122 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !

afag
post Mar 8 2011, 05:34 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Mar 8 2011, 05:09 PM)
yea i thought about that 16GB..
my desktop uses 8GB... 16GB seems interesting LOL!
i could upgrade myself on that...
i think i7 2820 also overkill.
why not upgrade the GPU to 6970M?
kira-kun
post Mar 8 2011, 05:53 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(afag @ Mar 8 2011, 05:34 PM)
i think i7 2820 also overkill.
why not upgrade the GPU to 6970M?
yup
i am considering the following

Dropping 16GB to 4 to 8GB
Dropping 3D (though don't save much)
Processor... i don't think i will go with i7 2720.. will see the overall cost hehe
rc2x
post Mar 8 2011, 06:05 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Mar 8 2011, 05:25 PM)
yup the whole casing.. minus the keyboard la.
since mine bottom cover was bent abit and damaged a bit when i tried myself repairing the hinge.. i thought they would just give me a new bottom cover, but i got the whole casing new now  laugh.gif

yup, the technician come to my house. i didnt upgrade my warranty when i buy the laptop. standard 1 year warranty, but come to my house and do the repairing on site. nice  notworthy.gif

the whole casing comes in 3 box.. 1 for the LCD.. 1 for the main frame.. 1 for the bottom cover..
How's the alignment? Does your LCD touch the keyboard? Any uneven gap at the back?

oreoNmilk
post Mar 8 2011, 06:55 PM

208 posts

nice man, imma goin to call them 2moro!~
jsc_tidus
post Mar 8 2011, 07:23 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

not anymore.. the LCD used to touch the keyboard a bit but now not anymore. all aligned properly. like new.
putochip123
post Mar 8 2011, 08:55 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Mar 8 2011, 05:53 PM)
yup
i am considering the following

Dropping 16GB to 4 to 8GB
Dropping 3D (though don't save much)
Processor... i don't think i will go with i7 2720.. will see the overall cost hehe
1st thing, RAM, 4GB is more than enough for a laptop, unless u wan ALT+TAB for few games in the same time

2nd thing, 3D is a bull shit, some how laptop performance is too low for 3D gaming, even my GTX580, gaming on 3D, Lost planet 2 with everything max only gets around 30 - 40FPS, if not to many thing on the screen u might get most of 50FPS only. 3D is nothing special. If u wanna show off among ur friend, then 3D is ur choice, if u really wanna game, 3D is not ur choice.

3RD processor, within Core i7 2720, vs Core i7 2820, is just 15% or less than it, this is intel marketing stratergy. like Core i7 740QM vs Core i7 720QM(whats the point, pls tell me)

4TH GTX460M is too slow for 3D, in additional GTX460 performance cant match with 6970M(On paper). PhysX is a bull shit thing as well, but if u really concern about the benchmarking, then go ahead of Nvidia.

5TH warranty u might need or might not need, i dont know. like me, warranty is useless for me, since a laptop never follow me over 3 month, so probably i wont invest in warranty, who knows few more month ivy bridge coming out. sandy bridge draw too much time d, almost Q2 2011 d....

Below is my spec
Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64bit (English)
Intel® Core™ i7-2720QM Processor (2.2GHz, 1600 MHz DDR3, 6M cache)
17.3" Full HD (1920x1080) WLED LCD Panel
6GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM (1 x 2GB + 1 x 4GB)
750GB 7200RPM Hard Drive
8X DVD + /-RW Drive with DVD + R double layer write capability
2GB GDDR5 AMD Radeon™ HD 6970M

This post has been edited by putochip123: Mar 8 2011, 08:56 PM
duabijitelur
post Mar 8 2011, 09:18 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

some pictures biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by duabijitelur: Mar 8 2011, 09:22 PM
raven143
post Mar 8 2011, 09:20 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Mar 8 2011, 07:23 PM)
not anymore.. the LCD used to touch the keyboard a bit but now not anymore. all aligned properly. like new.
that's cool man.. its about time.. thx a gazillion for the info. will replace mine when i'm back to kuching this friday.
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 8 2011, 09:21 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Mar 8 2011, 08:55 PM)
1st thing, RAM, 4GB is more than enough for a laptop, unless u wan ALT+TAB for few games in the same time

2nd thing, 3D is a bull shit, some how laptop performance is too low for 3D gaming, even my GTX580, gaming on 3D, Lost planet 2 with everything max only gets around 30 - 40FPS, if not to many thing on the screen u might get most of 50FPS only. 3D is nothing special. If u wanna show off among ur friend, then 3D is ur choice, if u really wanna game, 3D is not ur choice.

3RD processor, within Core i7 2720, vs Core i7 2820, is just 15% or less than it, this is intel marketing stratergy. like Core i7 740QM vs Core i7 720QM(whats the point, pls tell me)

4TH GTX460M is too slow for 3D, in additional GTX460 performance cant match with 6970M(On paper). PhysX is a bull shit thing as well, but if u really concern about the benchmarking, then go ahead of Nvidia.

5TH warranty u might need or might not need, i dont know. like me, warranty is useless for me, since a laptop never follow me over 3 month, so probably i wont invest in warranty, who knows few more month ivy bridge coming out. sandy bridge draw too much time d, almost Q2 2011 d....

