AM)
Those that want to tried DOW 2 Retribution can get the key now.(No need pre purchase,just register at THQ retribution community site)
Thanks for the heads up smile.gif
Cheesenium
post Feb 5 2011, 12:52 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Retribution is 3.1GB to be exact.

You get access to the entire MP portion of the game. 6 races, about 35 maps and the army painter, where you can now import custom badges to get something like this:

Yes, you can put anything you want.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 5 2011, 03:40 PM
Yuki Ijuin
post Feb 5 2011, 01:09 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

I'm sold. BEWARE THE HELLO KITTY ARMY OF DESPAIR!
AlexLai
post Feb 5 2011, 04:21 PM

5,531 posts

^ now that's just scary to face.
SweetPuff
post Feb 6 2011, 04:56 PM

2,021 posts

Retribution is stand alone right? I'm tempted by Imperial Guards.
karnage
post Feb 6 2011, 06:07 PM

shocking.gif Railworks dlc complete pack going for 200USD at 81% off, which means the original price was 1073.35 USD mega_shok.gif
AlexLai
post Feb 6 2011, 07:33 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Feb 6 2011, 04:56 PM)
Retribution is stand alone right? I'm tempted by Imperial Guards.
Yeap, it is.
sasaug
post Feb 7 2011, 12:44 AM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

removed...

This post has been edited by sasaug: Feb 7 2011, 02:44 AM
FarCry3r
post Feb 8 2011, 05:49 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

I just got my account disabled sad.gif
Andrew Lim
post Feb 8 2011, 05:55 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Feb 8 2011, 05:49 PM)
Huh, why? What's your VAC status?
alex82
post Feb 8 2011, 05:55 PM

^_^
371 posts

send a ticket to tech support and ask what happen..

you been trading alot of tf2item lately? or involve in buying and selling

Added on February 8, 2011, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Feb 8 2011, 05:55 PM)
Huh, why? What's your VAC status?
hehe vac status has nothing to do on account being disabled

most likely steam is protecting his account from hijacker

This post has been edited by alex82: Feb 8 2011, 05:58 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 8 2011, 05:58 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

did you let other people log into your account?
how do you buy your games from steam store?

kazek
post Feb 8 2011, 05:59 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

I suspect its something to do with trading since you got a lot of items recently.

Send a ticket
FarCry3r
post Feb 8 2011, 06:08 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

I do involve in a lot of trading in the past two days since I sold some promo items for keys and keys for hats to complete my hats collection. I didn't let anyone log into my account in any way and I bought all my games from Steam store. Oh there goes my money spent for all those games. Thanks alot Valve! sad.gif
FarCry3r
post Feb 8 2011, 06:09 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

Seems I can't enter the support site to view my case, just in case someone replied to my ticket. sad.gif sad.gif
alex82
post Feb 8 2011, 06:11 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Feb 8 2011, 06:08 PM)
I do involve in a lot of trading in the past two days since I sold some promo items for keys and keys for hats to complete my hats collection. I didn't let anyone log into my account in any way and I bought all my games from Steam store. Oh there goes my money spent for all those games. Thanks alot Valve! sad.gif
no worry, just send a support ticket along with proof of purchase on your account and wait for them to reply why your account is being disabled.

you will get eventually get back your account. biggrin.gif

Added on February 8, 2011, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Feb 8 2011, 06:09 PM)
Seems I can't enter the support site to view my case, just in case someone replied to my ticket. sad.gif sad.gif
when a tech support reply your msg you will get a notification on your email

This post has been edited by alex82: Feb 8 2011, 06:12 PM
FarCry3r
post Feb 8 2011, 06:13 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Feb 8 2011, 06:11 PM)
no worry, just send a support ticket along with proof of purchase on your account and wait for them to reply why your account is being disabled.

you will get eventually get back your account.  biggrin.gif
I can't send the proof of purchase since I (for some reason) don't have any cameraphone or any camera at all.

I hope you're right. If not, maybe I'll learn how to hack Valve and bring their services down once and for all sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
alex82
post Feb 8 2011, 06:15 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Feb 8 2011, 06:13 PM)
I can't send the proof of purchase since I (for some reason) don't have any cameraphone or any camera at all.

I hope you're right. If not, maybe I'll learn how to hack Valve and bring their services down once and for all sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
proof of purchase can be the game receipt that you bought
FarCry3r
post Feb 8 2011, 06:18 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Feb 8 2011, 06:15 PM)
proof of purchase can be the game receipt that you bought
Still I will need to somehow capture the screenshot of the receipt right? Oh wait, I lost the receipt since it's bought in 2009! sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
alex82
post Feb 8 2011, 06:20 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Feb 8 2011, 06:18 PM)
Still I will need to somehow capture the screenshot of the receipt right? Oh wait, I lost the receipt since it's bought in 2009! sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
do you have any receipt you bought from steam store recently? even manco store receipt i think they accept as proof or purchase
FarCry3r
post Feb 8 2011, 06:31 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Feb 8 2011, 06:20 PM)
do you have any receipt you bought from steam store recently? even manco store receipt i think they accept as proof or purchase
That I have in my email. Anyway waiting for them to reply to my ticket before submitting the proof of purchase.
alex82
post Feb 8 2011, 06:37 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Feb 8 2011, 06:31 PM)
That I have in my email. Anyway waiting for them to reply to my ticket before submitting the proof of purchase.
no you have to reply right away with the proof of purchase..take a screenshot of the receipt and attact it to the ticket

http://tinyurl.com/2feq9fg
scroll down and fellow the instruction

This post has been edited by alex82: Feb 8 2011, 06:39 PM
ecam
post Feb 9 2011, 09:30 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Feb 5 2011, 11:23 AM)
Guys, forgot to mention if you have any DOW games, you can immediately download the retribution beta. Just look for it in the game library and install.

