what is the max post per thread? how come still can post after 2500posts?
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D
Dec 11 2010, 07:51 PM
253 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
what is the max post per thread? how come still can post after 2500posts?
Dec 11 2010, 07:52 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
duno lets max it out....bro for the cvt try do high rpm its fun
Dec 11 2010, 08:36 PM
6,618 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
actually hard breaks is better after 1st 2 service or 5k km, as some manual stated like for nissan is dun rev beyond 3k rpm after 2nd service ok..
so its all up to u la .. for me i did mild drivin for putra and later on whack kaw kaw, the engine is smooth and revvy later till very high mileage.. |
Dec 11 2010, 08:58 PM
3,326 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Ukay Perdana |
QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 11 2010, 07:52 PM) QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 11 2010, 08:36 PM) actually hard breaks is better after 1st 2 service or 5k km, as some manual stated like for nissan is dun rev beyond 3k rpm after 2nd service ok.. i was planning to whack after 1k also, but somehow cannot tahan tadi, straight road some more so its all up to u la .. for me i did mild drivin for putra and later on whack kaw kaw, the engine is smooth and revvy later till very high mileage.. but the revving part is nice la.. really addictive, but can't do too much, afraid overheat |
Dec 11 2010, 08:59 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Dec 11 2010, 09:03 PM
haha..
will wait for service 1st.. but still don't know if can topup for full syn or not.. wait for others to service & confirm |
Dec 11 2010, 10:09 PM
6,618 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
hei apache bro,
fully understand, its damn hard to resist not reving/driving hard i think i would suffer big time since im always pedal to the metal type one.. and dun worry la of over heat, ur cvt got cooler ma.. |
Dec 11 2010, 10:18 PM
361 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
today saw 1 plum red 2.0p inspira at subang jaya area....got P sticker on it o..
Dec 11 2010, 10:36 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Dec 11 2010, 10:41 PM
lol....seems that alot of ppl getting their car. hope that my SA bring me good news next week.
Dec 11 2010, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 11 2010, 07:19 PM) Mine already raped, can't tahan tadi When I bought my waja 2005, came out from PE, I drive from kl to Penang back to kl, from kl to jb in 1 day. I run it 220km/j. within 24 hours, my millage already 1000km ++. In 3 month warranty is finish. after 5 years my millage become 350k ++. & now i change the engine to mit. mivec md. Maybe my next car "Inspira" also become like that.....When I got my car I will give the comment here..... |
Dec 11 2010, 10:57 PM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Got my car delivered last friday (1.8M black), but I was in Port Dickson. Thought i'd had to wait till today finally drive it, but my dad was free, so he took it for a spin... all the way to PD from KL and swapped cars with me LOL! Overall, The drive is really nice, I didn't really bother with the breaking in process, since my dad already drove it 150km in an unknown manner. Still I didn't really floor it, just barely testing the speed limit Loving the response, loving the super light clutch, sorta confused about the gear knob, it's not very intuitive, but I think I'll get used to it. Sometimes, I'm not even sure what gear I'm in haha. The clutch bite point is also a little vague, another thing I have yet to get used to I suppose. The ICE system is good enough for me. Someone asked if it would work with Symbian BT pairing, I can confirm it works very well. I don't know if it's normal, but the unit will display caller ID, and you can even change tracks from your music player in your phone/mp3 player) via the BT connection. The sound sounds bad with VAPS turned off, sounds good/normal with VAPS turned on for all passengers, and (to me) sounds great when turned on for driver only. The rims are not that bad in real life (as I mentioned earlier) Complains I have noted and my views about them: Road noise: It's there, but most of the time the noise I'm hearing is my aircon blower. Like I said, I didn't take it much further than the speed limit, so can't comment for higher speeds. Engine noise: The engine is very quiet (typical of new cars). I almost can't tell the difference when my engine died twice (getting used to the clutch haha) Need-to-slam doors: Personally, I think the doors are great. The