QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 18 2010, 11:41 PM)
Not special.
Actually it's the same model like what Maxis/Digi/Celcom are doing.
Maxis plan is minimum RM30 also and you can use it for voice/sms/data as well.
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/ra...p?iStruct=0:1:0
The only difference is the rate for voice/sms/data. YES is cheaper as compared to Maxis/Digi/Celcom.
However, I do want to point out one fine print, it mentions the voice and sms rates are 9 cents per min/sms however I believe it's only for on-net but not off-net. And note that majority mobile and fixed line numbers are OFF-NET to YES subscribers. Subject to the rate for off-net call, it's the real deal whether it's cheap or expensive for voice and sms.
For data, after all the rebates, it's quite comparable to other 3G operators.
We can split to two ranges of subscribers, Voice+Data User (like android/iPhone/BB) and Broadband Internet user
If you are a existing Maxis/Celcom/Digi Android/iPhone/BB subscribers, I don't see any advantage in subscribing to YES actually (not to mention the silly phone).
For Broadband user, the rate will be slightly cheaper as compared to Maxis/Digi/Celcom Wireless Broadband but more expensive as compared to P1.
So, you can see YES is here to challenge MAXIS/DIGI/CELCOM existing mobile voice + data operators.
We will see a red ocean war happening very soon ... hehe ...
Unless YES can come out with some phones that's not as silly as the YES BUZZ, sorry I won't consider.
ehh bro.. u are wrong.. Lowest Entry Cost Per Month. Maxis- Rm30 ( Voice). Boardband (RM 48) Internet, Rm 18(Mobile Data) so 30+48+18=96.Actually it's the same model like what Maxis/Digi/Celcom are doing.
Maxis plan is minimum RM30 also and you can use it for voice/sms/data as well.
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/ra...p?iStruct=0:1:0
The only difference is the rate for voice/sms/data. YES is cheaper as compared to Maxis/Digi/Celcom.
However, I do want to point out one fine print, it mentions the voice and sms rates are 9 cents per min/sms however I believe it's only for on-net but not off-net. And note that majority mobile and fixed line numbers are OFF-NET to YES subscribers. Subject to the rate for off-net call, it's the real deal whether it's cheap or expensive for voice and sms.
For data, after all the rebates, it's quite comparable to other 3G operators.
We can split to two ranges of subscribers, Voice+Data User (like android/iPhone/BB) and Broadband Internet user
If you are a existing Maxis/Celcom/Digi Android/iPhone/BB subscribers, I don't see any advantage in subscribing to YES actually (not to mention the silly phone).
For Broadband user, the rate will be slightly cheaper as compared to Maxis/Digi/Celcom Wireless Broadband but more expensive as compared to P1.
So, you can see YES is here to challenge MAXIS/DIGI/CELCOM existing mobile voice + data operators.
We will see a red ocean war happening very soon ... hehe ...
Unless YES can come out with some phones that's not as silly as the YES BUZZ, sorry I won't consider.
Well Yes are offering All in One Plan.
I do a research on them
but i still think YES is offering to Lite User instead on HARDCORE user, unless they willing to pay more
Added on November 18, 2010, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 18 2010, 11:48 PM)
Thanks for your clarification.
Indeed i'm a little confused because i thought it's prepaid but it seems that they can auto-debit my account now.
If what you say is right, even if I don't use their service for 2 months, they are still charging me RM60.
Then it's not prepaid. It's postpaid !!!! Similar with Maxis Plan 30,50,80,120 etc.
yea. they will still charge u RM60. but remember, u dun have any more credit to credit..if they really provide good service. i think u will be easily hit their min usage of Rm30Indeed i'm a little confused because i thought it's prepaid but it seems that they can auto-debit my account now.
If what you say is right, even if I don't use their service for 2 months, they are still charging me RM60.
Then it's not prepaid. It's postpaid !!!! Similar with Maxis Plan 30,50,80,120 etc.
Maxis Plan Rm30 is only for Voice, not internet :/ so they are different concept.
This post has been edited by HeartMePlz: Nov 18 2010, 11:52 PM
Nov 18 2010, 11:49 PM

0.0275sec