DBKL renovation permit, House extention

TSNerdyfred
post Oct 31 2010, 04:30 PM, updated 16y ago

116 posts

Hi there,

Is there anyone out there who have experience in the process of getting the drawing plan n submitting to DBKL for the license/permit to do renovate?

Would like to do backyard extension (kitchen) and also the front extension (car porch).

How much is the total cost? (include architect fees, drawing, processing fees, etc etc)

How long does it take for the permit/license to approve? 3weeks? 6weeks?

Submit the drawing in November 2010 but renovation to start next year March 2011, the license/permit still valid?

If can, how about the big Tong Sampah? Inform them once the renovation start?

Anyone can advise? thks..

This post has been edited by Nerdyfred: Oct 31 2010, 04:33 PM
avantasia
post Oct 31 2010, 04:57 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

For complete submission will take almost 10k including drawing, cns, architect, dbkl fee etc..

Approval will take 2weeks, last for 1 year if not mistaken.

Tong size -+- 5x8'
epalbee3
post Oct 31 2010, 05:00 PM

1,345 posts

I also need to know whether minor renovation needs permit from DBKL?

1) Change gate
2) Add up height for gate pole
3) tiling at car porch floor
4) plaster ceiling
5) Change WC
6) kitchen cabinet
TSNerdyfred
post Oct 31 2010, 05:01 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Oct 31 2010, 04:57 PM)
For complete submission will take almost 10k including drawing, cns, architect, dbkl fee etc..

Approval will take 2weeks, last for 1 year if not mistaken.

Tong size -+- 5x8'
Is that so expensive? i got a quote from a contractor is only around 4.5k include everything. (all the fees, deposit, tong sampah, etc )

But i also saw some post here and said is below 3k. Any advise?? coz i'm confuse!

sorry, i'm new to this! cant seem to find any info on DBKL website though
Eleganz Concept
post Oct 31 2010, 05:34 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(Nerdyfred @ Oct 31 2010, 05:01 PM)
Is that so expensive? i got a quote from a contractor is only around 4.5k include everything. (all the fees, deposit, tong sampah, etc )

But i also saw some post here and said is below 3k. Any advise?? coz i'm confuse!

sorry, i'm new to this! cant seem to find any info on DBKL website though
If talking about MBPJ, BMSJ, yes, 3k should be enough, but my experiance about DBKL is very dificult, i try once, (1 year ago) they asking 12k, and take at lease 3 months to get the premit, and the person doing summition said that too expensive just because they need to go for meeting so many time just only to get the premit (dono how true is it), that why taking lot of time, and the fees also will be high. but if you get a standard plan will be easy, but too bad there is no more standard plan, so, u hv to go for the normal way.
dvinez
post Oct 31 2010, 08:39 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

give duit kopi
TSNerdyfred
post Nov 1 2010, 12:26 AM

116 posts

I don mind waiting for the permit to come out as i plan to do the renovation next year.

But the pricing 12k to get the permit is crazy, is there any standard pricing like those (mortgage legal fees).

DBKL is ripping us off man...

Seeing someone next week, shall see how much is the cost.

THe last contractor quoted me 4.5k only.. dunno how true is this..
wdarke
post Nov 1 2010, 12:43 AM

376 posts

It is true, DBKL is very fussy. It took me 3 months to finally get my approval.

DBKL fees should be around 3.5k. Bulk of that is for deposit. It is 2k, and it is very difficult to get your deposit back. They will make it difficult for you. Any slight non-conformance means byebye deposit. 1k would be for Alam Flora dustbin (2 big, 1 small).

Architect fees, depend on how extensive the renovation is. Probably less than 2k for your renovation. Double storey extensions cost much more.

Usually, contractors like to quote a lump sum. Architect + DBKL + whatever bribe to make things go smoother. If a contractor suspiciously quotes too little, it is probably his fees + the bribe he gives DBKL. Ask him for proof of payment for every step, see if he can produce. DBKL issues some form of letter for every step of approval. If you don't mind not following the letter of the law, I guess it's fine.

avantasia
post Nov 1 2010, 07:52 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(Nerdyfred @ Nov 1 2010, 12:26 AM)
I don mind waiting for the permit to come out as i plan to do the renovation next year.

But the pricing 12k to get the permit is crazy, is there any standard pricing like those (mortgage legal fees).

DBKL is ripping us off man...

Seeing someone next week, shall see how much is the cost.

THe last contractor quoted me 4.5k only.. dunno how true is this..
For your Grand structure renovation needs all this for submisssion:

Architect fees + Drawing = 3k [Few detail of drawing]
Civil & Structure Endorsment + Drawing = 3k [Few detail of drawing]
Plan Deposit to DBKL + Tong sampah etc = almost 3k

All above is the minimum cost depends on how big is your renovation.

If the contractor quote u less than this because of they don't draw the new layout for your new house,
beam plan, steel plan etc etc ....
They will use standard renovation plan for single or double storey renovation book, normally it cost RM50

If u don't go all those process, just do your renovation and please ensure all your neighbour were inform.
Eleganz Concept
post Nov 1 2010, 10:26 AM

582 posts

well, just to sharing, i did a house renovation without premit b4, owner decision is, when DBKL come, we just spend them some kopi, then they will left already, and the kopi may not cost 12k in total, and once the work is done, those officer ask for kopi 1 will not come anymore, usually they come to say some 1 complain but actually they just pass by, they don even have official document.

So, finally the work is done, we pay no kopi to any officer. But this is a risky way ofcoz.
ThinkerMachine
post Nov 1 2010, 01:14 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Nov 1 2010, 10:26 AM)
well, just to sharing, i did a house renovation without premit b4, owner decision is, when DBKL come, we just spend them some kopi, then they will left already, and the kopi may not cost 12k in total, and once the work is done, those officer ask for kopi 1 will not come anymore, usually they come to say some 1 complain but actually they just pass by, they don even have official document.

So, finally the work is done, we pay no kopi to any officer. But this is a risky way ofcoz.
Well... you seem like encourage no permit.
Put it this way, if owner is lucky and don't get trouble from DBKL.

Shall owner go to submit renovation plan after everything is completed?
What is the consequences of doing so? Any penalty involved?
wdarke
post Nov 1 2010, 02:35 PM

376 posts

RM 50 renovation booklet not available for DBKL anymore. You will need to engage the services of a DBKL-approved architect.