This post has been edited by ecam: Feb 9 2011, 09:33 PM
CyberSundayz
post Feb 9 2011, 09:32 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(ecam @ Feb 9 2011, 09:30 PM)
Bro, link pls.
google
ecam
post Feb 9 2011, 09:40 PM

145 posts

DOW games on sale. Well will pass these as I'm collecting money for retribution instead.

Or pirate of burning sea. damn addictive.
Sesshoumaru
post Feb 10 2011, 02:06 AM

1,190 posts

Is there any way to play games offline without pulling off your internet cable or login then restart offline?

Former option well, I still want my internet! Latter option, if I can't get into Steam at all I can't set it to play offline.

Meh. Hate it when problems arise with connecting to Steam.
ray148
post Feb 10 2011, 02:51 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(ecam @ Feb 9 2011, 09:40 PM)
DOW games on sale. Well will pass these as I'm collecting money for retribution instead.

wat?? i'm pretty sure the current DOW Complete package sale includes retribution as well...
alex82
post Feb 10 2011, 08:30 AM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Feb 10 2011, 02:51 AM)
wat?? i'm pretty sure the current DOW Complete package sale includes retribution as well...
yes dow complete package does include retribution http://store.steampowered.com/sale/dawnofw...e?snr=1_4_4__40
zonan4
post Feb 10 2011, 08:41 AM

561 posts

hohoho that price is the price i pay for all THQ games pack in last year summer sale.... I only dont have redistribution.... i'll wait for redistribution on sale...
TStalexeh
post Feb 10 2011, 09:47 AM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Feb 10 2011, 08:41 AM)
hohoho that price is the price i pay for all THQ games pack in last year summer sale.... I only dont have redistribution.... i'll wait for redistribution on sale...
The fever might has fizzled by then.

By the way, redistribution. biggrin.gif
JinXXX
post Feb 10 2011, 10:30 AM

2,516 posts

guess ill wait for xmas or summer sales 2011 to see if dow pack goes on sales and get it cheaper.. smile.gif not in a hurry to play it since i still got tons of backlogged games from xmas 2010 sales..
Koross
post Feb 10 2011, 10:43 AM

185 posts

Heya guys I am wondering, I bought DoW2 from tsb. So can I buy the expansions from Steam instead of tsb? Has anyone done this and does it work?
kianweic
post Feb 10 2011, 11:09 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Koross @ Feb 10 2011, 10:43 AM)
Heya guys I am wondering, I bought DoW2 from tsb. So can I buy the expansions from Steam instead of tsb? Has anyone done this and does it work?
You can, both DoW2 and its expansions utilize Steamworks.
Koross
post Feb 10 2011, 02:47 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 10 2011, 11:09 AM)
You can, both DoW2 and its expansions utilize Steamworks.
Hey, thanks for the reply! laugh.gif
kianweic
post Feb 10 2011, 02:57 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I am going to preorder Dawn of War 2 Retribution tonight.
SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 10 2011, 02:58 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

Preorder Homefront and get Metro 2033 for FREE
Mr.Beanster
post Feb 10 2011, 03:33 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 10 2011, 02:58 PM)
wow deal smile.gif
TiF
post Feb 10 2011, 04:39 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 10 2011, 02:58 PM)
I wonder if the Metro2033 can be gifted to other account or not.. as I already owned it ><
CyberSundayz
post Feb 10 2011, 04:40 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Feb 10 2011, 04:39 PM)
I wonder if the Metro2033 can be gifted to other account or not.. as I already owned it ><
yea u can..for sure

Added on February 10, 2011, 4:41 pmD2D got 15% discount
use this code 148CA30CE682DA7859B18E57FB37C45D

This post has been edited by CyberSundayz: Feb 10 2011, 04:41 PM
kianweic
post Feb 10 2011, 04:53 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Feb 10 2011, 04:39 PM)
It can be gifted.

I saw that statement earlier this morning on Steam.
TiF
post Feb 10 2011, 05:14 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Feb 10 2011, 04:40 PM)
yea u can..for sure

Added on February 10, 2011, 4:41 pmD2D got 15% discount
use this code 148CA30CE682DA7859B18E57FB37C45D
QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 10 2011, 04:53 PM)
It can be gifted.

I saw that statement earlier this morning on Steam.
Cool~~

brows.gif Anyone want to buy Metro2033 for RM60?? brows.gif
FrostLance
post Feb 10 2011, 05:21 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Feb 10 2011, 05:14 PM)
Cool~~

brows.gif  Anyone want to buy Metro2033 for RM60??  brows.gif
can bargain or not? Interested..
TiF
post Feb 10 2011, 05:26 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 10 2011, 05:21 PM)
can bargain or not? Interested..
RM60 is like 50% discount for Metro 2033 liao brows.gif
FrostLance
post Feb 10 2011, 06:01 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Feb 10 2011, 05:26 PM)
RM60 is like 50% discount for Metro 2033 liao  brows.gif
lol UGPM
TStalexeh
post Feb 11 2011, 10:00 AM

3,084 posts

Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X. 2 | -50% | $24.99
Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X. 2: Open Skies | -50% | $4.99
ZRong223
post Feb 12 2011, 03:59 PM

864 posts

Another high graphic game...
kianweic
post Feb 13 2011, 10:56 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Metascore for HAWX 2 isn't very encouraging.

(ie. 65 out of 100)
TiF
post Feb 13 2011, 02:45 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 13 2011, 10:56 AM)
Metascore for HAWX 2 isn't very encouraging.

