4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

ckk125
post Nov 16 2010, 04:24 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(AntiViruz @ Nov 16 2010, 04:20 PM)
wow .... V2 d .... those who get their car pls put some pic ... my car will be arrive on next year .... still very long time to wait
your SA told u? when did u book and roughly when getting? rclxms.gif
ckk125
post Nov 16 2010, 04:59 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(WadToDo @ Nov 16 2010, 04:49 PM)
guys, is the pickup really that lousy? actually im persuading my mom to buy but after saw bermacam macam comment.. have to think twice... is the pickup etc same with lancer? cos i nvr drive lancer before...
same la...engine and transmission EXACTLY from mitsu japan
ckk125
post Nov 17 2010, 05:45 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 17 2010, 05:25 PM)
Agreed. If Proton wanted to just do a plain re-badge they would have not gone through the trouble to re-engineered the whole suspension system, so a difference on the setup would be expected as well. I will take Inspira as the way it is now, no complaints.
i wouldn't take the inspira, if it wasnt for the 4b11, CVT and RISE tongue.gif
ckk125
post Nov 17 2010, 05:59 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 17 2010, 05:57 PM)
if i want luxury i will opt for mercedes or bmw....but i want a proton a car that i can feel.....a car that is fun to drive even after 10 years
well, for me it is to have a good and reliable car..i couldnt be bothered about the plastics, not that we'll be eating the door panels. as long as it is reliable and good, esp dont have to pay 30k tax to get a 1.8 car.
ckk125
post Nov 18 2010, 07:25 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Nov 18 2010, 12:12 AM)
anyone knows if it has motorized retract for the side mirrors? i went to see the 1.8E today but can't find the button
nope..even the GT doesnt have it.

use manually ma... tongue.gif

to me, i rather have that tweeter fixed up..if electric foldable mirror kena hentam, very $ to replace.

This post has been edited by ckk125: Nov 18 2010, 07:29 AM
ckk125
post Nov 18 2010, 07:38 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Nov 18 2010, 02:11 AM)
Things to do:

1. Autofoam
2. V-Kool
3. K&N Filter
4. Viper / Clifford Alarm
5. Killer sound system
K&N filter wont void warranty? feel like want to get it also..

V-Kool, but we have ecotint already...tear it off and put v-kool/?
ckk125
post Nov 19 2010, 12:42 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Nov 19 2010, 12:22 AM)
wah... no elder la....  i am not that elder....  tongue.gif

Very soon, the road will be flooded with inspiras..............  rclxms.gif

Added on November 19, 2010, 12:24 am

yes, the motorcycle size..... because with a small size, we should not drive faster than 80km/h.  spare tire is always for backup until we can get our normal tire repaired.  No point giving us full size actually.. Just my humble opinion.  sweat.gif
hello,

can share the current FC? smile.gif
ckk125
post Nov 19 2010, 07:23 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Nov 19 2010, 01:23 AM)
Sorry. Nothing to share. Still on my first tank.  flex.gif
its alright bro..once finish then pls share.. smile.gif
ckk125
post Nov 20 2010, 07:04 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 20 2010, 06:54 PM)
Tested the 2.0P
The drive was a pleasure. The handling is great.
But there is one major concern.

This is something that is very apparent even among other units in different showrooms I went. Something that doesnt exist in the Mitsu counterpart.

The freaking doors!!!
You need to slam or semi slam the doors for them to be closed properly. Other makes only need a lil push and the door will be closed.
Every single time I close the door, I will feel very frust.
How?
what to do...proton doors... like my old waja...have to slam to close it. unsure.gif
ckk125
post Nov 20 2010, 10:38 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(wahedenator @ Nov 20 2010, 10:30 PM)
some people said Inspira much comfortable than Lancer GT.
The reason is Lancer GT use 215/45R18 while Inspira use 205/60R16.
Its huge difference. Low profile tyre vs high profile tyre.
Off course high profile tyre make the ride more comfortable.
But GT is design for sport, not family like Inspira.

BTW im not a fan of Mitsubishi.
Last time i hope the new Waja use Campro engine e.g:CPS 1.8, Campro Turbo, etc
But then they use Mivec.
Later Campro engine no more?
unsure.gif
I rather pay 92k for a mitsu engine than a proton engine.

