126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

apache_utara
post Nov 26 2010, 11:15 PM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Nov 26 2010, 11:13 PM)
the car comes with ecotint

thinking of changing to v-kool

any suggestions
i was thinking the same thing.
if do double layer, then the warranty for the 1st layer void already.

maybe i'll just use as is until cannot tahan the heat already.

froggy982
post Nov 26 2010, 11:16 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Nov 27 2010, 12:13 AM)

any suggestions
what is the ecotint grade/series for Inspira?..
SothysSaleShop
post Nov 26 2010, 11:17 PM

92 posts

I read it is ecotint, but not specified in the brochure, finally this thread is back to normal cool.gif

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 26 2010, 11:10 PM)
the security tint, it is ecotint, right?
kapultek
post Nov 26 2010, 11:28 PM

1,376 posts

Does ecotint not good at all??
ckk125
post Nov 26 2010, 11:29 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Nov 26 2010, 11:13 PM)

any suggestions
oh well, but abit wasted, paid quite alot for it and have to rip it off
rublik
post Nov 26 2010, 11:35 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 26 2010, 11:29 PM)
so how good is ecotint?
cybersonic23
post Nov 26 2010, 11:37 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 26 2010, 11:29 PM)
why rip it off when you can have dual layer? rip off also voids warranty...

QUOTE(rublik @ Nov 26 2010, 11:35 PM)
so how good is ecotint?
i think you can find the answer in the official website... www.protoninspira.com
i think it's heat rejection 56%, UV rejection 99%, but doesn't state how many mil for safety film...

This post has been edited by cybersonic23: Nov 26 2010, 11:40 PM
ckk125
post Nov 26 2010, 11:42 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Nov 26 2010, 11:37 PM)
why rip it off when you can have dual layer? rip off also voids warranty...
i think you can find the answer in the official website... www.protoninspira.com
i think it's heat rejection 56%, UV rejection 99%, but doesn't state how many mil for safety film...
but how good is it if compared to 3M for example?

sorry..abit stupid when it comes to tinting
FrostLance
post Nov 26 2010, 11:52 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Nov 26 2010, 03:33 PM)
let me list down all the rumors so far

1. First batch (500,1000,3000) is CBU
2. Inspira have lotus handling tune by lotus
3. Interior use cheap plastic
4. doors feels hollow

5. use campro in future inspira
The facts are:
1. Inspira is CKD
2. handling by proton
3. 60/40 import/local content (we don't know which part is local and imports, but i saw in the presentation slide they mention which part is locally produce)
2.DUDE..check out with the inspira club members la.. PROTON themself said it and its even on their official website before they changed it !
Zzzz lots of witness in InspiraClub.com laaa.. sheeshhh..they made a lot of fuss when proton changed it

3 & 4. Is this a rumor? no its a FACT. Done side by side Inspira n Lancer. The doors hard to close.. when knock on the interior panels sounds hollow. Proton must have removed the soundproofing or some insulation material just like how they removed some materiel in the trunk and and replaced the soundproofing under he hood which are cheaper. Not a Rumor but FACTS. check it your self dude.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 26 2010, 11:56 PM
kaizou
post Nov 27 2010, 12:05 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 26 2010, 11:52 PM)
2.DUDE..check out with the inspira club members la.. PROTON themself said it and its even on their official website before they changed it !
Zzzz lots of witness in InspiraClub.com laaa.. sheeshhh..they made a lot of fuss when proton changed it

3 & 4. Is this a rumor? no its a FACT. Done side by side Inspira n Lancer. The doors hard to close.. when knock on the interior panels sounds hollow. Proton must have removed the soundproofing or some insulation material just like how they removed some materiel in the trunk and and replaced the soundproofing under he hood which are cheaper. Not a Rumor but FACTS. check it your self dude.
wow dude... i dun think u should even bother with 3pm post. are u editing inspira owner/fan thread? sheesh... doh.gif
just let it be larr... wait until at least 50% owner on this thread get their car and feedback here... get some fresh air and perspective rather than the door and plastic thingy...starting to gets very irritating. yawn.gif
matkela
post Nov 27 2010, 12:13 AM

smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
ckk125
post Nov 27 2010, 12:13 AM

649 posts

enough la...we all know about it...at least forte has KIA handling...
SothysSaleShop
post Nov 27 2010, 12:15 AM

92 posts

saturday midnite live going to start soon
Krepek
post Nov 27 2010, 12:18 AM

We get it already.. Dickhead...
YES!! Its fcking cheap!!! Yes lancer is better...We all read it 1000 fcking times!!!
Let it go... Let it rest.. Bury it in your ass and let me read the other informative + fresh posts like the glow n pps thingy!!! Irritating cocktalker... biggrin.gif

froggy982
post Nov 27 2010, 12:18 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 27 2010, 01:15 AM)
saturday midnite live going to start soon
oh no...not again. Enough laaa.. cry.gif
protondriver
post Nov 27 2010, 12:24 AM

I think sometime have to be fair la... The interior of Inspira and Lancer might be difference. However, difference doesn't means that the quality is bad.

The sound of "Hollow" or "Nice" also is subjective from one person to another. Also, doesn't means that it is bad quality even if it is difference from Lancer. Same as the soundproofing material.

The real case is there is not enough inspira owner on the road to tell all this. It is just based on personal view.

A nice looking material and with nice knocking sound car (korean or japanese) doesn't means that it can last long.

My Wira, almost 10 years parking under hot sun without tinting, the dashboard still quite new. No fading sign. So, is that consider good quality ?

I see my lady boss's Spectra, just approx 6-7 years old, the interior is very bad condition and color fading off. So, does it means Forte will be same fate down the road in next few years time ? No right?

So, to be fair, just wait the car really OTR and let the owner comment themself.
darkangel7
post Nov 27 2010, 12:35 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Gary @ Nov 26 2010, 05:55 PM)
tks bro.
You're welcome. Here's a forum describing the effects of silicone on painted surfaces.

Is Silicone Bad for Paint?
kapultek
post Nov 27 2010, 12:40 AM

1,376 posts

Is ecotint good
SothysSaleShop
post Nov 27 2010, 12:41 AM

92 posts

SierraGlow confirm is silicone?

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 27 2010, 12:35 AM)
You're welcome. Here's a forum describing the effects of silicone on painted surfaces.

kuybing
post Nov 27 2010, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 27 2010, 12:35 AM)

dunt buy the first version release as quite number of quality issue at ckd part.......

This post has been edited by kuybing: Nov 27 2010, 01:53 AM

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:07 PM