(ie. 65 out of 100)
30/100 by pc gamers IINM
donchaka
post Feb 13 2011, 03:56 PM

102 posts

i rather get HAWX 1 instead of 2
but they only have promotion for HAWX 2
neohwengtart
post Feb 13 2011, 06:57 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Feb 13 2011, 03:56 PM)
i rather get HAWX 1 instead of 2
but they only have promotion for HAWX 2
It is because the DLC released is only for HAWX 2... tongue.gif
Cheesenium
post Feb 13 2011, 07:04 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

HAWX is completely garbage, dont see any reason why anyone should get HAWX 2.
Yuki Ijuin
post Feb 13 2011, 08:56 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

You know what. I'm just going to spam the following line in all threads with garbage opinions.

"A game can be good without you liking it."
kianweic
post Feb 13 2011, 10:24 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Just looking through my Steam list.

Out of the many games I have, I only have 5 racing simulators, 7 point and click adventure games, 2 flight simulators, 3 space simulator, decent amount of indie games and the rest are either FPS, strategy games or RPGs.

sasaug
post Feb 13 2011, 11:45 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

http://www.offgamers.com/guild-wars-2/gw2/...y-cp-120908.ogm

Found this 1 week ago
dazealot
post Feb 14 2011, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(sasaug @ Feb 13 2011, 11:45 PM)
I notice they include gold trade in WoW, and if I'm not mistaken you can get banned for that? Too suspicious. I suppose its alright if you're ready to take some risks

Got these from the website:

"WOW Gold US
IMPORTANT REMINDER:
NEVER RETURN the gold after trade has been completed with a seller. Legit sellers will never ask you to return the gold after the trade is complete. Do not return the gold under any circumstances, even if it's the same character that just traded with you. Should you encounter any sellers requesting for a return, kindly report this matter to us immediately."

"WOW Leveling
IMPORTANT REMINDER:
Dear customers, of late we have been receiving a lot of complaints about accounts submitted for powerleveling being locked. There has been an increase of WoW players having their account hacked and we believe that the game maker is being extra vigilant and are tracking any suspicious activities, such as log-in IP change."

This post has been edited by dazealot: Feb 14 2011, 12:32 AM
ashx
post Feb 14 2011, 12:54 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 13 2011, 07:04 PM)
HAWX is completely garbage, dont see any reason why anyone should get HAWX 2.
I disagree as well. HAWX was fun for me. Waiting for a good sale. While i have yet to play hawx2, i did browse thru the gameplay in youtube and i don't mind getting it either. BUT... Ubisoft truly mess it with the DRM. I'm quite lenient with most of the DRM out there.. but Ubisoft's takes the cake. By principal, i'm not getting ANY games that has it.

Just weird that they took it out on some games but not in Hawx2 AFAIK.
Yuki Ijuin
post Feb 14 2011, 02:05 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

They completely removed the always on DRM features from their Uplay system, so I'm not sure why you'd think the always on DRM is still on HAWX 2.

Offgamers is a company in PUDU, KL. They deal with Gold Trade and Powerleveling for WoW and many other games. They seem to be making a great deal of money too with their international following.
kianweic
post Feb 14 2011, 08:51 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Feb 14 2011, 12:54 AM)
I disagree as well. HAWX was fun for me. Waiting for a good sale. While i have yet to play hawx2, i did browse thru the gameplay in youtube and i don't mind getting it either. BUT... Ubisoft truly mess it with the DRM. I'm quite lenient with most of the DRM out there.. but Ubisoft's takes the cake. By principal, i'm not getting ANY games that has it.

Supposedly just need to login in before the game, don't need to be constantly online thereafter.

Similar to Steam.
Cheesenium
post Feb 14 2011, 08:54 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Feb 14 2011, 12:54 AM)

I didnt like HAWX because more than half of the game involves bombing something on the ground. That is not fun at all, if half of the game is about that, while those fun air combat are so rare.

Thats why im not getting this at all.
Edison83
post Feb 14 2011, 12:17 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

I ada sikit sesal buy King Arthur....
the RPG was just text based, the war still not better than total war, but i like those general with some "superpower". Autobattle AI also dumb as hell.
I ingat gameplay like suikoden......

This post has been edited by Edison83: Feb 14 2011, 12:18 PM
Irzani
post Feb 14 2011, 08:26 PM

2,972 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Feb 14 2011, 12:17 PM)
I ada sikit sesal buy King Arthur....
the RPG was just text based, the war still not better than total war, but i like those general with some "superpower". Autobattle AI also dumb as hell.
I ingat gameplay like suikoden......
U are not alone man .. vmad.gif
sai86
post Feb 14 2011, 08:39 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

LoL. I even haven play it yet -,-.
JinXXX
post Feb 15 2011, 12:31 AM

2,516 posts

anybody got play

"Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light"

i wanna try multiplayer... who wanna try can pm me for my id 10q
Cheesenium
post Feb 15 2011, 01:02 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Thats why you shouldnt buy some of those cheap games from Steam. Some of these indie games are more like a scam, as they are so bad to play.

Im looking at you, Swords and Soldiers.
LostWanderer
post Feb 15 2011, 06:58 AM

315 posts

to me SAS not bad what...played the wiiware version and i find it quite fun...just for the campaign that is
TStalexeh
post Feb 15 2011, 08:12 AM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 15 2011, 01:02 AM)
Thats why you shouldnt buy some of those cheap games from Steam. Some of these indie games are more like a scam, as they are so bad to play.

Im looking at you, Swords and Soldiers.
I beg to differ. My wife & I had a good time LOL'ing over the dialogue & gameplay. smile.gif

Added on February 15, 2011, 8:28 amPortal 2 with 10% discount! Woot!

http://store.steampowered.com/app/620/

The rest of the new discounts:
Batman: Arkham Asylum GotY | -75% | $7.50
Square Enix Complete Pack | -88% | $74.99

AI War: Fleet Command | -50% | $9.99
AI War: Light of the Spire | -10% | $8.99

This post has been edited by talexeh: Feb 15 2011, 08:48 AM
Gormaz
post Feb 15 2011, 10:16 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

AI War is really huge now with all the Xpacs!!
One of the most impressive RTS I have played

Arcen has put an hold on the development for a bit while they focus on their next game but they added so much content for the past 3-4 months that I have not been able to keep up with the changes so it's good.

