The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

i gave up this YES biggrin.gif

stupid and silly , signal indoor suks yawn.gif
p4n6
post Nov 29 2010, 09:06 PM

5,970 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Nov 29 2010, 01:22 AM)
Is Wimax = 4G exist?
NO.

But WiMAX 16m (ITU 4G) will arrive earlier than LTE-Advanced (ITU 4G) by at least 1 year +.
airline
post Nov 30 2010, 06:33 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

anyone huddle can last up to 5 hours?
YTL claim can.
tried with friends huddle, 2 hours no batttery liao.
eddie_lim
post Nov 30 2010, 10:31 AM

You Never Walk Alone
4,026 posts

QUOTE(jacktan1888 @ Nov 26 2010, 02:27 PM)
There is no expiry on your credit. However, you are required to use a minimum amount of RM 30.00 every month.

If you reload RM 30.00 for Nov 2010 and only use RM 5.00, the remaining RM25.00 will not be carried forward, it will forfeit. Therefore, if you reload RM30.00 for Dec 2010, you will have RM 30.00 for your usage. And in Jan 2011 you decide to reload RM 50.00 and only use RM30.00, the remaining balance of RM 20.00 will be carried forward to the next month.
Actually i did ask from the sales rep in Lot10,

If you use RM30 this month, then decide not to use for 2 months (maybe u are not in the country), after that you might wanna start using (back to malaysia), again u might end up have to pay RM30+RM30+RM30...

It is not good if you wanna get YES as your backup internet device.
digilife
post Nov 30 2010, 05:02 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(eddie_lim @ Nov 30 2010, 10:31 AM)
Actually i did ask from the sales rep in Lot10,

If you use RM30 this month, then decide not to use for 2 months (maybe u are not in the country), after that you might wanna start using (back to malaysia), again u might end up have to pay RM30+RM30+RM30...

It is not good if you wanna get YES as your backup internet device.
+1
HeartMePlz
post Nov 30 2010, 09:55 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Nov 30 2010, 06:33 AM)
anyone huddle can last up to 5 hours?
YTL claim can.
tried with friends huddle, 2 hours no batttery liao.
battery life still varies for signal strength
twL
post Nov 30 2010, 11:27 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

i am using YES at Pelangi Damansara, and I found that it always disconnect and i have to reconnect(my network manager still show i am connected) few times in a night!

by the way, i wanna ask, in my billing account, it shows -RM40, how come it will happened? YES is not supposed a prepaid internet service? y i will owe them so much?
jeremy05
post Nov 30 2010, 11:28 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 29 2010, 05:07 PM)
i gave up this YES biggrin.gif

stupid and silly , signal indoor suks yawn.gif
really? what is your location? my location kepong near metro prima, got full bar, rssi signal have 70, download speed can up to 12mbs+.

it is far more better than 3g alot, last time i use maxis 3g, can hit up to max 3mbps+, now ytl can up to 12mbps, almost 4 times the speed...

i also try celcom 3g b4, only record top speed 380kpbs++

but the price for the 4g is expensive, so i seldom use...hehe
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 30 2010, 11:53 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Nov 30 2010, 11:27 PM)
i am using YES at Pelangi Damansara, and I found that it always disconnect and i have to reconnect(my network manager still show i am connected) few times in a night!

by the way, i wanna ask, in my billing account, it shows -RM40, how come it will happened? YES is not supposed a prepaid internet service? y i will owe them so much?
It is one of the most "unique" prepaid internet service i saw so far. rclxub.gif
GMS FearLess
post Dec 2 2010, 04:26 AM

178 posts

is YES suto subscriber???i got this message at my email

Dear Customer,

We would like to inform you that subscriber account has been added to you successfully.

Always glad to be at your service.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Advocate

YTL Communications Customer Care

when i activate my account??i just make pre-registered.....

that mean im customer of yes??!!!!!

please tell me about this.......

Added on December 2, 2010, 4:50 amand i get this to!!!!!!

Dear Valued Customer,

Hello, it is nice to meet you.

Thank you for saying yes to the fastest 4G mobile Internet with voice.

Your unique Yes ID is blah@CIS.my and your secure password is XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

With your Yes ID and password, you will be able to manage your account and profile online, as well as log into your 4G device. So we would recommend that you keep these details in a safe place.