This post has been edited by ckk125: Nov 20 2010, 10:39 PM
ckk125
post Nov 21 2010, 06:25 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 21 2010, 05:41 PM)
Mitsu's CVT is not on par with other brand's CVT such as Nissan's on the slyphyl , even honda jazz's cvt perform better
u kidding? read 1st bro, read 1st

Nissan's CVT is also made by Jatco, which is the same with mitsu whistling.gif

jazz's CVT performs better as there arent any torque converter.

This post has been edited by ckk125: Nov 21 2010, 06:30 PM
ckk125
post Nov 21 2010, 06:51 PM

649 posts

Mitsu's CVT is not on par with other brand's CVT such as Nissan's on the slyphyl

cool2.gif

http://www.jatco.co.jp/ENGLISH/CVT/JF011E.html

Added on November 21, 2010, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 21 2010, 04:15 PM)
AFAIL, the bottleneck in the Inspira (also Lancer) is the CVT.
bro, i read elsewhere that CVT transmissions, can give variable results when it comes to dyno due to the variable transmission. but im not too sure about this

http://forums.evolutionm.net/lancer-engine...-dyno-list.html

look at the dyno on D..

CVT transmission

kmxxbadboy - 2008 GTS, unknown Fed or PZEV (lives in NJ, so most likely PZEV)
Modifications:NONE

Multiple runs (HP then TQ):
"3rd gear" - 113.89 115.72 & 119.13 118.35
"D" - 126.77 116.59
on DynoJet dynamometer
(Click here for graph.)
Read more at http://forums.evolutionm.net/lancer-engine...?ktrack=kcplink

This post has been edited by ckk125: Nov 21 2010, 06:59 PM
ckk125
post Nov 22 2010, 07:00 PM

649 posts

guys,

Are the doors and interior THAT bad compared to the lancer?

I havent been in a lancer, as in ipoh, there arent any in the showroom at the moment.

Especially the doors, are they that bad? it worries me if they left out safety bars that should have been there..
ckk125
post Nov 22 2010, 07:08 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 22 2010, 07:04 PM)
Not so bad comapre to lancer, u can go to mitsubishi..almost same quality for me,the plastic interior also almost same
in ipoh's mitsu showroom, dont have lancer at the moment. either way, i'll be sticking with inspira. no other cars(except for forte, no offense, i dont like korean cars) can give better value.

for altis or civic, which are roughly 30k difference, the doors and interior are not important, just hopefully that proton dont remove those safety bars at the door( RISE body)
ckk125
post Nov 22 2010, 07:43 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 22 2010, 07:39 PM)

Go test both, and choose based on your preference.

i just said, there arent any mitsu lancer in the showroom apart from the sportback and ASX which were sold.
ckk125
post Nov 22 2010, 10:24 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(zaldrin @ Nov 22 2010, 10:15 PM)
It seemed there were many complaints by the lucky (err not so lucky) owner. So, I think rather than fixed it on the spot, P is not taking any chances and they may want a thorough check up.. Like mentioned previously, this is a newly product launch. Any unattended complaints will seriously affects the order.. As we know they are many who are still undecided or 50/50 in deciding Inspira..

So let us wait for the outcome n not speculate anymore..
what are the many complaints? so far only 1, right?
ckk125
post Nov 23 2010, 06:45 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 23 2010, 06:30 AM)
They're all the same.

Added on November 23, 2010, 6:35 am

Yes, tell me too because I just serviced my car and they gave Syntium 800.
can share the FC? smile.gif
ckk125
post Nov 23 2010, 07:22 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 23 2010, 07:12 AM)
aia even  beemer also high speed noise like hell one all car high speed also same case
hows ur inspira's consumption? smile.gif
ckk125
post Nov 23 2010, 07:59 PM

649 posts

called my SA this morning, said that end of dec only can get car.sad.gif
ckk125
post Nov 25 2010, 08:07 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(hellcutespawn @ Nov 25 2010, 01:20 AM)
already got my car peeps...so shy driving this car as so many give thumbs up...  thumbup.gif

waa..congrats! when did u get ur car? during launch?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:09 PM