5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread!, WP7 market share from 2% to 10% now !!

TSPrevail
post Dec 17 2010, 11:34 AM, updated 15y ago

199 posts

Hi there, anyone who own a wp7 OS device , please register here..we share a official thread and discuss anything about wp7, although our group is assumed still yet to be big, but at least we are all gather here! So, for those who already own or going to get a windows phone 7 , you are not ALONE!! Please report in if you already a wp7 OS device owner in LYN!! Live Tiles rocks!!

user posted imageHTC HD7
Owner List thumbup.gif
1.Evilpuppy
2.ymchow
3.monsh
4.zuljag
5.yohomies
6.truffle1234
7.horray
8.blackjoker
9.F_F@PANG
10.pippolan
11.thurtin
12.SikAsylum
13.menza78
14.oszie
15.Cdason
16.lowprofile
17.dingpenyu

user posted imageHTC Mozart
Owner list thumbup.gif
1.Ido
2.xiaojie
3.dotn3t
4.mc7823q

user posted imageSamsung Focus
Owner list thumbup.gif
1. Prevail

user posted imageSamsung Omnia 7
owner list thumbup.gif
1.Prevail

user posted imageLG Optimus 7
Owner list thumbup.gif
1. marauderz
2.hanifw
3.wp7ian
4.gallant destroyer
5.ru5hd4n
6.topsword
7.effariza

user posted imageHTC 7 Trophy
Owner list thumbup.gif
1.Zeuss1220
2.andrewtho

Windows Phone 7 Reaches 1.5 Million Sold Units Worldwide in 6 weeks!

Info that you might need to know IF :

if you want to unlock your windows phone 7 device for sideloading apps without marketplace

follow the steps below:-

1. download chevronWP7 certificate and chevronWP7 unlocker.

2. attach chevronWP7 certificate to an email and send to you WP7 email account.

3. download the email attachemnt(do not save the certificate). execute the certificate in the email.

4. connect you phone to the desktop/laptop. and turn on Zune.

5. go to c:\windows\system32\drivers\etc and search for a file called "host". right click the files and select properties. uncheck "read only"

6. Make sure Zune and your phone are connected then run the chevronWP7 unlocker.

7. check the 2 box and click on Unlock.

try to disbale Zune auto start when phone connected. or else the next time you connected ya phone to that desktop/laptop. it will lock again. so u have to repeat steps 1 - 7 again to unlock.
to sideload, make sure you donwload windows phone 7 SDK first.

If need chinese to send sms

Please look for "Lights Chinese Type" in marketplace SG

Suggested Apps can that be found in marketplace :

Adobe reader
Alarm clock 7 - better alarm function with color change
BigOven - Recipes around the world
Bing Dictionary - English / Chinese dictionary
Currency converter by OANDA
facebook
Twitter
Beezz - better than official twitter apps
Flixster - with rottentomatoes moving rating and critics
Horoscopes and Tarot - for your superstitious needs ! tongue.gif
IMDB - movie trailer and rating
Messenger by miyowa - the only windows live messenger apps for us at the moment
My Wp7 Idea - tell us what do you think about Wp7 and what kind of improvement which needed
Shazam - to detect names of the random track that you might interested in
Shopping list - for shopaholic
Translator - well you know what is this
World Clock - for frequent traveller needs atlas and info
Youtube - tube it!
SimpiRSS - cool feeds you need everyday!
Accelerometer
APODviewer
BBC News Mobile
NEws360
AP mobile
Bill splitter
Daily quotes
FIM - Facebook Messenger
FML
Hidden Pass - free apps to store your passwords
List It! Do it!
Match names
MiTodo
Mobithesaurus!
MoneyIsTime
MSN TAIWAN
TextContact light
YoMama
Shopsavvy - scan any UPC barcode to know how much is it

Recommended apps which is from Microsoft Corporation :
Youtube
Facebook
Unite
Level
Last.fm
Microsoft Tag Reader
Unit Converter
World Clock
Translator
Shopping List
Weather
Stocks
MSN MOVIES
Microsoft Store
Flashcards
MSN MONEY

This post has been edited by Prevail: Apr 2 2011, 02:00 PM
marauderz
post Dec 17 2010, 05:55 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Well I guess u could start another thread with owners other than the last one that was filled with lots of prerelease info.
TSPrevail
post Dec 17 2010, 06:16 PM

199 posts

huh? prerelease info?? nope where got prerelease

Blythe..
post Dec 17 2010, 08:59 PM

http://crenk.com/windows-phone-7-upgrade-w...il-end-of-2011/

kinda bad news
evilpuppy
post Dec 18 2010, 12:07 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Blythe.. @ Dec 17 2010, 08:59 PM)
very sad cry.gif

IkanKembung
post Dec 18 2010, 02:18 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 18 2010, 12:07 PM)
very sad  cry.gif
Yet another rumors from shady sources probably from long time Microsoft haters. Microsoft have already openly declared January 2011 is the release for first update, not releasing it by Jan 2011 can only be damaging for MS and nothing else because they went big with WP7
ymchow
post Dec 18 2010, 11:51 PM

88 posts

add me to hd7 owner list pls!
monsh
post Dec 19 2010, 12:28 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

relax dude .
MS is gonna release the january update .
and i also saw about february update but not sure what it is .

ms already say dat they will do major update once a year, so instead of IP4 to IP5, we get wp7 free upgrade to wp8 .

seems like a solid plan by ms as well .
they put very high end hardware minimum requirement for windows phone OS .

anyway, put me as HD7 OWNER !
TSPrevail
post Dec 19 2010, 12:29 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 19 2010, 12:28 AM)
relax dude .
MS is gonna release the january update .
and i also saw about february update but not sure what it is .

ms already say dat they will do major update once a year, so instead of IP4 to IP5, we get wp7 free upgrade to wp8 .

seems like a solid plan by ms as well .
they put very high end hardware minimum requirement for windows phone OS .

anyway, put me as HD7 OWNER !
sure thing bro! welcome to the thread!

Added on December 19, 2010, 12:30 am
QUOTE(ymchow @ Dec 18 2010, 11:51 PM)
added bro! welcome!

This post has been edited by Prevail: Dec 19 2010, 12:30 AM
monsh
post Dec 19 2010, 01:24 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

we must collect all ppl for wp7 !
fight against d DROID AND iFAG !!!!
ymchow
post Dec 19 2010, 01:29 AM

88 posts

yes! i agree!
TSPrevail
post Dec 19 2010, 02:46 AM

199 posts

i agree too!! ^^
zuljag
post Dec 19 2010, 03:16 AM

29 posts

Hd7 owner here
TSPrevail
post Dec 19 2010, 03:28 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(zuljag @ Dec 19 2010, 03:16 AM)
Hd7 owner here
welcome!!
stick here and visit always ^^
monsh
post Dec 19 2010, 04:35 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

yeah2.
enuf with the introduction guys .
lets start with talking sense into wp7 .
any news about update or whatsoever ?
any suggestion on apps ?
and also, y i check at zune my memory left around 10gb .
as far as im concerned, most probably i have around 1gb usage only based on the items i have inside the phone .
in zune it mentioned reserved .
soyzabean
post Dec 19 2010, 04:45 AM

18 posts

hey guys , sad to say ive decided to let my HD7 go for various reasons, if you guys know anyone who is interested in getting one heres the link to my thread http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry38635878

I have also ordered a pd air case and calrivue screen protector for my hd7 which i will post up for sale once they arrive.
hanifw
post Dec 19 2010, 08:17 AM

389 posts

Add me, optimus 7. Btw, how to use celcom 128# ?
yohomies
post Dec 19 2010, 09:47 AM

236 posts

Hd7 owner here
truffle1234
post Dec 19 2010, 10:13 AM

31 posts

please add me as HD7 owner.

the upgrade news are all rumors as Microsoft have not come out and said anything until now, same goes for the launch of the WP7, MS was very tight lipped about it as well...

I will not care about all the tom d*** and harry websites, I know there is an update coming in January big or small I don’t know... (just think about it, Microsoft is in this to stay long term so what do u think they will do???)

evilpuppy
post Dec 19 2010, 01:20 PM

4,092 posts

check this out! to be release this week-end

Ido
post Dec 19 2010, 03:01 PM

325 posts

HTC Mozart owner here

marauderz
post Dec 19 2010, 10:12 PM

3,390 posts

Anyone else manage to buy Crackdown 2: Project Sunburst?
monsh
post Dec 19 2010, 10:20 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

i installed but havent try .
all trial version T_T
sad no money buy ori game
TSPrevail
post Dec 20 2010, 10:48 AM

199 posts

yup almost all have to buy sigh..
marauderz
post Dec 20 2010, 11:07 AM

3,390 posts

Some trials can play quite long, and there are free games around, look under NEW instead of the FREE tab. I'm not really sure how they organize the FREE tab cause it doesnt seem date sorted to me.

Added on December 20, 2010, 11:08 amI guess what I want is an indicator in the item list to show wheter or not a trial is available instead of having to click into the item and see wheter there's a TRY button.

This post has been edited by marauderz: Dec 20 2010, 11:08 AM
TSPrevail
post Dec 20 2010, 11:51 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 20 2010, 11:07 AM)
Some trials can play quite long, and there are free games around, look under NEW instead of the FREE tab. I'm not really sure how they organize the FREE tab cause it doesnt seem date sorted to me.

Added on December 20, 2010, 11:08 amI guess what I want is an indicator in the item list to show wheter or not a trial is available instead of having to click into the item and see wheter there's a TRY button.
complaint noted!

anymore comments?
monsh
post Dec 20 2010, 12:30 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

aik complain ?
who ur gonna give the complain to ?
if that's d case , i want USSD msg + business card for sending contact to ppl .
and also how's d integration system between PEOPLE and sim card ?
if i add new contact will it go into sim or not ?
is it sync between sim card and phone or wat ?
greatgreedyguts
post Dec 20 2010, 03:28 PM

When in doubt, toss your wife
666 posts

QUOTE(IkanKembung @ Dec 18 2010, 02:18 PM)
Yet another rumors from shady sources probably from long time Microsoft haters. Microsoft have already openly declared January 2011 is the release for first update, not releasing it by Jan 2011 can only be damaging for MS and nothing else because they went big with WP7
+1 article so short and no clean source listed inside

Added on December 20, 2010, 3:29 pmyesterday I went the pc fair (last day) at malacca and noticed the mozart 7 on the htc booth is sold out compared to the 3 days ago (1st day), dunno if those buyers will report in later or not

Added on December 20, 2010, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 20 2010, 12:30 PM)
aik complain ?
who ur gonna give the complain to ?
if that's d case , i want USSD msg + business card for sending contact to ppl .
and also how's d integration system between PEOPLE and sim card ?
if i add new contact will it go into sim or not ?
is it sync between sim card and phone or wat ?
if not wrong i think is only copy sim to phone, sim is too small for peoples with HUGE contact lists nowadays

This post has been edited by greatgreedyguts: Dec 20 2010, 03:31 PM
hanifw
post Dec 20 2010, 03:33 PM

389 posts

I just got my LG Optimus 7 from Celcom @RM 777 (Promo).

Btw, how to use Celcom service *118# to check balance, etc?
Ido
post Dec 20 2010, 04:41 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Dec 20 2010, 03:33 PM)
I just got my LG Optimus 7 from Celcom @RM 777 (Promo).

Btw, how to use Celcom service *118# to check balance, etc?
Don't know about celcom. For Digi, I use *128*1*1# to directly get the balance. I guess you need to input a more detail codes.
monsh
post Dec 20 2010, 05:16 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

U cannot use that bcos wp7 doesnt support USSD messaging .
TSPrevail
post Dec 20 2010, 06:06 PM

199 posts

wp7 do support
i am using omnia 7 and samsung focus
it do support *128# and bla
hanifw
post Dec 20 2010, 07:30 PM

389 posts

how do u reply to ur *128# ? How?

i tried with celcom *118#, but no keyboard popup~
horray
post Dec 20 2010, 07:40 PM

496 posts

HD7 owner signing in.

I have a question:
I have setup an Outlook contact for myself and I am unable to link my Facebook profile to that contact. My Facebook profile is somehow link to my Windows Live. Any idea how I can link my Facebook profile to my Outlook contact? icon_question.gif
blackjoker
post Dec 20 2010, 07:43 PM

158 posts

HTC HD7 owner. Nice to meet you guys smile.gif
TSPrevail
post Dec 20 2010, 08:58 PM

199 posts

sometimes USSD really something wrong..
btw any idea how to transfer my blackberry data backup to windows phone 7???

Added on December 20, 2010, 9:00 pmany program which is FOC like password keeper in blackberry for wp7????

This post has been edited by Prevail: Dec 20 2010, 09:00 PM
fulat
post Dec 20 2010, 09:01 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Dec 20 2010, 07:40 PM)
HD7 owner signing in.

I have a question:
I have setup an Outlook contact for myself and I am unable to link my Facebook profile to that contact. My Facebook profile is somehow link to my Windows Live. Any idea how I can link my Facebook profile to my Outlook contact?  icon_question.gif
your live account is linked with ya facebook account because u choose to link it at live account. u can remove it at ya live account profile.

for outlook contact. u can download something call "outlook connector" and it will link ya outlook contact to your live account.
gallantdestroyer
post Dec 20 2010, 09:42 PM

180 posts

Optimus 7 reporting in...
monsh
post Dec 20 2010, 10:41 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

i tot USSD is not supported ?
i've read it somewhere and even tested it .
cannot work at all .
hanifw
post Dec 20 2010, 11:16 PM

389 posts

Yep! i tried with celcom *118#, but no keyboard popup.. so cannot reply/choose menu~
xiaojie
post Dec 21 2010, 12:13 AM

34 posts

Mozart here smile.gif

btw, how to rotate picture a??? icon_question.gif

I have photo enhancer app but it seems only for color changes..
ubeyou
post Dec 21 2010, 01:20 AM

DreamX
697 posts

any map navigation tool for this? garmin or papago?

This post has been edited by ubeyou: Dec 21 2010, 01:26 AM
monsh
post Dec 21 2010, 01:29 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

So far no good nav app available now . But for me d bing mqp is good already
truffle1234
post Dec 21 2010, 08:43 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(xiaojie @ Dec 21 2010, 12:13 AM)
Mozart here  smile.gif

btw, how to rotate picture a???  icon_question.gif

on my HD7, all i have to do it rotate my device and the photo will rotate..
xiaojie
post Dec 21 2010, 11:30 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(truffle1234 @ Dec 21 2010, 08:43 AM)
on my HD7, all i have to do it rotate my device and the photo will rotate..
um..ya same here

my question is confusing i guess blush.gif

i want to rotate and save so i can have it in the right rotation when i upload the pica.. icon_question.gif
evilpuppy
post Dec 21 2010, 12:17 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(xiaojie @ Dec 21 2010, 12:13 AM)
Mozart here  smile.gif

btw, how to rotate picture a???  icon_question.gif

you can try marketplace pictures lab
monsh
post Dec 21 2010, 12:33 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

Any good new apps available guys ?
evilpuppy
post Dec 21 2010, 12:46 PM

4,092 posts

with TouchExplorer now we can simply asign mp3 as ringtones!!
http://www.facebook.com/touchxperience

monsh
post Dec 21 2010, 12:52 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

urgh i nid to go back quick and install d touchexplorer !
fulat
post Dec 21 2010, 01:30 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(xiaojie @ Dec 21 2010, 11:30 AM)
um..ya same here

my question is confusing i guess  blush.gif

i want to rotate and save so i can have it in the right rotation when i upload the pica..  icon_question.gif
There is an free app at market place allow u just to rotate image. Call Image Tools
lhongwuh
post Dec 21 2010, 01:39 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Dec 20 2010, 11:16 PM)
Yep!  i tried with celcom *118#, but no keyboard popup.. so cannot reply/choose menu~
USSD sometimes ok, sometimes not sad.gif
fulat
post Dec 21 2010, 01:51 PM

8,472 posts

damn. i keep getting relock on the chevronWP7.
TSPrevail
post Dec 21 2010, 02:00 PM

199 posts

i thought not yet???
touchexplorer available d?

fulat
post Dec 21 2010, 02:07 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Dec 21 2010, 02:00 PM)
i thought not yet???
touchexplorer available d?
available since monday early morning. and now they are closed for download. so whoever got it before that can test. those wanan get it now have to make a donation before u can download. donation amount. any amount where u prefer.

but please take note. its only for HTC devices.

This post has been edited by fulat: Dec 21 2010, 02:07 PM
biggie
post Dec 21 2010, 03:11 PM

1,291 posts

my lg optimus 7 still no stock...
monsh
post Dec 21 2010, 05:31 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

did anyone save d file ? I need them by this weekend
evilpuppy
post Dec 21 2010, 06:01 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 21 2010, 05:31 PM)
did anyone save d file ? I need them by this weekend
i have it send me your email.
monsh
post Dec 21 2010, 06:19 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

great !
thx a lot evilpuppy .
ur so evil yet such a cute puppy !

News Update: email havent received or is it evilpuppy really is an evil playing around with me ? god damn puppy !

This post has been edited by monsh: Dec 21 2010, 06:25 PM
wp7ian
post Dec 21 2010, 07:07 PM

New wp7 user here. Just got my LG Optimus 7 today from Celcom (@promo RM777)

Add me to the list =D
evilpuppy
post Dec 21 2010, 07:23 PM

4,092 posts

lai lai lai, lets hope to see more ppl joining WP7

monsh
post Dec 21 2010, 07:50 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

@evilpuppy

i didnt get any email from u T_T
ymchow
post Dec 21 2010, 10:02 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 21 2010, 06:01 PM)
i have it send me your email.
bro evil, can i have that file too?
email pm to you already...tq!
TSPrevail
post Dec 21 2010, 10:07 PM

199 posts

too bad only for HTC sad.gif if not i also want!
evilpuppy
post Dec 21 2010, 10:42 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ymchow @ Dec 21 2010, 10:02 PM)
bro evil, can i have that file too?
email pm to you already...tq!
yup, email sent. please check if you still unable to receive you may text me at 0164180728, because i may not online after this message.
as i've extra copy in my email i can forward you, using my HD7 of course.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

im evil~!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Dec 21 2010, 10:43 PM
monsh
post Dec 21 2010, 11:45 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

u got SMS tongue.gif
evilpuppy
post Dec 21 2010, 11:48 PM

4,092 posts

TouchXplorer

sharing here for those who havent download from Schapman TouchXperience

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=H3U9IEIA

How to Port this TouchXplorer to your WP7

1. Download this Windows Phone 7 Developer SDK Tools installation took me 1hours 300MB download from web then complete the installations.

