5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V6, Read latest post for latest promotion

Cheesenium
post Jan 11 2011, 07:55 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jan 11 2011, 04:57 PM)
2011 to buy list:
Dead space 2, home front, crysis 2, dragon age 2, mass effect 3, Deus Ex: Human Revolution, Fallout: New Vegas GOTY (if release), Rage, the witcher 2.... that's about it.
Shift 2
Mass Effect 3
Witcher 2

I think thats it for now. I doubt 2011 will be as good as 2010 in terms of games.
Cheesenium
post Jan 11 2011, 09:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 11 2011, 08:10 PM)
no luv for nanosuit wub.gif  cheese?
Nah, not exactly interested.

QUOTE(hakimix @ Jan 11 2011, 08:34 PM)
How about Brink and Red Orchestra 2? No one's waiting for those games?
Oh yea, Brink,but hope it also runs on dedicated servers.
Cheesenium
post Jan 14 2011, 12:14 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I'll pass this week's offer.

Enough games for me, and waiting for Shift 2 now.
Cheesenium
post Jan 25 2011, 07:36 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Jan 25 2011, 07:27 AM)
hello have noob question about steam

1.is steam game is region lock or not?
2.if i buy the ori game same game Can it played multiplayer( if has ) with people who purchased through steam?
3.if steam game is free meaning can played multiplayer lah as long as it ori right?
1. Steam is not region lock if you buy from Steam store, but some retail copies, like local TF2 and L4D2 are region locked.

2. Yes, you can.

3. If you are talking about games like Alien Swarm and Trackmania United Forever, yes.
Cheesenium
post Jan 25 2011, 08:18 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

3. All Steam games are original, if you bought it, then you can play MP.
Cheesenium
post Jan 31 2011, 11:42 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Just wondering, say I pre order Brink from Steam, can I cancel my preorder like 3 days before the game release?
Cheesenium
post Feb 1 2011, 02:08 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 1 2011, 01:58 PM)
can sparate the what discount for midweek sales n so on icon_question.gif
Don't understand.

Every midweek and weekend will have different games on sale.
Cheesenium
post Feb 1 2011, 02:22 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jasoc @ Feb 1 2011, 02:14 PM)
meaning not tetap lah give discount? rclxub.gif
what game in steam that wortfit to buy?
is dead space 2 pc has controller support n does all steam games has controller support?
There are over 1000 games on steam from dozens of developers and publisher.

You think all of them will have sales with the same discount each time. Sorry to say this, it won't happen.

You can check Steam stats for the popular games. Whether a game is worth buying or not, it's subjective.

Not all games have controller support.
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 12:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(thornduck @ Feb 2 2011, 11:03 AM)
Would like feedback for Global Agenda too. Also, anyone have DoW2 Retribution's beta access right now?
Got it. Try emailing community@relic.com. They will email one to you.
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 12:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Feb 2 2011, 11:48 AM)
sigh...
why must wimminz like to complicated a simple thing...
if that is u are really wimminz...

in that case....
then u must take an initiative to take care ur belongings...

if u really sked disk pecah and so on...
then go for the steam...

if i were u i buy retail save RM50 then i will use that money to buy anything that can keep my disk safe...

afterall its ur choice...
ok case kolos...
He is obviously not, as when he have a question, he only put up the female tag, hoping everyone else will be swarming to help him.
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 01:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(banks @ Feb 2 2011, 01:36 PM)
is it a trend to do something like this ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????
I would appreciate if you guys stop typing like this. It's annoyingly hard to read as I don't even understand what trend are you saying.
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 02:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I don't think Steam is that hard to understand. People tend to make it so complicated themselves.

Im happy to help them but I do hope they will ask in a more easily understand. Rather than just "what trend" or "huh?". Then followed with tonnes ????????????????? Also, please write in reasonable English. THIS NOT /k WHERE YOU WRITE LIKE AN IDIOT.

On the other hand we need to update the first post. Maybe a new FAQ.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 2 2011, 02:31 PM
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 02:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Feb 2 2011, 02:29 PM)
wha, update pls
rclxm9.gif
add faq bout what can u do when have game on steam account and what most current popular game
If you have games on steam account, aren't you suppose to play them? Other than that, you can apply mods if there are. What else you expect to do with Steam games? Steam isn't some exotic software. It's just a software that manage your games, and you can buy games from there too.

I won't do popular games list, as it's subjective to different people. Just check steam stats for popular games or see what your friends/ forumers playing. Most of us have steam signatures that will tell the recent games that is played the most. I even listed the games I'm playing in my sig.

Keep it simple. Don't overcomplicated simple things.
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 04:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 2 2011, 04:43 PM
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 04:41 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Feb 2 2011, 02:50 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif = cry.gif
hye i wanna ask is there any game in Steam that malaysian cannot buy vmad.gif
no offence
If you can see the game on steam Malaysia. Then you can buy it.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 2 2011, 11:24 PM
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 06:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(banks @ Feb 2 2011, 06:31 PM)
@Cheesenium : I was referring to the trend with multiple "?" at the back of a question, as explained by talexeh. My apologies if that pisses you off too.
Sorry for the misunderstanding. I'm also very annoyed with people who write like that.

Happy Chinese new year by the way.
Cheesenium
post Feb 2 2011, 11:25 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

There will be another similar one in June, the Summer sale.
Cheesenium
post Feb 4 2011, 11:58 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Metro 2033 is also Steamworks game.

Also, Retribution is coming out very soon. Might as well skip CR and DoW2,as Retribution is much better than CR and DoW2.
Cheesenium
post Feb 5 2011, 11:57 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Feb 5 2011, 11:19 AM)
I'm more curious as to how he knows a game is good without it being out yet.
Because you can play Retribution now, in Beta.

It's way better than DoW2 ever be.
Cheesenium
post Feb 5 2011, 12:52 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Retribution is 3.1GB to be exact.

You get access to the entire MP portion of the game. 6 races, about 35 maps and the army painter, where you can now import custom badges to get something like this:

Yes, you can put anything you want.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 5 2011, 03:40 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:16 PM