There are always people going for the bribery route. But if you want to be safe, just submit the plan. Worst case is someone in your neighbourhood really hates you, and goes all the way to have your illegal extension torn down.
ADJ
post Nov 1 2010, 02:48 PM

..::fairlight::..
2,921 posts

my experience with DBKL, draw up plan with my contractor/architect, spent about RM5000 excluding submission fees. there are 3 departments in DBKL: planning, landscape and one more i can't remember. I only opt to go for the first round at the planning department.

if i were to go on to get the full approval, i may need 6 months or more to get started, and the cost is even greater as you would need additional plans etc...

anyway, planning department rejected my application as they said this is not UBAHSUAI, it is MEROBOH DAN MEMBINA SEMULA. additionally, they will only grant the approval IF i pay additional RM2000 deposit.

this deposit is only refundable if you get full approval from all 3 departments, and DBKL will come over to inspect your house after completion to see if you have followed the plans.

so i paid the rm2k, and started work in july after waiting for 3 months. my house is nearing completion, maybe another 3-4 weeks, and no one from DBKL has come over yet according to my workers.

my contractor originally advised me not to go for approval as its a waste of time/money, but i thot if i just had "partial approval" is better than nothing...but after paying 7k+ to DBKL, maybe what he said has a bit of truth in it afterall...

basically all these hurdles, bureaucracy, redtape is put in place so frustrate you guys so that you'd rather do things illegally - kopi first, or take risk, get in trouble, and kopi to settle...

my suggestion - renovate a house outside KL smile.gif
avantasia
post Nov 1 2010, 03:33 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

outside KL also got MPAJ, MPPJ, MPSJ, MPKJ
MP MP MP MP MP MP ...
hi hih hihh hih.........
epalbee3
post Nov 1 2010, 05:59 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 31 2010, 05:00 PM)
I also need to know whether minor renovation needs permit from DBKL?

1) Change gate
2) Add up height for gate pole
3) tiling at car porch floor
4) plaster ceiling
5) Change WC
6) kitchen cabinet
anyone know if i need permit for above?
ADJ
post Nov 1 2010, 06:31 PM

2,921 posts

no need la lol...
TSNerdyfred
post Nov 1 2010, 08:16 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Nov 1 2010, 02:48 PM)
my experience with DBKL, draw up plan with my contractor/architect, spent about RM5000 excluding submission fees. there are 3 departments in DBKL: planning, landscape and one more i can't remember. I only opt to go for the first round at the planning department.

if i were to go on to get the full approval, i may need 6 months or more to get started, and the cost is even greater as you would need additional plans etc...

anyway, planning department rejected my application as they said this is not UBAHSUAI, it is MEROBOH DAN MEMBINA SEMULA. additionally, they will only grant the approval IF i pay additional RM2000 deposit.

this deposit is only refundable if you get full approval from all 3 departments, and DBKL will come over to inspect your house after completion to see if you have followed the plans.

so i paid the rm2k, and started work in july after waiting for 3 months. my house is nearing completion, maybe another 3-4 weeks, and no one from DBKL has come over yet according to my workers.

my contractor originally advised me not to go for approval as its a waste of time/money, but i thot if i just had "partial approval" is better than nothing...but after paying 7k+ to DBKL, maybe what he said has a bit of truth in it afterall...

basically all these hurdles, bureaucracy, redtape is put in place so frustrate you guys so that you'd rather do things illegally - kopi first, or take risk, get in trouble, and kopi to settle...

my suggestion - renovate a house outside KL smile.gif
Wow, seem like u got a really hussle dealing with those buggers in DBKL. How extensive is yr renovation?

Same as me? Extension on front and back(single storey)?

After paying 7k++ wat u got? only paper from the planning, landscape approval dept?
ADJ
post Nov 1 2010, 10:49 PM

2,921 posts

quite extensive, double storey... i only have my plans, and approval from the planning dept thats all
wdarke
post Nov 1 2010, 11:00 PM

376 posts

Let's see, you should have a floor plan and a roof plan ( both of these in one sheet. It will also contain door and window schedules ). If you have additional toilet, or move existing ones, you will have a sewage plan. If you need extra pile caps, footings, structural works, you will need an RC plan and this would require an engineer's approval ( and more money ). If you are doing earthworks ( such as leveling floor area, etc ), you will need earthworks plan. $$$ tongue.gif
TSNerdyfred
post Nov 1 2010, 11:35 PM

116 posts

Thks for all the info guys!

Why does DBKL scrap the standard plan? It would be so easy to get the standard plan.

Seem like its all about money.

Just wondering, if i go ahead without permit, when come kacau, pay abit M. After the house fully done, no one will know whether i hv a approval plan.
ADJ
post Nov 2 2010, 12:56 AM

2,921 posts

should you want to sell your house in the future, then questions would certainly arise from the potential buyer/bank/lawyer/valuer/etc
jlexter
post Jan 2 2011, 08:37 PM

I'm currently submitting my reno plan to DBKL.... managed to get someone to do it at RM3500.... anyone need the contacts?

yeeh
post Jan 7 2011, 02:51 PM

Hi All,

May i know where to apply the renovation permit ? My house at serdang heights, seri kembangan. I want to extend my wet kitchen, pls see attached floor plan. the extend area is 22' x 4.5'. My contractor ask me to apply myself but i dun know this kind of thing at all since 1st time buy house. sweat.gif wish u all can guide me. notworthy.gif

Pls answer my questions below:
1) Where to apply?
2) How much to do this?
3) I need to hire a architect to draw the actual plan for submit?
4) Take how long to approve? I plan to start renovate on 9 March 2011.
5) What document needed?

Many Thanks!!! rclxub.gif

UNICON
post Jan 7 2011, 06:40 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(yeeh @ Jan 7 2011, 02:51 PM)
Hi All,

May i know where to apply the renovation permit ? My house at serdang heights, seri kembangan. I want to extend my wet kitchen, pls see attached floor plan. the extend area is 22' x 4.5'. My contractor ask me to apply myself but i dun know this kind of thing at all since 1st time buy house. sweat.gif  wish u all can guide me.  notworthy.gif

1) Where to apply?
2) How much to do this?
5) What document needed?

Many Thanks!!!  rclxub.gif

Drop me your contact and i will consult and plan for you =)
skng03
post Jan 7 2011, 11:00 PM

1,450 posts

Hi All,

May i know where to apply the renovation permit ? My house at serdang heights, seri kembangan. I want to extend my wet kitchen, pls see attached floor plan. the extend area is 22' x 4.5'. My contractor ask me to apply myself but i dun know this kind of thing at all since 1st time buy house. sweat.gif  wish u all can guide me.  notworthy.gif

1) Where to apply?
2) How much to do this?
5) What document needed?

1.MPSJ
2-4..dont know
5. S&P/ title, IC, CF, official resit for rent TONG SAMPAH, drawing, existing site photos
yeeh
post Jan 8 2011, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(UNICON @ Jan 7 2011, 06:40 PM)

Drop me your contact and i will consult and plan for you =)
How about the fees?

