4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HTC Legend Official Thread V2, Rise of the Legendary phone!

Warwick
post Nov 11 2010, 10:07 AM

335 posts

subscribed!!

Thanks for the info on market enabler. Will email the developer. I guess its soon I will send in the phone for warranty as the power button getting too recessed in and aint as sensitive as before..then find time to root, been talking bout rooting lol! no time and leceh.

Oh yes, i heard if you go roaming and that way you can access paid apps without root or market enabler? Anyone tried it out?
Warwick
post Nov 11 2010, 04:09 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Nov 11 2010, 12:01 PM)
Congrats on V2! We took quite some time to get here eh? CyanogenMod RC1 is out. Rooted user, go for it!

Added on November 11, 2010, 12:03 pm
Yup, market enabler can do the trick. You don't need root for it.
no comprendo, So meaning if at M'sia just use market enabler for paid apps?

QUOTE(norrafi @ Nov 11 2010, 12:44 PM)
Or having other country SIM. Myself, having Lebara PrePaid Sim Card from previous short visit to Melbourne. Cannot Location Update here, but Market get trough.

hi V2.
hmm ok for the foreign sim card. hmmm

QUOTE(danixal @ Nov 11 2010, 03:39 PM)
Ive used a singaporean sim when i went to singapore last month. Can access all paid apps no prob.
Official froyo from htc will be out soon, but not sure how soon =p
Wah, i dont know. But i see desire is much more popular
So when you were there, how did u pay for it? credit card or does it charge to your monthly bill?
Warwick
post Nov 15 2010, 01:01 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Nov 12 2010, 01:11 PM)
Yup, because with Market Enabler you can emulates foreign simcards which gives you access to paid apps.
Just did, so far so good. Need to do a little tweaking first.
Thanks. Will try it out when I have the time.

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Nov 14 2010, 05:39 PM)
hi there, where did u guys get Legend's battery frm?
i saw some of u guys using 1700mAH one rite?
I remember someone got the Mugen Battery. No report of its performance yet from the member who posted it up.. can't remember who.
To the fellow forummer who bought it, we would like to know the feedback ya smile.gif
Warwick
post Nov 15 2010, 09:35 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(GeminiGeek @ Nov 15 2010, 09:20 PM)
Unbranded not yet out. Some more, even if its out, SEA won't get it so fast.
Eh? I thought the unbranded ones will be getting the update 1st? as telco carriers will be abit later as HTC says got "complications" for the branded one
Warwick
post Nov 19 2010, 10:36 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ Nov 19 2010, 04:19 PM)
i tot tonight if i check on software update will have surprise... but it is not.... sad.gif
Everyday checking for update eh? tongue.gif
Warwick
post Dec 1 2010, 11:28 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Dec 1 2010, 11:24 AM)
HTC usually release their updates on Monday. So I think we have to wait till Monday. sad.gif
Have already been waiting for so looong, 1week aint gonna hurt smile.gif but then with HTC rep, i wont hope for it.
btw anyone has issues with the home,menu,back,search keys? yest it didnt light up...plus have not fixed my power button yet.
damm mafan la want to go claim warranty
Warwick
post Dec 1 2010, 02:34 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(o.d @ Dec 1 2010, 11:31 AM)
erm, when it should light up? omg i never realize that in my phone : shakehead.gif
LOL! it should light up when you use the phone???

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Dec 1 2010, 11:57 AM)
Mine sometimes only. Sometimes screen off but buttons light up. Android is not very stable yet, hopefully froyo will fix all these bugs.
I just noticed it only.. not sure if its bug or its gonna go soon,
Warwick
post Dec 1 2010, 03:11 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Dec 1 2010, 02:59 PM)
sweat.gif

Old timer also dunno about this? Lol.
Right. Those are all little things that doesn't effect the awesomeness of the phone.
hahaha! ya man blur or sometime at bars dont give a damm when u have drinks and a nice scenery tongue.gif
its coz yest when gf surfed the web for ice cream... she couldnt go back a page and I was like errr can wat!! just press the back button lo and she showed me where???? then i was like eh? why buttons not illuminated?

yea true but i cud have bought a Desire instead tongue.gif
now am itching for a Desire HD ooh
Warwick
post Dec 1 2010, 03:40 PM

335 posts

same same, where???? HTC malaysia no post on this also..

This post has been edited by Warwick: Dec 1 2010, 03:40 PM
Warwick
post Dec 1 2010, 09:55 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Dec 1 2010, 03:57 PM)
Hahaha.

I honestly think that is the case for most the early Legend buyers, most could have bought the Desire but instead bought the Legend. I know I am one of those. Better wait for dual core phones next year bro.
Yeap, as the posts below you also says so.. LOL!!

Wah! I didnt know started the buttons illumination thing kekekeke!! thought most of us will know about it but dont seem so hehe!
Warwick
post Dec 2 2010, 01:15 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Dec 1 2010, 10:53 PM)
Don't think too much. Go download Angry Birds season to play la. Smoother than original version.
Some friends are able to download from the market but I cant find it. weird.
Angry Birds season? must search it soon

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Dec 1 2010, 10:53 PM)
Illuminated buttons is a small thing, not everyone will notice it. Everyone will notice if the screen has no light. tongue.gif
Hahahah! true!

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Dec 2 2010, 01:02 PM)
It won't be coming to Malaysia.
Damm!! nmind I got an idea how to "dress up" my phone adi lol!!
Warwick
post Dec 2 2010, 03:25 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Dec 2 2010, 01:20 PM)
How? Spray it black?
Maybe tongue.gif if am free to go claim my power button 1st from SIS 1st.. see la how

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Dec 2 2010, 01:45 PM)
Where did you hear this from? Just want to look at the actual thing, or a photo of the actual thing.
Don't you dare put a skirt on it! laugh.gif
skirting on it la, like GT wing rolleyes.gif
Warwick
post Dec 9 2010, 12:23 PM

335 posts

Wah very long never log in here.. so active eh u guys!

for those waiting for froyo update, I have no hope on it so I wont get disappointed tongue.gif
learnt one thing that HTC announce news, i just read and wait til it happens.