2. use the application deployment tools and locate the XAP Files, its work just like the custom ringtone methods.

3. make sure your WP and Zune is connected , then hit the Deploy button.

4. Thats all.

5. Only for HTC Devices.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Dec 21 2010, 11:51 PM
TSPrevail
post Dec 21 2010, 11:50 PM

199 posts

any programme like password keeper for free ??

Added on December 22, 2010, 12:00 am
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 21 2010, 11:48 PM)
TouchXplorer

1. Download this Windows Phone 7 Developer SDK Tools installation took me 1hours 300MB download from web then complete the installations.

2. use the application deployment tools and locate the XAP Files, its work just like the custom ringtone methods.

4. Thats all.

5. Only for HTC Devices.
any for non HTC?

This post has been edited by Prevail: Dec 22 2010, 12:00 AM
ymchow
post Dec 22 2010, 12:19 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 21 2010, 11:48 PM)
TouchXplorer

4. Thats all.

5. Only for HTC Devices.
thanks, bro evil...haha....just a joke la!!
evilpuppy
post Dec 22 2010, 12:22 AM

4,092 posts

no worry im cool cool2.gif
blackjoker
post Dec 22 2010, 01:12 AM

158 posts

@evilpuppy
thanks for the useful info but i have questions regarding Touch Xplorer.
1) Is it legal to install?
2) Will it affect future WP7 updates?
3) Will the warranty void after installation?
thanks smile.gif
marauderz
post Dec 22 2010, 01:40 AM

3,390 posts

Facebook for WP7 has been updated, one important thing to note is that under SETTINGS, you can see a "Run under screen lock" option. If you use Facebook app a lot and you want to get updates faster, turn this setting on and the FB app will run in background even though phone is on standby.

This helps immensely for the HD7 which has the loading speed problems. tongue.gif
monsh
post Dec 22 2010, 03:45 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

great thx for d update bro !
wp7ian
post Dec 22 2010, 04:45 AM

Guys,

There's currently an online petition to convince Microsoft to make an International Windows Phone 7 marketplace.

International Marketplace for Windows Phone 7

Lets sign the online petition so that Microsoft will take notice of it and hopefully marketplace will be available in Malaysia.

I've signed mine, now it's your turn to make a difference =D
monsh
post Dec 22 2010, 05:16 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

Great petition . Imma sign it .
ymchow
post Dec 22 2010, 08:55 AM

88 posts

I've signed mine too...
TSPrevail
post Dec 22 2010, 11:12 AM

199 posts

signed mine too..
marauderz
post Dec 22 2010, 11:23 AM

3,390 posts

You think they don't want to make marketplace available here meh? Let them settle the darn credit card processing locally here first lar. You REALLY want to go deduct USD0.99 through an international payment gateway?
evilpuppy
post Dec 22 2010, 11:52 AM

4,092 posts

sure they will but when? after a year later 2nd generation of WP7 appear we still not able to fully access marketplace? take xbox360 as example im not sure bout xbox360 now but few year back in order to login xboxlive by using MY CC they wont accept, unless you use foreign address.
with this petition user around other region can atleast voice up to M$ lo give them some pressure sweat.gif
fulat
post Dec 22 2010, 12:12 PM

8,472 posts

Well, I guess it won't be long as maxis already tight up with PayPal four some of the online payment thing.

No doubt MS is a bit scare to enter a market which full of frauds card. Just give them a little bit more time. If everything et well I can see it should be available soon enough.
ru5hd4n
post Dec 22 2010, 12:16 PM

96 posts

signed. but i dont have a phone yet.
will be going to midvalley to get mine for RM777 lg optimus7.

hanifw
post Dec 22 2010, 01:12 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(ru5hd4n @ Dec 22 2010, 12:16 PM)
signed. but i dont have a phone yet.
will be going to midvalley to get mine for RM777 lg optimus7.
Got mine last saturday. Loving it!
marauderz
post Dec 22 2010, 03:33 PM

3,390 posts

Fruit Ninja for WP7 out, found a little bug when playing the trial. When the message to register pops up after you get ur first achievement, press the BACK button instead of tapping on QUIT and you can continue... not sure for how long though havent passed 150... maybe it's time based?
evilpuppy
post Dec 22 2010, 04:40 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 22 2010, 03:33 PM)
Fruit Ninja for WP7 out, found a little bug when playing the trial. When the message to register pops up after you get ur first achievement, press the BACK button instead of tapping on QUIT and you can continue... not sure for how long though havent passed 150... maybe it's time based?
nice game, can see more and more game will appear on WP7. but nice game all have to buy.
monsh
post Dec 22 2010, 04:46 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

Yea . The games r all very nice . But darn expensive
ymchow
post Dec 23 2010, 12:53 AM

88 posts

if wp7 can "jailbreak" and install "installous" like iphone rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif .....hehe...!!
marauderz
post Dec 23 2010, 01:49 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(ymchow @ Dec 23 2010, 12:53 AM)
if wp7 can "jailbreak" and install "installous" like iphone rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif .....hehe...!!
Yes.. very classy. You can afford a 2k phone, but cant afford an app that's a fraction of the price.
monsh
post Dec 23 2010, 04:26 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

Hows 30 for a game ?
Skylinestar
post Dec 23 2010, 07:28 AM

Mega Duck
10,466 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 23 2010, 01:49 AM)
Yes.. very classy. You can afford a 2k phone, but cant afford an app that's a fraction of the price.
i thought the main problem here is that malaysia does not have its own marketplace?
hanifw
post Dec 23 2010, 07:34 AM

389 posts

register ur address with US address then solved~
dotn3t
post Dec 23 2010, 07:36 AM

472 posts

hi guys, can add me into the owner list? Just got a mozart yesterday, havent really tinkered with it so far.

cheers!
fulat
post Dec 23 2010, 08:08 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Dec 23 2010, 07:34 AM)
register ur address with US address then solved~
Well, certain app need to verify ya location. U can't cheat in that tho. Unless u can ask the phone GPS to lie.
marauderz
post Dec 23 2010, 08:21 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 23 2010, 07:28 AM)
i thought the main problem here is that malaysia does not have its own marketplace?
You can try to use your credit card a Singapore account and you might be able to successfully charge it. Check the FAQ in my sig for some info.
evilpuppy
post Dec 23 2010, 10:52 AM

4,092 posts

Meaning using MYR CC register Singapore address just like Xboxlive did last time, it will by pass the address.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Dec 23 2010, 10:54 AM
TSPrevail
post Dec 23 2010, 10:53 AM

199 posts

dotn3t added!
welcome!
ru5hd4n
post Dec 23 2010, 11:33 AM

96 posts

Proud owner of LG optimus 7 here.
why aa i cannot login into twitter and foursquare account.
Ido
post Dec 23 2010, 12:42 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 23 2010, 10:52 AM)
Meaning using MYR CC register Singapore address just like Xboxlive did last time, it will by pass the address.
U Mean window live id register as sg and myr cc will work?
marauderz
post Dec 23 2010, 04:15 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(Ido @ Dec 23 2010, 12:42 PM)
U Mean window live id register as sg and myr cc will work?
SOME credit cards will work, try your luck and see.

Added on December 23, 2010, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(ru5hd4n @ Dec 23 2010, 11:33 AM)
Must be your data connection, what telco you on?

Fine here on Maxis

This post has been edited by marauderz: Dec 23 2010, 04:16 PM
wp7ian
post Dec 23 2010, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(ru5hd4n @ Dec 23 2010, 11:33 AM)
Have you set your apn? If not, follow the below instruction:

1. Go to Settings > Cellular

2. Scroll down and press "new apn" or "edit apn"

4. Enter the following details for 3G data plan settings:

Celcom's APN: celcom3g

Maxis's APN: unet
You may or may not need to set the username and password (for Maxis) but here it is:

Username: maxis
Password: wap
Server:
MMSC: http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc
MMS proxy:
MCC: 502 (default)
MNC: 12 (default)

Hope this helps rclxms.gif
monsh
post Dec 24 2010, 01:32 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

lg optimus doesnt detect those on their own ?
marauderz
post Dec 24 2010, 08:09 AM

3,390 posts

Never had to set apn for me, also notice that he mentioned only 2 apps cannot connect.

Ru5hd4n, everything else working right?
ru5hd4n
post Dec 24 2010, 09:39 AM

96 posts

i reinstall the twitter, n now it seem to be fine. i saw the same problems reported in the review. Tq

but i have another problem. i cant connect to my home wifi network. my wifi modem is standard from TM,streamyx. any1 have problem with wifi before.

need to call LG about this.
fulat
post Dec 24 2010, 10:25 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ru5hd4n @ Dec 24 2010, 09:39 AM)
i reinstall the twitter, n now it seem to be fine. i saw the same problems reported in the review. Tq

but i have another problem. i cant connect to my home wifi network. my wifi modem is standard from TM,streamyx. any1 have problem with wifi before.

need to call LG about this.
Try set WEP not WPA2. Works fine with WEP here.
ru5hd4n
post Dec 24 2010, 11:50 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 24 2010, 10:25 AM)
Try set WEP not WPA2. Works fine with WEP here.
thanks, will try later at home.
marauderz
post Dec 24 2010, 01:06 PM

3,390 posts

Don't use wep I m using wpa2, is ur wireless ssid hidden? That's a problem then.
monsh
post Dec 24 2010, 02:22 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

not sure bout LG, but HTC have really sucky signal for wifi .
even when side by side .
really annoying
TSPrevail
post Dec 24 2010, 03:17 PM

199 posts

i am using WPA2 so far no problem with samsung focus and omnia 7
extremely fast love it!
ru5hd4n
post Dec 24 2010, 03:21 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 24 2010, 01:06 PM)
Don't use wep I m using wpa2, is ur wireless ssid hidden? That's a problem then.
my wifi router is not hidden. it can see the AP but keep on telling me the password is incorrect.

i think something wrong with my wifi.

sunderland
post Dec 24 2010, 10:05 PM

32 posts

Any idea to add Chinese input to messages ? My Mozart dont have Chinese input...hard to SMS with China fren...any idea?
fulat
post Dec 24 2010, 10:19 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(sunderland @ Dec 24 2010, 10:05 PM)
Any idea to add Chinese input to messages ? My Mozart dont have Chinese input...hard to SMS with China fren...any idea?
there are a few chinese sms free app at marketplace. go search for it
monsh
post Dec 24 2010, 10:50 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

yeap its called chinese SMS
F_F@PANG
post Dec 25 2010, 12:10 AM

215 posts

monsh
post Dec 25 2010, 12:25 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

oh its nice to see so many ppl getting wp7 devices already .
great !
sunderland
post Dec 25 2010, 01:33 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 24 2010, 10:50 PM)
yeap its called chinese SMS
hmm...but when i search it at marketplace there and do a bing search on it..and install it...Pops out the item not available at marketplace...=="
monsh
post Dec 25 2010, 01:56 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

uiks .
i saw it but not sure its free or not .
its available in the marketplace .

btw, is there any free alarm for wp7 ?
the bloody HD7 alarm will hang the OS .
ZzZz
TSPrevail
post Dec 25 2010, 03:02 AM

199 posts

i am using default alarm on my samsung no problem at all ! loud enough and clear!
monsh
post Dec 25 2010, 05:05 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

idk man is it hd7 or the OS itself .
i think i saw last time ppl nagging about the alarm system .
gotta search back >.<"
ru5hd4n
post Dec 25 2010, 09:02 AM

96 posts

Guys, I reply using my phone now. So far all my problems gone. I think the root of the problem is I didn't set proper date time.
hanifw
post Dec 25 2010, 10:39 AM

389 posts

any idea how to access shared folders in the WIFI Network and open folders/files etc?
xiaojie
post Dec 25 2010, 11:44 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 21 2010, 01:30 PM)
There is an free app at market place allow u just to rotate image. Call Image Tools
finally got it..

thanks a lot smile.gif
evilpuppy
post Dec 25 2010, 11:47 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 25 2010, 05:05 AM)
idk man is it hd7 or the OS itself .
i think i saw last time ppl nagging about the alarm system .
gotta search back >.<"
its a bugs. if alarm set and snooze for few time (without dismiss it) Will hang the devices or your ringstone will be mute completely even the volume level is max.

monsh
post Dec 25 2010, 05:01 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

yea dat's y im finding for 3rd party alarm apps .
is there any which is free and loud ?
beguiler
post Dec 26 2010, 12:48 AM

145 posts

so far dont have much around for free le bro
maybe later will have hehe

for the chinese SMS pls look for "Lights Chinese Type" in marketplace SG
jasontan6
post Dec 26 2010, 01:04 AM

15 posts

been following wp7 for quite some time, eyeing on Dell Venue Pro. Hope dell malaysia will launch it here soon nod.gif
monsh
post Dec 26 2010, 06:34 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

y am i getting error for apps deployment by windows ?
it says that i nid to unlock the screen and have unlocked developer device .
i have unlock d screen so i guess its a locked device .
how to sideload like this ? T_T please help me T_T
twtang
post Dec 26 2010, 01:37 PM

634 posts

I am using HTC HD7 with Exchange Active Sync, and I am surprised that the battery is the killer. Consumption is very high and anyone has able to find task manager?
TSPrevail
post Dec 26 2010, 03:24 PM

199 posts

*deleted*

This post has been edited by Prevail: Dec 26 2010, 03:41 PM
pippolan
post Dec 26 2010, 10:30 PM

73 posts

hey..new owner of HD7 here..
want to ask about ringtone..
we cant put our song is it??
have to use HTC custom ringtone??

monsh
post Dec 27 2010, 12:26 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

search for custom ringtone by chevron wp7 .
the instruction is in this thread iinm .
thurtin
post Dec 27 2010, 03:19 AM

277 posts

I've got a HD7. Can add me to the list.

Guys, check out this thread I created for a list of recommended apps. Need help to populate it. The more the merrier. smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1692471

pippolan
post Dec 27 2010, 08:56 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 27 2010, 12:26 AM)
search for custom ringtone by chevron wp7 .
the instruction is in this thread iinm .
tq..and will find the name..
fulat
post Dec 27 2010, 09:23 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 26 2010, 06:34 AM)
y am i getting error for apps deployment by windows ?
it says that i nid to unlock the screen and have unlocked developer device .
i have unlock d screen so i guess its a locked device .
how to sideload like this ? T_T please help me T_T

1. download chevronWP7 certificate and chevronWP7 unlocker.

2. attach chevronWP7 certificate to an email and send to you WP7 email account.

3. download the email attachemnt(do not save the certificate). execute the certificate in the email.

4. connect you phone to the desktop/laptop. and turn on Zune.

5. go to c:\windows\system32\drivers\etc and search for a file called "host". right click the files and select properties. uncheck "read only"

6. Make sure Zune and your phone are connected then run the chevronWP7 unlocker.

7. check the 2 box and click on Unlock.

try to disbale Zune auto start when phone connected. or else the next time you connected ya phone to that desktop/laptop. it will lock again. so u have to repeat steps 1 - 7 again to unlock.

This post has been edited by fulat: Dec 27 2010, 09:28 AM
monsh
post Dec 27 2010, 12:24 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

i've unlocked mine .
if dont start zune, how to load apps dude ?
i tot must be connected to zune in order to sideload apps ?
thurtin
post Dec 27 2010, 01:08 PM

277 posts

I have to ask this. Are there any non-marketplace apps out there? Any worth sideloading? Because right now it seems that the only thing chevron is good for is like to have file access and custom ringtones. Anyone care to shed more details?
pippolan
post Dec 27 2010, 01:44 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 27 2010, 09:23 AM)

1.  download  chevronWP7 certificate and  chevronWP7 unlocker.

2.  attach  chevronWP7 certificate to an email and send to you WP7 email account.

3.  download the email attachemnt(do not save the certificate). execute the certificate in the email.

4.  connect you phone to the desktop/laptop. and turn on Zune.

5.  go to c:\windows\system32\drivers\etc and search for a file called "host". right click the files and select properties. uncheck "read only"

6.  Make sure Zune and your phone are connected then run the  chevronWP7 unlocker.

7.  check the 2 box and click on Unlock.

thank you.. me so newbie in the wp7..last time using wimo6.1..

p/s : TS can u put this into the front page.. It will much easier for newbie me and others too..

marauderz
post Dec 27 2010, 02:05 PM

3,390 posts

cant wait till the first "I followed all the instructions, now my phone is dead" post.
fulat
post Dec 27 2010, 03:00 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(pippolan @ Dec 27 2010, 01:44 PM)
thank you.. me so newbie in the wp7..last time using wimo6.1..

p/s : TS can u put this into the front page.. It will much easier for newbie me and others too..
please take note that this is only tested and work on HTC devices. other brand will not work. also please remember, Do at your own risk

TS,
the above steps are not to be Pin at front page as this is a homebrew sideload option. and it;s not applicable for all windows phone 7 device.

This post has been edited by fulat: Dec 27 2010, 03:00 PM
ru5hd4n
post Dec 27 2010, 03:22 PM

96 posts

Microsoft warns against WP7 unlocking.

"We anticipated that people would attempt to unlock the phones and explore the underlying operating system. We encourage people to use their Windows Phone as supplied by the manufacturer to ensure the best possible user experience. Attempting to unlock a device could void the warranty, disable phone functionality, interrupt access to Windows Phone 7 services or render the phone permanently unusable."

btw, any1 know where to get the car charger for optimus 7
fulat
post Dec 27 2010, 03:50 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ru5hd4n @ Dec 27 2010, 03:22 PM)
Microsoft warns against WP7 unlocking.

"We anticipated that people would attempt to unlock the phones and explore the underlying operating system. We encourage people to use their Windows Phone as supplied by the manufacturer to ensure the best possible user experience. Attempting to unlock a device could void the warranty, disable phone functionality, interrupt access to Windows Phone 7 services or render the phone permanently unusable."

btw, any1 know where to get the car charger for optimus 7
HTC/ Blackberry car charger connector should work for optimus 7

Added on December 27, 2010, 3:57 pm

Get embedded Youtube Videos to Work on Windows Phone 7

Credit for finding the fix goes to Skinnypig

1.Go in to your Settings on WP7.

2.Click on region and language

3.From Region Format, select English (United States)

4.Click on the link which says ” Some changes will require that you restart your phone. “

5.After reboot go in to Pocket IE and click the 3 dot in the bottom right and choose settings, Make sure Pocket IE is set to mobile version and NOT the desktop version. You can access it from the settings on Pocket IE.

