125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 04:57 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 24 2010, 04:55 PM)
I actually don't have account with HSBC, I only use HSBC credit card. N yep I have access to Internet Banking by registration thru online. I'm just curious bt wat is this security device? So they only give it to their account holders for internet banking but nt credit card?
I also don't have a saving account with HSBC; only CC. The account I meant is referring to Internet banking account not saving/current account.

So, do register yourself for an Internet banking account over the counter in order to view the CC statement online.
tzeling
post Oct 24 2010, 04:59 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 24 2010, 04:57 PM)
I also don't have a saving account with HSBC; only CC. The account I meant is referring to Internet banking account not saving/current account.

So, do register yourself for an Internet banking account over the counter in order to view the CC statement online.
No need to register for internet banking account over the counter to view CC statement online eh...I can view my statement online by registering online myself at home.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 05:01 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 24 2010, 04:59 PM)
No need to register for internet banking account over the counter to view CC statement online eh...I can view my statement online by registering online myself at home.
They simply the Internet banking or what?

I remembered last time that you need the security device in order to login to HSBC Internet banking in order to view CC.

The device is still with me until today even though I have cancelled HSBC CC for years.
leozai
post Oct 24 2010, 05:05 PM

112 posts

can i know which bank now giving out CC most easily?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 05:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Oct 24 2010, 05:05 PM)
can i know which bank now giving out CC most easily?
CIMB in my mind. They're also generous with credit limit too.
leozai
post Oct 24 2010, 05:07 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 24 2010, 05:05 PM)
ooo... thx .... btw ... wat document needed?

Added on October 24, 2010, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 24 2010, 05:05 PM)

This post has been edited by leozai: Oct 24 2010, 05:08 PM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 05:11 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Oct 24 2010, 05:07 PM)

Added on October 24, 2010, 5:08 pm

Usual documents:

1. Copy of NRIC
2. 3 months of payslip
3. Copy of EPF statement/J form/Employment letter/EA statement if 2 cannot be satisfied
4. Copy of existing CC ages more than 1 year (if you have)
tzeling
post Oct 24 2010, 05:13 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 24 2010, 05:01 PM)
They simply the Internet banking or what?

I remembered last time that you need the security device in order to login to HSBC Internet banking in order to view CC.

The device is still with me until today even though I have cancelled HSBC CC for years.
I am nt sure oso. I kept wondering if I need the security device or will they be sending me the security device or not, till now I never receive that device. they just sent me a PIN number thru letter before i got my CC to access online banking.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 05:15 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 24 2010, 05:13 PM)
I am nt sure oso. I kept wondering if I need the security device or will they be sending me the security device or not, till now I never receive that device. they just sent me a PIN number thru letter before i got my CC to access online banking.
If you can access it, I believe the security device is not needed unless you need to perform certain transaction that may need it.
leozai
post Oct 24 2010, 05:15 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 24 2010, 05:11 PM)
Usual documents:

1. Copy of NRIC
2. 3 months of payslip
3. Copy of EPF statement/J form/Employment letter/EA statement if 2 cannot be satisfied
4. Copy of existing CC ages more than 1 year (if you have)
i only got 2 month payslip +epf statement + employment letter + bank statement only... dun have credit card b4 this...
its this document enuf?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 05:16 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Oct 24 2010, 05:15 PM)
i only got 2 month payslip +epf statement + employment letter + bank statement only... dun have credit card b4 this...
its this document enuf?
Should be sufficient. Some bank wants 3 month payslip. For some bank, 1 month payslip is sufficient.
leozai
post Oct 24 2010, 05:17 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 24 2010, 05:16 PM)
Should be sufficient. Some bank wants 3 month payslip. For some bank, 1 month payslip is sufficient.
ok thx... btw... once u apply how long u take da time to get da card?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 05:19 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Oct 24 2010, 05:17 PM)
ok thx... btw... once u apply how long u take da time to get da card?
Well, it depends how fast your application is being processed and approved. Suggest you get the form online, fill it and fax to the card centre along with all the supporting documents.
leozai
post Oct 24 2010, 05:20 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 24 2010, 05:19 PM)
Well, it depends how fast your application is being processed and approved. Suggest you get the form online, fill it and fax to the card centre along with all the supporting documents.
ooo thx.
SUSpersistence85
post Oct 24 2010, 05:27 PM

343 posts

if i have a existing credit card more than 6 months , can i qualified to apply for cimb credit card?

or must have a existing 1 yr credit card then only can apply for cimb?

heard AMbank only need existing credit card more than 6 months only?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 05:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Oct 24 2010, 05:27 PM)
if i have a existing credit card more than 6 months , can i qualified to apply for cimb credit card?

or must have a existing 1 yr credit card then only can apply for cimb?

heard AMbank only need existing credit card more than 6 months only?
It differs from bank to bank. But you may try it. Generally, it should be existing CC with age at least 1 year.