Like this la http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2010/12/d...axy-s-tab-9780/
Can believe anot? example only la
*editted* ops didnt check the Digi web but its out!!! Now itchy wanna change phone.. as for the discount? mana ada?

oh and anyone installed Swype beta? got the email and i've installed it. Damm I need froyo as always need to remove apps.. Duwan root adi, see like too much hassle and I dont want the hassle of custom roms this update la that update la need to install this la, follow steps all.. get what i mean?
its too much hassle from what i've been reading keke! (lazy fella eh?)

This post has been edited by Warwick: Dec 9 2010, 12:25 PM
Warwick
post Dec 9 2010, 01:01 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Dec 9 2010, 12:36 PM)
Anyone got update yesterday? I received 2.05.405.2 yesterday.
QUOTE(GeminiGeek @ Dec 9 2010, 12:40 PM)
x.xx.405.x isn't asian rom if im not mistaken. Asian region has x.xx.707.x. If i'm not mistaken la.
yeah, mine shows .707.1

QUOTE(Cannonfodder @ Dec 9 2010, 12:45 PM)
Desire HD is already on Digi's SmartPlan, RM1,399 for 24mth lock-in.

But screw HTC and they're slow-as-a-three-legged dog updates, I'm not buying any more of their crap.
True, I just called and ask if existing user can just get the phone but existing contracts gotta pay the penalty..
I guess when my phone konks out, will get another one but might not be a HTC
Warwick
post Dec 9 2010, 01:14 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Dec 9 2010, 01:12 PM)
Welcome back Warwick. I was wondering where did you go. For those waiting for official Froyo, I salute you. You guys have very good patience.
eheh! was here all the while. Just no time to read thru the replies. yeah me one of them konon keke
Warwick
post Dec 9 2010, 09:24 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(MasterMosquito @ Dec 9 2010, 09:14 PM)
Huh? Everyone's rooting their phone now? No one is gonna wait for the official froyo rom?
hehe! some of us here patience running dry adi so f*rk it and root lo! shiok also to customise the phone but for me too much hassle and phone must be reliable for me as cant afford to keep on messing with phone and missing calls.

Warwick
post Dec 10 2010, 12:38 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Cannonfodder @ Dec 10 2010, 07:41 AM)
I'm using the Vodafone ROM and it works just like stock.

Seriously, rooting/flashing is so easy that I'm kicking myself for not doing it sooner. And it's opened up a new side of the phone for me... kinda like discovering boxers after a lifetime of briefs biggrin.gif
kinda of if you know the jargon smile.gif and i like your metaphor!!! so are you wearing boxers now? LOLOL!!

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Dec 10 2010, 07:55 AM)
Owh ok. I thought you got lost in some jungle or something. Lol.
Welcome to the rooted community bro. I won't holding my breath on it.
I believe a lot of people rooted their phones already. I did mine the day I got the phone.  thumbup.gif
Jungle? stuck in a concrete jungle full of traffic and flash floods and jungle called KL. vmad.gif
gotta luuuuurve swype man! after waiting for ages to be on beta finally got invite.
Oh ya one thing (noob question) when and if Froyo does arrive for our phones, the apps how? backup by sync right?
Warwick
post Dec 11 2010, 02:08 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Dec 10 2010, 01:03 PM)
Yes and yes. You should learn thoroughly about the rooting process though because from the way you asked you don't understand it fully.
Lol, one of the reason I left the dreaded place. The traffic jam is a nightmare!
I prefer SwiftKey, almost like swype but better!
Kinda, if I'm not mistaken. Or the apps won't be override. Not sure which one though. I read somewhere its the second one.
swiftkey eh? hmm might wanna try it out one day that is IF my phone has space.. gotta remove some apps just to install swype and angry birds..

QUOTE(Cannonfodder @ Dec 10 2010, 08:22 PM)
Set it all free! biggrin.gif
LOL! be careful tho, after kena hernia tongue.gif

Guys, any of you suffer deteriorate calls when you use the stock handsfree?? fark man!
today i notice when I plug it in, other side keeps on saying eh something noisy la in the background/ cant hear me... or am i the only one?? music is fine just calls are screwd
Warwick
post Dec 16 2010, 01:08 AM

335 posts

F*@king FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sorry for the misuse of words tongue.gif too excited... no wonder my email i check on my gmail widget so much mails la til 99+
now only got time to see these post..

+1 for update!!
oh ya am sure everyone backup on HTC sync right, the apps apa macam?? still there and can move it to SD card?
Warwick
post Dec 17 2010, 03:59 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Dec 17 2010, 11:59 AM)
Yeah. Maybe you're right, I should get a HD7 instead. tongue.gif
LoL!! same idea, itchyin to get a bigger screen & faster proc keke!

QUOTE(o.d @ Dec 17 2010, 01:04 PM)
i 2nd this.

Added on December 17, 2010, 1:10 pm

lucasss the name for the app manager is "application manager" ?
Is it dat bad the signal?? Already on Digi now ppl complaining to me very hard to get thru my phone..
have not updated it yet, i think i sud wait now but aiyo cannot tahan want to update,
yes yes i know, complain no froyo but now got update and now comtemplating to update since reading all the comments here.

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Dec 17 2010, 02:28 PM)
Yes.
Application manager by EasyFilter?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:56 AM