142 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread v8, Bodybuilding diskussion

theCrab
post Nov 9 2010, 11:44 PM

1,093 posts

hi all,is DIP going too low hurts shoulder?
I feel shoulder is involve when doing dip,lower chest of course
any potential harm ?

This post has been edited by theCrab: Nov 9 2010, 11:48 PM
xain
post Nov 9 2010, 11:50 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Nov 9 2010, 05:00 PM)

Added on November 9, 2010, 5:03 pmxain: what are ur goals for that meal plan? to me it seems more like a losing weight or body maintenance kinda plan.. hmm.gif
yeah, i'm trying shed some fat and gain muscles... actually lots of fats around my belly sad.gif
but im not really that fat.. just my belly boroi sikit...
i weigh around 70kg and around 175cm high

This post has been edited by xain: Nov 9 2010, 11:52 PM
new[x]
post Nov 10 2010, 12:06 PM

411 posts

Hi guys,

I pushed myself hard during my workout on Sunday. Shortly afterward, the left-side of my head started to feel very painful.

I thought it was just a one-time event so choose to ignore it.

But then it happens again when I lifted some barbells and tried to push myself hard. It only affected the left side and not both. Feel like the my body did not pumped enough oxygen to this part. I resorted to doing lighter workout afterward. sad.gif

Have you guys ever encounter with this kind of problem during workout? What can I do to solve this?
bata
post Nov 10 2010, 03:10 PM

3,726 posts

if anyone here interested

Kawan2;

Pihak polis IPD nusajaya dan pusat komuniti gelang patah serta kerjasama pusat2 gym nusajaya ingin menganjurkan klinik binabadan seperti berikut:

Tarikh: 4hb. Dec 2010 (Sabtu).
Masa: 8:00pm - 10:00pm.
Tempat: Ballroom Hotel Good Hope, Skudai, Johor.

*Bayaran: RM50 seorang.
*Sijil penghargaan ditandatangani oleh Sazali.
*Jamuan ringan disediakan.
*Sesi bergambar dengan semua peserta.

Tarikh tutup pendaftaran sebelum 21hb. Nov 2010.

Chow
ijnek
post Nov 10 2010, 03:41 PM

566 posts

[quote=Kmaru,Nov 9 2010, 05:49 PM]
[quote=ijnek,Nov 9 2010, 10:53 AM]
eggs are a good source of protein.

white rice = simple sugars which is convert to fats if not use.
simple sugar breaks down easily, causing a sugar rush in ur blood stream...

u get complex sugars from wholemeal food stuffs like oats or wholemeal bread which is what u wan.

[/quote]

dude, u quoted my msg...but anything wrong?

do let me know if anything is wrong so i can learn too....

no offence intended, jus wanna learn
pizzaboy
post Nov 10 2010, 06:10 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Nov 10 2010, 03:10 PM)
if anyone here interested

Kawan2;

Pihak polis IPD nusajaya dan pusat komuniti gelang patah serta kerjasama pusat2 gym nusajaya ingin menganjurkan klinik binabadan seperti berikut:

Tarikh: 4hb. Dec 2010 (Sabtu).
Masa: 8:00pm - 10:00pm.
Tempat: Ballroom Hotel Good Hope, Skudai, Johor.

*Bayaran: RM50 seorang.
*Sijil penghargaan ditandatangani oleh Sazali.
*Jamuan ringan disediakan.
*Sesi bergambar dengan semua peserta.

Tarikh tutup pendaftaran sebelum 21hb. Nov 2010.
Chow
If ur going, do share what he has to say.
Aztec
post Nov 10 2010, 06:40 PM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

QUOTE(xain @ Nov 9 2010, 11:50 PM)
yeah, i'm trying shed some fat and gain muscles... actually lots of fats around my belly sad.gif
but im not really that fat.. just my belly boroi sikit...
i weigh around 70kg and around 175cm high
ah..i see..i would recommend more carbs and protien for ur breakfast though..most important meal of the day.. smile.gif
YoNgZ
post Nov 10 2010, 07:38 PM

320 posts

can i know power balance wrist band helps in liftings or not? today i saw ppl selling @ fitness center lol
mcbarney666
post Nov 11 2010, 09:07 AM

405 posts

Straps are useful when your grip is about to give way. Only use them sparingly as you need to build grip strength. Don't be like the delicate yobs who wear thick gloves when curling 5kgs. Only ever use them when really necessary.

I use Harbinger straps and they work superbly. I'd like to get me a pair of these once my current straps have kicked the bucket.

You can find them at the Curve, top most floor. Err. I forgot which store number, sorry.
ken86
post Nov 11 2010, 09:13 AM

406 posts

power balance wrist bands = some really dumb stuff and huge ass scam, apparently it can resonate with your natural energy field to increase strength , balance and power?!?!?! coupled with advertising with a few world class athletes and it's selling like hot cakes. I have a few friends that bought it and I threatened them to return that bull crap at knife point, which luckily they did before blood was shed.

seriously what has gotten into mankind, have we turn into mindless lazy slobs thinking that a freaking band with some reflective hologram is going to improve your strength levels ?!!!?!!?!!?!!?