One of the most talented Dev out there in my opinion, listening to community a lot, producing patches every couple of days to balance and add stuff.... now if only some AAA company would take a clue and look at how they do certain things, especially the AI...

As for King Arthur I liked the campaign but I found it got frikking hard very fast making me use cheezy tactics like OP archers or OP magic.
The game was good for me but badly balanced

I liked the way it was handled in a "TW in fantasy world" though, the ambiance of Arthur's Tales was pretty ok rendered too.

Edit: As a note for Arcen: you can buy their key from anywhere and then enter it anywhere.

Like you can buy the key from their website directly and then enter it on Steam and/or Impulse

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Feb 15 2011, 10:18 AM
JinXXX
post Feb 15 2011, 10:49 AM

2,516 posts

hoe for ai war.. fleet command they can do a gold/pack that includes all the 3 expansions... that would be good
Bevan
post Feb 15 2011, 12:51 PM

49 posts

King Arthur was super for me. And for the 100th time, archers are not OP. Its the weakesst unit. just take a cavalry and "on" dodge and charge it. If not, cast shadow of avalon and byebye archers. King's guard, now this is really OP
Mr.Beanster
post Feb 15 2011, 01:01 PM

1,267 posts

waiting for lara croft , justcause 2 or mini ninja for sale. anyone have mini ninja here ? the score is quite decent 74/100 but is it any good?
KHOdin
post Feb 15 2011, 01:31 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

is batman nice ? feel like getting it ...
LostWanderer
post Feb 15 2011, 02:49 PM

315 posts

well, according to a lot of reviews, it's really good...and one of the best rated game in 2009/2010...

for 7.50 usd, it's really worth it imo...and that made me got it...

the only thing i hate is the looooong dl time...8.4 gb and streamyx only gives 1gig in 4 hours...gosh...>.<"
latios507
post Feb 15 2011, 03:56 PM

123 posts

Gonna get the game biggrin.gif
donchaka
post Feb 15 2011, 04:26 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Feb 15 2011, 01:01 PM)
waiting for lara croft , justcause 2 or mini ninja for sale. anyone have mini ninja here ? the score is quite decent 74/100 but is it any good?
mini ninja is so cute tongue.gif
i saw my friend played before, combat part is quite nice. you can control different ninjas with each having a unique ability and fighting style. there are various ninjutsu too, and iirc u can do shapeshifting. one thing i don't like is when travelling across the jungle it is quite boring.
i will get it from steam if the price is around $5
Grif
post Feb 15 2011, 04:30 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Feb 15 2011, 01:31 PM)
is batman nice ? feel like getting it ...
Geddit. 'Nuff said. laugh.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Feb 15 2011, 04:50 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(donchaka @ Feb 15 2011, 04:26 PM)
mini ninja is so cute  tongue.gif
i saw my friend played before, combat part is quite nice. you can control different ninjas with each having a unique ability and fighting style. there are various ninjutsu too, and iirc u can do shapeshifting. one thing i don't like is when travelling across the jungle it is quite boring.
i will get it from steam if the price is around $5
yeah i agree the game style is quite cute lol. saw the video and it looks very fun. i will get it if incase on sale smile.gif its 50% on d2d and steam havent put on sale before yet. if the game hit 66%-75% i instant buy smile.gif 50% can consider also

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Feb 15 2011, 04:51 PM
TStalexeh
post Feb 16 2011, 08:19 AM

3,084 posts

Just Cause | -75% | $3.75
Just Cause 2 | -75% | $7.50

CrimeCraft: Bleedout | -30% | $6.99

This post has been edited by talexeh: Feb 16 2011, 08:22 AM
mh772
post Feb 16 2011, 12:58 PM

wanted to buy Just Cause 1 and 2 but my payment via debit card was rejected due to insufficient funds. but i checked my account and my balance is indeed sufficient. any idea why?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 16 2011, 01:05 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

how much ringgit do you have in your account?
i think for debit card if your account too little funds, cannot work liao one.

hmmm i hope thief deadly shadows will be on sale soon.
Forgotten06
post Feb 16 2011, 01:12 PM

2,950 posts

By the way, Assassin's Creed Brotherhood is now available for pre-purchase.
Pre-purchase now and get upgraded to Digital Deluxe Edition for free.
http://store.steampowered.com/app/48190/ | $49.99

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Feb 16 2011, 01:13 PM
mh772
post Feb 16 2011, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 16 2011, 01:05 PM)
how much ringgit do you have in your account?
i think for debit card if your account too little funds, cannot work liao one.
hmmm i hope thief deadly shadows will be on sale soon.
about rm120, isnt it sufficient?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 16 2011, 01:22 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(mh772 @ Feb 16 2011, 01:13 PM)
about rm120, isnt it sufficient?

yes i am aware that just cause and just cause 2 costs about RM36++ but if i am not wrong, debit card may refuse to function if the account is less than a certain amount, say RM150 or something.

did you try calling up the bank to find out?

mh772
post Feb 16 2011, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 16 2011, 01:22 PM)
yes i am aware that just cause and just cause 2 costs about RM36++ but if i am not wrong, debit card may refuse to function if the account is less than a certain amount, say RM150 or something.

did you try calling up the bank to find out?
not yet, will do so. thank you smile.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Feb 16 2011, 03:44 PM

1,267 posts

just cause 2 nice and worth to buy? im waiting for mini ninja and lara croft
TiF
post Feb 16 2011, 04:01 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Feb 16 2011, 03:44 PM)
just cause 2 nice and worth to buy? im waiting for mini ninja and lara croft
I would recommend it laugh.gif
JinXXX
post Feb 16 2011, 04:21 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Feb 16 2011, 04:01 PM)
I would recommend it  laugh.gif
how's the game play like ? i see the screenshot macam tak faham la..

is it a shooter like deadspace/borderland type or some kind of rpg thinggy ??
sasaug
post Feb 16 2011, 04:25 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

its like splinter cell...but i dont reli like teh game
JinXXX
post Feb 16 2011, 04:27 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Feb 16 2011, 04:25 PM)
its like splinter cell...but i dont reli like teh game
no idea how splinter cell is .... sad.gif

is it something like ghost recon ???
H@H@
post Feb 16 2011, 04:28 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 16 2011, 04:21 PM)

Just Cause 2?