6.Click on delete history

7.Enjoy youtube on any website on Pocket IE.

This post has been edited by fulat: Dec 27 2010, 03:59 PM
TSPrevail
post Dec 27 2010, 06:57 PM

199 posts

found an apps about alarm which is free
go search it

alarm clock 7

This post has been edited by Prevail: Dec 27 2010, 07:00 PM
yplee
post Dec 28 2010, 12:37 AM

can add chinese input keyboard into it or not ?

I found that cant change the language format =="
topsword
post Dec 28 2010, 08:54 AM

85 posts

Please add me to LG Optimus 7.
TSPrevail
post Dec 28 2010, 10:21 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(yplee @ Dec 28 2010, 12:37 AM)
can add chinese input keyboard into it or not ?

I found that cant change the language format =="
then the problem will be solved

Added on December 28, 2010, 10:24 am
QUOTE(topsword @ Dec 28 2010, 08:54 AM)
Please add me to LG Optimus 7.
Welcome to the WP7 family!!

Added on December 28, 2010, 10:45 amrecommended apps that i am currently using :

If need chinese to send sms

Suggested Apps can that be found in marketplace :

Adobe reader
Alarm clock 7 - better alarm function with color change
BigOven - Recipes around the world
Bing Dictionary - English / Chinese dictionary
Currency converter by OANDA
facebook
Twitter
Beezz - better than official twitter apps
Flixster - with rottentomatoes moving rating and critics
Horoscopes and Tarot - for your superstitious needs ! tongue.gif
IMDB - movie trailer and rating
Messenger by miyowa - the only windows live messenger apps for us at the moment
My Wp7 Idea - tell us what do you think about Wp7 and what kind of improvement which needed
Shazam - to detect names of the random track that you might interested in
Shopping list - for shopaholic
Translator - well you know what is this
World Clock - for frequent traveller needs atlas and info
Youtube - tube it!
SimpiRSS - cool feeds you need everyday!
Accelerometer
APODviewer
BBC News Mobile
NEws360
AP mobile
Bill splitter
Daily quotes
FIM - Facebook Messenger
FML
Hidden Pass - free apps to store your passwords
List It! Do it!
Match names
MiTodo
Mobithesaurus!
MoneyIsTime
MSN TAIWAN
TextContact light
YoMama

Recommended apps which is from Microsoft Corporation :
Youtube
Facebook
Unite
Level
Last.fm
Microsoft Tag Reader
Unit Converter
World Clock
Translator
Shopping List
Weather
Stocks
MSN MOVIES
Microsoft Store
Flashcards
MSN MONEY

This post has been edited by Prevail: Dec 28 2010, 10:45 AM
SikAsylum
post Dec 28 2010, 05:36 PM

51 posts

Add me to the HD7 list.
Im having trouble setting up outlook. it cud not connect to my company mail server.anyone help?
TSPrevail
post Dec 28 2010, 07:15 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(SikAsylum @ Dec 28 2010, 05:36 PM)
Add me to the HD7 list.
Im having trouble setting up outlook. it cud not connect to my company mail server.anyone help?
this is seemed to be a common problem
stay tune for the upcoming 2011 update bro

welcome to the WP7 Family!
hanifw
post Dec 28 2010, 09:21 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(SikAsylum @ Dec 28 2010, 05:36 PM)
Add me to the HD7 list.
i use other account (pop & imap) for corporate email~
TSPrevail
post Dec 28 2010, 10:57 PM

199 posts

i cant unlock my device at all haha
is it only for HTC?
hart932
post Dec 29 2010, 02:20 AM

155 posts

Bought the Optimus 7 about 2 months back from Singapore. Boy I love the feel of this phone & the OS. WP7 is so much more refined compared to Froyo.

However....I'm probably the first to encounter & report a major issue with this phone. Barely 3 weeks into it’s ownership, the phone suddenly stopped responding while on standby. The screen would not respond to touch at all. All the hardware buttons could function but not the touch screen. The phone was stuck at the lock screen & I couldn't get into the menu.

Upon rebooting, I was not able to input the sim card pin. Pressing the center windows button brings me to the lock screen again... Holding the Windows button launches the voice recognition software but was unable to recognised voice input. The voice instruction from the phone was also intermittent / sounded choppy.

So had no choice but to send the phone to the service center in SG hopping they could find some way of resetting the phone & bringing it back to life. Well my greatest fear came true. It's coming to 3 weeks now & the phone is still under service. Apparently, the SC is waiting for a new motherboard to arrive & the Christmas holiday is causing the delay. I could not get a definitive answer from the SC as to the cause of the failure.

Imaging the embarrassment during Chirstmas when friends asked about my WP7 phone & I couldn’t help but to agree not to buy another LG phone. Perhaps it’s my bad luck but having failed IC/chips on the Mobo this new speaks very much on the quality of components used.

SikAsylum
post Dec 29 2010, 07:17 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Dec 28 2010, 09:21 PM)
i use other account (pop & imap) for corporate email~
tried that but still cannot. i had to change some numbers when using it on pc but on wp7 there is no option for that. sad.gif
fulat
post Dec 29 2010, 08:57 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(SikAsylum @ Dec 29 2010, 07:17 AM)
tried that but still cannot. i had to change some numbers when using it on pc but on wp7 there is no option for that. sad.gif
U mean the incoming and outgoing port? U may wanna try this.

Example ya incoming is pop.xxx.com
In ya case u can try pop.xxx.com:<port no>

same thing for outgoing SMTP.pop.xxx.com:<port no>

Added on December 29, 2010, 9:06 am
QUOTE(hart932 @ Dec 29 2010, 02:20 AM)
Bought the Optimus 7 about 2 months back from Singapore. Boy I love the feel of this phone & the OS. WP7 is so much more refined compared to Froyo.

However....I'm probably the first to encounter & report a major issue with this phone. Barely 3 weeks into it’s ownership, the phone suddenly stopped responding while on standby. The screen would not respond to touch at all. All the hardware buttons could function but not the touch screen. The phone was stuck at the lock screen & I couldn't get into the menu.

Upon rebooting, I was not able to input the sim card pin. Pressing the center windows button brings me to the lock screen again... Holding the Windows button launches the voice recognition software but was unable to recognised voice input. The voice instruction from the phone was also intermittent / sounded choppy.

So had no choice but to send the phone to the service center in SG hopping they could find some way of resetting the phone & bringing it back to life. Well my greatest fear came true. It's coming to 3 weeks now & the phone is still under service. Apparently, the SC is waiting for a new motherboard to arrive & the Christmas holiday is causing the delay. I could not get a definitive answer from the SC as to the cause of the failure.

Imaging the embarrassment during Chirstmas when friends asked about my WP7 phone & I couldn’t help but to agree not to buy another LG phone. Perhaps it’s my bad luck but having failed IC/chips on the Mobo this new speaks very much on the quality of components used.
Sorry to heard that bro. That's a bad experience with LG.

But again, on wat u have described. Most likely ya digitizer gone. In another words its the touch censor screen gone and not the board. If u can get a brand new one for me. I can change it for u in less than 2 hrs.

This post has been edited by fulat: Dec 29 2010, 09:06 AM
TSPrevail
post Dec 29 2010, 12:40 PM

199 posts

Custom accent colors coming for Windows Phone 7 ..stay tuned!!
marauderz
post Dec 29 2010, 03:48 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(hart932 @ Dec 29 2010, 02:20 AM)

Unluckily you got one from a defective batch, could happen to anyone. Sorry it had to be you.
oszie
post Dec 29 2010, 04:56 PM

184 posts

please add me - syahril - to HD7 and my missus - effariza - to LG. thanx.
monsh
post Dec 29 2010, 06:57 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

Missus ? Pompuan simpanan ke ? Hahaha
oszie
post Dec 29 2010, 07:24 PM

184 posts

wife la bro..

QUOTE(monsh @ Dec 29 2010, 06:57 PM)
Missus ? Pompuan simpanan ke ? Hahaha
monsh
post Dec 30 2010, 02:55 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

hahahaha sorry kidding je .
anyway, welcome to d family .
sorry for the bad joke :sry:
menza78
post Dec 30 2010, 09:33 AM

36 posts

add me too..htc hd7
marauderz
post Dec 30 2010, 11:30 AM

3,390 posts

Just realized that if a progam is running under lockscreen, your WiFi will never go to sleep if it's on. And any task that requires such a operation
TSPrevail
post Jan 1 2011, 01:04 AM

199 posts

sigh if device still on , very slow to fully charged
but if off 30 minutes done!
NieZaMfLo0w
post Jan 1 2011, 08:33 AM

238 posts

hey all, wanna ask couple of questions here (some maybe off topic, sorry)
1. if i want to sync my fb n yahoo acc in wp7, do i need to hv a live acc? i dont hv a live acc as i only use yahoo. my email only for my study.

2. now im a digi prepaid user, want to change to postpaid, so wanna know is it sufficient that i only take the rm33 lite internet plan as i only want my fb, email n to download some apps. i want my fb n email to run 24/7. recommendation needed pls.

3. if i want to put tunes in the wp7, do i need to hv zune to do it? my tunes mostly was downloaded free of charge. can it be transferred to the phone or must it first be transferred to zune then only to the phone. if it must be transferred to the zune, does this mean that all the tunes must paid ones only? can zune accept non paid tunes that i hv?

4. does videos also the same with the above?

really need ur advice as im really interested to get the HTC Trophy. biggrin.gif

p/s sorry for the noob questions as im a blackberry user for the moment and planning to change to wp7 in near future. for the internet recommendation also im sorry, i need to know the amount needed as im still studying, thus, dont hv money. smile.gif
fulat
post Jan 1 2011, 08:53 AM

8,472 posts

hey all, wanna ask couple of questions here (some maybe off topic, sorry)
1. if i want to sync my fb n yahoo acc in wp7, do i need to hv a live acc? i dont hv a live acc as i only use yahoo. my email only for my study.
yes you can.

2. now im a digi prepaid user, want to change to postpaid, so wanna know is it sufficient that i only take the rm33 lite internet plan as i only want my fb, email n to download some apps. i want my fb n email to run 24/7. recommendation needed pls.
data lite plan RM33 is 300MB quota. its really for very light surfing with your mobile data. a normal user like my friend she need around 1-2GB for fb.but again it all up to u. but again refer to question 1. if you need to download apps from marketplace. live account is required

3. if i want to put tunes in the wp7, do i need to hv zune to do it? my tunes mostly was downloaded free of charge. can it be transferred to the phone or must it first be transferred to zune then only to the phone. if it must be transferred to the zune, does this mean that all the tunes must paid ones only? can zune accept non paid tunes that i hv?
your "free tunes" can transfer using zune. its so simple u just need to select those tunes you want and drag it to your phone. but again, tune for ringtone have to use other method and it's only support WMA format.

yes

really need ur advice as im really interested to get the HTC Trophy. biggrin.gif

p/s sorry for the noob questions as im a blackberry user for the moment and planning to change to wp7 in near future. for the internet recommendation also im sorry, i need to know the amount needed as im still studying, thus, dont hv money. smile.gif

NieZaMfLo0w
post Jan 1 2011, 09:13 AM

238 posts

"tune for ringtone have to use other method and it's only support WMA format."

how does it work? just being curious here. smile.gif

another thing, does the wp7 hv ym?

This post has been edited by NieZaMfLo0w: Jan 1 2011, 09:23 AM
fulat
post Jan 1 2011, 09:32 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(NieZaMfLo0w @ Jan 1 2011, 09:13 AM)
"tune for ringtone have to use other method and it's only support WMA format."

how does it work? just being curious here. smile.gif

another thing, does the wp7 hv ym?
currently ringtone can only use preset. so by doing the other way might break you phone and warranty void. do it at your own risk.

there's no free app for ym yet. but fb and msn yes.
NieZaMfLo0w
post Jan 1 2011, 09:50 AM

238 posts

thanks bro. i had just done reading all the reviews for mozart and trophy. why some are complaining that the memory is insufficient and that the camera is lousy? plus that, there r also complaining that there was no file transfer over bluetooth. mind explaining all these. sorry, but i really wanna know about wp7 phone n so far, im only interested with the trophy n mozart. so if im really buying either one, i need to know all the details. pros and cons. tq. biggrin.gif
fulat
post Jan 1 2011, 10:19 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(NieZaMfLo0w @ Jan 1 2011, 09:50 AM)
thanks bro. i had just done reading all the reviews for mozart and trophy. why some are complaining that the memory is insufficient and that the camera is lousy? plus that, there r also complaining that there was no file transfer over bluetooth. mind explaining all these. sorry, but i really wanna know about wp7 phone n so far, im only interested with the trophy n mozart. so if im really buying either one, i need to know all the details. pros and cons. tq. biggrin.gif
well, i owned a HD7 so i cant speak for mozart and trophy owner. as for the camera part in HD7. i bought thumba photo editor from marketplace and it did helps me enhanced the photo quality of HD7. so i guess it's only mobile phone camera quality. if you need it better. extra software needed.

HD7 memory is sufficient and i guess same with mozart or trophy to anything.

bluetooth file transfer is not available yet. by the way. if you have email on ya phone. files transfer to email is another alternative.
SugarBlush
post Jan 1 2011, 11:43 AM

17 posts

Is Samsung Focus available in Malaysia? I really want it!
marauderz
post Jan 1 2011, 05:32 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(NieZaMfLo0w @ Jan 1 2011, 08:33 AM)

For video you might want to read about this little thing here first.

http://www.marauderzstuff.com/PermaLink,gu...9d349bc9c9.aspx
TSPrevail
post Jan 1 2011, 08:41 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(SugarBlush @ Jan 1 2011, 11:43 AM)
Is Samsung Focus available in Malaysia? I really want it!
i am using it ^^
got it from company ^^

my gf using omnia 7
loving it too ^^

This post has been edited by Prevail: Jan 1 2011, 08:41 PM
SugarBlush
post Jan 1 2011, 08:56 PM

17 posts

But where can I get a Samsung Focus? I can't find it anywhere in Malaysia. sad.gif
TSPrevail
post Jan 1 2011, 09:01 PM

199 posts

company from US send it to me
hehe

mc7823q
post Jan 1 2011, 09:43 PM

61 posts

htc mozart here! happy new year 2011 all ^^
SugarBlush
post Jan 1 2011, 10:32 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Jan 1 2011, 09:01 PM)
company from US send it to me 
hehe
Man! What a bummer! Hope it'll be released in Malaysia soon.
NieZaMfLo0w
post Jan 2 2011, 04:47 AM

238 posts

does the wp7 suffers lag?? im quite surprised to see this posted by one forumer.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry38981101
marauderz
post Jan 2 2011, 09:16 AM

3,390 posts

Well, for people who just bash it based on the old Windows Mobile experience they might just come to assume that.

But.. certain apps running on the HD7, ie. Twitter, Facebook. lags while scrolling because it cant load the user avatar pics fast enough from the SD card.

You won't see that on the LG though.
TSPrevail
post Jan 2 2011, 11:08 AM

199 posts

yup only HTC which use microSD as main storage got this problem
u wont see that on samsung or LG
ubeyou
post Jan 2 2011, 07:10 PM

DreamX
697 posts

mean HD7 came with 16GB micro sd, not internal storage?
monsh
post Jan 2 2011, 08:43 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

iinm, none of the wp7 uses internal storage .
all oso got memory card but got warranty sticker at the screws, so cannot remove d memory card .
and only certain memory card can be supported by wp7 .
not all
evilpuppy
post Jan 2 2011, 08:58 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Jan 2 2011, 07:10 PM)
mean HD7 came with 16GB micro sd, not internal storage?
ROM 512MB
RAM 576 MB

with internal microsd 16GB
Cdason
post Jan 2 2011, 10:00 PM

17 posts

Been using the HTC HD7 for a few weeks now. The new updates slated in January or February hopefully will fix some problems.

Kind of annoyed with some features, but most of all, I wished the HTC Sence could be integrated with WP7. That would bomb Apple's iOS for sure.

