7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

apache_utara
post Nov 19 2010, 11:24 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Nov 19 2010, 10:44 AM)
how much would it cost to book a specific number plate for the car?
eg:5578

oops: found out.. rm300 =)
just curious,

when can we actually book our plate number?

after loan approved? after our car arrived? or anytime?

hmm.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 19 2010, 11:42 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 19 2010, 11:25 AM)
i'm taking inspira not for race but for goodness of driving on highway....i always going from temerloh to serdang everyweek tru karak....
same here

icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Nov 19 2010, 11:29 AM)
Hmm, but i was just wondering, after going through a few threads, even though inspira is using a well not so new or latest tech, there are a few who amaze me by saying their so called 20-15 years car is much more bttr when it comes to trimming, fc, torque...i wonder, what are they trying to prove here? smile.gif
some cars are good, some cars are not..
got pros & cons as well laugh.gif

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 19 2010, 11:31 AM)
Go install EVO10 bodykit lor... sure look sporty then thumbup.gif
all under 3k to do
sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 20 2010, 01:03 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Nov 20 2010, 12:58 AM)
Demmm.. Thats unreasonable.. Hahaha... Sure can kowtim onelah... They're not uber-evil monsters... How come put higher grade oil can void warranty? Crazy aah??? Haha..
sure can kaw tim.. did the exact same thing when i got the free service (parts & labor) promo with my satria last time..

asked the manager if can give me the oil & use mine that i bought, & he says ok.

so depends on the place where u service la tongue.gif

btw, i serviced at Bangi SC tongue.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 20 2010, 08:56 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Nov 20 2010, 08:05 AM)
service at proton branch for sure cannot. go to proton dealer
the Bangi one only does services/lube if i remembered correctly, that's why can kawtim tongue.gif

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 20 2010, 08:17 AM)
No, not going to change for me. This has been discussed before, most if not all will stick to Proton. Those may change I think if they convert to evo x bodykit. If stock car, I think better just leave it as it is, If need to buy the mitsubishi logo I am sure accessories shop will have it
heard from one of the SA in COE that one buyer already spent near 7k changing to evo x bodykit.
dunno if he's BS me or not

apache_utara
post Nov 20 2010, 09:19 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 20 2010, 09:14 AM)
But the EVO X bodykit does make your car looks aggressive. I don't think you need to spend 7k. maybe 3k should be enough to convert to EVO X look.
maybe that's inclusive of bonnets & rims as well laugh.gif laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 21 2010, 04:42 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 21 2010, 04:29 PM)
Yeah, if 4B11 comes with either SST or Manual, we all can get 270hp on BOT easily already.
270hp?

wow..

guess the CVT really can't stand the massive torque after all laugh.gif

maybe i need to change my booking to 1.8M instead tongue.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 21 2010, 05:16 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 21 2010, 05:04 PM)
If u r petrolheads, i suggest u change ur booking, CVT has no pontential to be modded afterall.
manual tranny has so much potential, but at least CVT provides comfort tongue.gif

well, at least now maybe it's easier for lancer & others to get halfcut manual tranny, in time laugh.gif

QUOTE(rublik @ Nov 21 2010, 05:11 PM)
I heard SA can only start registration of the new inspira from Nov 23rd only

Inspira uses fully syn oil

CVT service interval every 40000 km and its about RM600
i thought i read a previous post stating we're only getting semi-syn oil for the free service?
sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 21 2010, 05:27 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Nov 21 2010, 05:18 PM)
Its fully syn and free
good to know, thanks
notworthy.gif

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Nov 21 2010, 05:19 PM)
look at the buyers at the price range. 125k and above. majority of them will not wan to drive a manual.
i'm driving a manual now..

it's normal to expect the CVT to lose out a bit on performance in return for easiness, but it can't be THAT bad right?

or is it THAT bad? sweat.gif

apache_utara
post Nov 21 2010, 10:16 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 21 2010, 08:42 PM)
They forgot here is "Malaysia Boleh", anything also boleh put turbo!

CVT for comfort, yeah agreed, but here is Malaysia, anything also BOLEH when comes to modding.