Added on January 8, 2011, 11:04 am
QUOTE(skng03 @ Jan 7 2011, 11:00 PM)
1.MPSJ
2-4..dont know
5. S&P/ title, IC, CF, official resit for rent TONG SAMPAH, drawing, existing site photos
skng03,

Thank you so much for your information. may i know
1) where to get the official resit for rent TONG SAMPAH?
2) existing site photos is only for the extend area or all?

Most of my neighbors not apply for the renovation permit, ask me dun waste time, waste money. But i ask them how if next time selling house? The said next time only find solution. I m not this kind off people, i can't sleep well loh! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yeeh: Jan 8 2011, 11:04 AM
UNICON
post Jan 8 2011, 04:19 PM

84 posts

[quote=yeeh,Jan 8 2011, 10:55 AM]
How about the fees?

Drop me a call for a quotation =)
skng03
post Jan 9 2011, 01:39 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(yeeh @ Jan 8 2011, 10:55 AM)
How about the fees?

Added on January 8, 2011, 11:04 am
skng03,

Thank you so much for your information. may i know
1) where to get the official resit for rent TONG SAMPAH?
2) existing site photos is only for the extend area or all?

Most of my neighbors not apply for the renovation permit, ask me dun waste time, waste money. But i ask them how if next time selling house? The said next time only find solution. I m not this kind off people, i can't sleep well loh!  sweat.gif
go to MPSJ office and buy a booklet/ guideline for renovation, they have few appointed TONG SAMPAH contractor, pay deposit u'll get the official resit.

photo of front, back. side if your house is corner/ end lot.

if they still accept standard plan/ drawing then cost below 1k, approve in ONE day nod.gif

davidlee77
post Feb 21 2011, 12:08 AM

[quote=UNICON,Jan 8 2011, 05:19 PM]
[quote=yeeh,Jan 8 2011, 10:55 AM]
How about the fees?

Drop me a call for a quotation =)

[/quote]

Hi, I intend to renovate my house as well, on my plan to extend my kitchen and my front porch... In fact, I just bought this house in Sri Petaling, and I was being told as such renovation work requires a permit from DBKL before to proceed.
The issue right now, as there isn't any drawing initially and hence with, I am hoping to acquire some quotation on the drawing + submission to DBKL for approval.
What docs do I really need?

Thanks foremost
UNICON
post Feb 21 2011, 11:02 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(davidlee77 @ Feb 21 2011, 12:08 AM)
Hi, I intend to renovate my house as well, on my plan to extend my kitchen and my front porch... In fact, I just bought this house in Sri Petaling, and I was being told as such renovation work requires a permit from DBKL before to proceed.
The issue right now, as there isn't any drawing initially and hence with, I am hoping to acquire some quotation on the drawing + submission to DBKL for approval.
What docs do I really need?

Thanks foremost
Hi David,

You got PM
airwarrior88
post Mar 4 2011, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(skng03 @ Jan 9 2011, 01:39 AM)
go to MPSJ office and buy a booklet/ guideline for renovation, they have few appointed TONG SAMPAH contractor, pay deposit u'll get the official resit.

photo of front, back. side if your house is corner/ end lot.

if they still accept standard plan/ drawing then cost below 1k, approve in ONE day nod.gif
Hi skng03,

Greatly appreciated if you can provide more info. I am extending my porch and kitchen and my contractor has started work. MPSJ told my son that he needs to get a plan from an architect as MPSJ does nt have a standard plan and their plan is just for moving the letter box pillar. My contractor told me that the architect that he has worked with does not want to provide the plan as he has already started cementing the back part of the house.

Greatly appreciated if anyone can advice or recommend the architect.

Thanking you in advance.
lucerne
post Mar 4 2011, 03:53 PM

1,946 posts

next time better buy a bigger/longer house so can avoid all this nonsenses..

btw, do i need to apply dbkl if i build a house on a agriculture land? (single storey same as housing area design , with car porch, gate with pillars, back yard etc)
bteoh
post Mar 8 2011, 12:32 AM

158 posts

hacking of additional windows and changing door or such work without doing extension( but still can be seen as renovation from outside ronda DBKL ), does this kind of work need approval or permit also?

Even do tiling and leveling of outside yard need permit?

can any sifu here enlighten me a bit?
namiaz
post Jul 19 2011, 02:14 AM

94 posts

Hi All,

1) Where to apply?
2) How much to do this?
5) What document needed?

I'll save u the trouble, ur submission will be rejected coz u blocked natural ventilation from toilet and bedroom to the outside with ur proposed erection. U can solve it by doing ur door perpendicular to ur party wall leaving the toilet and bedroom windows with no obstacles. U can still pursue ur layout provided u indicate the walls as grills, not brickworks. Ur Council is MPSJ
CuriOu5
post Aug 20 2011, 05:21 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(bteoh @ Mar 8 2011, 01:32 AM)
hacking of additional windows and changing door or such work without doing extension( but still can be seen as renovation from outside ronda DBKL ), does this kind of work need approval or permit also?

Even do tiling and leveling of outside yard need permit?

can any sifu here enlighten me a bit?
Currently I am staying in a 2 1/2 stories terrace house ie garage at the lower ground and would like to wall up the garage with some bricks, sliding door and windows. No extension outside or concrete beam required as the walling will be from current left wall to right wall and floor to ceiling beam.

Search DBKL's website and can't find anything on what I planned to do. Anyone know whether permit is required. Their guideline says any renovation involving concrete and steel bars requires approval.

kh8668
post Aug 21 2011, 10:27 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(Nerdyfred @ Nov 1 2010, 11:35 PM)
Thks for all the info guys!

Why does DBKL scrap the standard plan? It would be so easy to get the standard plan.

Seem like its all about money.

Just wondering, if i go ahead without permit, when come kacau, pay abit M. After the house fully done, no one will know whether i hv a approval plan.
Please always get the approval from local authorities before doing any of your house extension. smile.gif
kelvyn
post Aug 21 2011, 01:16 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Aug 20 2011, 06:21 PM)
Currently I am staying in a 2  1/2 stories terrace house ie garage at the lower ground and would like to wall up the garage with some bricks, sliding door and windows. No extension outside or concrete beam required as the walling will be from current left wall to right wall and floor to ceiling beam.

Search DBKL's website and can't find anything on what I planned to do. Anyone know whether permit is required. Their guideline says any renovation involving concrete and steel bars requires approval.

If you are planning to wall up the garage, then will need to check on compliance to Bomba. Better to check with DBKL or an Architect who is familiar with this matter.
tinkai2
post Aug 22 2011, 10:31 AM

Hi

Here's a person experience with DBKL renovation -

http://dailyaffairsthatconcernme.blogspot....993861306467238

Summary

1. Get recognized draughtman, submit plan to planning department for approval. (2-3 weeks)
2. Draughtman submit structural plan to building department for approval.
3. After approval , renovate (3 months to get this approval)
4. Finish renovate, inspection.
5. 2 weeks after inspection, get CF for the renovation.

