Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread!, WP7 market share from 2% to 10% now !!

lastlion
post Jan 20 2011, 12:15 PM

151 posts

Do register me... just bought LG optimus 7.

and already hv a question..when will marketplace be available in malaysia? coz when i'm trying to get into marketplace it says no yet available in this region.
lastlion
post Jan 25 2011, 05:06 PM

151 posts

Hi all...is all WP7 phone 3G & MMS setting are the same. if so, anyone knows how to set it up for celcom... especially the MMS.

well...for 3G i've already got it by adding "celcom3g" at "add APN".
lastlion
post Jan 28 2011, 08:07 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jan 27 2011, 03:06 PM)
for HTC and Samsung. you dont need to add APN manually.

for HTC device. you can always download their OEM apps called "Connection Setup" and configure your Data connection/MMS setting from there.to get it downloaded... please ensure your accept cookie is enable at IE setting

for samsung, i am sure an OEM app similar like HTC Connection setup is released last 2 months having the almost similar funtions.

for LG, its a bit complecated. :-p
oouu..ok thanx. LG hv this apps called Network setup. But Malaysia is still not in the Supported country list. Though Singapore is already there. Maybe when Malaysia is within the Supported list we could use the mms. Hopefully~~ hmm.gif

And btw, just for info (if its not already informed).. WP7 user cant use the celcom *118# service rite. but if your wanted to just buy broadband for a week or a day. you could send sms to celcom. by typing "BROADBAND DAY" or "BROADBAND WEEK" and send it to "28882". Well, this is what the celcom technical person told me. icon_rolleyes.gif

in yellow is a wrong info...
you actually hv to type "Broadband" and send it to 28882;
Then choose either "Broadband Daily" or "Broadband Weekly";
Then type "Broadband Yes" for confirmation;
Then They'ii send you sms about the purchase and your ending date.

sorry for the ealier wrong info..

This post has been edited by lastlion: Feb 3 2011, 07:07 AM
lastlion
post Jan 28 2011, 11:49 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Jan 28 2011, 10:26 AM)
yep, can't use #118. how about to check current Bill?
well about billing i think you could sms "BOD" to 22200....but~~ do check this topic.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1172551

I think better call 1111 and ask for billing if you hv time.

p.s: You'll be charge rm 0.15 per sent sms.

This post has been edited by lastlion: Jan 28 2011, 11:51 AM
lastlion
post Jan 29 2011, 09:16 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jan 29 2011, 04:12 PM)
there's this sore at digital mall ground floor having big big sign on all item 25% discount for all branded case.

i bought 2 rubber case for RM70 from capsade original. grey or white semi transparent.

maybe u wanna check it out fast... stock left not much
The sale is until when? might go there tomorrow.
lastlion
post Feb 5 2011, 10:16 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(rzr | erza' @ Feb 5 2011, 02:09 PM)
<-- new lg optimus 7 owner...sad cause cant find any case for the phone...im being super careful wif it in the mean time =/
yup..the same here..cant find any case for it. but you could buy the zagg invincible shield or something equal to it for better protection. But the elegant steely feel will be gone. hehe. Then again...better protect then nothing.
lastlion
post Feb 22 2011, 09:57 AM

151 posts

hurm..why did'nt my phone tell me there an update? (using LGE900). now at office and did'nt bring the cable. will hv to wait till tonite then.
lastlion
post Feb 23 2011, 12:27 AM

151 posts

:
QUOTE(rzr | erza' @ Feb 22 2011, 08:04 PM)
updated, took bout 10 mins for my lg...thing is i didnt feel any increase in performance =/
same here...still feel the same as b4 update.
lastlion
post Feb 25 2011, 10:10 PM

151 posts

its more like this update is for calming and deceiving the crowd to able to wait much longer.. lol biggrin.gif

its like..oohh yeah finally there's an update..~~NOT!!
lastlion
post Feb 28 2011, 04:53 PM

151 posts

enCORE does hv some valid argument (if I may use the word "argument" here) there on Adv customization and file transfering.

Coming from using WinMO.. I am also quite disappointed with those issues. As winMO could do better in performance department.

for me...file management also of a bit problem in WP7.. eg: downloaded zip file cant be found again once you exited the file, need to download again.
BUt hopefully this will solve with "Julien Windows Phone Device Manager". tongue.gif

p.s: argument here means : hujah...not bantahan/pertengkaran.. hehe. biggrin.gif
lastlion
post Mar 1 2011, 10:28 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Feb 28 2011, 10:53 PM)
hey, what's wrong you ppl? nothing to argue about as all has own standpoint. those who love customise tweak just go for android same goes to WP7 for those who prefer something simple will surely pick WP7. do remember that WP7 is still not so mature unlike android, so you guys are like comparing 3year old with 20year old. but i do believe WP7 will surely surpass android in future, see for your self how many generation of WinMo Devices before WP7.

so, let go back to topics okay??
Agreed and hoping for that...haha. Thats why I toss aside adroid as an option and get WP7. well actually a fell in love with WP7 UI graphic design. tongue.gif
lastlion
post Mar 2 2011, 03:02 PM

151 posts

you can use the map...but not to a 100% of its capability. eg: if you try to search for an address, you most likely to get a wrong address. Moreover, in my case..i'm living in ss1, PJ..but bing map indicate it as Subang Jaya area..which is waaayyyy oofff the area.