It's like a crazy, arcadish and totally insane version of GTA. Worth the money if you like fooling around in sandbox games.
sasaug
post Feb 16 2011, 04:28 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 16 2011, 04:27 PM)
no idea how splinter cell is ....  sad.gif

is it something like ghost recon ???
err..third person shooter ..like mass effect like that shoot etc..then got rope to shoot to opposite etc
Darkz01
post Feb 16 2011, 04:31 PM

223 posts

its like GTA...
3rd person view with open world...
TiF
post Feb 16 2011, 04:31 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Feb 16 2011, 04:28 PM)
Just Cause 2?

It's like a crazy, arcadish and totally insane version of GTA. Worth the money if you like fooling around in sandbox games.
+ 104 type of vehicle to drive: plane, heli, car, bike, boat
+ super big map to explore and kick ass
+ so many different places for you to destroy

it is fun, fun and fun.
Darkz01
post Feb 16 2011, 04:33 PM

223 posts

and the name of the place add lulz in it...
not to forget the slang...

Forgotten06
post Feb 16 2011, 04:34 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 16 2011, 04:21 PM)

Wasted like 21hr+ in the game and i only completed like 45% of the game.
TiF
post Feb 16 2011, 04:38 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Feb 16 2011, 04:33 PM)
and the name of the place add lulz in it...
not to forget the slang...
laugh.gif very true. dunno wat kampung ular buta or sth, those place name always make me lol. and then there's always the slang....
H@H@
post Feb 16 2011, 04:40 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Feb 16 2011, 04:31 PM)
+ 104 type of vehicle to drive: plane, heli, car, bike, boat
+ super big map to explore and kick ass
+ so many different places for you to destroy

it is fun, fun and fun.
Actually, if I wanted to sell the game, I'd just say two things:
Unlimited Parachute
Grappling Hook

JinXXX
post Feb 16 2011, 04:44 PM

2,516 posts

hmmm seems like a good game to buy ?
TiF
post Feb 16 2011, 04:48 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Feb 16 2011, 04:40 PM)
Actually, if I wanted to sell the game, I'd just say two things:
Unlimited Parachute
Grappling Hook
true to the core, 2 things that make this game so much fun.
the parachute seems like coming out of his rear-hole, wonder what he ate laugh.gif

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 16 2011, 04:44 PM)
hmmm seems like a good game to buy ?
I bought it during last sales, also USD7.50. and that's USD7.50 well spent.
JinXXX
post Feb 16 2011, 04:51 PM

2,516 posts

okie guess im getting it.. another round of drinking gone to gaming smile.gif
KHOdin
post Feb 16 2011, 05:14 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Feb 16 2011, 01:12 PM)
By the way, Assassin's Creed Brotherhood is now available for pre-purchase.
Pre-purchase now and get upgraded to Digital Deluxe Edition for free.
http://store.steampowered.com/app/48190/ | $49.99
when will the promotion end ? i feel like getting box version if got the 2 extra MP characters too ...
Mr.Beanster
post Feb 16 2011, 05:24 PM

1,267 posts

i donno if i will get just cause 2 or no. watched the gameplay and played the demo and i not really interest in it. i more like GTA.. well going keep the money for lara croft and mini ninja biggrin.gif
Edison83
post Feb 16 2011, 05:35 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

I just hope squarenix giv some new game offer, pretty boring with this offer already, appear several times.

I think Front Mission will go as low as 9.99 since console version now sell at USD9.99.
JinXXX
post Feb 16 2011, 05:36 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Feb 16 2011, 05:24 PM)
i donno if i will get just cause 2 or no. watched the gameplay and played the demo and i not really interest in it. i more like GTA.. well going keep the money for lara croft and mini ninja biggrin.gif
pm me when u get lara croft guardian of light.. then maybe we can play coop smile.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Feb 16 2011, 06:06 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 16 2011, 05:36 PM)
pm me when u get lara croft guardian of light.. then maybe we can play coop smile.gif
sure!
TStalexeh
post Feb 17 2011, 09:20 AM

3,084 posts

Front Mission Evolved | -75% | $12.49
Froot Mission Evolved: Last Stand | -75% | $1.24
Front Mission Evolved: Map Pack | -75% | $0.99
Front Mission Evolved: Wanzer Pack 2 | -75% | $0.99
Front Mission Evolved: Wanzer Pack 3 | -75% | $0.99
Front Mission Evolved: Weapon Pack 2 | -75% | $0.74
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 17 2011, 09:43 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

front mission evolved seems to have low meta score eh?

63 / 100
konsama
post Feb 17 2011, 09:57 AM

212 posts

Bulletstorm is available for pre-purchase on steam but...

This item is currently unavailable in your region

shakehead.gif
TStalexeh
post Feb 17 2011, 10:21 AM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(konsama @ Feb 17 2011, 09:57 AM)
shakehead.gif
Yeah, no love for our region here but if you're dying to get it, try GamersGate with US VPN / proxy. smile.gif
TiF
post Feb 17 2011, 10:23 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(konsama @ Feb 17 2011, 09:57 AM)
shakehead.gif
1 of the game in my watch list... hope it comes to our region soon and being a cheapskate myself, i might grab it on sales tongue.gif
H@H@
post Feb 17 2011, 10:23 AM

6,727 posts

Well, I managed to see it on D2D, but it's got an awful USD 5 preorder discount only.
TiF
post Feb 17 2011, 10:24 AM

1,192 posts

btw, this might be off-topic, but where can i get a copy of gears of war (PC)??
kianweic
post Feb 17 2011, 11:21 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 17 2011, 09:43 AM)
front mission evolved seems to have low meta score eh?