only exception being when you're seated in the car and want to close the driver's door; the position of the handle invites a gentle tug, but sometimes that's not good enough. Honestly though, I really don't see any reason to complain. There is a difference in strength required, I'll give you that, but no need to slam the door. Dashboard and interior fitting: I think this is pretty poor, and classic proton (or even worse) standard. The glove box comes down in a nice graceful drop, but closes with a terrible clack. The misalignments and unevenness along the dasboard is evident. I'm not really bothered that the grey "carbon fibre" trim is not aligned with the doors. But the seams within the dashboard itself, like when the center console meets the dash, or the seams for the airbag, the seams for the meters, they are uneven in my car. Not by a lot, but it's there and worth mentioning. The WORST evidence of bad fitting (I don't know if this exists in the Lancer) is where the roof meets the A pillar. Exactly at that point, if you were to push the roof lining upwards, a gap will appear between the A pillar plastic wrap, and the roof lining. It's as though the roof lining along the door frame has extra "air space" inside, of about 5 -10mm. Quite strange. On one hand, it's nice because you won't hurt if you accidentally bump your head on the door frame, but it's still weird. A hole will literally form at the seam if you push the roof lining up. I don't know again if this is in the Lancer, but if you look at the speedometer cluster from the side, you can see that the round moldings don't meet the back of the dials, which is a small thing from the driver's perspective, but still odd haha. I really like the fact that the driver's floor mat has hook points, to prevent the mat from sliding forward. I jakun, never see this before LOL. Car cushions: I have absolutely no complaints about the cushions. My friends sitting at the back and the front for the jounney back said they weren't too soft or hard, "very comfortable" said a guy who drives multiple cars as his dad rents out cars Climate control dials: As expected, not too great. The clicking feel would not pass an audi inspector for sure. Not very aesthetically pleasing too. I hope for you 2.0p owners that you get better dials ( = Boot space: I really hate the fact that they raise it with BLOODY POLYSTYRENE to compensate for the extra wheel. I think any rational Inspira owner would try and lower the boot floor and change the spare to an emergency one. If anyone has any contacts or sources for this, I'd like to know ( = Can't think of anything else right now. Hope you enjoy reading this wall of text haha |
Dec 11 2010, 11:09 PM
Nice Review, bro!
Keep us update!! |
Dec 11 2010, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(zuladha @ Dec 11 2010, 10:45 PM) When I bought my waja 2005, came out from PE, I drive from kl to Penang back to kl, from kl to jb in 1 day. I run it 220km/j. within 24 hours, my millage already 1000km ++. In 3 month warranty is finish. after 5 years my millage become 350k ++. & now i change the engine to mit. mivec md. Maybe my next car "Inspira" also become like that..... When I got my car I will give the comment here..... hardcore driver la u.. QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 11 2010, 10:57 PM) Boot space: I really hate the fact that they raise it with BLOODY POLYSTYRENE to compensate for the extra wheel. I think any rational Inspira owner would try and lower the boot floor and change the spare to an emergency one. If anyone has any contacts or sources for this, I'd like to know ( = Can't think of anything else right now. Hope you enjoy reading this wall of text haha |
Dec 11 2010, 11:24 PM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
I should emphasize, although I seem to be complaining much, I'm just addressing the loud issues regarding the car. I really really like the drive. That's the whole reason why I booked the MT, and for that, I'm totally completely satisfied ( =
Dec 11 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(apache_utara @ Dec 12 2010, 12:22 AM) hardcore driver la u.. |
Dec 12 2010, 01:09 AM
974 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Just wondering, theoretically wud the inpira be better than forte in terms of FC and resale value...? And why do unthink so....?
Dec 12 2010, 01:31 AM
876 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tokyo, London, Singapore, KL, Space |
CONGRATS to APACHE & RAHX! (i'm sooo jeles!)
Aite guys, reached 2500 post for V2, so we continue to V3 V3 --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1673464 |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:47 PM |