At the moment, the HTC apps for the WP7 can be considered as pure trash :-( and I mean that in the nicest way tongue.gif
monsh
post Jan 2 2011, 10:06 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

hahaha yeah kind of .
how long will it take till this january major update comes ?
got kinda bored waiting for it >.<"
Cdason
post Jan 2 2011, 10:12 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 2 2011, 10:06 PM)
hahaha yeah kind of .
how long will it take till this january major update comes ?
got kinda bored waiting for it >.<"
I have no idea... but hopefully soon. The WP7 is an unfinished OS... It needs to be refined. Custom ringtones, cut and paste and better 'tile' layout should be priority. Hate scrolling down the long list of apps.

wp7ian
post Jan 2 2011, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 2 2011, 08:43 PM)
iinm, none of the wp7 uses internal storage .
all oso got memory card but got warranty sticker at the screws, so cannot remove d memory card .
and only certain memory card can be supported by wp7 .
not all
Correction. Some Wp7 does have integrated internal storage.
Both LG Optimus 7 and Samsung Focus uses NAND except that Samsung Focus has external memory slot that support MicroSD

Source:
LG's Optimus 7 & Samsung's Focus Reviewed: A Tale of Two Windows Phones
LG Optimus 7 finally torn down, reveals NAND memory

This post has been edited by wp7ian: Jan 2 2011, 11:52 PM
F_F@PANG
post Jan 3 2011, 12:47 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 25 2010, 11:47 AM)
its a bugs. if alarm set and snooze for few time (without dismiss it)  Will hang the devices or your ringstone will be mute completely even the volume level is max.
Yes, i got same problem with my ht7 too, some time it will off my phone completely without restart it, sometime it will complete mute the sound system, even call in or play music also mute... needed restart... Or sometime it will totally hang...
monsh
post Jan 3 2011, 12:54 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

argh crap .
hopefully next update will solve this thing .
Cdason
post Jan 3 2011, 01:24 AM

17 posts

forgot to shout "HTC HD7 here!!! "... hehehhe tongue.gif

Just made a list of things I like WP7 to have: http://cyrildason.com/2011/01/03/what-the-...le-ios-android/
TSPrevail
post Jan 3 2011, 03:15 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(wp7ian @ Jan 2 2011, 11:51 PM)
Correction. Some Wp7 does have integrated internal storage.
Both LG Optimus 7 and Samsung Focus uses NAND except that Samsung Focus has external memory slot that support MicroSD

Source:
LG's Optimus 7 & Samsung's Focus Reviewed: A Tale of Two Windows Phones
LG Optimus 7 finally torn down, reveals NAND memory
hahaha who said wp7 no internal storage? c'mon!

monsh
post Jan 3 2011, 03:18 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

well i guess some does but some doesnt .
but still the same, the company wont allow us to change the internal memory .
it'll void the warranty .
TSPrevail
post Jan 3 2011, 03:25 AM

199 posts

u can install 32gb microSD on samsung focus to become 40GB

monsh
post Jan 3 2011, 11:48 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

woah !
u mean samsung focus has internal and also external memory for user installation ?
crap dat's great !
will it support class4 micro SD ?
TSPrevail
post Jan 3 2011, 02:09 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 3 2011, 11:48 AM)
woah !
u mean samsung focus has internal and also external memory for user installation ?
crap dat's great !
will it support class4 micro SD ?
yup it does support class 4 to class 6 for temporary
class 2 also can but a bit slow
recommended brand is sandisk so far..

after inserted microSD on samsung focus
your phone must be reset and all the data will be gone

google around and see
tons of tutorial about how to install microSD on samsung focus bro hehe

This post has been edited by Prevail: Jan 3 2011, 02:12 PM
fulat
post Jan 3 2011, 03:12 PM

8,472 posts

why u need so much space for? can not use as portable usb drive also.
TSPrevail
post Jan 3 2011, 03:31 PM

199 posts

HD video! samsung focus HD video is very chun!!
camera too ^^

Added on January 3, 2011, 3:32 pmPDF e-magazine too

Added on January 3, 2011, 3:32 pmmore storage better ma , got better than none bro

device is much much more faster too
compare between microSD and NAND

This post has been edited by Prevail: Jan 3 2011, 03:33 PM
fulat
post Jan 3 2011, 04:56 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Jan 3 2011, 03:31 PM)
HD video! samsung focus HD video is very chun!!
camera too ^^

Added on January 3, 2011, 3:32 pmPDF e-magazine too

Added on January 3, 2011, 3:32 pmmore storage better ma , got better than none bro

device is much much more faster too
compare between microSD and NAND
talking about HD movies... u convert it using zune? and what is the size of the movie?
TSPrevail
post Jan 3 2011, 05:02 PM

199 posts

i havent convert yet bro
no time to convert but do preview it on my laptop
not bad ..thinking of the days i spend 4k+ for sony full hd cam
bugger the quality just abit different

irwan6179
post Jan 3 2011, 08:47 PM

1,040 posts

Nice to see a lot of WP7 users here. WP7 is a totally refreshing OS.
Cdason
post Jan 3 2011, 09:05 PM

17 posts

Anyone know a good bluetooth device which would work on HTC? Looking for the one compatible with Windows Phone 7 and can be used as an earphone.
irwan6179
post Jan 3 2011, 10:56 PM

1,040 posts

If you want to listen to music, I'd suggest backbeat from plantronic. They are not audiophile grade but you can here music wirelessly

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1459197
temptation1314
post Jan 4 2011, 11:16 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Thinking to go get HTC Mozart from Digi later.
Too bad no Video calls. sad.gif else, the phone and OS is perfect already.
blackjoker
post Jan 4 2011, 12:41 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jan 1 2011, 10:19 AM)
well, i owned a HD7 so i cant speak for mozart and trophy owner. as for the camera part in HD7. i bought thumba photo editor from marketplace and it did helps me enhanced the photo quality of HD7. so i guess it's only mobile phone camera quality. if you need it better. extra software needed.

HD7 memory is sufficient and i guess same with mozart or trophy to anything.

bluetooth file transfer is not available yet. by the way. if you have email on ya phone. files transfer to email is another alternative.
if you notice, WP7 only allow Photo to be attached to email. No music or video.

Added on January 4, 2011, 12:47 pm2 bugs i discovered ever since i use HD7 (dont know about other barnd/model).

1: Receive call.
- Unable to slide up caller screen to tap "Answer"
- Sometimes, the screen with "Answer" just pop up without having to slide up the caller screen. at the same time, "Answer" is grayed out.
Solution: Press "Power" to sleep then press "Power" again to unsleep before you can tap "Answer". kinda annoying but it only happen few times.

2. SMS received.
- Same like above. Unable to slide up Lock Screen.
Solution: Press "Power" to sleep then press "Power" again to unsleep before you can slide the Lock screen up.

Anyone experience this?

This post has been edited by blackjoker: Jan 4 2011, 12:47 PM
temptation1314
post Jan 4 2011, 01:26 PM

2,287 posts

Actually with all the bugs and stuffs that give negative ratings to Windows Phone doesn't really matter to me. I've been a user of WM5 since years ago and every new version of Windows Mobile do have problems like this....
fulat
post Jan 4 2011, 01:36 PM

8,472 posts

That's not a bug. It happens to me when I just wash my hand and never dry up properly. Then touch and slide up it just sticker there the slider.

U don't need to press power button. Just dry ya hand or rub it with something so it generating some heat.

And also any stylus or non warm skin object touched can not make the touch screen work.
F_F@PANG
post Jan 4 2011, 10:38 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(blackjoker @ Jan 4 2011, 12:41 PM)

Added on January 4, 2011, 12:47 pm2 bugs i discovered ever since i use HD7 (dont know about other barnd/model).

- Sometimes, the screen with "Answer" just pop up without having to slide up the caller screen. at the same time, "Answer" is grayed out.
Solution: Press "Power" to sleep then press "Power" again to unsleep before you can tap "Answer". kinda annoying but it only happen few times.

2. SMS received.
Solution: Press "Power" to sleep then press "Power" again to unsleep before you can slide the Lock screen up.

Anyone experience this?
i got same problem, mad.gif
marauderz
post Jan 4 2011, 11:30 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Jan 4 2011, 10:38 PM)
i got same problem,  mad.gif
Hmm... which phone?
monsh
post Jan 5 2011, 03:02 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

yeap i've experienced this stupid bug as well .
d only solution i can find is to click the standby button and reclick then only can slide .
its not such a big deal for me cause simple solution is found .
although i prefer if microsoft solve this ASAP .
c010
post Jan 5 2011, 12:33 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 5 2011, 03:02 AM)
yeap i've experienced this stupid bug as well .
d only solution i can find is to click the standby button and reclick then only can slide .
its not such a big deal for me cause simple solution is found .
although i prefer if microsoft solve this ASAP .
which WP7? i am using Omnia 7 and i never encounter this problem. In fact, i have updated a newer ROM for Omnia 7 and there are some significant improvement such as Market loading is much faster now.
TSPrevail
post Jan 5 2011, 04:33 PM

199 posts

2. SMS received.

Anyone experience this?
i got no such problem at all..
i am using samsung focus and omnia 7

F_F@PANG
post Jan 6 2011, 12:16 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 4 2011, 11:30 PM)
Hmm... which phone?
HD7 lor.....
wp7ian
post Jan 6 2011, 12:17 AM

2. SMS received.

Anyone experience this?
No such problem with my LG Optimus 7.
temptation1314
post Jan 6 2011, 08:43 AM

2,287 posts

No such problem on my HTC 7 Mozart as well. Tried it yesterday.
horray
post Jan 6 2011, 09:53 AM

496 posts

Do you think the major update for WP7 will be released today?

Steve Ballmer will be presenting his keynote address at CES 2011 at 10.30 am (MY time) today and I hope the WP7 update will be released at the same time. rclxms.gif brows.gif
yjackh
post Jan 6 2011, 10:05 AM

56 posts

Is it real...so looking forward to it!!!
horray
post Jan 6 2011, 12:03 PM

496 posts

There will be an update but not sure when. Here are the details of Ballmer's speech at CES 2011:

CES 2011: Ballmer gives keynote about Microsoft

Posted by Sharon Chan

LAS VEGAS -- Microsoft chief executive Steve Ballmer is giving the keynote speech at the Consumer Electronics Show Wednesday night.

6:50 p.m. Netflix and HuluPlus on Xbox Live can also be controlled with voice and gesture with Kinect.

7:04 p.m. This spring Avatar Kinect will be made available for free to all Xbox Live gold members. It's your avatar hanging out virtually.

7:06 p.m. Ballmer said, "In 1st 60 days we sold more than 8 million Kinect sensors worldwide." Also, 50 million Xbox 360s sold worldwide.

7:08 p.m. The game "Fable" will be available on Xbox Live for Windows Phone 7.

7:12 p.m. Copy and paste coming in Windows Phone 7 update.

7:13 p.m. Windows Phone 7 software will be ready for Verizon Wireless and Sprint. Ballmer said today 155 new apps were made available in the Windows Phone marketplace.

7:15 p.m. Windows Phone 7 demo of camera and home screen, search, hubs, OneNote.

7:22 p.m. Ballmer back. Moves on to PCs, does not give sales numbers for Windows Phone.

7:24 p.m. Windows 7 now on 27 percent of all PCs connected to the Internet, Ballmer said.

7:26 p.m. Now getting demo of new PCs, laptops and slates running Windows 7, using new chips: Acer dual-screen PC with two touchscreens, Samsung slider series running on Intel Oak Trail with no fan, Asus tablet PC that comes with a keyboard -- last one is available now on Amazon.com at Microsoft store, but will cost around $1,000.

7:30 p.m. New Surface, made by Samsung, four inches thick, uses technology called Pixel Sense where each pixel acts like a camera.

7:40 p.m. Ballmer is now talking about why it matters that next version of Windows will run on system on a chip, such as ARM designed chip sets. "Windows has the breadth and depth and the flexibility to define and deliver this next generation of devices to customers through the innovations of our partners," he said.

7:48 p.m. Speech over.

Source: Seattle Times
thurtin
post Jan 6 2011, 07:15 PM

277 posts

I suspect the first update wont be coming in January. Mobile World Congress is from 14 - 17 Feb. Probably around that time or even after that.

monsh
post Jan 6 2011, 08:23 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

wth is mobile world congress ?
never even heard of it b4 .
fulat
post Jan 6 2011, 10:15 PM

8,472 posts

official release of coming update.

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsphone/en-u...ary-update.aspx
uchan
post Jan 6 2011, 10:43 PM

427 posts

Hi all,

Just wondering whether WP7 able to input Chinese character (handwriting, pinyin) and Japanese as well?

monsh
post Jan 7 2011, 05:19 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

i think there's a chinese SMS available in the marketplace
TSPrevail
post Jan 7 2011, 11:53 AM

199 posts

yup read the first page about apps update

Cdason
post Jan 7 2011, 03:43 PM

17 posts

So far nothing significant. To date, my phone hang 3 times, The worst was when I say a red, green, yellow sreen...
blackjoker
post Jan 7 2011, 04:32 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 6 2011, 08:23 PM)
wth is mobile world congress ?
never even heard of it b4 .
MWC. held yearly during march/april. WP7 was unveil for the first time in WMC last year. *if im not mistaken*

looking forward to new devices/os.
monsh
post Jan 7 2011, 06:35 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

so i guess if we're lucky enough, we'll get wp8 instead ? tongue.gif
god i sometimes wish that multitasking comes to live .
seriously, sometimes its kinda annoying to resume apps .
Cdason
post Jan 7 2011, 09:17 PM

17 posts

yeah.. multitasking, custom ringtones, custom alarm, better tiling system/layout... these are some of the priorities.
TSPrevail
post Jan 8 2011, 02:48 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(Cdason @ Jan 7 2011, 03:43 PM)
So far nothing significant. To date, my phone hang 3 times, The worst was when I say a red, green, yellow sreen...
this is HTC problem
so far samsung devices really got no problem at all..
hanifw
post Jan 8 2011, 07:36 AM

389 posts

No multitasking then no WhatsApp Messenger, YM, Skype, etc~
monsh
post Jan 8 2011, 09:18 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

but 1 thing i realized bout this phone .
although it doesn't support multitasking and a few great apps are not available, but the way they implement the GUI on the phone and apps are great .

u can try the new Yahoo Messenger by ashterisk .
its great ^^,
hanifw
post Jan 8 2011, 05:30 PM

389 posts

i want messenger app that i do not need to open it on the screen to get notifications~

C'mon Microsoft, Multitasking!
yjackh
post Jan 8 2011, 05:42 PM

56 posts

agreed... microsoft is kinda well known for multitasking on the computer, how come they didn't develop on the phone aikz...
monsh
post Jan 8 2011, 05:46 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

microsoft is also well known for its shitty OS .
so lets just keep on praying one day we'll get that multitasking .
perhaps february update ? tongue.gif
TSPrevail
post Jan 8 2011, 06:31 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 8 2011, 05:46 PM)
microsoft is also well known for its shitty OS .
so lets just keep on praying one day we'll get that multitasking .
perhaps february update ? tongue.gif
got such thing??
since when?
btw google doing worse than microsoft

monsh
post Jan 8 2011, 07:43 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

yeap i hate android .
i tried DHD and seriously, i bloody hate it for it slowpoke-ness !
what's up with 5 times faster than eclair .
lets see how gingerbread doing after this .
even that one google claim to be 5 tmies faster than froyo .
if every update 5 times faster, y would ppl even need 1ghz processor phone !
aspirez
post Jan 8 2011, 09:42 PM

420 posts

Htc mozart owner here
Cdason
post Jan 8 2011, 11:05 PM

17 posts

I think Mozart is among the best WP7 phone... I notice the WP7 becomes slow after a long use.... Am i alone?
monsh
post Jan 8 2011, 11:49 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

how slow ?
i dont see any slowness in mine so far .
Cdason
post Jan 9 2011, 09:25 AM

17 posts

lets just say its slow like a lagging pc, but after restart.. its kay...
truffle1234
post Jan 9 2011, 01:08 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Cdason @ Jan 9 2011, 09:25 AM)
lets just say its slow like a lagging pc, but after restart.. its kay...
no such issues for me on my HD7....
monsh
post Jan 9 2011, 02:26 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

same here .
no issue on my hd7 .
TSPrevail
post Jan 9 2011, 02:44 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Cdason @ Jan 8 2011, 11:05 PM)
I think Mozart is among the best WP7 phone... I notice the WP7 becomes slow after a long use.... Am i alone?
nope none HTC be the best wp7
samsung crown for Wp7
this is why i dont want htc and rather to get it from overseas my both samsung
to be frank LG optimus 7 is even better than HTC wp7

Wp7 on HTC just wasted because of the microSD internal storage concept
i compare mine with HTC mozart , HD7 , Trophy all , all of the devices from HTC so slow..
others already using NAND yet HTC come out microSD as internal memory..
Thats why i will never buy any HTC anymore..
but malaysia really got not much choice for wp7 right now
is either lg or htc
thanks to MD microsoft malaysia so "smart" to chose HTC and LG as Wp7 malaysia partner smile.gif

Added on January 9, 2011, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 8 2011, 07:43 PM)
yeap i hate android .
i tried DHD and seriously, i bloody hate it for it slowpoke-ness !
what's up with 5 times faster than eclair .
lets see how gingerbread doing after this .
even that one google claim to be 5 tmies faster than froyo .
if every update 5 times faster, y would ppl even need 1ghz processor phone !
marketing gimmick
if not how to sell?
android is just windows 3.1 surface other than anther app launcher
nothing special about android
forever not a finished written mobile OS
all depends on third party
just like so yesterday 's windows 90's windows perhaps
first look at it , i was thinking is that colorful linux??
nothing else..
they hired alot of previous high profile CEO into google this is true
thats why they are doing quite good
example EX ceo of bank of china an etc.

This post has been edited by Prevail: Jan 9 2011, 02:56 PM
exglade
post Jan 9 2011, 03:59 PM

30 posts

LG and Samsung taste like weak plastic.
TSPrevail
post Jan 10 2011, 12:03 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(exglade @ Jan 9 2011, 03:59 PM)
FYI, samsung omnia 7 is metal body
temptation1314
post Jan 10 2011, 12:58 AM

2,287 posts

My phone till to date no hang no nothing wor. :S Mine is HTC 7 Mozart.
marauderz
post Jan 10 2011, 08:23 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(exglade @ Jan 9 2011, 03:59 PM)
So you actually ate those 2 phones then?

While the HTC might feel better on the outside, everyone of my HD7 owning friends can't help but groan when I show them the difference in load time between them and my LG.

ubeyou
post Jan 10 2011, 09:43 AM

DreamX
697 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 10 2011, 08:23 AM)
So you actually ate those 2 phones then?

While the HTC might feel better on the outside, everyone of my HD7 owning friends can't help but groan when I show them the difference in load time between them and my LG.
was the load time different was significant?
marauderz
post Jan 10 2011, 11:40 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Jan 10 2011, 09:43 AM)
was the load time different was significant?
QUITE significant in games.

Other small places you'll see it happening, is in the Facebook and Twitter apps. When you drag the scroll around. HD7 will jerk and lag when it's loading thumbnails. Optimus doesn't.
TSPrevail
post Jan 10 2011, 11:58 AM

199 posts

yup HD7 superb slow..
compare to LG and samsung

c010
post Jan 10 2011, 12:09 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Jan 10 2011, 11:58 AM)
yup HD7 superb slow..
compare to LG and samsung
yes agree. currently the fastest WP7 in the market are Omnia 7 and Lg Optimus 7. But in terms of screen, Omnia 7/Focus is definitely the winner.
TSPrevail
post Jan 10 2011, 12:59 PM

199 posts

omnia 7 GPS detection speed is SCARY
marauderz
post Jan 10 2011, 12:59 PM

3,390 posts

Remember, its just slow when it needs to load things, if a game doesn't read from disk, its actually ok
horray
post Jan 10 2011, 01:36 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Jan 10 2011, 12:59 PM)
omnia 7 GPS detection speed is SCARY
Scary because too fast or too slow? hmm.gif

I believe the difference in speed between devices has to do with the type of memory being used as well as construction of the device. In any case, all WP7 devices have improved leaps and bounds from the old WinMob days in terms of speed, stability and usabilty. No major complains so far. nod.gif If there is one, maybe the Apps on market place can be cheaper! brows.gif
dranzer16
post Jan 10 2011, 02:24 PM

does anyone hav some problem with the battery life of htc mozart?
i heard that the battery life of the phone is too short

and can i surf the internet while listening to zune?

these r the thing that i concern before i buy this htc XD~~hope u guys can help=D
c010
post Jan 10 2011, 02:32 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(dranzer16 @ Jan 10 2011, 02:24 PM)

these r the thing that i concern before i buy this htc XD~~hope u guys can help=D
not sure about HTC WP7, but omnia 7 with 3G turn on whole day, it can last me at least 1 1/2 or 2 days

1. Connected to Exchange
2. GMail
3. Miyowa MSN
4. normal voice and SMS usage
5. minor surfing
6. minor gaming
temptation1314
post Jan 10 2011, 02:58 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(dranzer16 @ Jan 10 2011, 02:24 PM)

I own it. If no surfing/normal usage like SMS / Calling can last for 2 days max.
If playing games and surfing - 1 day.