This post has been edited by David83: Oct 24 2010, 05:35 PM
teoanne
post Oct 24 2010, 05:44 PM

325 posts

when you login to hsbc's online banking page, there's a left and right column. the left column is for access via the security device, the right column for access without. you can only view your accounts and perform certain transactions without the device. for others esp GIRO transactions, you need to use the security device.

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 24 2010, 05:15 PM)
If you can access it, I believe the security device is not needed unless you need to perform certain transaction that may need it.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 24 2010, 05:52 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 24 2010, 04:51 PM)
does anybody know bt HSBC Security Device for the Internet Banking service? Do they give it to HSBC credit card users or what? (I just had my HSBC Visa card for near a month but they never send me this device tho)
You no longer need the HSBC Security Device to access your HSBC credit card account online now. Just go to any HSBC branch and tell them you'll like to register for internet banking and you do not have any savings or current account with them. You'll be required to set up a 8-word passcode. Every time you login to your HSBC internet banking, you have to key in your username, password and 3 of the 8-word passcode you registered with them.

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 24 2010, 04:55 PM)
I actually don't have account with HSBC, I only use HSBC credit card. N yep I have access to Internet Banking by registration thru online. I'm just curious bt wat is this security device? So they only give it to their account holders for internet banking but nt credit card?
If i'm not mistaken, they only give the security device to those who have a savings or current account with them now as you must have the security device to perform IBG.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Oct 24 2010, 05:54 PM
ck3lam
post Oct 24 2010, 06:38 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(adraxx @ Oct 23 2010, 03:44 PM)
i spend 400 in 100blocks on the first weekend of their promotion in sept, no rebate shown in my oct statement but t&c says 6 weeks after tracking month, so we'll see
I believe you will get it easily. I have been receiving the 20% cashback since May. They changed the T&C since Sept.

Btw, I just receive letter from SCB saying they will going to have 5% cashback for any purchase for the coming November but maximum capped at RM50.
Well, of course if compare with Ambank, PB, HSBC or even OCBC are not that much for maximum cash rebate, but SCB likes to provide guaranteed stuff, like gift or cashback this time.
So basically if you spend 1k on ANY purchase, you will get guaranteed RM50. Not bad afterall.

Added on October 24, 2010, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(rickkywong @ Oct 23 2010, 11:24 PM)
But, i thought that they said....(Spend & Redeem. Be the quickest to send in your sms on the redemption dates)
So, time send in sms is very important....If not, then they shouldn't write like that. I feel like cheated.  vmad.gif

To be fair, i suggest that they listed the time of the winners sent in their sms... hmm.gif
You will see all the time is 9:00am then and unlikely they will show the seconds. So no point displaying the time. But I think you will get at least 10k UNIRinggit if you send another SMS code, right?

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 24 2010, 12:30 AM)
well, i thk in the tnc, they sure hv a rules said winners selection is their decision and it's final and unquestionable biggrin.gif
but luckily for the SCB promo, they hv guaranteed prize, so at least get something
Yup....most people gets 2 iPod Shuffle.

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Oct 24 2010, 11:50 AM)
apparently citibank is giving out free smart tag to those sucessful applicants

however, i cant find this information online

anyone heard of this?
Since nowadays a lot of cards are given 5% on any petrol station(even their cashback plat), this co-brand card is really going need to relaunch its benefits (somemore got tier to get 5%).

This post has been edited by ck3lam: Oct 24 2010, 10:23 PM
kefircurious
post Oct 24 2010, 09:38 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 24 2010, 04:08 PM)
Then i do not know why though. There usually won't be a problem for you to get a credit card from Maybank since your salary was credited into Maybank every month. May be you have a huge outstanding loan ? Or probably you have defaulted on loan or credit card before ?
No ler! mad.gif
I have never taken a loan and never had my own credit card; only supplementary from hubby.

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:41 PM