YTL Wimax launched?
kachun_liew
Nov 19 2010, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Kenishi @ Nov 19 2010, 10:14 AM) Yes.....there is a software like messenger for you to install in PC, and when someone call your 018 ID, the software will ring up.... and can pickup all. Added on November 19, 2010, 10:16 amUse the portable wimax+wifi router(battery powered+can charge by using usb port), then wifi connect ur phone to the device.....surf using wimax speed...... so far as I know the device can support up to 4 wifi client connect to it...... is it only YES can buy it the router ??
Kenishi
Nov 19 2010, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(kachun_liew @ Nov 19 2010, 11:03 AM) is it only YES can buy it the router ?? i think the device is LOCK with YES.....
ray_ray
Nov 19 2010, 11:06 AM
PREPAID only for individual user, and POSTPAID for business user. So for prepaid, it don't have time or date expired. YES provide a messenger call YES LIFE, it can chat, sms, and call through computer.
u guys should calculate ur internet charge + telco charge, not just calculate ur monthly internet charge la..
luckyhillkop
Nov 19 2010, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(Kenishi @ Nov 19 2010, 10:55 AM) Outside also work same like home, just bring the small wimax device(router+wifi) out, and wifi connection ur phone to the device. This small little device size is like a small soap...powered up by rechargeable battery. QUOTE(seed80 @ Nov 19 2010, 10:55 AM) also thru wifi.. if u r using a wifi enable phone, u need to carry the YES huddle around in your pocket.. but the thing is..it's battery only lasts 5hours they say. so u need to charge it every 5hours if u r on the go... Thank you guys for the answer. Now I understand. So no sim but they replace it with something bigger, I don't get that. Hassle la to carry things when gng out. Pockets already full with other stuff.
coolstore
Nov 19 2010, 11:12 AM
so cannot use p1 dongle with yes, or vice-versa? they don't use any sim card, right?
mamasos
Nov 19 2010, 11:13 AM

what happen if my balance left zero and i decide to topup 2-3 mths later, will they disable my number?
coolstore
Nov 19 2010, 11:13 AM
it seems only the call rate 9 sen/min is more attractive part... is it applicable to all operators and in west/east malaysia?
u-moblie right now is 9 sen/30 seconds...
zwanvedder
Nov 19 2010, 12:03 PM
how this telco working on my iPhone...do i need simcard ?
luckyhillkop
Nov 19 2010, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Nov 19 2010, 12:03 PM) how this telco working on my iPhone...do i need simcard ? no sim, u have to use their doggle router thing
digilife
Nov 19 2010, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Nov 19 2010, 12:03 PM) how this telco working on my iPhone...do i need simcard ? Use the Huddle or MiFi to connect your ifon
p4n6
Nov 19 2010, 12:24 PM
Aiyo. It's not so hard to understand.
Our existing 3G phone is running on HSPA/UMTS so it cannot work in YES WiMAX network.
What YES is doing is introduced a device (MiFi) to convert WiMAX to WiFi so that smartphone (with WiFi support) can connect and online using WiFi.
If your existing phone doesn't support WiFi, you won't able to connect to the MiFi device.
Another way is to throw away your 3G phone and get the YES BUZZ phone then you don't need to carry the MiFi device with your 3G phone.
ulart_mie
Nov 19 2010, 12:55 PM

ahhh...do u guys ever thing.. before launched we were hope this yes can settle our problem.. but after twe know they price and plan ...hmmmm so much of disappointed
p4n6
Nov 19 2010, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(ulart_mie @ Nov 19 2010, 12:55 PM) ahhh...do u guys ever thing.. before launched we were hope this yes can settle our problem.. but after twe know they price and plan ...hmmmm so much of disappointed Hard to expect other people to open a business to lose money so that it can fulfill our desire. There are two ways: 1. Find way to get rich to fulfill our desire 2. Suppress our desire
totally_skint
Nov 19 2010, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(HeartMePlz @ Nov 18 2010, 11:49 PM) yea. they will still charge u RM60. but remember, u dun have any more credit to credit..if they really provide good service. i think u will be easily hit their min usage of Rm30 But their website says RM30 usage per month meaning you must use up RM30?
jacktan1888
Nov 19 2010, 02:14 PM

I m interested in yes voice call but cannot do mnp .
p4n6
Nov 19 2010, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(jacktan1888 @ Nov 19 2010, 02:14 PM) I m interested in yes voice call but cannot do mnp . Really? Why not?
calvin_ng
Nov 19 2010, 02:35 PM
FULAMAK the Internet is expensive!!! I'll stick to Maxis RM99 unlimited plan...
hanif444
Nov 19 2010, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Nov 19 2010, 02:35 PM) FULAMAK the Internet is expensive!!! I'll stick to Maxis RM99 unlimited plan... Hi calvin...ur city damn nice...
jacktan1888
Nov 19 2010, 02:44 PM

can i use back my digi no , mnp to yes??
kachun_liew
Nov 19 2010, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(hanif444 @ Nov 19 2010, 02:42 PM) Hi calvin...ur city damn nice... SOMEONE CAN TELL ME IM ALREADY BOOK YES ID ..WHAT CAN I DO NOW ?IS IT NEED TO GO YTL LAUNCHING PLACE THERE..OR WHERE CAN I APPLY NOW ?