It's really rare, yeah true, but when it comes to Mitsubishi, ppl prefer manual, i guess they have made wrong decision.
For majority, it is not that bad, but for me since i'm not one of the majority, yes it is bad.

i think i'm going for cvt for comfort.. if got extra moolah, then just buy used evo 7 or impreza for fun tongue.gif

QUOTE(Black3210 @ Nov 21 2010, 09:03 PM)
I rather drive the 2.0 4b11 Cvt tranny rather than 1.8 manual (4b10) tranny to enjoy a comfortable ride 1st. After 2 years later on, might convert to manual tranny with a BOT.. icon_idea.gif

Fyi, the SA told me that the car are without any speedcut ..  cool2.gif
inspira's suspension was tuned with comfort in mind right? so going for cvt makes sense for me icon_rolleyes.gif

apache_utara
post Nov 21 2010, 10:31 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(Black3210 @ Nov 21 2010, 10:23 PM)
Agreed, howerver after 2-4 years later, i mod my suspension and change to manual tranmission  nod.gif
my thought as well.. hopefully easier to get manual tranny by then tongue.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 21 2010, 10:25 PM)
Why not straight go for Evo halfcut.  brows.gif
can just buy that evo for track only (forgot which thread), cheaper, & can whack kaw3 at track laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 21 2010, 11:21 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 21 2010, 11:06 PM)
Cannot, engine placement different, 4G63T extractor in front, 4B11 extractor at the back, mounting also different.
Believe me my friend, it's not that easy, i have been searching for manual tranny for 4B11 since 3 years ago, and the only option that I have is only SST from Evo X which cost a bomb.
then the manual tranny from the 1.8 should be plug & play to you right?

or maybe the ratio isn't suitable for 4B11?
hmm.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 22 2010, 11:15 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Nov 22 2010, 10:27 AM)
I'm using Michelin PS3 225/40/18. Nice tyre for wet and dry. smile.gif
nice tyres..

how much per piece nowadays?

QUOTE(overfloe @ Nov 22 2010, 10:28 AM)
those who plan to change from cvt to mt, better buy 1.8mt straight la.. save all the headache & $$$.. plus the 1.8mt can catch up with 2.0cvt..

nowadays manual tranny is like a premium for performance junkies.. so inspira 1.8 mt is like a godsend already.. lol.. why go after the cvt?

anyway.. i wonder what engine oil weight do the 4B10 & 4B11 engines use? 5w-30? 5w-40? thanks..
i want cvt because 90% of the time i spent driving is cruising mode tongue.gif

BTW,

anybody noticed whether Inspira has any Captor pre-installed like other Proton models? ie: Satria Neo

Captor
apache_utara
post Nov 22 2010, 04:56 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 22 2010, 03:00 PM)
That's not true.. Proton is only giving Semi-Synthetic..

ha.. it was your post that i saw..

darn, semi syn only
sweat.gif

like that i'll just service at 5000km interval la tongue.gif

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 22 2010, 03:16 PM)
if they can rick roll us on such an obvious thing, the door and the tweeter
god knows what else they rick roll us with
esp in servicing later

not worth taking the risk for me
i thought Mitsu said in media that they control the QC? or in that line of meaning la.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(jychow @ Nov 22 2010, 03:41 PM)
Gosh.... I became a P fanboy.....  blush.gif  Sorry about that.

That spoiler is on my list of things to change.... I always love the Lancer spoiler.  wub.gif

Added on November 22, 2010, 3:43 pm

missing tweeter is beyond me.....  maybe a rush job.  I was trying to listen to the tweeters but I thought the mid was too loud for me to catch anything. but alas... no tweeters.  it won't be expensive to get that.  I would probably add on a set soon.  Now, I am getting the door visor first...

tweeter or not, i doubt i'll notice it since i'm no audio guy, as long as can play radio & songs, good enuf for me  cool.gif

so which lancer spoiler you're taking? Lancer GT or Evo X?
apache_utara
post Nov 22 2010, 10:14 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 22 2010, 09:45 PM)
Yeah, but this wont happen to the rest soon, trust me.

Added on November 22, 2010, 9:48 pm

You somehow agreed you are a fanboy, and dude, it is a CKD except for some interior, bumper, seats, suspension, rims, clarion, steering, auto headlamp, auto wiper and anti-trap, what is so new about it?
That's why i don't come out with anything first, just question why need to send back, unless it is a big problem there.
QUOTE(mosar @ Nov 22 2010, 10:08 PM)
let say we all take it down a notch and chill a bit..no need of any name callings & mud slinging..to be honest, we dont even know what actually happened and everything mostly under our own assumption...just let this pan out a bit..what we need now is more information to the matter. everybody have their own opinion..let wait for the owner to tell us the updates on this okay..

anyway..for those who keep on asking about mitsu emblems lar..evo x bodykit lar..i believe most of us here couldnt be bothered to do those stuff anymore, we've already beyond that of the days of bodykitting or putting big decals on our car (well..for me at least)..
yeah..

chill..

well, maybe that's a new company policy that new launched cars to be taken back immediately for diagnostics?
maybe la..

