61 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

HTC Legend Official Thread V2, Rise of the Legendary phone!

Warwick
post Dec 9 2010, 09:24 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(MasterMosquito @ Dec 9 2010, 09:14 PM)
Huh? Everyone's rooting their phone now? No one is gonna wait for the official froyo rom?
hehe! some of us here patience running dry adi so f*rk it and root lo! shiok also to customise the phone but for me too much hassle and phone must be reliable for me as cant afford to keep on messing with phone and missing calls.

SpIcYjOe
post Dec 9 2010, 09:31 PM

Lookie at my many staries...
1,953 posts

i already rooted... can't wait... but check your updates...

Source: http://www.unwiredview.com/2010/12/08/htc-...-on-december-9/

Ooops, sorry, thats how europe...

This post has been edited by SpIcYjOe: Dec 9 2010, 09:32 PM
Lucassss
post Dec 10 2010, 12:00 AM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Dec 9 2010, 09:24 PM)
hehe! some of us here patience running dry adi so f*rk it and root lo! shiok also to customise the phone but for me too much hassle and phone must be reliable for me as cant afford to keep on messing with phone and missing calls.
+1
Cannonfodder
post Dec 10 2010, 07:41 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Dec 9 2010, 09:24 PM)
I'm using the Vodafone ROM and it works just like stock.

Seriously, rooting/flashing is so easy that I'm kicking myself for not doing it sooner. And it's opened up a new side of the phone for me... kinda like discovering boxers after a lifetime of briefs biggrin.gif
SUSd3m0n
post Dec 10 2010, 07:55 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Dec 9 2010, 01:14 PM)
eheh! was here all the while. Just no time to read thru the replies. yeah me one of them konon keke
Owh ok. I thought you got lost in some jungle or something. Lol.

QUOTE(Cannonfodder @ Dec 9 2010, 02:37 PM)
Got sick of waiting for HTC. Rooted and flashed to Vodafone ROM.

This way, I get the update AND I can be sure I'll get Gingerbread if and when the modders hack it up.
Welcome to the rooted community bro. I won't holding my breath on it.

QUOTE(MasterMosquito @ Dec 9 2010, 09:14 PM)
Huh? Everyone's rooting their phone now? No one is gonna wait for the official froyo rom?
I believe a lot of people rooted their phones already. I did mine the day I got the phone. thumbup.gif
necoarc875655
post Dec 10 2010, 11:54 AM

oo quick question, if i rooted to the vodafone froyo, will i get the features of app2sd and the wifi tethering?
gome
post Dec 10 2010, 12:08 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(necoarc875655 @ Dec 10 2010, 11:54 AM)
oo quick question, if i rooted to the vodafone froyo, will i get the features of app2sd and the wifi tethering?
yup, app2sd and wifi tethering is part of froyo. to use app2sd, go to settings->applications->manage applications. for me, i find the wifi tethering rather slow (takes time for my laptop to connect to the adhoc network). i prefer to use "wireless tether" as it has access control/mac address filtering - no need for network passwords, so it's faster biggrin.gif
Warwick
post Dec 10 2010, 12:38 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Cannonfodder @ Dec 10 2010, 07:41 AM)

Seriously, rooting/flashing is so easy that I'm kicking myself for not doing it sooner. And it's opened up a new side of the phone for me... kinda like discovering boxers after a lifetime of briefs biggrin.gif
kinda of if you know the jargon smile.gif and i like your metaphor!!! so are you wearing boxers now? LOLOL!!

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Dec 10 2010, 07:55 AM)
Owh ok. I thought you got lost in some jungle or something. Lol.
Welcome to the rooted community bro. I won't holding my breath on it.
I believe a lot of people rooted their phones already. I did mine the day I got the phone.  thumbup.gif
Jungle? stuck in a concrete jungle full of traffic and flash floods and jungle called KL. vmad.gif
gotta luuuuurve swype man! after waiting for ages to be on beta finally got invite.
Oh ya one thing (noob question) when and if Froyo does arrive for our phones, the apps how? backup by sync right?
SUSd3m0n
post Dec 10 2010, 01:03 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(necoarc875655 @ Dec 10 2010, 11:54 AM)
Yes and yes. You should learn thoroughly about the rooting process though because from the way you asked you don't understand it fully.

QUOTE(Warwick @ Dec 10 2010, 12:38 PM)
Jungle? stuck in a concrete jungle full of traffic and flash floods and jungle called KL.  vmad.gif
Lol, one of the reason I left the dreaded place. The traffic jam is a nightmare!

gotta luuuuurve swype man! after waiting for ages to be on beta finally got invite.
Oh ya one thing (noob question) when and if Froyo does arrive for our phones, the apps how? backup by sync right?
I prefer SwiftKey, almost like swype but better!

Kinda, if I'm not mistaken. Or the apps won't be override. Not sure which one though. I read somewhere its the second one.
ksyuen
post Dec 10 2010, 03:31 PM

96 posts

anyone can type chinese running on CM6.1?

even after i installed the sogou pinyin app, i still can't find a button to switch input language on the keyboard.

need some help over here
Kyl3
post Dec 10 2010, 05:47 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(ksyuen @ Dec 10 2010, 03:31 PM)
anyone can type chinese running on CM6.1?

even after i installed the sogou pinyin app, i still can't find a button to switch input language on the keyboard.

need some help over here
Have you enable it in the keyboard settings?
SpIcYjOe
post Dec 10 2010, 06:01 PM

1,953 posts

Hey, anyone know how to install chinese language in rooted phone??? I Don't have chinese anymore after rooting to froyo...
ember
post Dec 10 2010, 06:29 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Cannonfodder @ Dec 10 2010, 07:41 AM)

Now I'd have to root my Legend AND try out boxers, haha! laugh.gif
Kyl3
post Dec 10 2010, 06:29 PM

1,221 posts

Search for 'more locale' or something in the market
darowen
post Dec 10 2010, 07:10 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Dec 10 2010, 06:01 PM)
Hey, anyone know how to install chinese language in rooted phone??? I Don't have chinese anymore after rooting to froyo...
Are you root to Froyo which officially launched by HTC for Europe?
ksyuen
post Dec 10 2010, 07:47 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Dec 10 2010, 05:47 PM)
Have you enable it in the keyboard settings?
ahh, i found it when i touch longer on the text box "input method" smile.gif thanks anyway smile.gif
andrekua
post Dec 10 2010, 07:47 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Dec 10 2010, 06:01 PM)
You want to type Chinese issit? If Im not mistaken, if you use CM6.1 stock keyboard, also have chinese input. Just have to enable it from the keyboard language setting.
Cannonfodder
post Dec 10 2010, 08:22 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(ember @ Dec 10 2010, 06:29 PM)
Now I'd have to root my Legend AND try out boxers, haha!  laugh.gif
Set it all free! biggrin.gif

SpIcYjOe
post Dec 10 2010, 09:26 PM

1,953 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Dec 10 2010, 06:29 PM)
Search for 'more locale' or something in the market
Is that statement to my question or someone else? smile.gif

QUOTE(darowen @ Dec 10 2010, 07:10 PM)
Are you root to Froyo which officially launched by HTC for Europe?
I dunno i'm on which region rom...
SihamZhai
post Dec 11 2010, 12:08 AM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

Are there any shops selling original Legend? Or can i only find it in lowyat forums?

61 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:24 PM