63 / 100
Yeah man a bit low.

Lower than Hawx 2.

However, I heard some positive feedback on some reviews.

I have been craving for some mech action forawhile.
Mr.Beanster
post Feb 17 2011, 07:07 PM

1,267 posts

just played mini ninja demo. eventhough the graphic style is quite cartoonish but quite fun. hoping it will show up on sale

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Feb 17 2011, 07:07 PM
TAGreptiles
post Feb 17 2011, 09:46 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Front mission good? Played the one on the PSX before and it was awesome. The latter one that came all are all BS.
Yuki Ijuin
post Feb 17 2011, 09:49 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

This front mission is a TPS. Isn't as good, no depth like the SRPG predecessors.
TStalexeh
post Feb 18 2011, 02:09 AM

3,084 posts

Supreme Commander 2 | -75% | $3.74
Supreme Commander 2: Infinite War Battle Pack | -75% | $2.49
TongCN
post Feb 18 2011, 06:54 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

Anyone has comment on Civilization V ?
Plan to get this game long time ago but not sure it's nice to play or not ... watch the gameplay and seems interesting ...
fariz
post Feb 18 2011, 07:25 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 18 2011, 06:54 AM)
Plan to get this game long time ago but not sure it's nice to play or not ... watch the gameplay and seems interesting ...
ask here

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1454423
kianweic
post Feb 18 2011, 08:30 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 18 2011, 06:54 AM)
It's an excellent turn-based strategy game.

If you like turn-based strategy game then it's for you.
Fatimus
post Feb 18 2011, 08:52 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Looks like Crysis 2 Pre-purchase is up

http://store.steampowered.com/app/99830/
kianweic
post Feb 18 2011, 08:59 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I want to get Crysis 2 on Steam but I am very sure that the retail copy will be much cheaper than the version on Steam.
Cheesenium
post Feb 18 2011, 09:24 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Oh gawd, Civ 5 sale!
TiF
post Feb 18 2011, 09:32 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Feb 18 2011, 08:52 AM)
Looks like Crysis 2 Pre-purchase is up

http://store.steampowered.com/app/99830/
tks for telling bro, bought it the first min i click the link ^

QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 18 2011, 08:59 AM)
I want to get Crysis 2 on Steam but I am very sure that the retail copy will be much cheaper than the version on Steam.
i also want it to be in my steam, which is why i dun mind pay a little higher price.
some game i buy dvd, some game i want it in digital form.. and i also dunno how i decide which game in dvd, which in digital.. guess i am a little weird. laugh.gif
TiF
post Feb 18 2011, 09:35 AM

1,192 posts

btw, I did try out Civ V a little and i kind of like it, but I never try Civ IV. do these 2 games has big differences between them? USD7.50 for complete edition is a very attractive price... hmm.gif
H@H@
post Feb 18 2011, 09:46 AM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Feb 18 2011, 09:35 AM)
btw, I did try out Civ V a little and i kind of like it, but I never try Civ IV. do these 2 games has big differences between them? USD7.50 for complete edition is a very attractive price...  hmm.gif
Well, the core of the game is roughly the same (You build cities, go to war, research different stuff, etc.) with a few differences in some of the implementations (Like Happiness). The biggest difference though would be the combat. Unlike Civ V, where every the map is comprised of hexes and each could only hold one military unit, in Civ IV (And all other Civs before it) the map is made up of squares and each could hold multiple units (Unit stacking).

So, the combat for each game is vastly different, but otherwise, mostly the same.
Readme
post Feb 18 2011, 09:50 AM

Any one on here can provide me backup copy for civilization iv complete, king arthur and theatre of war complete?
TiF
post Feb 18 2011, 09:50 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Feb 18 2011, 09:46 AM)
Well, the core of the game is roughly the same (You build cities, go to war, research different stuff, etc.) with a few differences in some of the implementations (Like Happiness). The biggest difference though would be the combat. Unlike Civ V, where every the map is comprised of hexes and each could only hold one military unit, in Civ IV (And all other Civs before it) the map is made up of squares and each could hold multiple units (Unit stacking).

So, the combat for each game is vastly different, but otherwise, mostly the same.
cool, i check out gamespot, it has slightly higher rating than V, so ok, added to cart, might get supreme commander 2 together on top of already purchased crysis 2 >< instant noodle dinner until end of the month

Sheep319
post Feb 18 2011, 09:54 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

derp. Civ V sale? 40% off?
Jet23sky
post Feb 18 2011, 10:33 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

OMG.... Supreme Commander 2 cost $3.74 only....Gosh... Thats just RM10.... Get it or not? ohmy.gif
TiF
post Feb 18 2011, 10:42 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 18 2011, 10:33 AM)
OMG.... Supreme Commander 2 cost $3.74 only....Gosh... Thats just RM10.... Get it or not?  ohmy.gif
Go get it laugh.gif
Jet23sky
post Feb 18 2011, 10:50 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Feb 18 2011, 10:42 AM)
Go get it  laugh.gif
Damn my finger.... not respond properly... it actually went and click purchase..... ArghhhH~~
TiF
post Feb 18 2011, 10:58 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 18 2011, 10:50 AM)
Damn my finger.... not respond properly... it actually went and click purchase..... ArghhhH~~
lol. same thing here. >< I keep telling myself dun simply spend money but my finger doesnt listen to me..
kianweic
post Feb 18 2011, 11:13 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Feb 18 2011, 10:58 AM)
lol.  same thing here. >< I keep telling myself dun simply spend money but my finger doesnt listen to me..
Don't worry, there are only so many games you can buy on Steam during sales.

