Gen-X
post Dec 13 2010, 05:35 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Dec 13 2010, 05:20 PM)
haha... dunno consider shopping or not ... need it for IPHONE 4 EPP XD... planning to gift it to my GF
just hope that you are not investing on someone else wife in the future tongue.gif

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 13 2010, 03:33 PM)
This pinned credit card thread is specific for this purpose already, don't need duplicate discussion.

As if moderating team allow multiple CC topic around aka each credit card one topic, 50 topics also not enough.

Thank you for cooperation.
well, we can start to update on OCBC Titanum oulets giving 5% rebate and the next person who open V14 post it on the second post. Do what people do at garage sale and specific phone thread, reserve the 2nd and 3rd post.

I have yet to receive my EON Signature card, not free today to go branch and check if arrived but already got another telemarketer calling me to ask if want do Cash On Call or something like that where interest 3.99% upfront. But they offering only up to 50% of CL whereas HLB also calls me time to time offering cash loan for 6.99% (i think should be 6 months period) but up to 90% of my CL.
yhtan
post Dec 13 2010, 05:37 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Dec 13 2010, 05:29 PM)
haha.. no car no hse... 1 phone only .. ok leh... summore da phone bill pay by herself... so only iphone not really expensive lah... just short of cash right now... summore plan for EPP... so need a CC XD
isn't that Digi EPP plan is combine together of phone value and bill value? i'm not sure about this

One of my friend earn quite high, around 3-4k per month, but every month spend until finish, because he need to settle car loan, rental, EPP for phone, EPP for sunglasses bla bla bla, i already advise him to cut down on spending because this commitment could kill him if he cannot sustain the income, he is doing sales line fyi.
This is how nowadays Y-Generation people spend, too attracted by the glamorous and forget the 4 basic thing of our life(Food, Car, House and Clothes) which u need the minimal to survive
Robin Liew
post Dec 13 2010, 05:39 PM

290 posts

3-4K QUITE HIGH?
that is peanuts
yhtan
post Dec 13 2010, 05:40 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 13 2010, 05:35 PM)
just hope that you are not investing on someone else wife in the future  tongue.gif

I have yet to receive my EON Signature card, not free today to go branch and check if arrived but already got another telemarketer calling me to ask if want do Cash On Call or something like that where interest 3.99% upfront. But they offering only up to 50% of CL whereas HLB also calls me time to time offering cash loan for 6.99% (i think should be 6 months period) but up to 90% of my CL.

u so rich already, why need cash on call service or personal loan? tongue.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Dec 13 2010, 05:39 PM)
3-4K QUITE HIGH?
that is peanuts
please don't compare fresh graduate to those engineer, pilot etc

he is just a salesman for sdn bhd only

This post has been edited by yhtan: Dec 13 2010, 05:42 PM
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 13 2010, 05:49 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Dec 13 2010, 05:10 PM)
lol... but atleast i feel its better den tenji XD

btw... haih... i 've been wanna apply 1 more credit card since last month 14th til now... summit apps to few bank d... but til now even 1 bank also nvr receive my apps yet... wat r those ppl doing???

any1 have quite way to get CC??? need it b4 xmas .
Which banks you go for?
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 13 2010, 05:50 PM

9,301 posts

haha... dunno consider shopping or not ... need it for IPHONE 4 EPP XD... planning to gift it to my GF
That's a huge investment laugh.gif

By the way, they claim it is 0% interest but that is not entirely true. This is because they will charge 5% tax (7% next year) not only to the postpaid plan you sign up for but also to the iPhone.

QUOTE(firee818 @ Dec 13 2010, 05:34 PM)
Mind elaborate the benefit of :-
CIMB Mastercard
Maybank Credit card
Alliance Younique MasterCard

Thank a lot!
You are looking for credit card with lower points needed for shopping voucher redemption right ? This is why i suggested these cards in the first place.

Would suggest you to go for Alliance Younique MasterCard as this card gives you both cash back and point (if you choose the rebate option).

xjeez
post Dec 13 2010, 05:50 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 13 2010, 05:26 PM)
That's interesting. Spending at Jusco supermarket in One Utama is entitled to 5x MR points for Amex Gold cc and 5% cash back for OCBC Titanium, as opposed to 2x MR points and 1% cash back at other Jusco supermarket outlets.
It could be because Jusco Supermarket in One Utama is physically separated from the Dept Store and uses a different MCC while the rest of the Jusco's usually house everything together.

QUOTE(leozai)
lol... but atleast i feel its better den tenji XD

btw... haih... i 've been wanna apply 1 more credit card since last month 14th til now... summit apps to few bank d... but til now even 1 bank also nvr receive my apps yet... wat r those ppl doing???

any1 have quite way to get CC??? need it b4 xmas .
You can try Maybank Card Center inside One Utama New Wing. Can get it within 1 week as long as you're eligible and you're willing to go back there to collect it.