And yeah, you can listen to zune/radio while surfing.
exglade
post Jan 11 2011, 07:29 PM

30 posts

If I set my region to Malaysia, can I still download free applications from Marketplace?

As far as I know, we can't buy, right?
marauderz
post Jan 11 2011, 09:35 PM

3,390 posts

You can't set region to Malaysia, it is not in the list. Check FAQ in my sig
temptation1314
post Jan 11 2011, 09:51 PM

2,287 posts

Singapore is the nearest. I don't know about others, but I can purchase games/apps from the marketplace using my Credit card.
exglade
post Jan 12 2011, 08:20 AM

30 posts

sig? i didn't see it. O_O i will check my user panel later...

at first i tot WP7 is tied to my Live ID.

Edit: I just checked your FAQ. thx~ helpful enuf~ but i realise u did not update it, e.g the first question "Is Windows Phone released jn Malaysia yet " should be "released and available in DiGi, Celcom and Maxis".

This post has been edited by exglade: Jan 12 2011, 08:28 AM
ubeyou
post Jan 12 2011, 09:08 AM

DreamX
697 posts

Guy good news here, the update brings faster loading speed which is very significant.

This post has been edited by ubeyou: Jan 12 2011, 09:09 AM
temptation1314
post Jan 12 2011, 01:48 PM

2,287 posts

WOW, a lot difference there!
TSPrevail
post Jan 12 2011, 01:55 PM

199 posts

yup yup , loads of different coming soon
for those who havent grab yourself a Wp7 should consider it now ^^
my phone is full of apps which is so much fun!
monsh
post Jan 12 2011, 02:19 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

is it possible to find these paid apps from the internet and sideload them to the fon ?

cause i tried to find *.xap at 4shared got a few but i dunno if its compatible with fon or not .
TSPrevail
post Jan 12 2011, 02:28 PM

199 posts

the phone is unlocked or not , only can tell whether compatible or not
alot also not compatible due to no jailbreak
marauderz
post Jan 12 2011, 02:53 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(exglade @ Jan 12 2011, 08:20 AM)
sig? i didn't see it. O_O i will check my user panel later...

at first i tot WP7 is tied to my Live ID.

Edit: I just checked your FAQ. thx~ helpful enuf~ but i realise u did not update it, e.g the first question "Is Windows Phone released jn Malaysia yet " should be "released and available in DiGi, Celcom and Maxis".
I consider availability as non essential information mar. But ok, I shall update it later
temptation1314
post Jan 12 2011, 06:46 PM

2,287 posts

I don't really need that much apps to fill in my phone. Not really have the time to play all, Social apps are more important tho and most of them are free anyway.
reptileskingdom
post Jan 12 2011, 06:50 PM

18 posts

Hi everyone,

Can I ask some question? I had just bought a HTC 7 Mozart, as I already know it is running the Window Phone 7, I thought it is same platform with the Window Mobile 6.5 but actually not.

Here is my question:

Can I use Meta Trader 4 on this Window Phone 7 OS???

http://www.metaquotes.net/en/metatrader4

It stated it can run on all Windows Mobile OS but when I install it, it cant open the file. Anyone has experience on this?

Thank you
ticke
post Jan 12 2011, 07:54 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

WP7 is not part of winmo OS.
reptileskingdom
post Jan 13 2011, 10:28 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Jan 12 2011, 07:54 PM)
WP7 is not part of winmo OS.
oh really....so all software which run on window mobile confirm cant run on WP7?

isit any different between window mobile 6.5 with window mobile 6.5.3 profesional?
marauderz
post Jan 13 2011, 10:36 AM

3,390 posts

Yes all previous WM software WILL NOT run on WP7
reptileskingdom
post Jan 13 2011, 10:44 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 13 2011, 10:36 AM)
Yes all previous WM software WILL NOT run on WP7
isit any different between window mobile 6.5 with window mobile 6.5.3 profesional?
enCORe
post Jan 13 2011, 11:03 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

wm5, wm 6, wm6.5, wm 6.5.x, has similar architecture which mostly the same system

Wp7 is a whole new thing. Not winmo but Zune phone

QUOTE(reptileskingdom @ Jan 13 2011, 10:44 AM)
EeMee
post Jan 13 2011, 11:43 AM

14 posts

Hey how come the map cannot detect my location in Malaysia ? It states my location as in Dubai =.= Can anyone help ? Many thanks!
reptileskingdom
post Jan 13 2011, 01:05 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jan 13 2011, 11:03 AM)
wm5, wm 6, wm6.5, wm 6.5.x, has similar architecture which mostly the same system

Wp7 is a whole new thing. Not winmo but Zune phone
Oic, thanks alot for ur info...then i wanna change to HTC HD 2 dy. as Mozart is running WP7. Alot of software i cant use. mistake bought
enCORe
post Jan 13 2011, 05:46 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

What do i mean by mistakes ? wp7 good by other means why do u want back to winmo ?

HD2 good in both winmo and android world, but unfornately no WP7 rom release ...YET

edited LOL
what'ta drool.gif ... WP7 for HD2 release !!!

QUOTE(reptileskingdom @ Jan 13 2011, 01:05 PM)
Oic, thanks alot for ur info...then i wanna change to HTC HD 2 dy. as Mozart is running WP7. Alot of software i cant use. mistake bought
This post has been edited by enCORe: Jan 14 2011, 12:02 PM
blackjoker
post Jan 13 2011, 05:51 PM

158 posts

WP7 ported to HD2
http://pocketnow.com/windows-phone/windows...elease-imminent
TSPrevail
post Jan 13 2011, 08:24 PM

199 posts

but HD2 looks so weird
so many buttons

hanissyazwan
post Jan 14 2011, 02:25 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

i just bought hd 7 before this i use hd2

Questing is...Will I be able to use the Microsoft My Phone app to import contacts and such to the HD7?

i try but fail,,, so how can i copy my contact numbr to my new phone, ????????
fulat
post Jan 14 2011, 08:18 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Jan 14 2011, 02:25 AM)
i just bought hd 7 before this i use hd2

Questing is...Will I be able to use the Microsoft My Phone app to import contacts and such to the HD7?

i try but fail,,, so how can i copy my contact numbr to my new phone, ????????
u need a new live acc. outlook connector. I been working in my contacts for pass few weeks try to house keep it as neat as I can. finally after 3 times of reset I manage to work thing out.

I might be a pain for the first time. but once u done it, u will love it.

active sync ya contacts to outlook.
do some housekeep on all ya contact in outlook.
download outlook connector and login ya newly created live acc.
sync ya contact from outlook to new live acc.
create the newly create live account in phone.
sync ya phone with the newly create live acc and remove email sync.
add any primary email acc to ya phone and syn only emails.
add Facebook account and syn.
go to ppl setting and leave only display contact for ya newly create live acc.

by doing the above. u separated Facebook or any other social network contact with ya contact. left only ya phone contacts at people tab but still able to check all ya social network contact status.

so now ya contact will be only for contacts for phones. and u still enjoy getting latest updatefor everyone from ya social network.
temptation1314
post Jan 14 2011, 08:30 AM

2,287 posts

The People Tab is really some unique feature from WP7 to user like us who like to open social apps anytime
fulat
post Jan 14 2011, 08:43 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 14 2011, 08:30 AM)
The People Tab is really some unique feature from WP7 to user like us who like to open social apps anytime
yes, in handy certain way. but imagine 400+ Facebook contacts merged with 200+ phone contact is kinda too much to search for a contact for sms/call.

unless u pin out the most frequent call contact or else u need some time to locate it.
TSPrevail
post Jan 14 2011, 10:22 AM

199 posts

no matter how many contacts u have in FB and address book , there's always a search button , what you need to do is type their name and you will get contact you want
temptation1314
post Jan 14 2011, 10:30 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jan 14 2011, 08:43 AM)
yes, in handy certain way. but imagine 400+ Facebook contacts merged with 200+ phone contact is kinda too much to search for a contact for sms/call.

unless u pin out the most frequent call contact or else u need some time to locate it.
I thought there's a search function? I found that quite handy if you have that many contacts.
If it's really too much, just do a cleanup on ur MSN/Facebook profile. Just delete off those random people that you don't even know them. LOL
blackjoker
post Jan 14 2011, 11:05 AM

158 posts

there is an option to just sync FB into existing contacts.

i dont have problem syncing my phone with outlook, msn & fb. it automatically link those 3 contacts into 1 (for a specific user).
proevoguy
post Jan 14 2011, 03:28 PM

HD7 user here... smile.gif
hanissyazwan
post Jan 14 2011, 03:29 PM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jan 14 2011, 08:18 AM)
u need a new live acc. outlook connector. I been working in my contacts for pass few weeks try to house keep it as neat as I can. finally after 3 times of reset I manage to work thing out.

I might be a pain for the first time. but once u done it, u will love it.

do some housekeep on all ya contact in outlook.
download outlook connector and login ya newly created live acc.
sync ya contact from outlook to new live acc.
create the newly create live account in phone.
sync ya phone with the newly create live acc and remove email sync.
add any primary email acc to ya phone and syn only emails.
add Facebook account and syn.
go to ppl setting and leave only display contact for ya newly create live acc.

by doing the above. u separated Facebook or any other social network contact with ya contact. left only ya phone contacts at people tab but still able to check all ya social network contact status.
so now ya contact will be only for contacts for phones. and u still enjoy getting latest updatefor everyone from ya social network.
i cant understand first step, fyi i already sold out my hd2 and backup only in mycrosoft my phone web..
the reason i sold my ip4 is because i cant backup my old data into my iphone.
so then i just bought hd7 which is running window 7 .i think its able to run mycrosoft my fon software bcoz os it is from microsoft itself.

but yesterday . i cant install cab microsoft my phone..

so please if can write down so0me nice tutorial on how to download contact from microsoft my phone.
monsh
post Jan 14 2011, 06:14 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

guys, i have an email account for my university .
how do i add this up ?
from they way it look, it seems like the email used is outlook .
but idk how to configure it
fulat
post Jan 14 2011, 06:33 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 14 2011, 06:14 PM)
guys, i have an email account for my university .
how do i add this up ?
from they way it look, it seems like the email used is outlook .
but idk how to configure it
list down ya pop3 and SMTP. port as well. will guide u from here.
monsh
post Jan 14 2011, 10:28 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

where would i get those protocols dude ?
fulat
post Jan 14 2011, 10:34 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 14 2011, 10:28 PM)
where would i get those protocols dude ?
how you check ya email from desktop/laptop? those setting should be able to obtain from setting there.
monsh
post Jan 14 2011, 10:35 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

ok im from uniten .
i just go into uniten official website .
there under current student section
i just click check your mail
inside there i insert student\********* <-- my ID
and password

then enter d mail edi .
fulat
post Jan 14 2011, 10:41 PM

8,472 posts

can you check ya email out of ya uni?
monsh
post Jan 14 2011, 10:46 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

yeah .
im at my hometown and i can still access my uni mail
fulat
post Jan 14 2011, 10:56 PM

8,472 posts

pm me ya address to login ya webmail

hanifw
post Jan 14 2011, 11:03 PM

389 posts

Oh my my lg optimus 7 is having problem with Bing map locking gps location.

Bing map and Foursquare can't lock location, but ScanSearch works just fine.

Tried many solution on the Internet like clear History, etc but still could not solve it.

Anyone got any idea how to solve this problem?

yjackh
post Jan 15 2011, 12:40 AM

56 posts

Ha...i didn't know there is another uniten student own a htc hd7...lol
fulat
post Jan 15 2011, 08:32 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Jan 14 2011, 03:29 PM)
i cant understand first step, fyi i already sold out my hd2 and backup only in mycrosoft my phone web..
the reason i sold my ip4 is because i cant backup my old data into my iphone.
so then i just bought hd7 which is running window 7 .i think its able to run mycrosoft my fon software bcoz os it is from microsoft itself.

but yesterday . i cant install cab microsoft my phone..

so please if can write down so0me nice tutorial on how to download contact from microsoft my phone.
sorry dude.... i dont know any method u can retrieve those contact where u stored in my phone web. u might need to borrow/buy a wm6.* phone back and syn it back to your desktop/laptop and retrieve those contact in outlook form.
monsh
post Jan 15 2011, 10:54 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

QUOTE(yjackh @ Jan 15 2011, 12:40 AM)
Ha...i didn't know there is another uniten student own a htc hd7...lol
y not ?
android n ip4 user a lot at uniten .
wp7 is just similar in price and tech .
aspirez
post Jan 15 2011, 01:16 PM

420 posts

student nowdays very kaya one. Already using ip4 and android even htc hd7. Very good.
monsh
post Jan 15 2011, 01:28 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

ZzZzZz .
its normal la where got rich .
outside there student drive evo9, impreza la itu ini dat is rich .
use hp worth 2k+ is not rich its normal edi .
and there's package that let these students buy them phone cheaper wat .
marauderz
post Jan 15 2011, 01:32 PM

3,390 posts

Don't pay too much attention to aspires, he seems to come in once a week and post a whole bunch of one line responses. God knows why he even does that.
yjackh
post Jan 15 2011, 02:48 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 15 2011, 10:54 AM)
y not ?
android n ip4 user a lot at uniten .
wp7 is just similar in price and tech .
I thought uniten student would prefer iPhone like most of my friends do...what course are you doing?

Btw, any news about the updates? It's already mid of January...
marauderz
post Jan 15 2011, 02:58 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(yjackh @ Jan 15 2011, 02:48 PM)
I thought uniten student would prefer iPhone like most of my friends do...what course are you doing?

Btw, any news about the updates? It's already mid of January...
It'll come when it's ready, even after they actually announce it lord knows how long we have to wait before the hardware manufacturers OK the thing for distribution. It'll all come down to how well MS has planned the update process.
monsh
post Jan 15 2011, 08:33 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

@yjackh

im doing CS majoring in SN .
preference is an individual thing .
i dont like iPhone and android .
so i get this phone instead .

about the update, hopefully it will be here soon .
cause last time i heard there will be update in january, february and a major update on june .

dunno how true is that and when will it actually comes .
lets just hope microsoft do it quick and right this time
hanissyazwan
post Jan 17 2011, 03:16 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jan 15 2011, 08:32 AM)
sorry dude.... i dont know any method u can retrieve those contact where u stored in my phone web. u might need to borrow/buy a wm6.* phone back and syn it back to your desktop/laptop and retrieve those contact in outlook form.
the prob is..
i dont have hd2 anymore.. i just have hd 7 and microsoft my phone id register with my hotmail.

if cant its look like i have to key in back all my contact number which is 300++..
huh.. thats why i think i want to sale my hd 7.

anyway.. i want to ask 1more question.

can i sync mycrosoft my phone with android or apple ?? im planning to sale my hd7 and buy new phone who can sync with microsoft my phone.. but... i dont want old model
at least better then my previous phone..which is hd2
Cdason
post Jan 18 2011, 08:14 PM

17 posts

Anyone know what is the longest lasting battery life phone from HTC running the WP7?

pls share :-)
aspirez
post Jan 18 2011, 10:57 PM

420 posts

mine can last almost 2 says using htc7 mozart. but always standby with my usb charger.

Added on January 18, 2011, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 15 2011, 01:32 PM)
Don't pay too much attention to aspires, he seems to come in once a week and post a whole bunch of one line responses. God knows why he even does that.
ha ha u very funny.

This post has been edited by aspirez: Jan 18 2011, 10:58 PM
horray
post Jan 19 2011, 01:00 AM

496 posts

I use push mail on my HD7 and therefore I get max 1 day battery life. Always have to charge every night. This is with both Bluetooth and WiFi turned off during the day. I get more battery life compared to iPhone. No complains especially with today's smartphones.
marauderz
post Jan 19 2011, 01:03 AM

3,390 posts

I keep my phone always plugged in when I'm at my desk, and whenever possible. The disadvantages of using an always connected phone.
monsh
post Jan 19 2011, 12:18 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

with normal usage its still bearable .
but if play games, i think 1 hour will eat half the battery already .
aih
blackjoker
post Jan 19 2011, 06:42 PM

158 posts

mine experience on battery life.

3g: On
Wifi: once in awhile
Internet: All the time
Music: No
Games: Yes
Exchange: On
Hotmail: On

Working day
8am (fully charged)
8pm (half or more depending on usage)
12 midnight (maybe 25% remaining - no percentage shown on the screen. rough estimation)
2am (charge b4 sleep)

Weekend
can last up to 2days. i dont play games or surf the web. maybe on my Wifi. thats all.
monsh
post Jan 19 2011, 11:39 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

@blackjoker

what fon u use dude ?
with 3g on all the time could last 18 hours would be great already dude .
marauderz
post Jan 20 2011, 12:36 AM

3,390 posts

battery life can be dependant on signal strength. strong 3g signal means longer life. worse is when ur in an area which ur phone cant decide wheter 3g or GSM is better
lastlion
post Jan 20 2011, 12:15 PM

151 posts

Do register me... just bought LG optimus 7.

and already hv a question..when will marketplace be available in malaysia? coz when i'm trying to get into marketplace it says no yet available in this region.
evilpuppy
post Jan 20 2011, 12:49 PM

4,092 posts

another great work from Julien Schapman.

Windows Phone Device Manager

Advanced Configuration Tool for Windows Phone 7 Beta

This first version is compatbile with HTC devices only. sweat.gif

Experienced users can manually test new registry tweaks with Advanced Config.

To Do:
Full device compatibility
Ability to remove or modify existing accent colors
Advanced theme customization
Customization of system sounds
Multilanguage support
A lot more tweaks!