This post has been edited by ken86: Nov 11 2010, 09:16 AM
kaspersky-fan
post Nov 11 2010, 12:58 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 11 2010, 09:13 AM)
seriously what has gotten into mankind, have we turn into mindless lazy slobs thinking that a freaking band with some reflective hologram is going to improve your strength levels ?!!!?!!?!!?!!?
we got cup noodles
we got biscuits
we got 3 in 1 instant mixes
we got abs strap that will exercise for you
we got liposuction
we got tonnes of "hope giving" supplements on store/for sale

go figure.
pedro
post Nov 11 2010, 01:04 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Nov 11 2010, 12:58 PM)
we got cup noodles
we got biscuits
we got 3 in 1 instant mixes
we got abs strap that will exercise for you
we got liposuction
we got tonnes of "hope giving" supplements on store/for sale
We got F-cup cookie
We got Quantum pendant
We got scalar energy
We got Volcanic rock
We got Diet water
We got Far IR radiation

go figure.
Addendum!

Now Imma gonna use my pendant and go deadlift 800Lbs with 1 hand.
Neek
post Nov 11 2010, 02:53 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Nov 9 2010, 11:44 PM)
hi all,is DIP going too low hurts shoulder?
I feel shoulder is involve when doing dip,lower chest of course
any potential harm ?
Shoulders play the stabilizing role in doing dips.
and what do you mean by saying "doing too low"?
upper arm parallel to floor or slightly below parallel to floor is deemed as correct form.
but that is if everything else is also done properly with out elbows flaring out and such SHOULD NOT hurt the shoulders.
if shoulders pain means form is not right.

Added on November 11, 2010, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Nov 10 2010, 07:38 PM)
can i know power balance wrist band helps in liftings or not? today i saw ppl selling @ fitness center lol
The "how it works" on their website doesnt even explain it properly. just blalance body energy and crap. geeze.
at least those quantum pendant people do a better job at explaining it

This post has been edited by Neek: Nov 11 2010, 02:55 PM
theCrab
post Nov 11 2010, 04:33 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Nov 11 2010, 02:53 PM)
Shoulders play the stabilizing role in doing dips.
and what do you mean by saying "doing too low"?
upper arm parallel to floor or slightly below parallel to floor is deemed as correct form.
but that is if everything else is also done properly with out elbows flaring out and such SHOULD NOT hurt the shoulders.
if shoulders pain means form is not right.

Added on November 11, 2010, 2:55 pm
The "how it works" on their website doesnt even explain it properly. just blalance body energy and crap. geeze.
at least those quantum pendant people do a better job at explaining it
thanks alot for your reply
means when dipping,elbow should keep inwards?
well i mean going too low is when i leaning my chest outwards and i really go all the way down

shocking.gif my left knees feel akward when doing front squat
form should be alright,knees not over toes...weird..weight overload?

Neek
post Nov 11 2010, 06:59 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(theCrab @ Nov 11 2010, 04:33 PM)
thanks alot for your reply
means when dipping,elbow should keep inwards?
well i mean going too low is when i leaning my chest outwards and i really go all the way down

shocking.gif my left knees feel akward when doing front squat
form should be alright,knees not over toes...weird..weight overload?
i dunno how to explain the elbows just with text, and i dun have pics with me.
u can search online on the form... or basically, i tjust means elbows dont move in/out at all when doing dips

awkward as in pain?
if pain means form is wrong, or ur knee is not in good shape (injured before?)
full squat? parallel squat?
got do enough warm ups?
FirstOne
post Nov 11 2010, 07:27 PM

168 posts

pseudoscience =S
YoNgZ
post Nov 11 2010, 07:29 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Nov 11 2010, 01:04 PM)
Addendum!

Now Imma gonna use my pendant and go deadlift 800Lbs with 1 hand.
lol i is the pendant same concept as power blanace? alot of my friend wearing the pendant which cost RM600+
SkywalkerxX
post Nov 11 2010, 09:38 PM

Protection & Control
590 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Nov 11 2010, 07:29 PM)
lol i is the pendant same concept as power blanace? alot of my friend wearing the pendant which cost RM600+
the pendant i used before for 2 weeks. my friend lend me to see whether it has effect or not.

i got positive result during 3PM-5PM working hour, usually i'll be tired and wanted to sleep. while using it i felt ok, no tiredness.

but i think it depends on the user-body.
winkybear
post Nov 11 2010, 09:57 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Nov 11 2010, 09:38 PM)
the pendant i used before for 2 weeks. my friend lend me to see whether it has effect or not.

i got positive result during 3PM-5PM working hour, usually i'll be tired and wanted to sleep. while using it i felt ok, no tiredness.

but i think it depends on the user-body.
It's called a placebo.
theCrab
post Nov 11 2010, 10:41 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Nov 11 2010, 06:59 PM)
i dunno how to explain the elbows just with text, and i dun have pics with me.
u can search online on the form... or basically, i tjust means elbows dont move in/out at all when doing dips

awkward as in pain?
if pain means form is wrong, or ur knee is not in good shape (injured before?)
full squat? parallel squat?
got do enough warm ups?
its parallel,to 90 degree
well just now i went to try again
i try to open wider,and remove all the stress to hip and quads.it seems MUCH better

142 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:01 PM