94 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

The Sanderson @ Taman bukit Serdang, Kaki please join

yapmeiwen
post Nov 29 2013, 02:55 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Nov 29 2013, 01:20 AM)
Cctv

I can't find any cctv point at block c parking area.Not even 1cctv at all with long perimeter . And block c very close to the wire fencing which is unsafe for residents.
VeronicW
post Nov 29 2013, 03:52 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(yapmeiwen @ Nov 29 2013, 02:39 AM)
Hi. The management person told me 3rd tier is security guard.oh my god!!!"I really can't accept and my face change color when I heard What he said.  And the management person  told me is really trouble for residence when got  too many tier.  I really peach off..
Wat was the 3rd tiers SA told u in 2010 that makes u so impress? Told u Security Guard? If they told u so...that means u aware on it ...otherwise u wont give it a GO for this property as u so particular!

If no...i believe those who following this threads willing to listen! And other owners can counter check to wat they understand of 3 rd tiers being promoted in 2010.

To my understand of condo security tiering n my experienced staying with 2 & 3 tier condo b4:
Tier 1) main entrance (car access or walk through)
Tier 2) main glass door (access from car park or main lobby)
Tier 3) lift access (access card only allow for specific floor)
Tier 4) cctv (perimeter install) (dont get confuse, nowaday most of the confo have cctv within access entrance, car park ,corridor....i dont think this consider tier 4)

Dont speculate, bombard n blame developer base on KV 2013 hike in break in rate...is totally unfair to developer. If developer failed to deliver to wat they promised on the security concerns...really sorry to u as owner. If they delivered wat they promise then this is personal, owners may suggest (ppl power) evedloper to enhance the shortfall of features, they can reject and accept it by courtesy.

Im agreed all owners will request or demand the best for thier own property.

Im not biased just to be faired!

luisNg75
post Nov 29 2013, 08:02 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(VeronicW @ Nov 29 2013, 04:52 AM)
Wat was the 3rd tiers SA told u in 2010 that makes u so impress? Told u Security Guard? If they told u so...that means u aware on it ...otherwise u wont give it a GO for this property as u so particular!

If no...i believe those who following this threads willing to listen! And other owners can counter check to wat they understand of 3 rd tiers being promoted in 2010.

To my understand of condo security tiering  n my experienced staying with 2 & 3 tier condo b4:
Tier 1) main entrance (car access or walk through)
Tier 2) main glass door (access from car park or main lobby)
Tier 3) lift access (access card only allow for specific floor)
Tier 4) cctv (perimeter install) (dont get confuse, nowaday most of the confo have cctv within access entrance, car park ,corridor....i dont think this consider tier 4)

Dont speculate,  bombard n blame developer base on KV 2013 hike in break in rate...is totally unfair to developer. If developer failed to deliver to wat they promised on the security concerns...really sorry to u as owner. If they delivered wat they promise then this is personal, owners may suggest (ppl power) evedloper to enhance the shortfall of features, they can reject and accept it by courtesy.

Im agreed all owners will request or demand the best for thier own property.

Im not biased just to be faired!
Totally agree, I think as the consumer each of us should check with SA before you commit to purchase. Also refer to the S&P or facility agreement to see what developer promises or agree upon. If still uncomfortable with it's I will suggest just let go the unit as now a lot of people try to grab ones. Just my thought.
Neocable
post Nov 29 2013, 09:27 AM

128 posts

Well my SA told me clearly it was 2 Tier security, I was one of the early birds who attended the pre launching. One at the guardhouse and one at block level. So I am not sure why you got the 3 Tier info.

Initially I was hoping Sanderson was a 3 Tier but 3 Tier has its ups and down. 3 Tier is very annoying when you have many friends coming over to visit. Cause you got to activate the lift and block access.

CCTV to my knowledge was never a Tiering because like the word implies, tier means level. So in this scenario means levels of access, 2 levels or 3 levels of access.

Also nowadays the effectiveness of CCTV is more to post crimes on Youtube ( biggrin.gif ) more than being able to stop it in real time. I have yet to see guards who can look at the CCTV screen for more than 10 min non stop or check every face that comes up.

This post has been edited by Neocable: Nov 29 2013, 10:24 AM
gooilc
post Nov 29 2013, 04:01 PM

68 posts

I really think access card to go particular floor is actually meaningless.. If you already can break in to 1st security block and 2nd lift lobby access.. The security already meaningless.. go to any floor or only particular floor.. what is the different? only can rob the 8 units same floor? but can't rob ur unit? OMG.. Most important is.. The first level of security must be SECURED! and must be well controlled!

Neocable
post Nov 29 2013, 04:19 PM

128 posts

Well actually 3 tier is still relevant just very mahfan. Imagine a perimeter breach(blind spot back wall or fence), intruder can pretend to follow tenant into blocks by pretending he stays there or tail gating. Once in lift he/she has no where to go unless pretend stay at your level, which you should know by then

Also it eliminates ppl from watching your unit. The condo I stay in is one tier. Sometimes you find random suspicious ppl walking your floor which can be scary.

Just my 2 cents. But I am surprise irresponsible ppl try to sell it as 3 tier. I am very sure my SA said two tiers when I asked. They never even mentioned Cctv, so the cctv is new to me. Cctv normally just guard house
vincent2081
post Nov 29 2013, 10:11 PM

On my opinion, no 3rd tier is ok but with wire fencing with no cctv round perimeter. Not even car park. Anyone can cut thru.

