45 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

YTL Wimax launched?

digilife
post Nov 25 2010, 10:09 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

i guess we nid to wait till all is settle down then only we subscribe, btw they are giving away 10GB of free data till 19/12 when u joim them now. could it be tat they are facing problem now and tat will only be resolve by mid Dec?
airline
post Nov 25 2010, 10:33 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

my friend is on the huddle( fyi is the rm1,200 upfront one).
first time check balance, use few hours only
Account balance: RM750.00
Rebate balance: RM394.12

anyone here experience same thing?
k3nji
post Nov 25 2010, 10:36 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Nov 25 2010, 09:07 AM)
constant 5Mbps for 30 minutes already can reach 1GB)
wow..didnt u all think that the rate is quite expensive??
digilife
post Nov 25 2010, 10:42 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Nov 25 2010, 10:33 AM)

his rm1200 worth of data will be gone in a week's time laugh.gif

btw, YES site claims tat data fr now till 19 Dec is FREE, how come your fren got charged for data now?

chk YES site pls
CalvinCLK
post Nov 25 2010, 10:50 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 25 2010, 10:42 AM)
his rm1200 worth of data will be gone in a week's time laugh.gif

btw, YES site claims tat data fr now till 19 Dec is FREE, how come your fren got charged for data now?

chk YES site pls
That's what some forumers here say, getting heart attack when looking at the bill.. lol..
It seems like the RM1200 credit is splited between Credit and Rebate balance. A lot of hidden stuff that they do not clarify. Not even up with FAQ..

Added on November 25, 2010, 10:53 am
QUOTE(k3nji @ Nov 25 2010, 10:36 AM)
Yes. Indeed. Imagine 1GB in 30 minutes. Few hours of downloading can fight with 1 year worth of usage for other telcos. But obviously Yes is not targetting users that is on heavy download. Only light surfers. Imagine people start using Opera Turbo to minimise data usage and save cost.

This post has been edited by CalvinCLK: Nov 25 2010, 10:53 AM
airline
post Nov 25 2010, 11:17 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

so rm750 plus rm394= rm1144

so 1 day use rm56? log on for max 2 hours only..
CalvinCLK
post Nov 25 2010, 11:28 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Nov 25 2010, 11:17 AM)
so rm750 plus rm394= rm1144

so 1 day use rm56? log on for max 2 hours only..
I think they better come out with packages for Internet (with quota but cheaper price). Let's hope they will do so when they launch the home modem.
Then they will have prepaid (which is more to postpaid-like on a prepaid basis) and postpaid.

More transparency and easier to manage for postpaid broadband.
coolstore
post Nov 25 2010, 11:59 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Nov 25 2010, 11:28 AM)
I think they better come out with packages for Internet (with quota but cheaper price). Let's hope they will do so when they launch the home modem.
Then they will have prepaid (which is more to postpaid-like on a prepaid basis) and postpaid.

More transparency and easier to manage for postpaid broadband.
yes, i agree with you. their current charging methods...on paper front seems so cheap so tempting, once u use it more, u really could get a 'heart attack' looking at the bill....
mlap
post Nov 26 2010, 10:08 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Nov 25 2010, 09:07 AM)
I think the current prepaid system is better, at least your credit is still there, although you need to reload RM30 every month. If you reload RM30 per month and use only RM20, at the end of the year you still have RM10 x 12 = RM120.

But for Yes, no matter you use or not, every month they will deduct RM30 (just like postpaid). So if you reload RM30 per month and use only RM20, at the end of the year you will have RM0. This is bad for those who wants it for backup or only use when he's on the move. Forced to use 1GB per month, although 1GB is nothing for the speed. (constant 5Mbps for 30 minutes already can reach 1GB)
Now that is really dumb , that's not prepaid , that's post paid with prepaid rate ....
Yes is really a big NO !!

Thanks for the clarification. thumbup.gif
airline
post Nov 26 2010, 11:47 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

very slow service yesterday and today macam streamyx
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 26 2010, 12:31 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

shocking.gif shocking.gif

My P1 only costs me about RM600 per year. Speechless.

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Nov 25 2010, 10:50 AM)
That's what some forumers here say, getting heart attack when looking at the bill.. lol..
It seems like the RM1200 credit is splited between Credit and Rebate balance. A lot of hidden stuff that they do not clarify. Not even up with FAQ..