Once you get up to 200 or 300 games, you'll probably have most games that are on mid week / weekend sales.
Cheesenium
post Feb 18 2011, 11:35 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 18 2011, 10:33 AM)
OMG.... Supreme Commander 2 cost $3.74 only....Gosh... Thats just RM10.... Get it or not?  ohmy.gif
Yeas, get it, it's a good game.
TiF
post Feb 18 2011, 11:41 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 18 2011, 11:13 AM)
Don't worry, there are only so many games you can buy on Steam during sales.

Once you get up to 200 or 300 games, you'll probably have most games that are on mid week / weekend sales.
brows.gif speaking from experience ya laugh.gif

kianweic
post Feb 18 2011, 11:42 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Feb 18 2011, 11:41 AM)
brows.gif speaking from experience ya  laugh.gif
Indeed.
TiF
post Feb 18 2011, 11:44 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 18 2011, 11:42 AM)
Indeed.
how u plan your game time? i got less than 40 games on steam and i just finished about 10... ><
kianweic
post Feb 18 2011, 11:51 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Feb 18 2011, 11:44 AM)
how u plan your game time? i got less than 40 games on steam and i just finished about 10... ><
Just accumulating, once got time can play. Lately travelling a lot and working OT.
Grif
post Feb 18 2011, 01:40 PM

378 posts

Deluxe edition of Civ V worth it? Seems to only add a new leader and some behind the scenes thing.
sai86
post Feb 18 2011, 03:12 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

What the??? crysis is 60usd. 0.0. gonna get retail version for me then.
wonder all it will sell it anot. hmmm.
Mr.Beanster
post Feb 18 2011, 03:31 PM

1,267 posts

strategy game.. skip! come on where my mini ninja and lara croft sad.gif how many days to go?
TStalexeh
post Feb 18 2011, 03:41 PM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Feb 18 2011, 03:31 PM)
strategy game.. skip! come on where my mini ninja and lara croft sad.gif how many days to go?
3 days left (Friday, Saturday & Sunday). IMHO, I don't think we'll be seeing Mini Ninja for 1-day-only promotion since it's not really an AAA title in the Square Enix list.
FrostLance
post Feb 18 2011, 04:01 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

omg @ the Square enix package offer
Mr.Beanster
post Feb 18 2011, 04:53 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Feb 18 2011, 03:41 PM)
3 days left (Friday, Saturday & Sunday). IMHO, I don't think we'll be seeing Mini Ninja for 1-day-only promotion since it's not really an AAA title in the Square Enix list.
i never seen Mini ninja goes on steam sale before cry.gif
kianweic
post Feb 18 2011, 04:55 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Feb 18 2011, 04:53 PM)
i never seen Mini ninja goes on steam sale before  cry.gif
It was, long time ago.

Can't remember the price.
Mr.Beanster
post Feb 18 2011, 05:09 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 18 2011, 04:55 PM)
It was, long time ago.

Can't remember the price.
i will buy if it is $10 or below. meh d2d have it on sales but is $15 after 50% discount where steam sell them for $19.99
kianweic
post Feb 18 2011, 05:45 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Feb 18 2011, 05:09 PM)
i will buy if it is $10 or below. meh d2d have it on sales but is $15 after 50% discount where steam sell them for $19.99
Just wait, Steam is quite prone to repeating sales.
Jet23sky
post Feb 18 2011, 06:49 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Guys.. I purchase the supreme commander 2 and the infinite warpack DLC... but when i check in the game list in steam, there is only Supreme Commander 2 for me to download.. Where is the infinite warpack DLC?
dazealot
post Feb 18 2011, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 18 2011, 06:49 PM)
Guys.. I purchase the supreme commander 2 and the infinite warpack DLC... but when i check in the game list in steam, there is only Supreme Commander 2 for me to download.. Where is the infinite warpack DLC?
It will be downloaded along with the main game. Just install SupCom2, you'll install the DLC as well.
Jet23sky
post Feb 18 2011, 06:59 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ Feb 18 2011, 06:54 PM)
It will be downloaded along with the main game. Just install SupCom2, you'll install the DLC as well.
Great. Thanks for the help. tongue.gif
Gormaz
post Feb 18 2011, 08:56 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 18 2011, 06:59 PM)
Great. Thanks for the help. tongue.gif
If you want to double check which DLC you have for which game, in the Library right click on it then go to "View Downloadable Content"
dazealot
post Feb 18 2011, 09:05 PM

Just played Zombie Driver today. Good game, although story mode is quite boring. Slaughter mode is better. Just one problem: it can be very dizzying.

kazek
post Feb 18 2011, 10:37 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

QUOTE(dazealot @ Feb 18 2011, 09:05 PM)
Just played Zombie Driver today. Good game, although story mode is quite boring. Slaughter mode is better. Just one problem: it can be very dizzying.
It has very low fps for some reason (which hurts the eyes causing that dizzy feeling). I saw a lot of guys on the Steam forums complaining about the same thing.

Already uninstalled it
dazealot
post Feb 18 2011, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(kazek @ Feb 18 2011, 10:37 PM)
It has very low fps for some reason (which hurts the eyes causing that dizzy feeling). I saw a lot of guys on the Steam forums complaining about the same thing.

Already uninstalled it
The problem might be caused by Physx. All games that use Physx (Frontlines, Scourge Project, Zombie Driver, etc.) gives low fps for me since I'm using AMD card. I avoid buying Physx games since then.

This post has been edited by dazealot: Feb 18 2011, 11:09 PM
SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 19 2011, 02:06 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

HITMAN $2.50!