Registry Editor for Windows Phone 7 Beta Testing

Quick settings for Windows Phone 7

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Jan 20 2011, 12:53 PM
zildj
post Jan 21 2011, 07:30 AM

244 posts

wow.. optimus 7 cannot work ar?
exglade
post Jan 21 2011, 10:41 AM

30 posts

Gah! I want to use those app but jailbreaking is problematic... in addition, Microsoft going to disable the Chevron jailbreak in January update.

wait... When even is the January Update coming out!?
marauderz
post Jan 21 2011, 11:40 AM

3,390 posts

MS only mentioned early this year for the update. Everyone else is saying January update solely based on the fact that a page containing information about the update was titled januaryupdate.aspx
blackjoker
post Jan 21 2011, 01:29 PM

158 posts

@monsh

i use HD7. i dont get many mails on weekend. i remember that i fully charge my phone on saturday (10am) morning. did some surfing via web & auto-download emails. i didn't charge until monday morning when my battery went low. i have to shop for a spare charger somewhere around my office during lunch time.

when i got my phone from maxis (1.5GB package), i try to limit the usage (1st month) to see what is my download like. i use my home's wifi when i'm at home. when my first month maxis bill came, i only used up 200MB. right now, i dont bother switching on my wifi unless i download apps.
monsh
post Jan 22 2011, 03:30 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

when is d windows phoen device manager will be released ?
marauderz
post Jan 22 2011, 06:41 PM

3,390 posts

What do u mean by device manager? U mean the program tobsync and stuff? Errr.. Its the Zune app, that's it already
monsh
post Jan 22 2011, 07:01 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

nope .
up there by Julien Schapmen .
when will it be released ?
evilpuppy
post Jan 22 2011, 07:26 PM

4,092 posts

the Windows Phone Device Manager release delayed until MS update.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Jan 22 2011, 07:36 PM
monsh
post Jan 22 2011, 07:43 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

hey guys .
any of u got tracked down by MS ?
i had to uninstall touchexplorer n advanced config thing .
even the quick setting is now unable to use already .
evilpuppy
post Jan 22 2011, 08:23 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 22 2011, 07:43 PM)
hey guys .
any of u got tracked down by MS ?
i had to uninstall touchexplorer n advanced config thing .
even the quick setting is now unable to use already .
try unlock your HD7 using the Chevron tools.

monsh
post Jan 22 2011, 08:25 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

i unlocked .
i installed all those new sideload apps .
then try use like 1 hour .
after that, automatically microsoft retrench the apps .
it says something about uninstalling it .
no option but to uninstall .
evilpuppy
post Jan 22 2011, 08:35 PM

4,092 posts

does your data connection is on?? try off the data connection , disabling all the phone update from microsoft. remove all the sideloaded apps or tools and reload it back.

monsh
post Jan 22 2011, 10:17 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

will try that later .
reload everything .
right now gotta head out to chill out ^^,
thanks for the great update puppy love !
lastlion
post Jan 25 2011, 05:06 PM

151 posts

Hi all...is all WP7 phone 3G & MMS setting are the same. if so, anyone knows how to set it up for celcom... especially the MMS.

well...for 3G i've already got it by adding "celcom3g" at "add APN".
ubeyou
post Jan 27 2011, 02:20 AM

DreamX
697 posts

new HD7 user here, can i know where to buy cases and screen protector for it? Thanks!
fulat
post Jan 27 2011, 03:06 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Jan 25 2011, 05:06 PM)
Hi all...is all WP7 phone 3G & MMS setting are the same. if so, anyone knows how to set it up for celcom... especially the MMS.

well...for 3G i've already got it by adding "celcom3g" at "add APN".
for HTC and Samsung. you dont need to add APN manually.

for HTC device. you can always download their OEM apps called "Connection Setup" and configure your Data connection/MMS setting from there.to get it downloaded... please ensure your accept cookie is enable at IE setting

for samsung, i am sure an OEM app similar like HTC Connection setup is released last 2 months having the almost similar funtions.

for LG, its a bit complecated. :-p

exglade
post Jan 27 2011, 07:08 PM

30 posts

You know what?

This
Windows Phone 7 Reaches 1.5Million Sold

Should be
Windows Phone 7 Reaches 2 Millions Sales

lastlion
post Jan 28 2011, 08:07 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jan 27 2011, 03:06 PM)
for HTC and Samsung. you dont need to add APN manually.

for HTC device. you can always download their OEM apps called "Connection Setup" and configure your Data connection/MMS setting from there.to get it downloaded... please ensure your accept cookie is enable at IE setting

for samsung, i am sure an OEM app similar like HTC Connection setup is released last 2 months having the almost similar funtions.

for LG, its a bit complecated. :-p
oouu..ok thanx. LG hv this apps called Network setup. But Malaysia is still not in the Supported country list. Though Singapore is already there. Maybe when Malaysia is within the Supported list we could use the mms. Hopefully~~ hmm.gif

And btw, just for info (if its not already informed).. WP7 user cant use the celcom *118# service rite. but if your wanted to just buy broadband for a week or a day. you could send sms to celcom. by typing "BROADBAND DAY" or "BROADBAND WEEK" and send it to "28882". Well, this is what the celcom technical person told me. icon_rolleyes.gif

in yellow is a wrong info...
you actually hv to type "Broadband" and send it to 28882;
Then choose either "Broadband Daily" or "Broadband Weekly";
Then type "Broadband Yes" for confirmation;
Then They'ii send you sms about the purchase and your ending date.

sorry for the ealier wrong info..

This post has been edited by lastlion: Feb 3 2011, 07:07 AM
hanifw
post Jan 28 2011, 10:26 AM

389 posts

yep, can't use #118. how about to check current Bill?
lastlion
post Jan 28 2011, 11:49 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Jan 28 2011, 10:26 AM)
yep, can't use #118. how about to check current Bill?
well about billing i think you could sms "BOD" to 22200....but~~ do check this topic.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1172551

I think better call 1111 and ask for billing if you hv time.

p.s: You'll be charge rm 0.15 per sent sms.

This post has been edited by lastlion: Jan 28 2011, 11:51 AM
xiaojie
post Jan 28 2011, 12:40 PM

34 posts

Hey guys

I can't watch the videos (youtube) ppl uploaded at fb - @ People.

says i need abode flash, but i can't download it through the site >.<

icon_question.gif

exglade
post Jan 29 2011, 01:05 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(xiaojie @ Jan 28 2011, 12:40 PM)
Hey guys

I can't watch the videos (youtube) ppl uploaded at fb - @ People.

says i need abode flash, but i can't download it through the site >.<

icon_question.gif
Get the YouTube app (Not the one by HTC) in order to watch YouTube video. Adobe might develop Flash Player 10.1 for Windows Phone 7. smile.gif
ubeyou
post Jan 29 2011, 10:49 AM

DreamX
697 posts

The update coming real soon as the support page was updated!
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2484484
xiaojie
post Jan 29 2011, 02:51 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(exglade @ Jan 29 2011, 01:05 AM)
Get the YouTube app (Not the one by HTC) in order to watch YouTube video. Adobe might develop Flash Player 10.1 for Windows Phone 7. smile.gif
great.. looking forward to it! smile.gif
monsh
post Jan 29 2011, 03:25 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

yeay ! its gonna come soon !
truffle1234
post Jan 29 2011, 03:26 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Jan 27 2011, 02:20 AM)
new HD7 user here, can i know where to buy cases and screen protector for it? Thanks!
i boughht from Low, very good, hard case very slim, and a silicon case, also a matt screen protactor as well... you will not regret it...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry34017239

evilpuppy
post Jan 29 2011, 03:53 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(truffle1234 @ Jan 29 2011, 03:26 PM)
i boughht from Low, very good, hard case very slim, and a silicon case, also a matt screen protactor as well... you will not regret it...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry34017239
yup i bought from him too, last few week i drop my HD7 while i get off the car luckily got this epik cases. sweat.gif sweat.gif
fulat
post Jan 29 2011, 04:12 PM

8,472 posts

there's this sore at digital mall ground floor having big big sign on all item 25% discount for all branded case.

i bought 2 rubber case for RM70 from capsade original. grey or white semi transparent.

maybe u wanna check it out fast... stock left not much
lastlion
post Jan 29 2011, 09:16 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jan 29 2011, 04:12 PM)
there's this sore at digital mall ground floor having big big sign on all item 25% discount for all branded case.

i bought 2 rubber case for RM70 from capsade original. grey or white semi transparent.

maybe u wanna check it out fast... stock left not much
The sale is until when? might go there tomorrow.
monsh
post Jan 29 2011, 09:40 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

@fulat
can u show pic of ur cases ?
and also attached with phone .
wanna see how it looks like .
if its worth it will shoot there to grab 1-2 units tongue.gif
fulat
post Jan 29 2011, 10:01 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 29 2011, 09:40 PM)
@fulat
can u show pic of ur cases ?
and also attached with phone .
wanna see how it looks like .
if its worth it will shoot there to grab 1-2 units  tongue.gif

its like low's selling. but the capsade one is a better version. and i always have the problem of pressing the on/off button at low's version.

the capsade one as usual have a capsade red logo at the back.. and the material is semi transparent rubber so after u put on also u can see the HTC logo and windows phone 7 words are still be viewable.

sorry i cant post the photos up as i dont have my DSLR with me.

go check it out. stock are really limited

This post has been edited by fulat: Jan 29 2011, 10:05 PM
monsh
post Jan 30 2011, 02:57 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

>.<"
im looking for matte black casing .
is it available ?
d one im having right now is glossy black .
i prefer matte color .
F_F@PANG
post Jan 30 2011, 05:26 AM

215 posts

Who are facing some problem with me, pls help.... I have installed numerous applications and games and all have installed with relative ease. However, when I try to install the Assassin's Creed game, it begins to install, after it was complete install… I try to find out the game at x-box live but unable to find it out than I try to re-install and such massage come out *attention required. Tap here.* When I tap on it, it says I must connect to a Wi-Fi network or connect my phone to a PC to complete the download.

Here's the problem, I started the download from the app store on my Zune so therefore it was plugged into my computer when I tried to install it. Now when I plug it back into my PC, I try to hit the purchase button the app again and it simply says 'already installed ' and I see no obvious option given to 'reinstall' or 'check installation progress' on the Zune software on the computer.

The installation has also not progressed when I have simply tried to retry while on Wi-Fi, it says pending, then stops and gives the same message.

Any suggestions? Thank you

marauderz
post Jan 30 2011, 11:57 AM

3,390 posts

So, its in ur list of downloads right? Tap and hold you can see menu with retry or remove right? Remove and try again with WiFi on.

The Zune desktop application is currently unable to redownload previously purchased items
F_F@PANG
post Jan 30 2011, 04:53 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 30 2011, 11:57 AM)
So, its in ur list of downloads right? Tap and hold you can see menu with retry or remove right? Remove and try again with WiFi on.

The Zune desktop application is currently unable to redownload previously  purchased items
but too bad, i try so many time.... still the same, phone show already download but unable find it out at collection to either deleted or uninstall...
marauderz
post Jan 30 2011, 09:26 PM

3,390 posts

When you say phone show already downloaded, means in marketplace on the phone when you try to download it, it says "You have already downloaded this program before, download again?" Then you should say yes.
F_F@PANG
post Jan 31 2011, 12:52 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 30 2011, 09:26 PM)
When you say phone show already downloaded, means in marketplace on the phone when you try to download it, it says "You have already downloaded this program before, download again?" Then you should say yes.
hi marauderz,

Really dun know how to explain on this error... The game (example UNO HD ) I was download via 3g data connection, after it finish download and install, I try to located it at games collection but not able find it out.

Than I try connect my hd7 market place via zune and try to reinstall it again, but the zune say I had already got it and not allow me to install again... but the main problem is I still no able to find the game app out in any where... so not able to delete it or uninstall it... hope really get some advice from u all..

marauderz
post Jan 31 2011, 07:58 AM

3,390 posts

As I mentioned, do not use the Zune application to download it. The Zune app cannot redownload things which you have previously purchased before.

Therefore you have to do this from your phone through wifi
ubeyou
post Jan 31 2011, 10:26 AM

DreamX
697 posts

QUOTE(F_F@PANG @ Jan 31 2011, 12:52 AM)
hi marauderz,

Really dun know how to explain on this error... The game (example UNO HD ) I was download via 3g data connection, after it finish download and install, I try to located it at games collection but not able find it out.

Than I try connect my hd7 market place via zune and try to reinstall it again, but the zune say I had already got it and not allow me to install again... but the main problem is I still no able to find the game app out in any where... so not able to delete it or uninstall it... hope really get some advice from u all..

Is it a free app? if it's, you can jailbreak ur phone and install it via 3rd party tool.

Anyway, any idea how to register urself as a window phone developer? I can't get thru the geotrust.
marauderz
post Jan 31 2011, 10:31 AM

3,390 posts

Malaysia is not a supported country yet, you'll have to get a Singapore company or something for registration.

Added on January 31, 2011, 10:43 amThere's going to be a WP7 developer event in Microsoft Malaysia soon, so if you're interested you might want to check it out.
http://www.microsoft.com/malaysia/events/innovationday/

This post has been edited by marauderz: Jan 31 2011, 10:43 AM
brucesss
post Feb 1 2011, 08:17 AM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

hey guys i just got bored with my desire hd... just asking is wp7 has alot off apps yet... esp whats app??? coz i tout of changing to that
n when would be the next official update would be
marauderz
post Feb 1 2011, 10:38 AM

3,390 posts

whatsapp is not availble for wp7 yet.
TSPrevail
post Feb 1 2011, 11:22 AM

199 posts

Hey guys, been a while since i away from the thread, hows everyone? The updates confirmed releasing february 7, stay tuned!

Added on February 1, 2011, 11:22 amUntil now i still not using any case for my phone

This post has been edited by Prevail: Feb 1 2011, 11:22 AM
marauderz
post Feb 1 2011, 12:35 PM

3,390 posts

Still no official date about the update, though Feb sounds good
ElmI
post Feb 1 2011, 11:14 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 31 2011, 10:31 AM)

There's going to be a WP7 developer event in Microsoft Malaysia soon, so if you're interested you might want to check it out.
http://www.microsoft.com/malaysia/events/innovationday/
Thanks for the info dude! biggrin.gif
jason_tee
post Feb 2 2011, 02:18 AM

133 posts

Just got my HTC Mozart from Digi today, been playing around, do notice the difference between windows mobile/blackberry with wp7, somehow it is nice, hopefully the update release soon and unblock all those restrictions.
monsh
post Feb 2 2011, 02:21 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

actually lots of developers already found way around the OS to implements stuffs .
some even questioned microsoft for not doing stuffs .
like tethering, hidden wifi stuffs and such .

anyway, heard that its possible that microsoft wont implement multitask .
but another way to encounter this is for super fast load of apps .
so it'll look like multitask but with less usage of RAM .

im still hoping for multitask actually cause sometimes i'd like to do multiple stuffs at d same time .
shauqimao
post Feb 2 2011, 04:22 PM

183 posts

hye guys, do u know how to mod our WP7?

btw, i'm using HD7...(add me) smile.gif
hanifw
post Feb 2 2011, 04:26 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 2 2011, 02:21 AM)
actually lots of developers already found way around the OS to implements stuffs .
some even questioned microsoft for not doing stuffs .
like tethering, hidden wifi stuffs and such .

anyway, heard that its possible that microsoft wont implement multitask .
but another way to encounter this is for super fast load of apps .
so it'll look like multitask but with less usage of RAM .

im still hoping for multitask actually cause sometimes i'd like to do multiple stuffs at d same time .
If no multitasking, Messenger apps like YM, Whats App, Live Messenger are No Fun coz have to open them up all the time instead of them running on the background~
monsh
post Feb 2 2011, 05:22 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

its just what i heard .
the policy is like that for now before migrating to multitasking OS .
actually implying multitasking is not that hard, its the policy that always concerns the OS development .
exglade
post Feb 3 2011, 03:17 PM

30 posts

Rumor says

Windows Phone 7 'NoDo' update release on February 7th.

Blunt
post Feb 3 2011, 11:21 PM

90 posts

Yeah i dont buy that date... I'm betting it more towards 14th or end of february.

This post has been edited by Blunt: Feb 3 2011, 11:21 PM
kanmax92
post Feb 4 2011, 04:33 PM

LG Optimus 7 user xD and I'm loving every moment of using my Windows Phone 7 WAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAK
monsh
post Feb 4 2011, 04:37 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

great !
another fellow wp7 user ^^,
enjoy man !
do follow up development on wp7 on xda-developer and mobilism for more info .
rzr | erza'
post Feb 5 2011, 02:09 PM

28 posts

<-- new lg optimus 7 owner...sad cause cant find any case for the phone...im being super careful wif it in the mean time =/
saiyuki1989
post Feb 5 2011, 10:06 PM

HTC 7 Mozart here!!! smile.gif Happy Chinese new year!!
lastlion
post Feb 5 2011, 10:16 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(rzr | erza' @ Feb 5 2011, 02:09 PM)
<-- new lg optimus 7 owner...sad cause cant find any case for the phone...im being super careful wif it in the mean time =/
yup..the same here..cant find any case for it. but you could buy the zagg invincible shield or something equal to it for better protection. But the elegant steely feel will be gone. hehe. Then again...better protect then nothing.
jason_tee
post Feb 5 2011, 10:25 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Feb 5 2011, 10:16 PM)
yup..the same here..cant find any case for it. but you could buy the zagg invincible shield or something equal to it for better protection. But the elegant steely feel will  be gone. hehe. Then again...better protect then nothing.
For me I prefer the feel of the phone itself. Like I'm using HTC Mozart, the original casing feel so much better so I just get a screen protector only.
nwilsong
post Feb 6 2011, 01:26 AM

23 posts

PUT ME IN HD7 LIST PLEASE.. THX
monsh
post Feb 6 2011, 03:32 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

well, i also love my phone without any case .
but thinking it cost me 2k+ , i wont even bother to put some protection on it ^^,

sad thing is better phone, more delicate .
aih technology .
xcen
post Feb 6 2011, 10:54 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Does HD2 wp7 user count? biggrin.gif
truffle1234
post Feb 6 2011, 12:47 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 6 2011, 03:32 AM)
well, i also love my phone without any case .
but thinking it cost me 2k+ , i wont even bother to put some protection on it ^^,

sad thing is better phone, more delicate .
aih technology .
i always use phone with out case and my phone will drop and chip here and there... when i got the HD7 i liked it as it is slim and nice but it slippery so i got 2 cases from LOW, one hardcase which is very slim and rubberized so my phone do not slip out of my hand when i am juggeling with it... and i also got the silicon case which is bulky so i only use it when i want my phone to look fat...

my suggestion is the one piece hard case i got....
Blunt
post Feb 6 2011, 01:53 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Feb 5 2011, 10:16 PM)
yup..the same here..cant find any case for it. but you could buy the zagg invincible shield or something equal to it for better protection. But the elegant steely feel will  be gone. hehe. Then again...better protect then nothing.
I got an extra optimus case. This one is made from hard silicone, i prefer the softer one.
Anybody wants more? I'm doing a bulk order from HK for my own personal use, but i dont mind sneaking in an extra 2-3 case for fellow optimus user smile.gif