Pls get the full quotation if you want to get CF, so the price varies depending on the level of work your contractor wants to do. Most just do step 1 and 2 only. (start renovatation after 2 without approval also can, just get fine)

Cheers.

TK.
CuriOu5
post Aug 22 2011, 01:24 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Aug 21 2011, 02:16 PM)
If you are planning to wall up the garage, then will need to check on compliance to Bomba. Better to check with DBKL or an Architect who is familiar with this matter.
Just to wall up the yellow area in the attachment.

kelvyn
post Aug 22 2011, 02:52 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Aug 22 2011, 02:24 PM)
Just to wall up the yellow area in the attachment.
If existing in not walled up, it is considered as open space.
If you then walled up, than is is considered as enclosed space. There are requirements to complied with.
Of course, if you wish, you could just wall up without submitting to DBKL. Just the risk you have to take. smile.gif
CuriOu5
post Aug 22 2011, 02:55 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(yeeh @ Jan 7 2011, 03:51 PM)
Hi All,

1) Where to apply? - See post #25

2) How much to do this?
You need a draughtman to draw the drawings and usually he will have his own contact for structural engineer, architect  etc.

No need draughtman will do and he should be able to do the rest for you

Depends on the person submitting the plan for you and whether any question raised  by the council.

5) What document needed? - See post #25

One caution BEWARE of COWBOYS contractors. Get a few quotations. Check their reliability. Don't be fooled by the pictures they showed you on their completed projects.

This post has been edited by CuriOu5: Aug 22 2011, 02:57 PM
kelvyn
post Aug 22 2011, 03:32 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Aug 22 2011, 03:55 PM)
One caution BEWARE of COWBOYS contractors. Get a few quotations. Check their reliability. Don't be fooled by the pictures they showed you on their completed projects.
Fully agree with you. Don't get mislead by these contractors.
IvanTLY
post Jan 16 2012, 01:58 PM

Hi sifus,

Need some help here. I will be doing renovation at Cheras, so it should be under DBKL.

My unit currently has a garden separating the retaining wall facing the road (with the usual drainage) and the iron grill for the glass sliding door.

I would like to remove the glass sliding door and extend the unit until the retaining wall i.e. the retaining wall will be incorporated into the unit.

Even before applying/not applying permit, i would like to know if its possible, so as not to get conned or have problems in getting approval.

If the above is possible, then can my upstairs also be extended the same i.e. the same length of the below room.

its a townhouse unit, so there is another owner upstairs with his front door facing the same direction as my back door, his balcony facing the same direction as my front.

Thanks all!
einav
post Jan 17 2012, 02:52 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Nov 1 2010, 05:59 PM)
anyone know if i need permit for above?
tak payah kawan...
adrianjc
post Jan 17 2012, 10:55 PM

898 posts

QUOTE(IvanTLY @ Jan 16 2012, 01:58 PM)
Hi sifus,

Need some help here. I will be doing renovation at Cheras, so it should be under DBKL.

My unit currently has a garden separating the retaining wall facing the road (with the usual drainage) and the iron grill for the glass sliding door.

I would like to remove the glass sliding door and extend the unit until the retaining wall i.e. the retaining wall will be incorporated into the unit.

Even before applying/not applying permit, i would like to know if its possible, so as not to get conned or have problems in getting approval.

If the above is possible, then can my upstairs also be extended the same i.e. the same length of the below room.

its a townhouse unit, so there is another owner upstairs with his front door facing the same direction as my back door, his balcony facing the same direction as my front.

Thanks all!
By law this sort of renovation is not allowed. Reasoning is that there is no back alley so your house is required to have a setback from the retaining wall.

You may be able to extend some but it won't be all the way.

This post has been edited by adrianjc: Jan 17 2012, 10:58 PM
IvanTLY
post Jan 31 2012, 09:18 PM

okay, noted :"). its because the neighbors here told me that DBKL has never hopped by this area. but to be safe, i won't renovate to that extent as well. Thanks!
weikee
post Jan 31 2012, 09:35 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Jan 17 2012, 10:55 PM)
By law this sort of renovation is not allowed. Reasoning is that there is no back alley so your house is required to have a setback from the retaining wall.

You may be able to extend some but it won't be all the way.
By Law:

- 1 story can't be convert to 2 stories. You see some even convert to 2.5
- Corner unit with land, need to have 10 feet space, some build till the edge.
- rear level 2 extension can't go to the max, have to leave 5 feets, many extend till to the max.
- By law, front length extension can only reach max to your neighbor wall length. But see some extend 20feet. Very good example the section 14 PJ, near the mosque some house extend front another 20 feet.

What is Law in Malaysia?
adrianjc
post Feb 2 2012, 06:51 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(Nerdyfred @ Oct 31 2010, 04:30 PM)
Hi there,

Is there anyone out there who have experience in the process of getting the drawing plan n submitting to DBKL for the license/permit to do renovate?

Would like to do backyard extension (kitchen) and also the front extension (car porch).

How much is the total cost? (include architect fees, drawing, processing fees,  etc etc)

How long does it take for the permit/license to approve? 3weeks? 6weeks?

Submit the drawing in November 2010 but renovation to start next year March 2011, the license/permit still valid?

If can, how about the big Tong Sampah? Inform them once the renovation start?

Anyone can advise? thks..
Try calling the guy below. I know he deals quite abit with DBKL.

Benson: +60 16 395 7083
aarondotcom
post Feb 2 2012, 01:44 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(IvanTLY @ Jan 31 2012, 09:18 PM)
okay, noted :"). its because the neighbors here told me that DBKL has never hopped by this area. but to be safe, i won't renovate to that extent as well. Thanks!
Where your new house located? Damai Perdana? Just curious because I bought a house there too ^^
IvanTLY
post Feb 3 2012, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(aarondotcom @ Feb 2 2012, 01:44 PM)
Where your new house located? Damai Perdana? Just curious because I bought a house there too ^^
Taman midah actually. old area, townhouses. But nice stable community. ur not from DBKL rite? XD
aarondotcom
post Feb 9 2012, 10:49 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(IvanTLY @ Feb 3 2012, 01:01 AM)
Taman midah actually. old area, townhouses. But nice stable community. ur not from DBKL rite? XD
my house are from MPKJ, already hand it over to architect to draw the plan. Once it is ready then can submit to MPKJ and my house can start reno. ^^
IvanTLY
post Feb 9 2012, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(aarondotcom @ Feb 9 2012, 10:49 AM)
my house are from MPKJ, already hand it over to architect to draw the plan. Once it is ready then can submit to MPKJ and my house can start reno. ^^
lol good good. rclxms.gif faster buy at least a roof over our heads. earlier better than later. too bad mine KL address although in Cheras, DBKL sure come hunting.
aarondotcom
post Feb 9 2012, 01:47 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(IvanTLY @ Feb 9 2012, 11:41 AM)
lol good good. rclxms.gif  faster buy at least a roof over our heads. earlier better than later. too bad mine KL address although in Cheras, DBKL sure come hunting.
Im not sure how effective MPKJ are, but DBKL already try to hunt~~~ for money... tongue.gif Anyway, just follow the std procedures and everything will be in good shape.
icecubes0087
post Nov 15 2012, 08:36 AM