This post has been edited by wilsonjay: Feb 19 2011, 02:08 AM
TStalexeh
post Feb 19 2011, 08:03 AM

3,084 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 19 2011, 02:06 AM)
HITMAN $2.50!
The Hitman Collection | -75% | $7.47
Hitman 2: Silent Assassin | -75% | $2.49
Hitman: Blood Money | -75% | $2.49
Hitman: Codename 47 | -75% | $2.49
kianweic
post Feb 19 2011, 10:02 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I don't get why Hitman: Contracts isn't on Steam though.
TStalexeh
post Feb 20 2011, 03:51 AM

3,084 posts

Kane & Lynch: Dead Men | -75% | $4.99
Kane & Lynch 2: Dog Days | -75% | $4.99
Kane & Lynch 2: Alliance Weapon Pack | -75% | $0.74
Kane & Lynch 2: Multiplayer Masks Pack | -75% | $0.49
Kane & Lynch 2: Doggie Back Pack | -75% | $1.49
dazealot
post Feb 20 2011, 07:00 AM

So nobody here tried Monday Night Combat? I dont remember we even talked about it. The trailers look good, but no demo.
sasaug
post Feb 20 2011, 10:26 AM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

err..TF2 players bought MNC? hahaha..yeah I got MNC,dante gifted it to me...SO far didnt go for multiplayer..tried some single player etc..I heard for Multiplayer,nearest server is in Australia by 3FL.
JinXXX
post Feb 20 2011, 05:02 PM

2,516 posts

any idea on what the last day of the sq enix sales week item be ???
TiF
post Feb 20 2011, 05:05 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 20 2011, 05:02 PM)
any idea on what the last day of the sq enix sales week item be ???
my bet would be on tomb raiders...
Mr.Beanster
post Feb 20 2011, 05:40 PM

1,267 posts

deus ex or lara croft maybe biggrin.gif
JinXXX
post Feb 20 2011, 07:51 PM

2,516 posts

i like tomb raider GOL...

you know know any other nice games that is played like that ???
alex82
post Feb 20 2011, 09:28 PM

^_^
371 posts

my guess would be tomb raider series laugh.gif
KHOdin
post Feb 21 2011, 02:01 AM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

owh is tomb rider series and lara craft rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by KHOdin: Feb 21 2011, 02:03 AM
sasaug
post Feb 21 2011, 02:13 AM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

wtf got 4 dlc and each cost 1.18...wonder shud i buy
-Torrz
post Feb 21 2011, 03:07 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Feb 20 2011, 09:28 PM)
my guess would be tomb raider series  laugh.gif
move your hefty workload aside, it's time to play the dlc!

This post has been edited by -Torrz: Feb 21 2011, 03:07 AM
kianweic
post Feb 21 2011, 03:11 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Bought the DLCs for Lara Croft: The Guardian of the Light.
komengpyoc
post Feb 21 2011, 07:26 AM

39 posts

u guys have any idea where to get offline installer or updater for steam?
i have "error unable to connect to steam" or "steam is temp unavailable"...
can anybody help?
sai86
post Feb 21 2011, 07:45 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(komengpyoc @ Feb 21 2011, 07:26 AM)
u guys have any idea where to get offline installer or updater for steam?
i have "error unable to connect to steam" or "steam is temp unavailable"...
can anybody help?
Refer to the 1st page wink.gif if all cant, try hotspot shield.
TiF
post Feb 21 2011, 08:25 AM

1,192 posts

Bought Tomb Raider Anniversary, 30mins into the game, feel like I am making a correct decision. nod.gif
komengpyoc
post Feb 21 2011, 08:39 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 21 2011, 07:45 AM)
Refer to the 1st page wink.gif if all cant, try hotspot shield.
thanks smile.gif
JinXXX
post Feb 21 2011, 08:55 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 21 2011, 03:11 AM)
Bought the DLCs for Lara Croft: The Guardian of the Light.
yeah me too bought all the challenge pack.. except for the kain costume pack... no point paying for costumes.. hahahaha

QUOTE(TiF @ Feb 21 2011, 08:25 AM)
Bought Tomb Raider Anniversary, 30mins into the game, feel like I am making a correct decision.  nod.gif
what makes you say that ???
Sky.Live
post Feb 21 2011, 09:04 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Bought Civilisation IV, USD7.50 not bad to try a new game. Hope that I would like it =)
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 21 2011, 09:12 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

btw, if buy civ5 in UK region, it is 18 pounds. about RM90++

can jimat like RM10 like that lulz.
TStalexeh
post Feb 21 2011, 09:15 AM

3,084 posts

Tomb Raider: Underworld | -75% | $7.49
Tomb Raider: Legend | -75% | $4.99
Tomb Raider: Anniversary | -75% | $2.49
Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light | -66% | $5.09
Lara Corft and the Guardian of Light: Raziel & Kain Character Pack | -66% | $1.18
Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light: All the Trappings | -66% | $1.18
Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light: Things that Go Boom | -66% | $1.18
Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light: A Hazardous Reunion | -66% | $1.18
JinXXX
post Feb 21 2011, 09:15 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 21 2011, 09:04 AM)
Bought Civilisation IV, USD7.50 not bad to try a new game. Hope that I would like it =)
if you played civ type of game before you will love it tongue.gif
TiF
post Feb 21 2011, 09:41 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Feb 21 2011, 08:55 AM)
yeah me too bought all the challenge pack.. except for the kain costume pack... no point paying for costumes.. hahahaha
what makes you say that ???

it goes long way back to my love affair with tomb raider 2... that was the only game in my pc about 10 yrs ago i believe.. without any other option, i play the games like gazillions times and never touch any other tomb raider game since. until now tongue.gif

so basically it is just an upgrade of tomb raider for me, with prettier lara croft, prettier graphic, and oh yea, did i mentioned i love action adventure game as well?

cut the bullshit, it has grappling hook laugh.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1496sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:19 PM