When i buy the unit sales persons told me was 3 tier security. I believe even some ads in i property has put 3 tier security. Even ehen selling were not inform?

Well i hope they just rectified the perimeter security otherwise no peace of mind until one gets in the lobby.
Even serdang villa has cctv at carpark.
vincent2081
post Nov 29 2013, 10:17 PM

Wats the point of having gated and gurded when gated fence is so FRAGILE. No brick wall is ok but at least use galvanise metal.

Btw to all owners of sandersons who haventcollect keys.
DO NOT SIGN thepaper when they will sweet talk u as it will take long time for them to rectify the defect. If one dun sign they have to delivered within 2 weeks otherwise one can take legal action.

I DID A MISTAKE FROM THERE...
yapmeiwen
post Nov 29 2013, 10:24 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(luisNg75 @ Nov 29 2013, 09:02 AM)
Totally agree, I think as the consumer each of us should check with SA before you commit to purchase. Also refer to the S&P or facility agreement to see what developer promises or agree upon. If still uncomfortable with it's I will suggest just let go the unit as now a lot of people try to grab ones. Just my thought.
I can't agree for the words of "unfair to developer".. They told me 3rd tier is security guards.mean this project still giving what they promise. but how can the security guard be the tier. They never said this property is under 2tier. They indirectly ask me to accept that 3rd tier is security guard patrolling that area. *when I speak to the management person in Sanderson office. As what they mean. *3Rd tier = security guard* . Oh my god, please understand it, they twist until we can't really tolerate. He is representing sanderson as a project manager. How can I accept this. I believe we as owner will be mature enough to read what he said.
vincent2081
post Nov 29 2013, 11:56 PM

Again to all owners that are going to collect keys. DO NOT SIGN THE PAPER if there is defect. We are not suppose to.
luisNg75
post Nov 30 2013, 08:17 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(yapmeiwen @ Nov 29 2013, 11:24 PM)
I can't agree for the words of "unfair to developer".. They told me 3rd tier is security guards.mean this project still giving what they promise. but how can the security guard be the tier. They never said this property is under 2tier. They indirectly ask me to accept that 3rd tier is security guard patrolling that area. *when I speak to the management person in Sanderson office. As what they mean.  *3Rd tier = security guard* . Oh my god, please understand it, they twist until we can't really tolerate. He is representing sanderson as a project manager. How can I accept this.  I believe we as owner will be mature enough to read what he said.
I think you are asking the wrong person or this person not know what is tiering all about.

yapmeiwen
post Nov 30 2013, 08:08 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(luisNg75 @ Nov 30 2013, 09:17 AM)
I think you are asking the wrong person or this person not know what is tiering all about.
Maybe.. as what he said, he is project manager of this development. sad.gif Really no idea.
ZombieLand
post Nov 30 2013, 10:03 PM

203 posts

Hey guys, I can no longer find the Facebook group page of the sanderson...it is closed?
netcrawler
post Nov 30 2013, 10:44 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(ZombieLand @ Nov 30 2013, 10:03 PM)
Hey guys, I can no longer find the Facebook group page of the sanderson...it is closed?
The facebook for Sandeson is changed to The Sanderson eCommunity. Only owner are allowed
to joined the forum.
ZombieLand
post Nov 30 2013, 11:19 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Nov 30 2013, 10:44 PM)
The facebook for Sandeson is changed to The Sanderson eCommunity. Only owner are allowed
to joined the forum.
How can I join? I just bought a unit there...
netcrawler
post Nov 30 2013, 11:41 PM

1,542 posts

Find The Sanderson eCommunity and request for joining by providing you unit number for verification purpose. The admins will approve your request once they receive your pm.
ZombieLand
post Dec 1 2013, 10:18 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Nov 30 2013, 11:41 PM)
Find The Sanderson eCommunity and request for joining by providing you unit number for verification purpose. The admins will approve your request once they receive your pm.
Found and thanks!

Guys, I am going to do the defects checking tmr, may I know if there are any particular areas that I should pay extra cautious while checking ?

Any major defects in your unit thus far?

Would appreciate if you can share as this is the first time I do the defects checking. I afraid I might miss out certain important pieces...thanks!
Neocable
post Dec 1 2013, 01:19 PM

128 posts

Refer to this

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...85900&hl=defect
IMPetLover
post Dec 1 2013, 02:33 PM

Collected key, overall is acceptable except the wire fencing, not like a CONDO spec..
Block c rooftop got many tangki which cover open, mosquitoes gathering there...
Improvement list:
External wall should repaint with weather proof paint.
Should build at least 1 sheltered walkway each side from block c car park to the building.
Please put more light at the walkway behind block c to improve security.
Luxury list:
Pool side accessories, each deck two beach chair with an umbrella middle.

Newfields developer needs some improvement, i hope they will look into this matter seriously. Else, one will lose confidence on their future projects.
I'll update here when the developer rectify the problem.

This post has been edited by IMPetLover: Dec 1 2013, 02:49 PM
samuraijin
post Dec 2 2013, 11:42 AM

23 posts

Hello all,
any availability on the units with garden?

Unit type A5 or B3.

94 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:35 PM