❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D
cybersonic23
Nov 17 2010, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Nov 17 2010, 04:29 PM) just noticed they added extra 3in thick polystyrene foam in boot to compensate for space saver tire well to allow inspira to use full size spare. that makes the available boot space height lower than usual. anyone checked this? also i checked the front sub frame & rear suspension frame seems diff from lancer! let's do some digging for more info here ...... it is different... that's why a lot of reviews say it's more comfort rather than sporty... Proton Ride and Handling.
cybersonic23
Nov 17 2010, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(leftist @ Nov 17 2010, 07:20 PM) anyone knew whats the service interval for inspira???is it every 5k km or 10k km??  i think you can refer to the front page where it showed the table...  should be every 10k km, with the exception of the 1st service
cybersonic23
Nov 17 2010, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 17 2010, 09:35 PM) so warranty voiding modifications: 1. Rims 2. Wiring (eg central locking) 3. Body kit? 4. Tint? 5. Headlight/brake lights? pls note that i put a ? behind 3,4,5...
cybersonic23
Nov 18 2010, 02:33 AM

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Nov 18 2010, 02:16 AM) im quite sure many of us would not go for evo bodykit as we want to differentiate ourselves from them.  i know i won't... anyway the current bodykit is quite pleasant to look at, maybe change in a few years time...
cybersonic23
Nov 19 2010, 08:19 AM

QUOTE(jychow @ Nov 19 2010, 01:23 AM) Sorry. Nothing to share. Still on my first tank.  hmm... first tank... sure FC's gonna be quite high...  btw, how much did you pump for full tank? RM100?
cybersonic23
Nov 23 2010, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 23 2010, 09:42 AM) Hi guys, i'm currently sitting on the fence because i dunno should i go for inspira or saga blm. budget wise is saga, but i wanna buy inspira actually, but i've no idea on the performance of it, since proton have a bad reputation of it's car making history. i plan to buy a car by cny next year, so it will be january. that time i can only afford rm5k for the d'payment. any turnaround or advice on this? 5k downpayment i think cannot afford inspira... at least 10% --> 1.8M --> ~79k --> 10% = ~8k for downpayment... can someone else here confirm?
cybersonic23
Nov 26 2010, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 26 2010, 11:29 PM) oh well, but abit wasted, paid quite alot for it and have to rip it off why rip it off when you can have dual layer? rip off also voids warranty... QUOTE(rublik @ Nov 26 2010, 11:35 PM) i think you can find the answer in the official website... www.protoninspira.com i think it's heat rejection 56%, UV rejection 99%, but doesn't state how many mil for safety film... This post has been edited by cybersonic23: Nov 26 2010, 11:40 PM
cybersonic23
Nov 27 2010, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(kuybing @ Nov 27 2010, 12:49 AM) i'm one of the vendor that supply the part to inspira project....every day i'm at proton...oredi test drive and check all of the interior & exterior....dunt teach me..... i cant disclose much..... sorry im sure you can say if it's positive or negative... good or bad... we're not asking for a lot of details...
cybersonic23
Nov 27 2010, 04:08 AM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 27 2010, 03:58 AM) so there cant be no critism or arguements here? This is an open forum. There are arguements,critics debates in almost all car thread here an its normal and allowed.. as long as it is related to the car. Unless it does not relate to the topic (inspira), then it is not permissible. Look guys.. everywhere u go, or no matter what cars u own surely there will be critics.. Lambo owners will critic ferarri owners etc2.. This is a forum, it is for debate.. but plz make it professional and stop calling names and cursing ok. peace man. yes i know what you mean, but you guys were arguing something else (about cocktalkers...  ) rather than the car itself...
cybersonic23
Nov 27 2010, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(aerif @ Nov 27 2010, 05:23 PM) nice find bro.  was looking for the bumper wire mesh, but it doesn't seem to suit inspira yet... almost everything is still for lancer/evo...
cybersonic23
Nov 27 2010, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Nov 27 2010, 06:01 PM) hm....... i duno wor... feel my neo drain fuel like drinking water. 280km rm70 fuel. to me, like kanasai wor ==! Added on November 27, 2010, 6:03 pmyalo yalo. almost a week edi. rectify wat prob edi ar? that's some crazy FC!!!  my savvy goes 340km for rm40...
cybersonic23
Nov 27 2010, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Nov 27 2010, 06:11 PM) yalo, i also wonder why. if use ron 95 worst. need to pump frequent compared to 97. i think i should recheck my fc, that fc is months ago. but still its a crazy fc  hmm... there's quite a number of factors that contribute to high FC... maybe next service, you can ask to check the ECU? fuel mixture maybe too rich, then ECU didn't readjust, thus lead to high FC... that's why can sometimes feel sluggish coz not enough O2 to burn the fuel... are the smoke out of the exhaust pipe somewhat blackish? that could be an indication the fuel didn't burn properly...
cybersonic23
Nov 28 2010, 01:42 AM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Nov 28 2010, 01:40 AM) neo lu~~ er.... need to maintain the gearbox frequent than normal lo.... but someday might have a prob LOL hmm... that someday might not come since you're gonna change to inspira?
cybersonic23
Nov 29 2010, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Nov 29 2010, 03:24 PM) hhhmmm~~ any1 here gotten their car other than jychow,darkangle and hellcutespawn? from inspiraclub, thats 1 1.8m got prob, but till now oso haven update lol~ any1 encounter this problem too?(for owners) i gotten a call from my SA earlier this morning... he said that if want black, can come take now...  but i wan white  so he said white still have to wait a bit...  btw, it's all 1.8M
cybersonic23
Nov 29 2010, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(tiong @ Nov 29 2010, 11:34 PM) 845 posts to go b4 thread V3... and i am still haven't get my car. hopefully can get the car b4 thread V3!!!! haha... you're not the only one waiting for their new wife/gf/toy/ride/baby...
cybersonic23
Dec 3 2010, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(Neoz @ Dec 3 2010, 04:49 PM) Got the offer for 2.0 red color instead of white as i ordered. Well, decide to wait for the whitey still.. additional 1-2 weeks makes no difference now.. High 5! My SA said black can take now, but i oso ordered white... 1-2 weeks more he said.
cybersonic23
Dec 3 2010, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 3 2010, 06:59 PM) Careful ooo.. 1 to 2 weeks, then delay a little bit, suddenly cross over to January, you don't get free service for the 40k km already. The original terms were for cars booked between 14th oct-15nov, and delivered before January. before Jan? hmm... i dun remember reading that part of the condition... all i remember is those who booked between 14th Oct - 15 Nov are entitled to the 2 years free servicing... i booked on the 18th Oct...
cybersonic23
Dec 3 2010, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 3 2010, 08:26 PM) it is stated there. read carefully. so does that mean those who booked the 2.0 during the softlaunch, won't be getting the 2 years free? since they did say the 2.0 has a longer waiting period...