40 posts

Reno first then submit later to DBKL, workable? Dun intend to go thru middleman coz too many conmen in this field.
brianccg
post Nov 16 2012, 09:42 AM

3,024 posts

I read the article that DBKL has set up a special department to handle house renovation application which shorten the period to 7 days to get approval. Any further info on this?
KevKev
post Jan 25 2013, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(jlexter @ Jan 2 2011, 08:37 PM)
I'm currently submitting my reno plan to DBKL.... managed to get someone to do it at RM3500.... anyone need the contacts?
Hey dude, can give me the contact pls? Tq

roshens
post Apr 3 2013, 02:15 PM

Hi, can you pls send me his contact. Thanks, that would really be helpful. Appreciate it. roshens007@yahoo.com
soapkeong
post Apr 7 2013, 02:05 PM

71 posts

Hi, Do you still have contact to get things done shorter ?
haikalraihan
post Aug 19 2014, 03:53 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Nov 16 2012, 09:42 AM)
I read the article that DBKL has set up a special department to handle house renovation application which shorten the period to 7 days to get approval. Any further info on this?
Yes.only for 1 week if doc and drawing are complete. Rm3.5k should be enough for terrace renovation without engr's drawing+calculation.
fiqualizer
post Sep 30 2015, 12:15 PM

13 posts

I can assist anyone who wants to submit reno plan for DBKL. Yes Rm 3.5k only for house extension. If major reno will quot again.

Fix - 0126954669
jack1698
post Oct 19 2015, 03:47 PM

I just bought a house in sri petaling and wondering how and what i need to do for renovation of my home? Im doing small extention at the back and front car porch flat slab. Others mostly internal work change window n etc... thanks in adcance
fiqualizer
post Oct 26 2015, 09:31 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jack1698 @ Oct 19 2015, 03:47 PM)
I just bought a house in sri petaling and wondering how and what i need to do for renovation of my home? Im doing small extention at the back and front car porch flat slab. Others mostly internal work change window n etc... thanks in adcance
Hi jack. Do pm me your phone number or call me 0126954669. I will assist u.
lkliang89
post Jan 26 2016, 03:41 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(jack1698 @ Oct 19 2015, 03:47 PM)
hi jack, i bought a house in sri petaling too, and planning to do small extention at the back. how is your permit applied? can share me?
fiqualizer
post Feb 11 2016, 12:48 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(lkliang89 @ Jan 26 2016, 03:41 PM)
hi jack, i bought a house in sri petaling too, and planning to do small extention at the back. how is your permit applied? can share me?
PMed
diversenature
post Oct 28 2016, 08:21 AM

21 posts

I am planning to demolish a old half wooden house and rebuild a house on a "bungalow" plot in a "kampung" area under mpsj. I am wondering is there a need to submit plans for approval? Apparently it takes 5 months just to get approval.
Funny thing is that while there are many by laws regarding the construction according to the draftsman I am consulting eg 20 feet clearance at front, 10 feet at both sides and back, awning cannot be more than 2.5feet from building line etc etc.... I saw many many newly built houses around the same area that seems totally doesn't follow. Got a few build until almost touching wall of garden.
Also I was told need town planner cost 5k. But I saw all the houses there is all sort of sizes from huge bungalow even got 3 storey to funny looking houses that look like hostel to old houses.
Also I am told need to get signage and high metal covering(7 feet) to cover up the place..cost almost 15k, sign itself cost 1.8k. But i see a huge luxury house being build but i also didn't see any signage and while they have metal covering...just like simply and definately not 7 feet.
How do they get their approval or cf/ccc?
Appreciate any advice.
Ben25882
post Oct 28 2016, 01:50 PM

I'm planning to renovate my house and have called DBKL directly to ask on the procedures to submit drawing for approval.

One of the DBKL staff from Jbtn. Perancangan gave me an architect's number and she has been helping us to do the drawing, submission and approval.

Pricing is reasonable and she is very helpful in terms of providing suggestions.

santoro
post Jan 17 2017, 09:41 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Ben25882 @ Oct 28 2016, 01:50 PM)
I'm planning to renovate my house and have called DBKL directly to ask on the procedures to submit drawing for approval.

One of the DBKL staff from Jbtn. Perancangan gave me an architect's number and she has been helping us to do the drawing, submission and approval.

Pricing is reasonable and she is very helpful in terms of providing suggestions.
Hi Ben,

Can you please provide me her contact nos?

Thank you.
soon_808
post Apr 12 2017, 02:44 PM

Hi, I need good draftsman or architect to drawing plan and submission to DBKL. Please PM me good recommendation. Thanks in advance.

HomeNurseServices
post May 9 2017, 04:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(fiqualizer @ Feb 11 2016, 12:48 AM)
PMed

Do I have to apply for permit for awning at car porch?
Just some Besi and roof tiles
GadgetzKL
post Nov 6 2017, 01:41 PM

92 posts

Anyone can advice the estimate time to obtain the DBKL permit? my house is a terrace house
a_and_doubleu
post Nov 6 2017, 10:02 PM

Sharing the application process for DBKL

First, call or make a trip to your local town council to get the latest renovation guidelines (if you can’t find them on their respective websites).

Finalise your renovation plans accordingly to make sure they do not violate any of the guidelines above.

Hire a registered architect, structural engineer or draughtsman to draw up your extension plan. Your local town council should also be able to give you an updated list of their panel of professionals to draw the plans for you (this is preferred for smooth approval).

The architect will also help you submit documents for the application. This includes:

The drawings of the extension
Your sales and purchase agreement (S&P)
Latest property tax receipt
Certificate of Fitness (CF) or Certificate of Completion and Compliance (CCC). This is to show the original plans of the property. If you bought the house second hand and don’t have it, the local town council can supply you a copy based on their own records (for a fee)
Copy of your IC
You may also require a signed “letter of consent” from your neighbours. Please check with your local town council on this

ALTERNATIVELY, some town councils provide a pre-drawn “standard plan drawings” for rear extensions. If you follow these basic plans, then you can save money on the architect. However, you MUST build according to the plan. If an inspection later reveals that your extension was not according to plan, you may be fined.

