Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !

syafri88
post Feb 6 2011, 12:14 PM

154 posts

Hi guys, quick question.

Been thinking about getting a M15x, should I wait till March when the supposed refresher be done or buy it now?
syafri88
post Feb 6 2011, 02:25 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Feb 6 2011, 01:09 PM)
better wait for Sandy Bridge V2~ tongue.gif the current SB is crappy with the flaw being reported~
What are the flaws reported? Havent been following any news lately

Edit: read about it already. Does the problem affect M15x?

This post has been edited by syafri88: Feb 6 2011, 02:32 PM
syafri88
post Feb 23 2011, 08:39 AM

154 posts

Please add me under the M15x owner list. Just got mine from Dell yesterday.

IT IS AN AWESOME PIECE OF HARDWARE AND SOFTWARE!!

Edit: Anybody has any suggestion of a good laptop backpack to bring this around? It is quite big, and heavy as hell

This post has been edited by syafri88: Feb 23 2011, 08:44 AM
syafri88
post Feb 23 2011, 10:20 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Feb 23 2011, 09:20 AM)
Alienware Orion Backpack?
Any other suggestions? Or you can point me to a place to look here in Malaysia.

The Orion Backpack? How do you get it if you forgot to preorder with the laptop?
syafri88
post Feb 23 2011, 07:48 PM

154 posts

OK, now i am not sure if this is supposed to happen.

When playing Black Ops, why does the screen sometimes flicker? It usually happens when there is a lot of yellow on the screen and transition from light to dark. Anyone can give any comments?
syafri88
post Feb 24 2011, 03:12 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(bluhound @ Feb 24 2011, 11:21 AM)
I had that problem before.  The Graphics driver is too old.  259 if I'm not mistaken.  Downloaded and installed the latest one from NVIDIA (you need to mod the infs to get it to install though) and all is fine.  Only drawback is that the brightness control no longer works.

Added on February 24, 2011, 11:25 amWhy not get a discrete bag like Pierre Cardin, Samsonite etc.?
I have an Orion bag but felt uncomfortable as everybody were staring at me with menacing black bag.  Not to mention the alien head bobbing around too... biggrin.gif

I do recommend the Pierre Cardin ones, about the same price as the Orion and it looks classy with attracting unwanted "negative" attention.
What do you mean by modifying the infs? What do you need to modify?

Pierre Cardin? Any pics and info where to find them?
syafri88
post Feb 24 2011, 09:30 PM

154 posts

Anybody knows on how to mod the inf file to install the latest Nvidia drivers?
syafri88
post Feb 25 2011, 01:21 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(bluhound @ Feb 25 2011, 12:07 AM)
Not exactly.  Mine got delivered via NCT Shipping.
Check the laptopvideo2go forums.  There are guides in there.  smile.gif
Done already. Thanks for the info. Now Black Ops is even more beautiful than before!
syafri88
post Feb 26 2011, 07:10 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(fireboy @ Feb 26 2011, 04:06 PM)
m11x r1 owner say hi to all =p
Hi to you too!
syafri88
post Feb 28 2011, 11:24 PM

154 posts

If you guys have the facebook page, can you provide a link here, please? smile.gif

And guys, when you bought the Alienware from Dell, they said they will include all the wallpaper and themes in right? Where can you find them?
syafri88
post Mar 2 2011, 12:03 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Mar 1 2011, 12:48 PM)
Nope... Too lazy to DIY slap and paste the thing~ tongue.gif So I just use cellophane tape and stick the default plastic sheet on my screen~ doh.gif
Wow......creative.....

But seriously,other than eBay,any place to get the screen protector?
syafri88
post Mar 2 2011, 03:37 PM

154 posts

Any of you guys know of the availability of Alienware M15x Screen protector in Malaysia?
syafri88
post Mar 2 2011, 09:53 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 2 2011, 09:51 PM)
oh okay

Added on March 2, 2011, 9:51 pmhey has anyone tried the keyboard protector from armourne before?
Tried to contact him. No response yet
syafri88
post Mar 2 2011, 10:13 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 2 2011, 09:57 PM)
u pm him ady? he is selling keyboard protector for rm45 for M15x.... i think im gonna buy from him lolx
Keyboard protector already? Does he have the screen and the skin also?

He said to call or text if interested.Tried that but no response. sad.gif
syafri88
post Mar 2 2011, 10:38 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 2 2011, 10:21 PM)
try to pm him .. he will reply...
He called me already. He only have keyboard protector and screen protector for M15X. Both of them cost RM85.

syafri88
post Mar 2 2011, 10:41 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 2 2011, 10:40 PM)
quite a good deal - if he can help you to apply the screen protector smile.gif
That wont be possible. He is in KL and I am in Miri. And if he apply,i think charge RM 30
syafri88
post Mar 2 2011, 10:52 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 2 2011, 10:45 PM)
the heck RM 30 for apply service.

i also want to make screen protector business as well lah laugh.gif
Take a look at his topic, he already state the service charge for installation.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=903189&hl=

Just wondering, which one is better for a screen protection? Matte or clear gloss? Opinions?
syafri88
post Mar 3 2011, 06:07 PM

154 posts

Guys, am in a bind here. I have installed 2 worlds and also played dead space 2. What I find most vexing is that the gameplay tends to stutter some of the time and makes for low fps.

Any advice on how to improve fps? Either by turning off some options? Bloom, shadow or HDR needs to be turned off?Or is there is a software to throttle the GPU all the time when playing a game?

Come on Alienware! Make it worth my money!
syafri88
post Mar 3 2011, 06:16 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Mar 3 2011, 06:10 PM)
Throttling issues~  whistling.gif Only fix is Game Booster + MSI Afterburner... go download those freebies and use it to end your despair~ laugh.gif
Thanks for the advice!

Added on March 3, 2011, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Mar 3 2011, 06:10 PM)
Throttling issues~  whistling.gif Only fix is Game Booster + MSI Afterburner... go download those freebies and use it to end your despair~ laugh.gif
Nice on adding the emoticons. Question, the MSI afterburner only works for MSI card is it? Or any card?

FYI, I am using GTX460M

This post has been edited by syafri88: Mar 3 2011, 06:20 PM
syafri88
post Mar 5 2011, 05:58 PM

154 posts

Help!!!!! (I think I am going to get laugh at for this)

How do you remove a squashed ant inside your LCD screen? Any suggestion?

RIght now am on the phone with Dell technical support already.

Edit: Just got off the phone. Looks like they need to replace my LCD screen with a new one. YEAY!!

This post has been edited by syafri88: Mar 5 2011, 06:02 PM

0.0430sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:54 AM