Credit Card v13

sweetpea123
post Dec 12 2010, 11:58 PM

800 posts

How about us contributing a list of merchants giving 5% and those are supposed to BUT didn't so that OCBC Titanium cardholder can make a reference here? Just a suggestion, peace ! TS, can you advise?

To start the ball rolling :

5% rebates

1) CARREFOUR-SRI PETALING
2) BHPETROL JALAN KUCHAI
3) COLD STORAGE-MONT KIAR
4) RED BOX IOI MALL

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Dec 13 2010, 12:03 AM
sweetpea123
post Dec 13 2010, 11:01 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 13 2010, 12:09 AM)
this, better u set up new threade especially for ocbc titanium.
and no need to put petrol station coz confirm it will get 5%.
Good idea, thanks.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1674878
sweetpea123
post Dec 13 2010, 11:12 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 13 2010, 11:10 AM)
The link appears to be deleted or broken  unsure.gif
Yup, don't know why. How do I start a topic ? Just click new topic right? Perhaps someone can help?
sweetpea123
post Dec 13 2010, 12:13 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 13 2010, 12:11 PM)
Yes. Just click new topic. Were you able to view the post of yours right after you created it ? If you can, then it is very likely that the topic has been deleted by one of the moderators.
Yup I was able to view it right after I created it. You're probably right, they might have deleted it but WHY? rclxub.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(romariotan82 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:05 PM)
Hi ,

Wan to ask wthether have guys try out to pay the TNB and Syabas bill in advance ?

Example. the current bill is Rm 80 .00 and wan to pay RM 500 . Will the RM 420 treated as the deposit or this money will be used to deduct the subsequent bill
The reason i ask is to get the cash rebate 3 % from the OCBC Internet Banking which is going to end at 31 Dec 2010
It will be used to deduct subsequent bills.

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Dec 13 2010, 12:15 PM
sweetpea123
post Dec 13 2010, 01:36 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 13 2010, 01:07 PM)
Thanks a lot erry rclxms.gif
sweetpea123
post Dec 13 2010, 05:58 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 13 2010, 03:40 PM)
oh ok. now i know why closed already  sweat.gif
Now I know too...lol.... then we can update and post it here smile.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 13 2010, 03:38 PM)
Refer to https://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Pr...s_Malaysia.shtm

I choose promo 2, FD 3 years, auto renewal for subsequent years  smile.gif
Err, correct me if I am wrong, I can only see PROMO 2, 100 days deposit 2.8% for 90 days, 5% for 10 days smile.gif

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Dec 13 2010, 06:02 PM
sweetpea123
post Dec 13 2010, 06:20 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 13 2010, 06:15 PM)
First 11 months 3%, 1 month 5%  tongue.gif

Try to scroll down and look for 1 year  biggrin.gif
I saw the 12 month promo, but nothing on 3 years @ 5% hmm.gif
sweetpea123
post Dec 13 2010, 07:31 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 13 2010, 06:26 PM)
I mean i put it for 3 years
oic, I thought a rate of 5% throughout 3 years. only 1 month at 5%, not attractive bro. Very misleading info...hehehe
sweetpea123
post Dec 16 2010, 12:28 PM

800 posts

5% rebate

CENTRAL HYPERMARKETQPS OLD KLANG ROAD KUALA LUMPUR MYS

Got my rebates exactly the way I calculated it RM95.90 rclxms.gif
sweetpea123
post Dec 18 2010, 03:28 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 17 2010, 10:03 PM)
Here is my strategy next year (and actually this year as well tongue.gif)

Spend RM1k on 5% items only per month -> RM12k per year  (free annual fee + free gst)

How to do it?

- 3-4 days before the end of the billing cycle, whatever gap to the RM1k limit, pay extra into utilities/phone bills using internet banking or over the counter

Utilities need to be paid every month anyway, might as well put extra in there and earn the 5%.
rclxms.gif This is EXACTLY what I plan to do, or buy those vouchers from Tesco (1 year validity), Giant (6 months validity) or better still Jusco (no expiry date) to max it. But first I need to find out which Jusco gets 5% from DEPARTMENTAL area. I will try out Jusco 1 U and let you guys know. By the end of Dec 2010, I don't think I will need to pay my TNB for the next 1.5 years since I max the rebates 10% with my OCBC Titanium, tongue.gif
sweetpea123
post Dec 18 2010, 03:52 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Dec 18 2010, 03:43 PM)
You can't buy Jusco vouchers from the supermarket but from the members area. IIRC that is considered under department store.
Yeah, that's why I wanna check if any Jusco DEPARTMENT store springs out any "surprises". If I manage to find out, I will surely share it here. biggrin.gif
sweetpea123
post Dec 23 2010, 02:49 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 21 2010, 04:50 PM)
CS officer sometimes can be wrong.

but, at OCBC t&c stated that max rebate during promo period (aug-dec 2010) is rm120/month, and non-promo period is rm50/month.

so if take dec as promo month, max rm120, while january is non-promo month, so max is rm50. that why can get rm170?

i'm not using OCBC, so not so sure  sweat.gif

any1 can confirm max rebate is per calendar month or per statement month?
This is what I have been trying to find out and I get a lot of mixed answers that I have given up. Does that mean Ronnie WON'T be able to get any rebates from 15 Jan 2011 to 31 Jan 2011 since he has already max the RM50 rebate on 2 Jan 2011 ? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Dec 23 2010, 02:57 PM
sweetpea123
post Dec 29 2010, 12:12 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(Kcee @ Dec 29 2010, 12:34 AM)
CIMB Direct Access extended the BT program till 30 June 2011! Yey!  rclxm9.gif
Really ah? Man, this is good news !
sweetpea123
post Dec 29 2010, 02:36 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 29 2010, 01:59 PM)
I have received confirmation the OCBC Titanium rebate is based on calendar month, not statement date.

My previous example that the Statement Cycle is 16 Dec 2010 to 15 Jan 2011
- Spends between 16 to 31 Dec 2010 gets maximum RM150 rebates.
- Spends between 1 to 15 Jan 2011 gets maximum RM50 rebates.

Thus you can get RM170 in total if you really want to spend ;-)
If that is the case, does that mean you will have the deduct whatever rebates you have received from 1 - 15 Dec 2010 ? eg. you received RM20 rebates from 1 - 15 Dec, u r only entitled to RM130 from 16 - 31 Dec 2010 ???
sweetpea123
post Jan 3 2011, 10:47 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jan 3 2011, 11:15 AM)
that mean i will go for grocery shopping on sunday only
Not necessarily, go on a Sunday, buy a couple of hundred of cash voucher, then you can even shop on weekdays lor tongue.gif
sweetpea123
post Jan 12 2011, 09:20 PM

800 posts

has anyone here fully settled their Hong Leong Credit card 0% instalment before the period end? ie. fully settled their 36 months 0% instalment on the 2nd year for example.

I have checked with customer svc and they said there is NO penalty for early settlement. Just checking if anyone can confirm cos I plan to cancel the card soon and I still have another year instalment to go.

Thanks in advance for reply.

0.0472sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:40 AM