This post has been edited by Blunt: Feb 6 2011, 01:55 PM

rzr | erza'
post Feb 6 2011, 06:39 PM

28 posts

hurm not a big fan of silicone case =( looking for the likes of metal or aluminium case for the phone @@

still hoping =x
monsh
post Feb 6 2011, 06:46 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

@truffle1234

can show pic of the hard case ? the slim one

@xcen

ahaha idk man .
but hd2 such a great fon .
many platform already implemented on hd2 .
and they all works well .
great phone i'd say .
ubeyou
post Feb 6 2011, 08:44 PM

DreamX
697 posts

I tested with the C&P feature. it's a good add on but you can't paste twice. once u pasted, then the thing is gone, u have to copy again and paste it.
monsh
post Feb 6 2011, 10:15 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

@ubeyou

u tested ?
where did u get the update thingy ?
ubeyou
post Feb 6 2011, 10:20 PM

DreamX
697 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=942656

u can test it by using unlocked emulator.
monsh
post Feb 8 2011, 06:26 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

well, since u tested it, is it possible to copy contact and paste ?
kind of like sending contact number .

or just copy a number/email from people to paste it to msg or email or such .
neo_sharky
post Feb 8 2011, 09:26 AM

1,725 posts

hello guys. just wanna ask something regarding the marketplace. is there any options to buy and download the apps rather than using a credit card?
ubeyou
post Feb 8 2011, 10:09 AM

DreamX
697 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 8 2011, 06:26 AM)
well, since u tested it, is it possible to copy contact and paste ?
kind of like sending contact number .

or just copy a number/email from people to paste it to msg or email or such .
press and hold the number.

then press the paste icon

jason_tee
post Feb 8 2011, 10:13 AM

133 posts

This c&p add-on can install or only on emulator? On the go now just browse through the thread only. Thanks.
marauderz
post Feb 8 2011, 10:39 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Feb 8 2011, 09:26 AM)
hello guys. just wanna ask something regarding the marketplace. is there any options to buy and download the apps rather than using a credit card?
For now, nope. Can only use CC to buy stuff. Add to the problem that not all Malaysian CCs can be added to the US or SG accounts so there's a little problem there.
neo_sharky
post Feb 8 2011, 10:49 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Feb 8 2011, 11:39 AM)
For now, nope. Can only use CC to buy stuff. Add to the problem that not all Malaysian CCs can be added to the US or SG accounts so there's a little problem there.
hopefully there's solution to it by introducing itunes-like gift card smile.gif
marauderz
post Feb 8 2011, 10:59 AM

3,390 posts

Not for now.
monsh
post Feb 8 2011, 10:19 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

@ubeyou

no man .
i mean from people section copy the contact number or email or something to paste somewhere else .
not number in messaging .
ubeyou
post Feb 8 2011, 10:57 PM

DreamX
697 posts

ops sorry tongue.gif

Yes you can do that.

This post has been edited by ubeyou: Feb 8 2011, 10:57 PM
monsh
post Feb 9 2011, 12:15 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

nice !
i had hard time forwarding numbers n such without business card feature .
this will definitely help .
great one !
exglade
post Feb 9 2011, 01:01 AM

30 posts

Where to find SCREEN PROTECTOR for HTC 7 MOZART?
monsh
post Feb 9 2011, 01:25 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

Have u tried lurks around garage sales man ? Im sure got sell wan
exglade
post Feb 9 2011, 02:04 AM

30 posts

:/ Sorry. I seldom use lowyat forum. I usually go to outlet and buy them myself.

I will try checking it out.
truffle1234
post Feb 9 2011, 10:05 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(exglade @ Feb 9 2011, 01:01 AM)
Where to find SCREEN PROTECTOR for HTC 7 MOZART?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=34017239

try this thread.... they have lots of cases..
khairulanuar
post Feb 9 2011, 10:10 AM

47 posts

actually how much it cost for the Screen protector? smile.gif
monsh
post Feb 9 2011, 10:19 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

normal RM7
matte RM10 .
but i suck at installing them so go to store and pay RM15 for matte T_T
nwilsong
post Feb 9 2011, 06:23 PM

23 posts

IS THERE ANY APP THAT CAN LET ME BLOCK SOME NUMBER TO CALL ME?
exglade
post Feb 10 2011, 02:05 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(truffle1234 @ Feb 9 2011, 10:05 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=34017239
try this thread.... they have lots of cases..
i can't click the link

This post has been edited by exglade: Feb 10 2011, 02:05 AM
ubeyou
post Feb 10 2011, 10:30 AM

DreamX
697 posts

For the copy and paste feature, u can paste things multiple times by swipping to the left on that little bar just above the keyboard.

aminar
post Feb 10 2011, 08:16 PM

517 posts

HTC 7 Mozart owner here. And I don't know a thing about wp7. Can somebody help me? Message would be nice.

exglade
post Feb 10 2011, 10:51 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(aminar @ Feb 10 2011, 08:16 PM)
HTC 7 Mozart owner here. And I don't know a thing about wp7. Can somebody help me? Message would be nice.
Just play around a few day. You will see the light!
jason_tee
post Feb 10 2011, 11:09 PM

133 posts

Anyone know any group chat room app so that we can setup like a chat room so we all can chat inside with our wp7. Something like BlackBerry messenger.
Angel_Mi2K
post Feb 11 2011, 10:54 AM

58 posts

Any 1 know how to play RMVB files with WM7?? >.<"

marauderz
post Feb 11 2011, 12:46 PM

3,390 posts

U can't, u will have to use a converter to do it.
thurtin
post Feb 11 2011, 04:04 PM

277 posts

Nokia N8 with WP7, anyone? tongue.gif

http://conversations.nokia.com/2011/02/11/...lmer-microsoft/
xcen
post Feb 11 2011, 07:20 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Microsoft really needs to up their game by developing a better Bing app and Messenger app. They don't even have an official Messenger app. shakehead.gif

And most importantly, BRING LIVE SERVICES TO MALAYSIA! How can they release a phone here, expect us to pay a price premium, and yet we can't enjoy the full benefit of the phone?
bigboysid
post Feb 12 2011, 03:02 PM

18 posts

what's the benefit of the Live Services ?
download songs for free ?

monsh
post Feb 12 2011, 08:41 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

credit card usage and such for us to buy the apps or stuffs like that .
some things they only release to certain region .
not all region same .
so its quite a turn down actually .
JasonHD7
post Feb 12 2011, 10:00 PM

HD7 user here smile.gif
monsh
post Feb 13 2011, 12:22 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

Wats up with d name ? Haha
wktan90
post Feb 15 2011, 03:07 PM

385 posts

htc mozart.. just got it yesterday from maxis =)
im new here and do not know what can do with it T.T
any guide here?
evilpuppy
post Feb 15 2011, 04:31 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(wktan90 @ Feb 15 2011, 03:07 PM)
htc mozart.. just got it yesterday from maxis =)
im new here and do not know what can do with it T.T
any guide here?
well,

1. Transfering all your earlier contact to your WP7.
2. Create a live ID so you can have complete usage on WP7.

may also read this >> http://www.marauderzstuff.com/PermaLink,gu...0f07343ea0.aspx

wktan90
post Feb 15 2011, 04:55 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Feb 15 2011, 04:31 PM)
well,

1. Transfering all your earlier contact to your WP7.
2. Create a live ID so you can have complete usage on WP7.

may also read this >> http://www.marauderzstuff.com/PermaLink,gu...0f07343ea0.aspx
hey evilpuppy thanks for the guide =)
let me try with that phone again 1st

Added on February 15, 2011, 9:23 pmhow to download apps from the marketplace? how come all fail? T.T
any help?

This post has been edited by wktan90: Feb 15 2011, 09:23 PM
monsh
post Feb 15 2011, 10:13 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

u download through fon or zune ?
normally fail when the connection is not strong enough or should i say fast enough .
marauderz
post Feb 16 2011, 12:17 AM

3,390 posts

Large games must be downloaded when connected to PC or through WiFI. I think the cap is 15MB
monsh
post Feb 16 2011, 11:38 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

multitasking coming to wp7 OS later this year !
saw the thread in official HD7 facebook .
marauderz
post Feb 16 2011, 01:45 PM

3,390 posts

Well, stop dreaming about the second update when we haven't even gone through the first one properly yet

monsh
post Feb 16 2011, 06:35 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

yea .
that's the latest discussion and said that the march update will come with some of the features .
no final words yet .
not even the update that should be out by jan/feb .
aih
TSPrevail
post Feb 20 2011, 02:50 PM

199 posts

dont worry the updates is on the way included windows live messenger
^^

monsh
post Feb 20 2011, 03:40 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

a real official MSN ?
Finally !
aRRrgghh
post Feb 20 2011, 04:14 PM

305 posts

From reliable sources, there will be 2 major update - end Feb and early March. This include the 'copy-paste' function.
xiaojie
post Feb 20 2011, 04:15 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Feb 20 2011, 02:50 PM)
dont worry the updates is on the way included windows live messenger
^^
notworthy.gif
waiting waiting waiting..

horray
post Feb 20 2011, 04:17 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(aRRrgghh @ Feb 20 2011, 04:14 PM)
From reliable sources, there will be 2 major update - end Feb and early March. This include the 'copy-paste' function.
Reliable sources? Sure or not?
aRRrgghh
post Feb 20 2011, 04:23 PM

305 posts

Let's wait and see together. It has been too long for them fixing up the update mad.gif

QUOTE(horray @ Feb 20 2011, 04:17 PM)
Reliable sources? Sure or not?
monsh
post Feb 20 2011, 04:29 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

the waiting must end by march !
g5sim
post Feb 20 2011, 09:35 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(aRRrgghh @ Feb 20 2011, 04:23 PM)
Let's wait and see together. It has been too long for them fixing up the update  mad.gif
minor update to be released in March and a MAJOR one during Aug - Oct period in time for new launching of WP7 for the holidays. Major update details have already been provided - IE9 mobile which MS claimed will kick other internet browser axxes bring "true internet browsing experience" to mobile devices. Also included in the update will be true 3rd party application multitasking.

I also (personaly) expect MS will announce that the major update will allow WP7 to be used on lower spec mobile devices thus bringing the price point of WP7 down allowing WP7 to better compete with Android but yet not fragmented like Android. I have lost count of how many versions of Android have been launched at this point of time,Frozen Yogurt, Ice cream, Gingerbread Cendol .. etc ...
hagiri_11
post Feb 21 2011, 03:06 PM

128 posts

Hi guys...

Considering to get the Mozart 7. I think that the phone and OS looks good and responsive.

But, after reading around, I seem to see quite a bit of issues, mainly two items which to me is important:

1. Problems in connecting to WiFi networks, as WP7 doesn't allow changing the IP address, etc.
2. Problems with Marketplace

Concerning the above I have a few questions:

a. Is there a workaround for question 1? My home network uses mac filtering, specific gateways, etc.
b. Does the workaround for Marketplace (using Singapore address) causes any kind of problems when using the phone in Malaysia?
c. Is the Marketplace the only way to download WP7 apps?

Sorry if my questions sound a bit noobish, cause I'm not used to this stuff (mobile phone tweaking, etc.) .
blackjoker
post Feb 21 2011, 11:59 PM

158 posts

after using WP7 for 2 months, i still havent meet anyone using WP7. everywhere i go it is either iPhone & BB. ocassionally android. i only met 1 guy who use WP7..which is on the day i purchase my phone. LOL
fulat
post Feb 22 2011, 07:24 AM

8,472 posts

update is available. kindly connect to ya device to zune and check for update. should be 7008 rather than 7004
jason_tee
post Feb 22 2011, 08:18 AM

133 posts

anything new for the update? is it the one that announced by Microsoft?
horray
post Feb 22 2011, 08:43 AM

496 posts

Sadly, this is not THE update we've been waiting for accordingly to this article. More like a test update before THE update. This one really "potong stim"! rclxub.gif

Why does Microsoft need a trial run?

The first thing to understand is that this update should be thought of as a test run - the update is upgrading the software on the phone that handles the software update. This update does not have copy and paste, or any other bug fixes that Microsoft is commenting on.
This post has been edited by horray: Feb 22 2011, 08:44 AM
jason_tee
post Feb 22 2011, 09:08 AM

133 posts

A test run before an official one can be release, I guess they don't want user to complain the update doesn't works well so they do a test run first.
temptation1314
post Feb 22 2011, 09:15 AM

2,287 posts

If you learn programming before, you should know that no one will straight away do a final release. A trial run isn't necessary but if they decided to, then it's their choice. No harm done anyway. For one, I do not want them to release some updates with bugs that's going to spoil your phone...
monsh
post Feb 22 2011, 09:48 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

its some sort of prototyping project man .
they'll keep releasing updates until the point we as the user satisfied with the features .
its common in big market which has high risk involved like this multi billion business .
so its a no biggie .
u can say its like an official release already ^^,
lastlion
post Feb 22 2011, 09:57 AM

151 posts

hurm..why did'nt my phone tell me there an update? (using LGE900). now at office and did'nt bring the cable. will hv to wait till tonite then.
fulat
post Feb 22 2011, 10:57 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(lastlion @ Feb 22 2011, 09:57 AM)
hurm..why did'nt my phone tell me there an update? (using LGE900). now at office and did'nt bring the cable. will hv to wait till tonite then.
u must connect to Zune to get the update msg
SikAsylum
post Feb 22 2011, 12:19 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Feb 22 2011, 10:57 AM)
u must connect to Zune to get the update msg
i didnt connect to zune for d update msg.it jus came out on my screen. sadly i failed to read it through since i was typing my sms. but it was an update notification alrite.
marauderz
post Feb 22 2011, 12:30 PM

3,390 posts

Think they must be rolling out one by one, my singtel branded LG also no notification yet. But I think the htcs are getting it already ?
horray
post Feb 22 2011, 12:32 PM

496 posts

I got the notification on my HD7 this morning when I plugged it into my PC. Zune also alerted on this update. But anyway, I will only update tonite.
jason_tee
post Feb 22 2011, 12:33 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(SikAsylum @ Feb 22 2011, 12:19 PM)
i didnt connect to zune for d update msg.it jus came out on my screen. sadly i failed to read it through since i was typing my sms. but it was an update notification alrite.
The message. Just got it on my Mozart.

Updates can make your phone work better and add new features. They can make your phone more secure, too.
To learn more and instlal this update, connect your phone to your computer.
fulat
post Feb 22 2011, 12:57 PM

8,472 posts

I updated smoothly without any problem. everything run smooth here.
exglade
post Feb 22 2011, 01:46 PM

30 posts

I received the message during midnight. @_@

Now attempting to install the update on unlocked HTC Mozart 7...

The update is really small. Download didn't even take a while.
Then the phone automatically reboot.
Now it's creating a backup of my phone... It's taking forever!

Yes! upped 1%. lol
fulat
post Feb 22 2011, 02:30 PM

8,472 posts

connect phone with USB cable to any desktop/laptop with Zune installed. run zune in the desktop/laptop. go to phone setting cellular and turn off data connection.

try go Facebook from ya phone. it should work even ya internet line is blocked by firewall.
exglade
post Feb 22 2011, 03:01 PM

30 posts

Huh?

Update completed. smile.gif My HTC Mozart 7 still unlocked.
Sideloaded app still work.

But I heard Samsung Omnia 7 can't update. :/

Edit: I felt performance increased after update.

This post has been edited by exglade: Feb 22 2011, 03:27 PM
marauderz
post Feb 22 2011, 03:47 PM

3,390 posts

So, it would seem that the Mozarts got the notifications first?

My colleagues HD7 no notification yet
My LG no notification.

Any one else?
monsh
post Feb 22 2011, 03:59 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

I havent receive any msg ohd update yet . Using hd7
rzr | erza'
post Feb 22 2011, 04:02 PM

28 posts

Lg owner here...still no notification sad.gif so should i just connect it to a pc to update or wait for the notification 1st?

marauderz
post Feb 22 2011, 04:16 PM

3,390 posts

connect phone, in zune, view sync options under phone tab, goto Update option and it'll check for updates.
rzr | erza'
post Feb 22 2011, 04:23 PM

28 posts

Oo still hoping for a notification...cooler that way happy.gif

Another thing, any lg user using some kind of case/zagg/idefense that sort of thing? I went to lowyat to find one. The sales guy doesnt even know wat kind of phone im using sad.gif
fulat
post Feb 22 2011, 04:27 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 22 2011, 03:59 PM)
I havent receive any msg ohd update yet . Using hd7
u don't need to wait. I confirm the update is available for maxis hd7. just connect to Zune. go setting at upper right. then go phone at left handside. then go update. it should inform you there is a new update 7004:7008

like exglade said. it run smoother and faster.
rzr | erza'
post Feb 22 2011, 04:31 PM

28 posts

How much smoother and faster can it be for lg phones, cant imagine heee ;-)

Cant wait to go home...update > work
horray
post Feb 22 2011, 04:31 PM

496 posts

How long does it take to update?
fulat
post Feb 22 2011, 04:36 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Feb 22 2011, 04:31 PM)
How long does it take to update?
mostly depand on how much data to backup. if u stored many files inside like me. takes about an hrs. 12gb of movies inside. or else with a streamyx stable line and c2d processor. takes about 10-15min.

make sure yea connection are not on heavy download.
monsh
post Feb 22 2011, 06:15 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

im on digi bro .
haha tongue.gif
does it rely on the telco as well ?
i tot its sync for the whole world ?
rzr | erza'
post Feb 22 2011, 08:04 PM

28 posts

updated, took bout 10 mins for my lg...thing is i didnt feel any increase in performance =/
dotn3t
post Feb 22 2011, 08:48 PM

472 posts

Mozart owner here, got the notification around 7pm
Still haven't update it though....connection's unstable sad.gif
monsh
post Feb 22 2011, 08:59 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

Try out appd load time and marketplace update speed .
fulat
post Feb 22 2011, 09:14 PM

8,472 posts

its smoother for sure. and delay ringing on sms/call seem doesnt appear today for me after update.

i tried to keep sudden exit marketplace to crash it. but after few try.. the marketplace still doesnt crashed.
marauderz
post Feb 22 2011, 10:31 PM

3,390 posts

Singtel LG still no update.. hope this doesnt make me regret my snap purchase of a singtel model tongue.gif

@fulat : I dont think snap exiting Marketplace crashes it, cause Marketplace is one of the few apps that can run in background. From my experience its more of problems in data transfer that causes it to crash.
fulat
post Feb 22 2011, 11:12 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Feb 22 2011, 10:31 PM)
Singtel LG still no update.. hope this doesnt make me regret my snap purchase of a singtel model tongue.gif

@fulat : I dont think snap exiting Marketplace crashes it, cause Marketplace is one of the few apps that can run in background. From my experience its more of problems in data transfer that causes it to crash.
I tested under some grey area for connection where signal can drop immediately from full bar till no signal at all. so if you mean connection crash it. I think MS might solved that issue.
Yan
post Feb 22 2011, 11:37 PM

551 posts

hi there...
i have a program that requires Microsoft Framework 3.5. Wondering will it run on the WM7 ? ty
marauderz
post Feb 22 2011, 11:57 PM

3,390 posts

Nope, Windows Phone 7 is different from previous WM, big big NO
Yan
post Feb 23 2011, 12:21 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Feb 22 2011, 11:57 PM)
Nope, Windows Phone 7 is different from previous WM, big big NO
mm... weird .. why can't work since i think the wm6.5 works with FW3.5 right ?
lastlion
post Feb 23 2011, 12:27 AM

151 posts

:
QUOTE(rzr | erza' @ Feb 22 2011, 08:04 PM)
updated, took bout 10 mins for my lg...thing is i didnt feel any increase in performance =/
same here...still feel the same as b4 update.
jason_tee
post Feb 23 2011, 12:29 AM

133 posts

Am I the only one that failed to update it?