When the renovation is done, you will need to make a final application to get an updated Certificate of Completion and Compliance (CCC). THIS IS IMPORTANT as it means that banks will recognise the new renovations and include it in the new value of the property.

Source: recommend.my blog
post Nov 24 2017, 01:53 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(GadgetzKL @ Nov 6 2017, 01:41 PM)
Anyone can advice the estimate time to obtain the DBKL permit? my house is a terrace house
DBKL usually very fast. If your plan complies to the by-laws and documents required are fulfilled, typically within 1-2 weeks.

This post has been edited by 2387581: Nov 24 2017, 01:53 PM
thrifsthor
post Jul 2 2018, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(2387581 @ Nov 24 2017, 01:53 PM)
DBKL usually very fast. If your plan complies to the by-laws and documents required are fulfilled, typically within 1-2 weeks.
how about if not comply? Will it take a long time to approve?
shadow_walker
post Jul 9 2018, 12:09 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(thrifsthor @ Jul 2 2018, 11:09 AM)
how about if not comply? Will it take a long time to approve?
if not comply u have to change the design to comply lar. if u fast redo the change than should take much time. if dont comply later cannot issue CCC
sonypshomer
post Jul 10 2018, 10:11 AM

1,594 posts

None of these can be allowed in Penang.

but so many penangite houses broke the law.
thrifsthor
post Jul 23 2018, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jul 10 2018, 10:11 AM)
None of these can be allowed in Penang.

but so many penangite houses broke the law.
can i know which area in particular? Because I'm currently doing a study in illegal/ non compliance building renovations. Finding a good case study would be a huge help.
sonypshomer
post Jul 23 2018, 11:04 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(thrifsthor @ Jul 23 2018, 10:09 AM)
can i know which area in particular? Because I'm currently doing a study in illegal/ non compliance building renovations. Finding a good case study would be a huge help.
1. First call those city council draughtman / architect and pretend to ask what's allow and what's not. but must be specific i.e
a. extend the front porch as a garage
b. extend corner lot house until the fence
c. build up partition wall up to ceiling at neighbour

Then let see what those idiot told you. Then go to any taman, see whether they got follow. If none ask the owner why they didnt follow, then if they answered already got approval, then take the approval and throw back to the architect face and document all these in a video form and upload to youtube.

Lcy23 P
post Sep 16 2019, 03:45 PM

Probation

Hello all

I need some help on my renovation project and hope someone can point me to the right direction

Basically I want to renovate a 2 storey intermediate terrace house in Damansara Heights KL.

Can someone please let me know if each of the below needs a permit application and if so, what type of permit:

1) Car porch - to tile it up and enable 2 cars to park in

2) A small extension out on balcony to make room bigger ( using glass doors)

3) Break down a wall between 2 rooms upstairs

4) Breakdown the wall between the wet and dry kitchen

5) Cement the backyard and erect simple fence

6) retile and renovate the all the toilets

7) retile and renovate the whole kitchen

Can someone recommend a architect in DBKL panel who can help me draw up and apply for the required permit

Lastly anyone know bought what the cost should be?

Thank you

post Sep 20 2019, 12:34 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(Lcy23 @ Sep 16 2019, 03:45 PM)
1) Car porch - to tile it up and enable 2 cars to park in - Can do without any submission. No one will bug you.

2) A small extension out on balcony to make room bigger ( using glass doors) - Need to submit building plan for approval.

3) Break down a wall between 2 rooms upstairs - Need to submit building plan for approval.

4) Breakdown the wall between the wet and dry kitchen - Need to submit building plan for approval.

5) Cement the backyard and erect simple fence -If there is no fence it is not part of your land. By-law says you cannot do anything to it.

6) retile and renovate the all the toilets - Consider maintenance works, can be done in one week and if no complain no one will bug you.

7) retile and renovate the whole kitchen - No idea what extent your 'renovation' is. Just add counter and all can just do it.
Although by-law says any work is consider building works and needs submission. But if you have other parts of the building which needs submission, those other parts like tiling car porch can be included. Building plan for renovation only captures what is being demolished and what is being added. If like previously the WC and basin is there and after you 'refurbish'' it the new WC and new basin is at the same spot, no point in submitting for approval.

Lcy23 P
post Sep 21 2019, 02:43 PM

Probation

QUOTE(2387581 @ Sep 20 2019, 12:34 AM)
Although by-law says any work is consider building works and needs submission. But if you have other parts of the building which needs submission, those other parts like tiling car porch can be included. Building plan for renovation only captures what is being demolished and what is being added. If like previously the WC and basin is there and after you 'refurbish'' it the new WC and new basin is at the same spot, no point in submitting for approval.
Thank you for your reply! Most useful!.
If I just do maintenance work like retile and change the toilet items and retile and change cabinets in the kitchen, is there a work permit of some sort that I might need from the council?
Something to state working hours and duration of the work to be displayed at the house gate?

meow_1978
post Nov 7 2019, 11:46 PM

154 posts

Hi All...

I would like to renovate my double storey house. My house located in Cheras, under DBKL. I need an architect to help me to do drawing submission. Any one here have reliable and reasonable pricing.
GOSHEN
post May 7 2020, 06:51 PM

61 posts

Submission / Approval for renovation work in Klang Valley

Process to obtain approval of building plans and work permits:
1. Owner to prepare the required documents such as follows:
a) Copy of Sales Agreement
b) Copy of Tenancy Agreement (if applicable)
c) Copy of paid latest Assessment (Cukai Pintu)
d) Copy of CF (Certificate of Fitness) OR Copy of CCC (Complete & Compliances Certificate)
e) Copy of Owner / Tenant Identity Card
f) Copy of Company Registration and Borang 49 (if applicable)

2. Owner to prepare certain consultation fees, deposit and processing fees:-
a) For 2 storey extension at the back of a terrace house, consultation fees is RM2500-RM3500 includes Architect endorsement, site measurement, building plan drawing and form submission.
b) Owner to pay around RM1000-RM2500 for deposit, processing fees, construction waste bin depends on scale of renovation. Deposit will be returned if renovation works is completed according to the approved plan.

3. Approval / Work Permit usually takes about 14-30days depends on Local Authorities.

4. For certain renovation works at office / factory / kindergarden, submission to Bomba Department is required depends on Local Authorities.

5. For certain renovation works which involved new structure works, owner is required to engage an engineer to do structural submission and endorsement depends on Local Authorities.

6. For certain renovation works which extension and renovated area if more than 50% of the existing building size, owner is required to engage a registered town planner to do planning submission and endorsement depends on Local Authorities.