Bing map SUX...big time. Will be waiting for any 3rd party apps.. hopefully garmin or papago or malsing will make a offline navigation for WP7.
lastlion
post Mar 3 2011, 07:24 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Mar 2 2011, 03:19 PM)
PJ is Seksyen. subang only use SS. you should search for Seksyen 1. not ss1
hehe..my bad but its worse, its not subang jaya but rather sungai buloh area... if you try to browse manually to ss1 area..you,ll see bing map labeled it as taman tunku
(Which is also wrong btw, it should be kampung tunku.
People here, taxi driver and, even the goverment never call this place tmn tunku).. And if you pin the area there, bing map will say.. Eg: jalan ss x/xx, ss1, sungai buloh. And thats sux.. Try it yourself.

Just checked again with bing map..it seems that only certain road in ss1, pj being placed under sungai buloh.. Eg: ss1/25, sungai buloh. Whereas, its just in kg tunku.

Added on March 3, 2011, 7:38 amWell the problem with bing map is worldwide..so no need to feel to sad..hahaha... If you look at www.answers.microsoft.com (sory cant paste the exact address coz using wp7).. You'll find people around the world complaining about bing map as a navigation.

This post has been edited by lastlion: Mar 3 2011, 07:38 AM
lastlion
post Mar 5 2011, 08:26 PM

151 posts

I've been experiencing periodical crashes and unable to open apps lately. Has anyone experiencing the same after the recent update?

B4 the update i do sometimes experience crashes... But not as frequent as after the update.

Btw, i'm using LGE900 optimus7.
lastlion
post Mar 6 2011, 12:01 PM

151 posts

Anybody knows whether if i reset my phone... All the paid apps that i've bought, i need to buy it again or i can download it freely after this?
lastlion
post Mar 6 2011, 07:15 PM

151 posts

ok thanx (glad to hear that)...but thank God i dont think i need to reset it. Just need to restore to WP7 previous version..then 'walla'..the phone seems to be ok again.

but still early to say anything yet actually..haha. Still dont know why it only happened to my LG optimus7.
lastlion
post Mar 7 2011, 09:54 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Mar 7 2011, 09:50 AM)
Hey guys, i dont know if this is an issue:
I cant access the *128# menu for Digi. Either it takes very long, or when i dismiss, it comes up later but i cant enter the menu.
HTC Mozart, Digi prepaid.
WP7 unfortunately cant access that....yet or until forever. try calling digi customer centre. and ask them how to access whatever you wanted through sms.

Added on March 7, 2011, 9:58 am
QUOTE(jason_tee @ Mar 7 2011, 09:06 AM)
Anyone know is there any news app that support live tile? I've been searching around but couldn't find any. Would love to see the breaking news on the home screen directly...
try asking here...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=203&t=1692471

its specialize in WP7 useful apps.

Btw, what apps you already hv? and what phone are using?

This post has been edited by lastlion: Mar 7 2011, 09:58 AM
lastlion
post Mar 11 2011, 09:20 AM

151 posts

Hi guys, does any of you know how to delete extra mail tiles. Coz b4 this i regist 3 email acct on my wp7. 1 Gmail, 2 yahoo. But 1 yahoo does not work well (cant sync).. So i want to delete it. But there's no option for that. The only option is pin to start.

This post has been edited by lastlion: Mar 11 2011, 09:23 AM
lastlion
post Mar 11 2011, 09:46 AM

151 posts

Haha...thanx got it. Never thought of going to setting as other tiles can be deleted from menu.
lastlion
post Mar 11 2011, 10:23 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Mar 11 2011, 09:47 AM)
You don't delete the tile, you actually unpin from the start menu. Whatever you unpinned stays in the app list, unless you uninstall it.
I dont mean that start menu..but the menu (apps list as you call it) when you swipe to the right from start menu. there you can delete 3rd party apps tiles. If from the start menu..yes you can only unpin it.

But with the email acct, you cant do it from apps list.

This post has been edited by lastlion: Mar 11 2011, 10:24 AM

0.0325sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:20 AM