We are excited that you are about to embark on an amazing journey with Yes. To start, we would like to assure you that we have one low rate for data, calls and SMS – even when you are in overseas. Our minimum usage is RM30 per month for mobile Internet and voice, and you only pay for what you use. Yes, you need not pay a whole lot to enjoy sp eed that is up to 5 times faster than 3G. For more information about Yes Plan, please click here www.yes.my/en/say-yes/plan.

We would also like to highlight Yes Life, a revolutionary unified communication experience that will make staying connected much easier. Yes Life will give you freedom and mobility like never before, and it is made possible because you do not require a SIM card to say Yes.

So, go ahead and explore a world of possibilities with Yes. We will be in touch from time to time to update you on more amazing products and services.

Discover our 4G devices

Enjoy the full capabilities of Yes with our sleek 4G devices. Check out the various options we have and pick one that suits your needs at www.yes.my/product

Get assistance

Need help setting up your account? Get in touch with us a! t www.ye s.my/support or send us an e-mail at yescare@yes.my

Be assured

Get a clearer picture of what you have signed up for at www.yes.my/tnc

Always at your service,

Customer Advocate

YesCare

and this too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????? rclxub.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Dec 2 2010, 04:50 AM
NaMyzarC
post Dec 2 2010, 08:58 AM

1,140 posts

maybe now they are forcing those preregister user to be their customer.

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Dec 2 2010, 04:26 AM)
is YES suto subscriber???i got this message at my email
when i activate my account??i just make pre-registered.....

that mean im customer of yes??!!!!!

please tell me about this.......

Added on December 2, 2010, 4:50 amand i get this to!!!!!!
and this too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????? rclxub.gif  vmad.gif
digilife
post Dec 2 2010, 09:03 AM

8,025 posts

WAT FOR?

their site still return me wif this reply although i pre register wif them way back before the launch

For your information
You have entered an incorrect Yes ID/Password. Please enter the correct Yes ID/Password

and tat log-in info was confirmed by YES email to me doh.gif
mitodna
post Dec 2 2010, 09:26 AM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 2 2010, 09:03 AM)
WAT FOR?

their site still return me wif this reply although i pre register wif them way back before the launch
For your information
You have entered an incorrect Yes ID/Password. Please enter the correct Yes ID/Password

and tat log-in info was confirmed by YES email to me doh.gif
i thought you are 'subscriber' already, since you said indoor sucks.
airline
post Dec 2 2010, 09:29 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

signed up on the 2nd day of the launch to support them

todays newspaper say no activation fee.
Rugi rm50

WTF.
mitodna
post Dec 2 2010, 10:33 AM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 2 2010, 09:29 AM)
signed up on the 2nd day of the launch to support them

todays newspaper say no activation fee.
Rugi rm50

WTF.
activation fee waived for Huddle only?
coolstore
post Dec 2 2010, 12:59 PM

1,524 posts

maybe at digital expo nxt week free modem as well..haha... to battle with other telcos
digilife
post Dec 2 2010, 08:36 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 2 2010, 09:26 AM)
i thought you are 'subscriber' already, since you said indoor sucks.
its "hear say" only as most Wimax signal behave like tat if you are at the fringe of its coverage area( this also applies to HSPDA signal too) , i din subscribe as i signed up wif UMobile today and paid rm378 upfront , got a FREE E5 MiFi + rm168 "worth of free usage" spread out over a span of 5 mths

UM CS was EXCELLENT thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 2 2010, 08:39 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 2 2010, 09:53 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(NaMyzarC @ Dec 2 2010, 08:58 AM)
maybe now they are forcing those preregister user to be their customer.
What is the consequence if user ignore this?

mitodna
post Dec 3 2010, 06:21 AM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 2 2010, 08:36 PM)
its "hear say" only as most Wimax signal behave like tat if you are at the fringe of its coverage area( this also applies to HSPDA signal too) , i din subscribe as i signed up wif UMobile today and paid rm378 upfront , got a FREE E5 MiFi + rm168 "worth of free usage" spread out over a span of 5 mths

UM CS was EXCELLENT thumbup.gif
can think that way la, hehe, glad that you have a good experience, hey, can we stick to topic on Yes while bragging how good is U Mobile MiFi compare to Yes Huddle tongue.gif

by the way, some dealer waiving RM50 registration fee?

totally_skint
post Dec 3 2010, 11:38 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 3 2010, 06:21 AM)
by the way, some dealer waiving RM50 registration fee?
If they waive MUR, I'll immediately activate my pre-registered ac.

45 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:14 AM