7. If owner starts works before obtaining approval, fine will be imposed at 10 times or 20 times of your processing fees depends on Local Authorities.

8. If contractor includes to obtain approval in their scope of works, please make sure you obtain letter and drawings endorsed by registered architect/building draughtman and Local Authorities. Safe keeping these documents for future inspection by Local Authorities. You might need it too when you intend to sell your property in future.

Depends on Local Authorities, building setbacks for terrace are different from area to area as follows:-
a) Front - 20' from wall to boundary (fencing), 10’ from car porch column to boundary.
b) Back – to the end of boundary
c) Side (corner lot) - 10' or 20’ from wall to boundary
d) Side (end lot) – 5’ or to the end of boundary.
kl98
post Jun 15 2020, 01:32 PM

58 posts

hi,
i'm trying to do some minor renovations in my apartment. knock down bathroom wall and one other small wall.
the apartment management told me i need to go to dbkl to get approval. then after that i need to submit the dbkl approval to the aparment committee for further scrutiny.

has anyone gone through this process and can share their experience? how much does it cost and how long will it take?
i read in the thread that for landed property it's upwards of 10k and takes 3 months. this seems rather exorbitant considering that the wall i want to knock is only 2m wide.
KaLs
post Jun 15 2020, 03:53 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(kl98 @ Jun 15 2020, 01:32 PM)
hi,
i'm trying to do some minor renovations in my apartment. knock down bathroom wall and one other small wall.
the apartment management told me i need to go to dbkl to get approval. then after that i need to submit the dbkl approval to the aparment committee for further scrutiny.

has anyone gone through this process and can share their experience? how much does it cost and how long will it take?
i read in the thread that for landed property it's upwards of 10k and takes 3 months. this seems rather exorbitant considering that the wall i want to knock is only 2m wide.
Do you have the existing structure plan of your floor? If the wall you're going to knock off is a load bearing wall then no way it will get approved. But if it is normal brickwall, you should have green light to go ahead unless the management require mandatory DBKL approval to start work. Renovation without changing and adding load to existing structure can be able to carry out without DBKL approval.

Meanwhile you need to check if there is beam underneath new brickwall to be constructed.
kl98
post Jun 15 2020, 05:50 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(KaLs @ Jun 15 2020, 03:53 PM)
Do you have the existing structure plan of your floor? If the wall you're going to knock off is a load bearing wall then no way it will get approved. But if it is normal brickwall, you should have green light to go ahead unless the management require mandatory DBKL approval to start work. Renovation without changing and adding load to existing structure can be able to carry out without DBKL approval.

Meanwhile you need to check if there is beam underneath new brickwall to be constructed.
i don't a structure plan. the apartment management said they do not either and asked me to go to DBKL as they have a copy of the structural plans. Is this correct?
KaLs
post Jun 15 2020, 06:42 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(kl98 @ Jun 15 2020, 05:50 PM)
i don't a structure plan. the apartment management said they do not either and asked me to go to DBKL as they have a copy of the structural plans. Is this correct?
They definitely have it. But u can do some minor test to check if it is Load Bearing wall. Try to knock on several wall to see, if it sounds hollow it is brick wall and if it sound firm and less echo it is Concrete filled wall.
kl98
post Jun 15 2020, 06:47 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(KaLs @ Jun 15 2020, 06:42 PM)
They definitely have it. But u can do some minor test to check if it is Load Bearing wall. Try to knock on several wall to see, if it sounds hollow it is brick wall and if it sound firm and less echo it is Concrete filled wall.
normally bathroom dividing walls inside a room wouldn't be load-bearing right? the walls i want to knock down are all around one brick thickness.
RICKY118 P
post Jul 5 2020, 09:18 AM

Probation

QUOTE(GOSHEN @ May 7 2020, 06:51 PM)

d) Copy of CF (Certificate of Fitness) OR Copy of CCC (Complete & Compliances Certificate)

a) For 2 storey extension at the back of a terrace house, consultation fees is RM2500-RM3500 includes Architect endorsement, site measurement, building plan drawing and form submission.
b) Owner to pay around RM1000-RM2500 for deposit, processing fees, construction waste bin depends on scale of renovation. Deposit will be returned if renovation works is completed according to the approved plan.

3. Approval / Work Permit usually takes about 14-30days depends on Local Authorities.

4. For certain renovation works at office / factory / kindergarden, submission to Bomba Department is required depends on Local Authorities.

5. For certain renovation works which involved new structure works, owner is required to engage an engineer to do structural submission and endorsement depends on Local Authorities.

6. For certain renovation works which extension and renovated area if more than 50% of the existing building size, owner is required to engage a registered town planner to do planning submission and endorsement depends on Local Authorities.

7. If owner starts works before obtaining approval, fine will be imposed at 10 times or 20 times of your processing fees depends on Local Authorities.

8. If contractor includes to obtain approval in their scope of works, please make sure you obtain letter and drawings endorsed by registered architect/building draughtman and Local Authorities. Safe keeping these documents for future inspection by Local Authorities. You might need it too when you intend to sell your property in future.

Depends on Local Authorities, building setbacks for terrace are different from area to area as follows:-
a) Front - 20' from wall to boundary (fencing), 10’ from car porch column to boundary.
Possible to recommend someone? Am doing some extension behind for 1st and 2nd floor. Thanks.

mbeckykong
post Dec 2 2020, 02:19 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Ben25882 @ Oct 28 2016, 01:50 PM)

Hi, Ben, can I have the contact ? Thanks 😊
Johnltk P
post May 20 2021, 02:06 AM

Probation

Hi. Do you still have the contact?
Johnltk P
post May 20 2021, 02:07 AM

Probation

QUOTE(mbeckykong @ Dec 2 2020, 02:19 PM)
Hi, Ben, can I have the contact ? Thanks 😊
Hi. I need it too! Thankyou!
Phyarc
post May 20 2021, 09:06 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Johnltk @ May 20 2021, 02:07 AM)
Hi. I need it too! Thankyou!
PMed you.
youngarchi
post Jun 7 2021, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(Phyarc @ May 20 2021, 09:06 AM)
PMed you.
Hi, i also looking for someone to submit reno plan for dbkl, do you still have the contact with you? happy.gif
Phyarc
post Jun 7 2021, 01:55 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(youngarchi @ Jun 7 2021, 12:44 AM)
Hi, i also looking for someone to submit reno plan for dbkl, do you still have the contact with you? happy.gif
PMed you.
tony_mw
post Sep 7 2021, 04:22 PM

211 posts

Hi guys, do we need to apply dbkl permit if repairing the roof / changing the whole roof? Thanks.
Sunny How P
post Sep 7 2021, 04:40 PM

Probation

Hi, i also looking for someone to submit reno plan for dbkl, can someone help ?
mini orchard
post Sep 7 2021, 05:15 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(tony_mw @ Sep 7 2021, 04:22 PM)
Hi guys, do we need to apply dbkl permit if repairing the roof / changing the whole roof? Thanks.
No
tony_mw
post Sep 7 2021, 09:11 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 7 2021, 05:15 PM)
No
Many thanks sifu! tongue.gif
Q.V.RK
post Sep 7 2021, 10:08 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(tony_mw @ Sep 7 2021, 04:22 PM)
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 7 2021, 05:15 PM)
No
You need to apply for a permit. Both KL and Selangor. I had replaced and rebuild numerous residential property roofinf, all need to apply and at least 1 roro bin must be utilised.

