DBKL renovation permit, House extention

ADJ
post Nov 1 2010, 02:48 PM

..::fairlight::..
2,921 posts

my experience with DBKL, draw up plan with my contractor/architect, spent about RM5000 excluding submission fees. there are 3 departments in DBKL: planning, landscape and one more i can't remember. I only opt to go for the first round at the planning department.

if i were to go on to get the full approval, i may need 6 months or more to get started, and the cost is even greater as you would need additional plans etc...

anyway, planning department rejected my application as they said this is not UBAHSUAI, it is MEROBOH DAN MEMBINA SEMULA. additionally, they will only grant the approval IF i pay additional RM2000 deposit.

this deposit is only refundable if you get full approval from all 3 departments, and DBKL will come over to inspect your house after completion to see if you have followed the plans.

so i paid the rm2k, and started work in july after waiting for 3 months. my house is nearing completion, maybe another 3-4 weeks, and no one from DBKL has come over yet according to my workers.

my contractor originally advised me not to go for approval as its a waste of time/money, but i thot if i just had "partial approval" is better than nothing...but after paying 7k+ to DBKL, maybe what he said has a bit of truth in it afterall...

basically all these hurdles, bureaucracy, redtape is put in place so frustrate you guys so that you'd rather do things illegally - kopi first, or take risk, get in trouble, and kopi to settle...

my suggestion - renovate a house outside KL smile.gif
ADJ
post Nov 1 2010, 06:31 PM

2,921 posts

no need la lol...
ADJ
post Nov 1 2010, 10:49 PM

2,921 posts

quite extensive, double storey... i only have my plans, and approval from the planning dept thats all
ADJ
post Nov 2 2010, 12:56 AM

2,921 posts

should you want to sell your house in the future, then questions would certainly arise from the potential buyer/bank/lawyer/valuer/etc

0.0149sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:54 AM