This post has been edited by xjeez: Dec 13 2010, 05:55 PM
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 13 2010, 05:51 PM

343 posts

lol~~ TAO~~ i wanna try also... after jogoya...XD

i know it need 5-10 working days~~~ but ... now da problem its... i summit all stuff to da agent d..... da lastest apps i summit to da agent by last tues.... told her urgent d... but til now i call to da bank... haven't reveice my apps... once if my agent had help me to pass up da apps... it sud b on da system by 1-2 day to wait for process rite.... but til now haven't da card center receive~~~~ZzZZzzzzzZZz 1st time i apply ambank let me wait jor 3 week haven't summit... so this time i apply 4 bank at once... but 4 also haven't receive~~ZZzzzZZZ
woah.. you applied 4 banks at one go? whistling.gif whistling.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 13 2010, 05:56 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Dec 13 2010, 11:04 AM)
lol... u apply by document or 1yrs old CC??? XD i'm applying for SCB CC also... coz saw kinda many discount & promo for SCB card...XD... applied last wed... hope to get it asap... den go enjoy da jogoya rm1 for 2nd diner~~^^
QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 13 2010, 05:16 PM)
Tao is still the best, if u are rich, go to 5-star hotel buffet brows.gif
Just go to Sushi Zanmai lah. Good enough already. It's cheap (for Japanese food) and foods are generally fresh biggrin.gif

yhtan
post Dec 13 2010, 05:57 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 13 2010, 05:50 PM)
By the way, they claim it is 0% interest but that is not entirely true. This is because they will charge 5% tax (7% next year) not only to the postpaid plan you sign up for but also to the iPhone.
You are looking for credit card with lower points needed for shopping voucher redemption right ? This is why i suggested these cards in the first place.

Would suggest you to go for Alliance Younique MasterCard as this card gives you both cash back and point (if you choose the rebate option).
for Maxis or Digi? Is it true?

I've read through Digi brochure and the 5% is government service tax on the phone plan

oh btw regarding the Air-Asia cash voucher of RM200 my parent received, it is from Air-Asia but not from Citibank, my mistake on this
they got it because my parent often buy in behalf of my relative
sweetpea123
post Dec 13 2010, 05:58 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 13 2010, 03:40 PM)
oh ok. now i know why closed already  sweat.gif
Now I know too...lol.... then we can update and post it here smile.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 13 2010, 03:38 PM)
Refer to https://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Pr...s_Malaysia.shtm

I choose promo 2, FD 3 years, auto renewal for subsequent years  smile.gif
Err, correct me if I am wrong, I can only see PROMO 2, 100 days deposit 2.8% for 90 days, 5% for 10 days smile.gif

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Dec 13 2010, 06:02 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 13 2010, 06:07 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 13 2010, 05:57 PM)
for Maxis or Digi? Is it true?

I've read through Digi brochure and the 5% is government service tax on the phone plan
It's for DiGi.

erry-
post Dec 13 2010, 06:09 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 13 2010, 05:37 PM)
isn't that Digi EPP plan is combine together of phone value and bill value? i'm not sure about this
if want to purchase iphone using EPP, dont do it with digi. u just swipe full amount of the phone price, then 3 days later call/sms bank to convert. so ur monthly bill for telco is different from ur monthly payment to bank.

QUOTE(Embrangle @ Dec 13 2010, 04:40 PM)
Ohh thanks got the info on UOB One Platinum..

humm just wondering how to diffrentiate the one platinum and one classic card if the look is the same.? I dont even know i have which card class.
got platinum word under one word in front of the card.

QUOTE(tzeling @ Dec 13 2010, 04:55 PM)
I don't understand the reply from the bank CS. Does she/he mean that RM50 is the maximum rebate for ALL (kfc/guardian/tesco/etc)? btw, for DA card right, 2% rebate during the weekend..isit 2% plus points or only the rebate itself?
what do u mean 2% rebate for DA during weekend?
if petrol then u are wrong, 2% petrol rebate is applicable everyday.
other than petrol, all got points (no matter if got rebates during weekend such as tesco 5%).

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 13 2010, 06:11 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 13 2010, 06:12 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 13 2010, 06:09 PM)
if want to purchase iphone using EPP, dont do it with digi. u just swipe full amount of the phone price, then 3 days later call/sms bank to convert. so ur monthly bill for telco is different from ur monthly payment to bank.
Are we still entitle for the 0% interest ?

Embrangle
post Dec 13 2010, 06:13 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Embrangle @ Dec 13 2010, 04:40 PM)
Ohh thanks got the info on UOB One Platinum..

humm just wondering how to diffrentiate the one platinum and one classic card if the look is the same.? I dont even know i have which card class.

got platinum word under one word in front of the card.

--- ohh mean the classic card dont have the platinum word.. icic

This post has been edited by Embrangle: Dec 13 2010, 06:14 PM
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 13 2010, 06:15 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Dec 13 2010, 05:58 PM)
Now I know too...lol.... then we can update and post it here smile.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 6:02 pm
Err, correct me if I am wrong, I can only see PROMO 2, 100 days deposit 2.8% for 90 days, 5% for 10 days smile.gif
First 11 months 3%, 1 month 5% tongue.gif

Try to scroll down and look for 1 year biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by persistence85: Dec 13 2010, 06:17 PM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 13 2010, 06:16 PM

52,874 posts

Details: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
sweetpea123
post Dec 13 2010, 06:20 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 13 2010, 06:15 PM)
First 11 months 3%, 1 month 5%  tongue.gif

Try to scroll down and look for 1 year  biggrin.gif
I saw the 12 month promo, but nothing on 3 years @ 5% hmm.gif
erry-
post Dec 13 2010, 06:20 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 13 2010, 06:12 PM)
Are we still entitle for the 0% interest ?
if swipe full amount then yes. but pls take note that bank got 1 upfront charges for convert to installment. only alliance so far no charge for 12 months (current promo till 31/12).

QUOTE(Embrangle @ Dec 13 2010, 06:13 PM)
--- ohh mean the classis dont have the platinum word.. icic
yes.

SUSpersistence85
post Dec 13 2010, 06:26 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Dec 13 2010, 06:20 PM)
I saw the 12 month promo, but nothing on 3 years @ 5%  hmm.gif
I mean i put it for 3 years

123 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:43 AM