Below is my spec
750GB 7200RPM Hard Drive
Hmm... you sound pissed based on the way your statement sounds~ ohmy.gif Or that's just me~ rolleyes.gif

Anyway... from what I see...

Yeap.... 4GB is sufficient... I agree~ nod.gif

Secondly, 3D on single GTX580 I assume? tongue.gif Why not Quad-SLI? whistling.gif

3rd, so I guess the Extreme version of the processors would make little difference too? hmm.gif

4th, aww c'mon... PhysX is a good eye candy~ drool.gif

5th, my warranty over liao... can't say much~ notworthy.gif

and btw, any plans for a freshly updated version of M15x soon? hmm.gif M11x and M17x have seen a lot of changes already but it seems us M15x owners are left in the dark here~ doh.gif
rc2x
post Mar 8 2011, 09:21 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

Dayummm, resize or spoiler ler telur! My M11x too small. tongue.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 8 2011, 09:23 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Mar 8 2011, 09:21 PM)
Dayummm, resize or spoiler ler telur! My M11x too small.  tongue.gif
gaarh... at least you can see... cry.gif mine's just display *user posted image* due to my P1 connection~ vmad.gif
oreoNmilk
post Mar 8 2011, 09:28 PM

208 posts

yala, our m11x very small. hehe
TSMr.Docter
post Mar 8 2011, 09:30 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Below is my spec
750GB 7200RPM Hard Drive
everything in my mind.

definitely +1 to all the facts above.
putochip123
post Mar 8 2011, 09:39 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Mar 8 2011, 09:21 PM)
Hmm... you sound pissed based on the way your statement sounds~ ohmy.gif Or that's just me~ rolleyes.gif

Anyway... from what I see...

Yeap.... 4GB is sufficient... I agree~ nod.gif

Secondly, 3D on single GTX580 I assume? tongue.gif Why not Quad-SLI? whistling.gif

3rd, so I guess the Extreme version of the processors would make little difference too? hmm.gif

4th, aww c'mon... PhysX is a good eye candy~  drool.gif

5th, my warranty over liao... can't say much~  notworthy.gif

and btw, any plans for a freshly updated version of M15x soon?  hmm.gif M11x and M17x have seen a lot of changes already but it seems us M15x owners are left in the dark here~  doh.gif
ya, my PC only single GTX580, u pay me for QUAD SLI? i wish to and praying to ^^

For physX, actually AMD radeon have the physx as well, is just AMD dont have PhysX Acceleration in their GPU, while nvidia have. If ur PC have strong proccessor, then should be ok 1. Most of the game come with PhysX and the game installer also have PhysX inside it.

For m15x i think should be vry soon d. probably i will say they might not be refreshing m15x. since m17x only have 1 GPU, then whats the point for m15x? portable? i dont think alienware is portable(compare to market normal laptop), but compare to desktop of course is portable
kira-kun
post Mar 8 2011, 10:09 PM

161 posts

Below is my spec
750GB 7200RPM Hard Drive
thanks for the info ^^
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 8 2011, 10:21 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Mar 8 2011, 09:39 PM)
ya, my PC only single GTX580, u pay me for QUAD SLI? i wish to and praying to ^^

For physX, actually AMD radeon have the physx as well, is just AMD dont have PhysX Acceleration in their GPU, while nvidia have. If ur PC have strong proccessor, then should be ok 1. Most of the game come with PhysX and the game installer also have PhysX inside it.

For m15x i think should be vry soon d. probably i will say they might not be refreshing m15x. since m17x only have 1 GPU, then whats the point for m15x? portable? i dont think alienware is portable(compare to market normal laptop), but compare to desktop of course is portable
Heh.. current cash reserved for next laptop in case my M15x decides to retire~ tongue.gif

Hmm, true... hmm.gif But PhysX was introduced by NV so might as well stick to NV no? ohmy.gif Considering that from what I've observed that ATI may have the performance but it's bogged down by poor driver support (I might be wrong, but that's what I've seen and heard from my bunch of friends) icon_rolleyes.gif

Hmm, perhaps a laptop in a 14" form factor instead now to replace to M15x? tongue.gif Considering the antique Sentia seems pretty mobile back in the days~ biggrin.gif
putochip123
post Mar 8 2011, 11:32 PM

1,496 posts

well, since i had a strong PC d, so laptop for me is just for review and test purpose, so that i can give customer a correct info about the laptop, no like those people in lowyat know to sell, but know nothing about PC or Laptop

Added on March 8, 2011, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(kira-kun @ Mar 8 2011, 10:09 PM)
thanks for the info ^^
if u wanna order let me know, we can order togather

This post has been edited by putochip123: Mar 8 2011, 11:32 PM
ericongq
post Mar 9 2011, 12:34 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 8 2011, 09:18 PM)
some pictures biggrin.gif

Bro. . Sayang plastic ke?
don wan take off
ehehe cool2.gif
duabijitelur
post Mar 9 2011, 12:46 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(ericongq @ Mar 9 2011, 12:34 AM)
Bro. .  Sayang plastic ke?
don wan take off
ehehe cool2.gif
L O L.. that one is keyboard cover lai de.... got it from armourne
syafri88
post Mar 9 2011, 06:09 AM

154 posts

Just wanna ask you guys here, how much does calling a Dell Tech cost? I need them to dismantle my lcd and get the f***ing ant out. They say this one is not covered under the warranty.

Any ideas?

122 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:08 PM