Added on November 25, 2010, 10:53 am

Yes. Indeed. Imagine 1GB in 30 minutes. Few hours of downloading can fight with 1 year worth of usage for other telcos. But obviously Yes is not targetting users that is on heavy download. Only light surfers. Imagine people start using Opera Turbo to minimise data usage and save cost.
God bless him/her. sweat.gif
airline
post Nov 26 2010, 12:36 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

solution: sign up for 1 month only then. since free for until december. haha
totally_skint
post Nov 26 2010, 01:34 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Nov 26 2010, 12:36 PM)
solution: sign up for 1 month only then. since free for until december. haha
Got to pay for dongle first = RM100
What are y ou going to do with your unused credit?
jacktan1888
post Nov 26 2010, 02:27 PM

103 posts

There is no expiry on your credit. However, you are required to use a minimum amount of RM 30.00 every month.

If you reload RM 30.00 for Nov 2010 and only use RM 5.00, the remaining RM25.00 will not be carried forward, it will forfeit. Therefore, if you reload RM30.00 for Dec 2010, you will have RM 30.00 for your usage. And in Jan 2011 you decide to reload RM 50.00 and only use RM30.00, the remaining balance of RM 20.00 will be carried forward to the next month.
CalvinCLK
post Nov 26 2010, 02:58 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(jacktan1888 @ Nov 26 2010, 02:27 PM)
There is no expiry on your credit. However, you are required to use a minimum amount of RM 30.00 every month.

If you reload RM 30.00 for Nov 2010 and only use RM 5.00, the remaining RM25.00 will not be carried forward, it will forfeit. Therefore, if you reload RM30.00 for Dec 2010, you will have RM 30.00 for your usage. And in Jan 2011 you decide to reload RM 50.00 and only use RM30.00, the remaining balance of RM 20.00 will be carried forward to the next month.
Pay-as-you-use after RM30 usage.. Don't know why their marketing people price it in such way.
robertlee
post Nov 26 2010, 03:35 PM

321 posts

So expensive.

Never mind, your friend got $ lah. Give RM1200 for this.

with such amount, I can get 3 mobile wireless service for a year with more quota.
airline
post Nov 26 2010, 04:39 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

not sure rich a not.
but buy installment is 24 months xrm50.
faizalmzain
post Nov 26 2010, 04:54 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(k3nji @ Nov 25 2010, 10:36 AM)
for me it is on par with other providers.
comparison to digi, you paid almost the same price for 3GB.
after reach 3GB, your speed will be reduced to 128kbps
what can you do and how many GB can u use until the bill recycled with that speed?
trust me when digi throttled the speed to 128kbps, you wish you can pay extra to enjoy normal speed.
you can only browse mobile optimized websites with the speed. laugh.gif

furthermore with digi, you'd never enjoy speed more than 2mbps, when everything's working fine average speed for digi is around 1mbps only.

i'm not saying YES service is tip top at the moment, i don't think their network is stable yet.
sometimes it's fast and sometimes not so fast(but still more than 1mbps) regardless of signal strength.
so far i use YES at 3 different locations with different signal strength and the fastest i could get is 3mbps++, but it never dip below 1mbps.
jeremy05
post Nov 26 2010, 05:27 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Nov 26 2010, 04:54 PM)
for me it is on par with other providers.
comparison to digi, you paid almost the same price for 3GB.
after reach 3GB, your speed will be reduced to 128kbps
what can you do and how many GB can u use until the bill recycled with that speed?
trust me when digi throttled the speed to 128kbps, you wish you can pay extra to enjoy normal speed.
you can only browse mobile optimized websites with the speed.  laugh.gif

furthermore with digi, you'd never enjoy speed more than 2mbps, when everything's working fine average speed for digi is around 1mbps only.

i'm not saying YES service is tip top at the moment, i don't think their network is stable yet.
sometimes it's fast and sometimes not so fast(but still more than 1mbps) regardless of signal strength.
so far i use YES at 3 different locations with different signal strength and the fastest i could get is 3mbps++, but it never dip below 1mbps.
agree, speed is not stable sometimes, at my house i got full bar(5bar), is it 5bar max? sometimes can speed up to 10mbps, but sometimes can drop to 1mbps++...
twL
post Nov 26 2010, 05:56 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

i jz checked my account,
but i don know why my account balance is RM40,
is it meant i got to pay this to them?

since we got free data until dec,
i thought we do not need to pay any for it?

45 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:11 PM