It just keeps telling me failed to connect to update service. I'm pretty sure no issue on the connection, before the update I've was able to do the Zune update, rebooted the system, reset my phone, connected and sync well, able to get update notice but when click next it still giving me failed to connect to update service... I'm totally lost on this.... Anyone please help me...

I know it's not an important update but if this update fails, later one might having the same issue...

Thanks in advance.
horray
post Feb 23 2011, 08:54 AM

496 posts

Maybe those who didn't get the notification for the update has been blocked by their carrier. I'm on Maxis and I got the notification when I connect my HD7 to the PC yesterday morning.

By any chance, those who didn't get a notification are using Celcom or Digi? hmm.gif

Read this article.
rzr | erza'
post Feb 23 2011, 08:59 AM

28 posts

I didnt get any notification but i still manage to update it. Celcom here btw :-)
monsh
post Feb 23 2011, 09:29 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

Im not sure cause im at my university . Dun have zune apps so dunno if got update or not
horray
post Feb 23 2011, 09:31 AM

496 posts

I noticed a potential bug on HD7 this morning. My morning alarm set for 6.05 am on weekdays didn't go off until about 6.21 am. This happened after the update. Possibly a bug. However, I tested on a single alarm, it worked. Possibly it could be the recurring settings for the alarm. Shall monitor again tomorrow morning.

Anyone experienced any bugs after the update? BTW, it doesn't feel any faster after the update. Also, apps still load as slow.
marauderz
post Feb 23 2011, 10:09 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Feb 23 2011, 08:54 AM)
Maybe those who didn't get the notification for the update has been blocked by their carrier. I'm on Maxis and I got the notification when I connect my HD7 to the PC yesterday morning.

By any chance, those who didn't get a notification are using Celcom or Digi?  hmm.gif

Read this article.
AFAIK, our local phones DO NOT have carrier branding. To check this is easy.

Settings -> About

If your phone is tied to a carrier you'll see "Carrier : XXXX"

For example this is how it looks on mine

Added on February 23, 2011, 10:13 am
QUOTE(Yan @ Feb 23 2011, 12:21 AM)
mm... weird .. why can't work since i think the wm6.5 works with FW3.5 right ?
core has been completely rewritten. So the whole UI layer has been chagned to Silverlight. No chance of old stuff running

This post has been edited by marauderz: Feb 23 2011, 10:13 AM
horray
post Feb 23 2011, 12:10 PM

496 posts

Samsung WP7 owners may want to hold on first before updating. Refer to this article.
evilpuppy
post Feb 23 2011, 01:31 PM

4,092 posts

i will pass this update and wait for March.

now testing on Julien Windows Phone Device Manager tongue.gif it is under beta test only

monsh
post Feb 23 2011, 03:07 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

julien software can upload unlimited amount of apps ?
evilpuppy
post Feb 23 2011, 04:14 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Feb 23 2011, 03:07 PM)
julien software can upload unlimited amount of apps ?
i think when this WDM public release julien will include this unlock options.

monsh
post Feb 23 2011, 05:37 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

great2 !
waiting for it tongue.gif
enCORe
post Feb 23 2011, 07:08 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

GOSH, this is all we need!, the Zune file management is bad for Mid-Hi end users

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Feb 23 2011, 01:31 PM)
i will pass this update and wait for March. 

now testing on Julien Windows Phone Device Manager  tongue.gif  it is under beta test only
Zeuss1220
post Feb 23 2011, 11:46 PM

469 posts

hey guys, i have a HTC 7 Trophy which i bought in Singapore and i'm living in brunei now so i'm using a Brunei network. It's only the SIM Card, im not tied to any carrier i guess. My phone information doesn't state any carrier as well. So why i havent i received the update yet?
TSPrevail
post Feb 25 2011, 05:20 PM

199 posts

Where to get the phone manager ah puppy? Pls post the link
evilpuppy
post Feb 25 2011, 06:32 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Feb 25 2011, 05:20 PM)
Where to get the phone manager ah puppy? Pls post the link
well, its still under beta test. schap wont be releasing to public and we are not allow to distribute to public, so you wont be able to see it on touchx site except beta tester. check your pm tongue.gif

Added on February 25, 2011, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Feb 23 2011, 11:46 PM)
hey guys, i have a HTC 7 Trophy which i bought in Singapore and i'm living in brunei now so i'm using a Brunei network. It's only the SIM Card, im not tied to any carrier i guess. My phone information doesn't state any carrier as well. So why i havent i received the update yet?
try connect and sync with zune, once your Trophy is available for update zune will popup the update message.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Feb 25 2011, 06:38 PM
monsh
post Feb 25 2011, 07:47 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

updated with the latest update .
dunno what that update is about also .
still can't feel anything much from it .
evilpuppy
post Feb 25 2011, 08:20 PM

4,092 posts

well, like i said. wait for march, this update is for warm up laugh.gif laugh.gif
lastlion
post Feb 25 2011, 10:10 PM

151 posts

its more like this update is for calming and deceiving the crowd to able to wait much longer.. lol biggrin.gif

its like..oohh yeah finally there's an update..~~NOT!!
marauderz
post Feb 26 2011, 12:37 AM

3,390 posts

Its a staggered rollout, will happen eventually I guess. I also haven't gotten my notification yet
TSPrevail
post Feb 26 2011, 05:22 PM

199 posts

Yupp randomly available
I updated optimus 7,samsung focus and omnia 7 not yet
tbcheese
post Feb 27 2011, 09:06 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Feb 26 2011, 05:22 PM)
Yupp randomly available
I updated optimus 7,samsung focus and omnia 7 not yet
I thought the updates for Samsungs were pulled as they bricked the phones?

Added on February 27, 2011, 9:07 am
QUOTE(horray @ Feb 23 2011, 08:54 AM)

By any chance, those who didn't get a notification are using Celcom or Digi?  hmm.gif

Read this article.
Mine was on wifi only without any sim in it and I still got the update notification (without syncing with zune). weird

This post has been edited by tbcheese: Feb 27 2011, 09:07 AM
ben3003
post Feb 27 2011, 01:14 PM

10,859 posts

anyone know how to delete the entire phone book at the phone?
evilpuppy
post Feb 27 2011, 01:59 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 27 2011, 01:14 PM)
if im not mistaken, all contact are link to your live id, once you remove your live id all contact will be gone.

TSPrevail
post Feb 27 2011, 02:07 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Feb 27 2011, 01:59 PM)
if im not mistaken, all contact are link to your live id, once you remove your live id all contact will be gone.
yup correct way to do so by removing your main ID or email that sync contact of yours
marauderz
post Feb 27 2011, 02:56 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 27 2011, 01:14 PM)

Or are you asking how to hard reset the phone to clear all contents? That would be under settings->about->reset your phone
johnm
post Feb 27 2011, 07:35 PM

386 posts

any news about when going to launch HTC 7 Pro aka Arrive?
alvin8866
post Feb 28 2011, 01:29 AM

428 posts

Hello guys, I am considering to buy either HTC HD 7 or HTC Desire HD.

HTC HD 7 - Windows Phone 7 (5MP camera)
HTC Desire HD - Android™ 2.2 (Froyo) with HTC Sense (8MP camera, face detection capability)

If you are an Android user before, kindly share your experience. Which mobile Operating System give you better experience?

and applications...

Should I buy a Windows Phone 7 phone or an Android phone?

This post has been edited by alvin8866: Feb 28 2011, 01:32 AM
enCORe
post Feb 28 2011, 08:21 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

WP7 sorta for lowend users, Android mostly for customize users. WP7 is 'less complicate' with super easy UI interaction

QUOTE(alvin8866 @ Feb 28 2011, 01:29 AM)
Hello guys, I am considering to buy either  HTC HD 7 or HTC Desire HD.

HTC HD 7 - Windows Phone 7 (5MP camera)
HTC Desire HD - Android™ 2.2 (Froyo) with HTC Sense (8MP camera, face detection capability)

If you are an Android user before, kindly share your experience. Which mobile Operating System give you better experience?

and applications...

Should I buy a Windows Phone 7 phone or an Android phone?
truffle1234
post Feb 28 2011, 11:36 AM

31 posts

i am having the same issue with my HD7 bought in SG and i am living in KL... i was told by HTC that i have to wait as the update will for sure come..... i suspect MS is updating part of the phone in market to test how the update will go or the worst is that the first batch was a diffrent OS and needed to be patched... whatever it is i have to wait for the update in march...
TSPrevail
post Feb 28 2011, 12:20 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Feb 28 2011, 08:21 AM)
WP7 sorta for lowend users, Android mostly for customize users. WP7 is 'less complicate' with super easy UI interaction
this is totally wrong
Metro UI is not only easy and convenient , its also the gateway to 3D, if you got the chance to play with it , you will know what i mean
wp7 got the most accurate on screen keyboard
fastest email sending system even with alot of attachment

i tried iphone4 , samsung galaxy S or desire HD or desire , none of the keyboard accuracy can ever comes close
android is like new Windows mobile if u know what i mean here

read this and u will get a decision immediately
android flaw is because of the inefficiency OS
thats why what they have to do is keep on coming out higher spec of phone just to continue cheating market share back

http://www.mobiletechworld.com/2011/02/17/...ices-this-year/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FG30mtlDKOs
upcoming IE9 browser for Windows Phone 7 compare to Iphone safari browser

enjoy ^^

btw the joke of the mwc2011 is samsung galaxy S II is using dual core yet the OS is very very laggy
google always claims that android is a powerful OS, if the OS is good and stable , its wont be laggy..read the article above and you will know more about why android sux

P/s : i show my friends which android fans and iphone4 lover , when they play with one of my wp7 , they instantly in love!
especially ppl who send email alot daily!

This post has been edited by Prevail: Feb 28 2011, 12:33 PM
evilpuppy
post Feb 28 2011, 12:36 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Prevail @ Feb 28 2011, 12:20 PM)
this is totally wrong
Metro UI is not only easy and convenient , its also the gateway to 3D, if you got the chance to play with it , you will know what i mean

i tried iphone4 , samsung galaxy S or desire HD or desire , none of the keyboard accuracy can ever comes close

read this and u will get a decision immediately
android flaw is because of the inefficiency OS
thats why what they have to do is keep on coming out higher spec of phone just to continue cheating market share back

http://www.mobiletechworld.com/2011/02/17/...ices-this-year/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FG30mtlDKOs
upcoming IE9 browser for Windows Phone 7 compare to Iphone safari browser

enjoy ^^

btw the joke of the mwc2011 is samsung galaxy S II is using dual core yet the OS is very very laggy
google always claims that android is a powerful OS, if the OS is good and stable , its wont be laggy..read the article above and you will know more about why android sux

P/s : i show my friends which android fans and iphone4 lover , when they play with one of my wp7 , they instantly in love!
especially ppl who send email alot daily!
+99999

jason_tee
post Feb 28 2011, 12:48 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(truffle1234 @ Feb 28 2011, 11:36 AM)
i am having the same issue with my HD7 bought in SG and i am living in KL... i was told by HTC that i have to wait as the update will for sure come..... i suspect MS is updating part of the phone in market to test how the update will go or the worst is that the first batch was a diffrent OS and needed to be patched... whatever it is i have to wait for the update in march...
Better than me, got the update notification but failed to update it, got no idea what causing it either. Microsoft website error code doesn't tell how to solve that....
enCORe
post Feb 28 2011, 01:07 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

wrong?
AFAIK, OS has nothing todo keyboard accuracy, IT IS the combination of capative screen and on screen keyboard, how do u compare precisely wp7 keyboard is better with HTC stock onscreen keyboard ?, do u measure reliability of gingerbread keyboard to ? Gingerbread keyboard exactly perform like wp7 onscreen key, Ive test both almost no different rolleyes.gif

Well Im not gonna flame the WP7 is better or lack of feature. WP7 is very fast due simplicity UI. But, users needs some customisation , what does WP7 offer for customisation?. Recent pool on nokia for wp7 (via engadget) voter rants for customisation but, how could they gonna proceed since customization restricted by microsoft ? In the meatime Microsoft just annoucing updates for cut and paste, lame.

1-WP7 definitly for business who dont need make over and advance customisation. 2-A phone with fully depending with follow-on-screen GUI (aka zune-manager), for transfer files. This is totally is backward because winmo 5/6 can do Mass Storage without need of software . 3-A phone for old man who need bigger button but contradict with the font size itself.

The quality of each WP7 was very well maintained, but everything is like a clone. Whatever brand there will be no customisation. Alots of user eyeing and regret with custom UI restriction. I mean I they can leave at least on homescreen they could put something.

The WP7 is nice but not enough (for me)

QUOTE(Prevail @ Feb 28 2011, 12:20 PM)
this is totally wrong

TSPrevail
post Feb 28 2011, 02:59 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Feb 28 2011, 01:07 PM)
wrong?
AFAIK, OS has nothing todo keyboard accuracy, IT IS the combination of capative screen and on screen keyboard, how do u compare precisely wp7 keyboard is better with HTC stock onscreen keyboard ?, do u measure reliability of gingerbread keyboard  to ? Gingerbread keyboard exactly perform like wp7 onscreen key, Ive test both almost no different  rolleyes.gif 

Well Im not gonna flame the WP7 is better or lack of feature. WP7 is very fast due simplicity UI. But, users needs some customisation , what does WP7 offer for customisation?. Recent pool on nokia for wp7 (via engadget) voter rants for customisation but, how could they gonna proceed since customization restricted by microsoft ? In the meatime Microsoft just annoucing updates for cut and paste, lame.

1-WP7 definitly for business who dont need make over and advance customisation. 2-A phone with fully depending with follow-on-screen GUI (aka zune-manager), for transfer files. This is totally is backward because winmo 5/6 can do Mass Storage without need of software . 3-A phone for old man who need bigger button but contradict with the font size itself.

The quality of each WP7 was very well maintained, but everything is like a clone. Whatever brand there will be no customisation. Alots of user eyeing and regret with custom UI restriction. I mean I they can leave at least on homescreen they could put something.

The WP7 is nice but not enough (for me)
i guess u should read more about wp7 before ever comment here
there's tons of reasons clearly stated why microsoft do not into mass storage
one of the reason is because this is bill gates policy in the company
and this also clearly explained why fully depending zune manager smile.gif

thanks for the comment , i will forward it
for your information , android is really new "windows mobile" if you know what i mean here
find out more and u will know what i mean

FYI, wp7 OS is part of the reason why the keyboard is so accurate , in fact every mobile OS too..i got no idea why you said android keyboard is accurate as most of the ppl is complaining? maybe you are different smile.gif

This post has been edited by Prevail: Feb 28 2011, 03:06 PM
lastlion
post Feb 28 2011, 04:53 PM

151 posts

enCORE does hv some valid argument (if I may use the word "argument" here) there on Adv customization and file transfering.

Coming from using WinMO.. I am also quite disappointed with those issues. As winMO could do better in performance department.

for me...file management also of a bit problem in WP7.. eg: downloaded zip file cant be found again once you exited the file, need to download again.
BUt hopefully this will solve with "Julien Windows Phone Device Manager". tongue.gif

p.s: argument here means : hujah...not bantahan/pertengkaran.. hehe. biggrin.gif
enCORe
post Feb 28 2011, 06:24 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

I didnt said Gingerbread keyboard is better than WP7 key, DO READ my statement is there any keypoint mention which keyboard is better ? I said it has no different at all please READ la
Now u talk about windows mobile, dry.gif , Iv DO have also experience with winmo since pocket pc2002 till wm 6.5.3 Im in the group of 'winmo fanusers' become hopeless since WP7 creation is an iphone wannabe. Its up to uto mention android has fate like winmo so let it be and time will tell. By disabling UMS is BIG mistakes, it makes people hassle to install zune in every pc they used, long time consume for movie conversion, slow syncing etc etc..

sigh ..utterly dissapointment shakehead.gif

WP7 still has TOO MANY limitation, dont compare to android because when u compare it will put WP7 in shame, nuff said

QUOTE(Prevail @ Feb 28 2011, 02:59 PM)
i guess u should read more about wp7 before ever comment here
there's tons of reasons clearly stated why microsoft do not into mass storage
one of the reason is because this is bill gates policy in the company
and this also clearly explained why fully depending zune manager smile.gif

thanks for the comment , i will forward it
for your information , android is really new "windows mobile" if you know what i mean here
find out more and u will know what i mean

FYI, wp7 OS is part of the reason why the keyboard is so accurate , in fact every mobile OS too..i got no idea why you said android keyboard is accurate as most of the ppl is complaining? maybe you are different smile.gif
rzr | erza'
post Feb 28 2011, 08:37 PM

28 posts

android fanbois booo ~ exit that way --->

for alvin8866, its better to actually tryout both phones yourself and decide rather than asking around in the forums (different people different taste :S)

you will feel alot better with your choice if you do your own research + tryout things yourself =)

monsh
post Feb 28 2011, 08:38 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

android fag turn left please .

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1456sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:38 AM