sweat.gif

OT:
been seeing a lime/apple green lancer lately in Petronas behind Ampang Puteri with bodykits & all.. quite nice actually laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 23 2010, 08:50 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(mosar @ Nov 23 2010, 08:46 PM)
end of Dec? WTH? ok..now i on the verge of exploding..
i saw a red plum just now at ampang point, a 1.8 i guess.. maybe some already got it, but not a LYN member kot..
apache_utara
post Nov 25 2010, 05:58 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(hellcutespawn @ Nov 25 2010, 11:21 AM)
thanks guys...so far,no problems spotted...ur buying rm80k plus car...what do u aspect?...  doh.gif  want perfectness,go for luxury car,no doubt...i get it yesterday,bought the showroom car...i said i want that demm showroom car dude!  thumbup.gif my SA said,1st 2.0 arrive this saturday,that fella booked at the moment inspira lounced,dun even looks at the car...lucky that fella...

p/s: it's 1.8
same here bro,

nego with my SA to get let me have that showroom car..
LOL, 2weeks old only (same date when i booked whistling.gif ), people molest or what not a biggie for me as long as it's not the test drive unit

tongue.gif

in fact already bought my plate number, hopefully next week can get the car

brows.gif

p/s: bro Firedauz, please put my name under 1.8A Plum Red icon_rolleyes.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 25 2010, 06:16 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 25 2010, 06:03 PM)
congrats to you first, remember to post your car picture when you get it, biggrin.gif
every car is the same, no need pics i guess laugh.gif

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 25 2010, 06:05 PM)
congrats to new owners!
update any info/FR to us.
i think most of the pros & cons already discussed.

been driving from kancil 850 > iswara 1.3 > satria neo > inspira laugh.gif
so all the talk about door,NVH, etc etc won't really bother me much unless the engine dropped or something sweat.gif

btw, my SA said most of the people booking 1.8 will be getting their cars soon, just that depends on the dealers la, dealers with lots of cash will get the car faster as they have to pay the car in CASH to Proton before receiving the cars hmm.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 25 2010, 07:51 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Nov 25 2010, 07:43 PM)
The standard Clarion stereo can play mp3 in my iphone via bluetooth.  I can fwd / rew the songs as well using the control on the steering wheel.  the bluetooth connection is pretty stable and no effect of disconnection in mid of song. 

just share my discovery. smile.gif
how bout other phones maybe the ones using windows mobile?

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Nov 25 2010, 07:48 PM)
Why are you so negative?  doh.gif  Are you want to say that you more genius from Jatco's Engineer? or You so shallow minded who never see lancer's modding with cvt gear? or you a freaking inspira hater .  LOSER
bro,
chill..

the cvt is a good contraption, but it has its limits.. i think the lancer guys know this very well, hence why most who wanna do BOT are looking for manual tranny since cvt can't handle the torque & heat generated

icon_rolleyes.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 25 2010, 08:34 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 25 2010, 08:15 PM)
I don't want to mod my car...ori specs is ok for me
same here icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 25 2010, 08:30 PM)
how nice~~, we are all good again smile.gif
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 25 2010, 08:33 PM)
Yeah, thank you for the suggestion sothys, now i smile.gif
apache_utara
post Nov 26 2010, 07:00 AM

3,326 posts

blink.gif

u guys don't sleep ah?
tongue.gif

about the resale value of forte, just go to any secondhand car dealer, at least then can estimate the value. from what i can see, most are speculating only.
for me, i already asked a few shops when trading in my car to buy a new car this time nod.gif

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 26 2010, 02:28 AM)
I agree 100%, so now with the new CEO on board, we shall see if there is any improvements, give them another 2-3 years and see the new models are of good value, design and quality or not.

Confession: I won't be buying this Inpsira if its not a copy of the Lancer, if Proton makes a new waja model, I will be in forte thread now.  whistling.gif
LOL

exactly what i had in mind icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(protondriver @ Nov 26 2010, 02:41 AM)
Me too. I buy Inspira because it similar to Lancer, a Japanese car with local accessories. Furthermore, at least I save approx 30k for tax or whatever reasons.
Before that, I am looking into Forte too for few months. It is actually good car and a lot of electronic stuff, however, it is under Naza. I doubt Naza have enough skill  (at least until now) to rectify it if any problem. Besides, I am worried about the resell value also. Although it is too early to say that for Forte, but previous record for korean car resell value make me think twice..
yes,

one of the defining reasons for me. Availability of parts.

Lancer has been around for awhile, so assuming anyone been involved in a small accident *touchwood* resulting in for example radiator leaking or whatsoever, i think it's easier to source for parts anywhere in malaysia sweat.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0520sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:54 AM