Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !

jsc_tidus
post Mar 8 2011, 04:47 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

the Dell technician just replaced my M11x hinge problem.. suprised me, he change the WHOLE casing.. its like a new laptop now.. haha.. the LCD, the hinge, entire casing.. all new.. doesnt know if the new hinge is the the new design.. if it is, well i dont see any physical changes.. he even offer me to change the HDD since i got bad sectors in mine.. he'll come back tomorrow.. making backups now.. +1 to the technician (if ur reading this)
jsc_tidus
post Mar 8 2011, 05:25 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

yup the whole casing.. minus the keyboard la.
since mine bottom cover was bent abit and damaged a bit when i tried myself repairing the hinge.. i thought they would just give me a new bottom cover, but i got the whole casing new now laugh.gif

yup, the technician come to my house. i didnt upgrade my warranty when i buy the laptop. standard 1 year warranty, but come to my house and do the repairing on site. nice notworthy.gif

the whole casing comes in 3 box.. 1 for the LCD.. 1 for the main frame.. 1 for the bottom cover..

This post has been edited by jsc_tidus: Mar 8 2011, 05:26 PM
jsc_tidus
post Mar 8 2011, 07:23 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

not anymore.. the LCD used to touch the keyboard a bit but now not anymore. all aligned properly. like new.
jsc_tidus
post Mar 9 2011, 06:32 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(syafri88 @ Mar 9 2011, 06:09 AM)
Just wanna ask you guys here, how much does calling a Dell Tech cost? I need them to dismantle my lcd and get the f***ing ant out. They say this one is not covered under the warranty.

Any ideas?
still under warranty? if yes, call @ email. i emailed them. free laugh.gif

if no, im not sure how much it'll cost for the replacement. but u can try what i've done regarding ants..
i bought it at Giant supermarket, its called ant trap. its kinda like a trap, luring the ants to take some of the trap's gel > bring it to other ants > they eat it > dead laugh.gif
jsc_tidus
post Mar 11 2011, 01:07 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Mar 11 2011, 01:23 AM)
stange all of you have problems with m11x. mine is like 3 months old still ok. ntg falling apart.
my m11x warranty will expire around in 2 weeks. last 3 month got the hinge problem. this week baru panggil technician.. nod.gif
beware.. i dont think it will occur if still 3 months old.. whistling.gif
jsc_tidus
post Mar 23 2011, 12:24 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

any update on the thread's official shirt?
jsc_tidus
post Mar 23 2011, 02:33 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 23 2011, 01:51 AM)
still negotiating with Dell regarding greenlight. kinda warping up everything already tho smile.gif
needed to negotiate with them? whoaa..
jsc_tidus
post Mar 24 2011, 06:47 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

bout that sending pictures to comform ur hinge is almost TERBURAI, yes, i did that when i replaced mine few weeks ago. it is requested by the online technician. wth..
jsc_tidus
post Mar 25 2011, 05:44 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Mar 25 2011, 03:48 AM)
For first edition Alienware M11x R1 owner..
finally long awaited Dell just released their new Hybrid Nvidia graphics card driver version 263.08 at their website...
release date 16/3/2011

http://support.dell.com/support/downloads/...anConsent=False
installed it last weekend.. whats the changelog?
jsc_tidus
post Mar 30 2011, 06:57 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

M11x R3 already? man im not going to change my R1 to R3 if the hinge design is still the same-esok-rosak thing.. i mean come on Dell, a machine that almost reach 3-4k price tag but unable to beat my Acer's 6 years old laptop's lid design? bahh..
jsc_tidus
post Mar 31 2011, 12:49 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Mar 31 2011, 12:08 AM)
cool2.gif i dont think is worth of getting the new M11x-R3, some how it is 2kg++, i rather get a 14"  thumbup.gif
+1 laugh.gif
jsc_tidus
post Mar 31 2011, 10:56 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(yurblex1a @ Mar 31 2011, 10:03 PM)
my crysis 2 graphic settings only got high, very high, extreme. no gamer or hardcore or smthing like that. got no lower settings meh? sad.gif
u need to download the advance setting enabler.

0.0298sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:42 PM