Attached is DBKL guidelines.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
tony_mw
post Sep 8 2021, 01:24 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(Q.V.RK @ Sep 7 2021, 10:08 PM)
You need to apply for a permit. Both KL and Selangor. I had replaced and rebuild numerous residential property roofinf, all need to apply and at least 1 roro bin must be utilised.

Attached is DBKL guidelines.
Thank you for your reply on this. May I know whats the guideline on apply this roro bin?
I saw some company online are available for the roro bin rental, will they apply the permit for us if we rent from such company in that case?
Q.V.RK
post Sep 8 2021, 07:46 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(tony_mw @ Sep 8 2021, 01:24 PM)
Thank you for your reply on this. May I know whats the guideline on apply this roro bin?
I saw some company online are available for the roro bin rental, will they apply the permit for us if we rent from such company in that case?
Roro bin company just rent out roro bin.

Make an appointment with DBKL, apply for Permit Kerja Kecil at Jabatan Kawalan Bangunan, DBKL. You will have to pay for few roro bins which any unused, may apply for refund. Use at least 1.

Just a friendly reminder, having roro bin outside of your property (in front of your gate, opposite your house) is definitely illegal and may be penalised. Not really sure about inside the property. This is if you didn't apply for permit.
lisiang
post Nov 5 2021, 04:56 PM

305 posts

Do you still have the contact? Would you mind to share?
GOSHEN
post Nov 23 2021, 09:37 AM

61 posts

GOSHEN
post Nov 23 2021, 09:44 AM

61 posts

This is the setback requirement of the relevant authorities:-

https://renovation-permit.blogspot.com/p/1.html
enzoch
post Jan 17 2022, 09:25 PM

24 posts

https://www.dbkl.gov.my/en/jabatan-kawalan-bangunan/

This is the place to download the guidelines for DBKL.
wiinterluv
post Apr 11 2022, 07:47 AM

QUOTE(Phyarc @ Jun 7 2021, 01:55 PM)
PMed you.
Hi, i am also looking for someone to submit reno plan for dbkl, do you still have the contact with you? 😊
Phyarc
post Apr 11 2022, 07:56 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(wiinterluv @ Apr 11 2022, 07:47 AM)
Hi, i am also looking for someone to submit reno plan for dbkl, do you still have the contact with you? 😊
Hi, PMed you already.
zheilwane
post Apr 17 2022, 10:18 AM

4,184 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jul 27 2023, 08:47 AM
Kopi5263
post Dec 27 2022, 07:07 PM

78 posts

Add dry wall(partition) in condo required DBKL approval?
mk92
post Sep 29 2023, 11:28 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Phyarc @ Apr 11 2022, 07:56 PM)
Hi, PMed you already.
Hi, i am also looking for someone to submit reno plan for dbkl until ccc. do you still have the contact with you? 😊
Phyarc
post Sep 30 2023, 08:51 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(mk92 @ Sep 29 2023, 11:28 PM)
Hi, i am also looking for someone to submit reno plan for dbkl until ccc. do you still have the contact with you? 😊
Sure, will PM you.
kaflai90 P
post Oct 15 2023, 02:16 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Phyarc @ Sep 30 2023, 08:51 AM)
Sure, will PM you.
Hi Phyarc,

Can u pm me contact as well? I need to do permit for house reno
Phyarc
post Oct 15 2023, 03:52 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(kaflai90 @ Oct 15 2023, 02:16 PM)
Hi Phyarc,

Can u pm me contact as well? I need to do permit for house reno
Sure. please check your PM.
junekhoo
post Jun 21 2024, 11:31 PM

i, i am also looking for someone to submit reno plan for dbkl until ccc. do you still have the contact with you?
Phyarc
post Jun 22 2024, 12:23 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(junekhoo @ Jun 21 2024, 11:31 PM)
i, i am also looking for someone to submit reno plan for dbkl until ccc. do you still have the contact with you?
Hi, yes will PM you .
kurt1975
post Jun 25 2024, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(Phyarc @ Jun 22 2024, 12:23 AM)
Hi, yes will PM you .
Hello, can i have the contact as well, please?

This post has been edited by kurt1975: Jun 25 2024, 07:32 PM
Phyarc
post Jun 25 2024, 08:50 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(kurt1975 @ Jun 25 2024, 07:31 PM)
Hello, can i have the contact as well, please?
Ya sure. Will PM you.
cha.968
post Apr 14 2025, 08:33 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Phyarc @ Jun 25 2024, 08:50 PM)
Ya sure. Will PM you.
Can I have the contact as well?
Phyarc
post Apr 15 2025, 08:13 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(cha.968 @ Apr 14 2025, 08:33 AM)
Can I have the contact as well?
Hi yes. I had PM you.
Moderna
post Apr 23 2025, 03:48 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Phyarc @ Sep 30 2023, 08:51 AM)
Sure, will PM you.
Hi. I am also looking for someone who can do it. I already have a drawing prepared. Need help with submission and approval
loty
post Aug 27 2025, 04:34 PM

137 posts

Can pm me contact for the arkitek to draw plan and submission

housedreamer888
post Aug 29 2025, 04:51 PM

56 posts

Hi, I plan to buy a subsale house reno without CCC and I am looking for someone can make inquiry if submit the reno plan now for dbkl or MPAJ until ccc what would be the cost. Do you still have the contact with you?
ArchId
post Aug 29 2025, 05:53 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(housedreamer888 @ Aug 29 2025, 04:51 PM)
Hi, I plan to buy a subsale house reno without CCC and  I am looking for someone can make inquiry if submit the reno plan now for dbkl or MPAJ until ccc what would be the cost. Do you still have the contact with you?
Got the existing layout with you? PM me if interested.. just finish submit 2 dbkl submissions. Other project is waiting for KM (kebenaran merancang) ..that would take sometime to approve. In between i'm kind of free to look into reno submission.

cheers mate
Izwan
www.archidstudio.com

0.0519sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:58 AM