Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

SUSDavid83
post Oct 16 2010, 08:03 PM

52,874 posts

Wow RM 10k limit from MBB with monthly salary of RM 2.5k. I remembered MBB didn't give me that when I got my first CC from MBB with that level of salary 3 to 4 years ago.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 17 2010, 01:14 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 17 2010, 01:03 PM)
this how people get into debts... by overspending.
I agreed and it's dangerous to have such a high limit. tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 17 2010, 09:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 17 2010, 09:37 PM)
Billion is just like Jusco. It is a supermarket or departmental store. To be safe, you would better to shop at bigger hypermarket chain like Giant and Tesco in order to get the 5% rebate guarantee.
But swiping at Jusco entitled to the 5% rebate?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 20 2010, 11:17 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Johore @ Oct 20 2010, 10:56 PM)
can someone explain on this term while applying for new OCBC titanium cc.
"0% Balance Transfer for 6 months" meaning whut? smile.gif
Meaning you can transfer any outstanding amount from another bank's CC to 6-month repayment period with no interest charged. It's like a term refinancing.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 04:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 24 2010, 04:51 PM)
does anybody know bt HSBC Security Device for the Internet Banking service? Do they give it to HSBC credit card users or what? (I just had my HSBC Visa card for near a month but they never send me this device tho)
That security device is for Internet banking not for credit card. If you want to view your statement online, you need to get access to Internet banking. Please make a registration over the counter.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 04:57 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 24 2010, 04:55 PM)
I actually don't have account with HSBC, I only use HSBC credit card. N yep I have access to Internet Banking by registration thru online. I'm just curious bt wat is this security device? So they only give it to their account holders for internet banking but nt credit card?
I also don't have a saving account with HSBC; only CC. The account I meant is referring to Internet banking account not saving/current account.

So, do register yourself for an Internet banking account over the counter in order to view the CC statement online.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 05:01 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 24 2010, 04:59 PM)
No need to register for internet banking account over the counter to view CC statement online eh...I can view my statement online by registering online myself at home.
They simply the Internet banking or what?

I remembered last time that you need the security device in order to login to HSBC Internet banking in order to view CC.

The device is still with me until today even though I have cancelled HSBC CC for years.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 05:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Oct 24 2010, 05:05 PM)
can i know which bank now giving out CC most easily?
CIMB in my mind. They're also generous with credit limit too.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 05:11 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Oct 24 2010, 05:07 PM)
ooo... thx .... btw ... wat document needed?

Added on October 24, 2010, 5:08 pm

ooo... thx .... btw ... wat document needed?
Usual documents:

1. Copy of NRIC
2. 3 months of payslip
3. Copy of EPF statement/J form/Employment letter/EA statement if 2 cannot be satisfied
4. Copy of existing CC ages more than 1 year (if you have)
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 05:15 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Oct 24 2010, 05:13 PM)
I am nt sure oso. I kept wondering if I need the security device or will they be sending me the security device or not, till now I never receive that device. they just sent me a PIN number thru letter before i got my CC to access online banking.
If you can access it, I believe the security device is not needed unless you need to perform certain transaction that may need it.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 05:16 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Oct 24 2010, 05:15 PM)
i only got 2 month payslip +epf statement + employment letter + bank statement only... dun have credit card b4 this...
its this document enuf?
Should be sufficient. Some bank wants 3 month payslip. For some bank, 1 month payslip is sufficient.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 05:19 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Oct 24 2010, 05:17 PM)
ok thx... btw... once u apply how long u take da time to get da card?
Well, it depends how fast your application is being processed and approved. Suggest you get the form online, fill it and fax to the card centre along with all the supporting documents.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 24 2010, 05:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Oct 24 2010, 05:27 PM)
if i have a existing credit card more than 6 months , can i qualified to apply for cimb credit card?

or must have a existing 1 yr credit card then only can apply for cimb?

heard AMbank only need existing credit card more than 6 months only?
It differs from bank to bank. But you may try it. Generally, it should be existing CC with age at least 1 year.

This post has been edited by David83: Oct 24 2010, 05:35 PM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 30 2010, 12:29 PM

52,874 posts

Credit Card Education from National Cards Group:

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Swipe%...20E_Educate.pdf
SUSDavid83
post Nov 1 2010, 04:20 PM

52,874 posts

Overpay will remain as negative in your outstanding balance and will be deducted from next outstanding amount.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 14 2010, 08:38 AM

52,874 posts

I tried both Visa Wave & Mastercard Paypass. Nothing fancy. Visa Wave is slower in term of processing. Tried it at Carrefour.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 21 2010, 10:04 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Nov 21 2010, 09:55 AM)
MBB has already started to grant free 10,000 points for customers to offset the RM50 service tax.
How they grant? By threaten to terminate the card?
SUSDavid83
post Nov 22 2010, 03:28 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 22 2010, 01:38 PM)
Let's hope they offer me 10,000TP on my next request to terminate their SonyCard.
Doesn't work for me for my Ikhwan AMEX. I rang them up this morning.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 23 2010, 04:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Nov 23 2010, 03:39 PM)
Not for me, I've been a Maybank CC owner since 2002 with almost a 6-figure credit limit and 5-figure expenditure every year. They didn't blink when I said I'd like to cancel because I didn't want to pay GST so I cancelled. The gorgeous customer service lady at their 1U branch said management usually doesn't budge when threatened with cancellations and they had no power to do anything about it.

Good luck to you when trying.
Same goes to me because I think that upon cancelling the AMEX, I'm still holding Visa Petronas.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 24 2010, 03:59 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Nov 24 2010, 03:53 PM)
direct access is not same as cimb credit card right, their rewards and so on also different.
Won't differ much.

0.0202sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:04 AM