Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !

ericongq
post Feb 14 2011, 11:21 PM

202 posts

Just got my Alienware M15X
Alienware M15x
Color: Red
Intel Core i7-740QM Processor(1.73GHz,4Core/8Threads,turbo boost up to 2.93Ghz,6M cache)
640GB 7200RPM Hard Drive
8GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM(2x4GB)
8X DVD+/-RW Drive with DVD+R double layer write capability
Integrated Stereo Sound
1GB GDDR5 ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5850
15.6" Full HD(1080p) WLED(1920x1080) Display with TrueLife(TM )
Alienhead 3D / AlienFX BLUE
6-cell Primary Battery
Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
^^
Very good machine. . . .!!!!
ericongq
post Feb 15 2011, 12:07 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Feb 14 2011, 11:45 PM)
gratz... be sure to join our FB fan club too~  thumbup.gif
Sure bro. . where the link!^^ rclxm9.gif
ericongq
post Feb 15 2011, 08:27 PM

202 posts

Eh, my M15X how to overclock it want?
T_T
can anyone teach me?
Is it safe to overclock it?
ericongq
post Feb 15 2011, 08:44 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Feb 15 2011, 08:32 PM)
Thru BIOS for the cpu. FYI It's not safe to overclock your hardware. How if you burn your chip and had to send in for RMA. It might goes wrong if any shit happens.  biggrin.gif
But I go for it as I want major increase in performance. Play safe ya.
If want overclock it how?
Download software?
ericongq
post Feb 18 2011, 03:42 PM

202 posts

Hey,
what happen ah?
I plug in power to alienware press on cannot turn on wan
Light have but no screen
Pull out power den screen appear.
Common probleMM?
help pls T_T

new to Alienware
ericongq
post Feb 19 2011, 10:33 AM

202 posts

i have M11X. . Shop wan. .but in Penang. . Brand new
ericongq
post Feb 22 2011, 07:35 PM

202 posts

I always click extend warranty in the website but cannot pop up anything also. . hm...
ericongq
post Feb 28 2011, 08:29 PM

202 posts

T-Shirt! Yay!
PM me when ada~!
ericongq
post Mar 3 2011, 01:04 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 3 2011, 12:32 AM)
why is my M15x cant sleep sometimes .... it will hangs there and only black screen... and everything is running.. what is the problem?

Added on March 3, 2011, 12:33 amwho is doing on site screen protector service ? tongue.gif
try windows update. ?
ericongq
post Mar 3 2011, 08:49 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Nuclearzap @ Mar 3 2011, 06:31 PM)
To all sifu:
I am a newbie to this forum and also a newbie to interact to Alienware gaming computer brand.
I am planning to own a m15x laptop.
But i have refer to plenty of reviews about m15x laptop(mostly written by foreign countries users),
their reviews says alienware doesn't last long,heavy,not good,etc.......
So i am getting not quite convienced to own after i read most of their reviews.
So i am here today to ask opinions to all sifu right here about m15x.
I heard there's a lot of user here from Area-51,sounds cool.
Is m15x really doesn't long-lasting?Is alienware products so not good?
And by the way what is Area-51 anyway?
U wont get the awesome ness until own it!
The lighting System is just AWESOME!!!!
The FPS for games. .
Wow!!
Not to forget
1080P for 15 inch Laptop?
Apple also cannot do that!
Is just awesome. . .
Everything. .
U wont use battery to play game. .
Sure use power plug wan. .
U can choose to turn on Stealth mode to increase stamina and off ALien FX.
If u need a laptop for work, microsoft, internet. . bla bla bla. . or siting in McD for half day
Alienware is not the right choice.
But
If u are a hardcore game thumbup.gif den it will fit it just fine! cool.gif whistling.gif
ericongq
post Mar 9 2011, 12:34 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 8 2011, 09:18 PM)
some pictures biggrin.gif

Bro. . Sayang plastic ke?
don wan take off
ehehe cool2.gif
ericongq
post Mar 9 2011, 02:48 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 9 2011, 12:46 AM)
L O L.. that one is keyboard cover lai de.... got it from armourne
I mean trhe plastic on the menu there above keyboard wan
ericongq
post Mar 9 2011, 06:01 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(alvinkhorfire @ Mar 9 2011, 05:01 PM)
You are very well-off, putochip123. I guess that your business of selling Dell laptops has been providing you with handsome profit, enabling you to own many laptops. I am very much envy of you.

putochip123, please do not take it wrong way. It is a genuine compliment from me and contains no hidden ill intention.
hehe. .
hes good
All aleinware also have.
Alvin when u wan join our club!
fast grab on! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

0.0398sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:37 PM