Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread!, WP7 market share from 2% to 10% now !!

g5sim
post Feb 20 2011, 09:35 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(aRRrgghh @ Feb 20 2011, 04:23 PM)
Let's wait and see together. It has been too long for them fixing up the update  mad.gif
minor update to be released in March and a MAJOR one during Aug - Oct period in time for new launching of WP7 for the holidays. Major update details have already been provided - IE9 mobile which MS claimed will kick other internet browser axxes bring "true internet browsing experience" to mobile devices. Also included in the update will be true 3rd party application multitasking.

I also (personaly) expect MS will announce that the major update will allow WP7 to be used on lower spec mobile devices thus bringing the price point of WP7 down allowing WP7 to better compete with Android but yet not fragmented like Android. I have lost count of how many versions of Android have been launched at this point of time,Frozen Yogurt, Ice cream, Gingerbread Cendol .. etc ...
g5sim
post May 22 2011, 10:29 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ May 22 2011, 09:01 PM)
Wonder if they will announce new phones as well.
yeah tongue.gif four WP7 phones from Nokia for this holiday seasons if not earlier blink.gif blink.gif

12 more in 2012 using WP8 tongue.gif
g5sim
post May 22 2011, 10:43 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ May 22 2011, 05:30 PM)
we have to wait another 2 days for the conference tongue.gif
maybe they got surprise for us tongue.gif

the way i see it, they actually trying to improve a lot by the dateline .
the current improvement they have is still in the mild zone i guess .
that's y they're trying to max out the phone capability by this mango update

anyway, have u guys heard of WP8 codename "apollo" ?

what sort of update is gonna come man ?
i feel like ManGo is big enough already >.<"
ermm Kek Pandan tongue.gif
g5sim
post May 26 2011, 12:37 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(cypher @ May 25 2011, 05:44 PM)
i just wonder when the update going to be release and is that eligible for all existing WP 7 device or not...
free sour fruit update for ALL current WP7 devices
g5sim
post May 29 2011, 02:59 PM

5,750 posts

7y motorola passed away peacefully like at the end of last year. I was left with only one Nokia express music phone. Had been paying RM10 a month to digi for the past months since the Moto phone's demise. Cant wait for Nokia to launch its first WP7 to arive. I like the idea of having one charger that can be used on all your phones and the other one can be used as travelling/stand by charger. Other parts such as batteries are also interusable. Further more, i like Nokia phone's alarm app
g5sim
post Jun 10 2011, 10:41 AM

5,750 posts

OMG NOKWinP7 devices should be in the market already!!!!
g5sim
post Jun 11 2011, 11:48 AM

5,750 posts

tongue.gif
QUOTE(monsh @ Jun 10 2011, 02:41 PM)
dun make up story pls .
its not out yet .
it'll be out wif mango so earlier would be sept
haha pls read my post again thank you laugh.gif i wasnt making up any stories lah!!
g5sim
post Jun 17 2011, 12:03 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jun 11 2011, 02:46 PM)
g5sim

ow i didnt notice the should word >.<"
i know i know .. too excited at the prospect of nokia w7p devices. that happens lol
g5sim
post Jul 27 2011, 05:47 PM

5,750 posts

toshiba Fujitsha officially announced dust and water proof 13.2MP camera 32G first WP7.5 phone. Available in Japan in September.

geez, see how fast it moves .. shocking.gif

oh btw - at the launch press conference, the handsets were shown UNDERWATER

This post has been edited by g5sim: Jul 27 2011, 05:56 PM
g5sim
post Aug 21 2011, 11:49 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Aug 21 2011, 09:27 PM)
they integrated xbox live xtra into the game hub .
yeap tested that shaky thingy .
if he get mad, he'll pull ur screen to the other side
laugh.gif laugh.gif sounds fun to play with laugh.gif laugh.gif

0.0348sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:50 AM