126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v3 thread

isaacmiranda7
post Jan 15 2011, 03:26 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Jan 15 2011, 02:47 PM)

I don't find projection any problem now. smile.gif If you put a enough far distance between your throne and the pedal, you can get more projection. Cause you can step on the pedal easier and more power.
Correct.

I'm really out of practice now wei. I had band practice last night and my left hand was lagging.
franklooi96
post Jan 15 2011, 03:39 PM

b**ch
575 posts

Lack of practice cause buyer of my hihats urged me. Didn't have time to buy a set of new hats before sending it off.

Only practicing drum rolls now since I'm lacking creativity and consistency there. nod.gif
OH-
post Jan 15 2011, 06:26 PM

1,010 posts

Best drum cover guy on youtube makes a drum cover of the best drummer smile.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a06Voru2eFI
franklooi96
post Jan 15 2011, 08:18 PM

b**ch
575 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Jan 15 2011, 06:26 PM)
Best drum cover guy on youtube makes a drum cover of the best drummer smile.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a06Voru2eFI
So now he's being sponsored by a studio. nod.gif

Well, for his talent he could actually just keep covering songs instead of getting in a band which he might not get alot of attention. biggrin.gif
musefanatic
post Jan 15 2011, 09:28 PM

48 posts

when i survey about drum set at js music website i found PDP 805 Series 5-pcs Rock Drumset with Hardware
is it worth with the price
how much the price
Bonescythe
post Jan 15 2011, 09:37 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Jan 15 2011, 08:18 PM)
So now he's being sponsored by a studio. nod.gif

Well, for his talent he could actually just keep covering songs instead of getting in a band which he might not get alot of attention. biggrin.gif
My top drummer god... He is just marvellous. Nothing more.

franklooi96
post Jan 15 2011, 09:49 PM

b**ch
575 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jan 15 2011, 09:37 PM)
My top drummer god... He is just marvellous. Nothing more.
Yeah love his style of playing. Wouldn't give much damn about the mainstream songs but he made them sounds sooooooooo awesome.

Probably one of the reason why I'm practicing to be more consistent on my drum rolls. This guys is just skillful that he can do a beat smoothly everytime.
Bonescythe
post Jan 15 2011, 10:41 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Jan 15 2011, 09:49 PM)
Yeah love his style of playing. Wouldn't give much damn about the mainstream songs but he made them sounds sooooooooo awesome.

Probably one of the reason why I'm practicing to be more consistent on my drum rolls. This guys is just skillful that he can do a beat smoothly everytime.
Overall a perfect drummer. He can just make lousy music sounds so gud. Currently is my top influence in my drumming. I m impressed of his rolls using flam attacks. So cool.
franklooi96
post Jan 16 2011, 12:43 AM

b**ch
575 posts

Have you seen Cobus's haters around? NO. cause he would spam the drumsticks on them. laugh.gif
treflip
post Jan 16 2011, 03:09 PM

712 posts

anyone here knows anyone who does drums servicing like fixing hardwares and all?
Namqul
post Jan 16 2011, 05:01 PM

790 posts

What kind of hardware and the problem? I've few experiences. I've built and cut my own hihat rod and fixed a broken boom stand.
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 16 2011, 08:32 PM

3,173 posts

yo guys hatin electronic kits shud c this..

Especially the last part.. quite amusing and cool at the same time

brokenbomb
post Jan 16 2011, 08:59 PM

1,269 posts

lol. hating elec drum kits is like hating electric guitar.
isaacmiranda7
post Jan 16 2011, 09:31 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Jan 16 2011, 08:59 PM)
lol. hating elec drum kits is like hating electric guitar.
I disagree.
Electric guitars are necessary, electric drums aren't. xD

NO, I'm not a hater. tongue.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 16 2011, 10:12 PM

3,173 posts

electronic drums are not necessary for the moment..

Just look at the last part of the video I think in future years electronic drums will become necessary when new music genres start appearing using that kind of application
franklooi96
post Jan 16 2011, 11:10 PM

b**ch
575 posts

A Roland 20 TD-K kit? Might be useful if you are really fussy about the sound you want and a lazy-to-tune drummer. Personally I still don't encourage having electric drums.
Namqul
post Jan 17 2011, 12:34 AM

790 posts

E-drums Vs Acoustic again? Can we at least settle with hybrid being cool?

If you haven't, check this out. If you don't like it, maybe the chick can at least cheer you up.

treflip
post Jan 17 2011, 01:33 AM

712 posts

my new baby!! black 20 ply monster!!

Added on January 17, 2011, 1:36 am
QUOTE(Namqul @ Jan 16 2011, 05:01 PM)
What kind of hardware and the problem? I've few experiences. I've built and cut my own hihat rod and fixed a broken boom stand.
no not that kind f hardware...this is more of like the hardware on the drums itself (lugs etc)...but it is ok..i'm more of interested of where or who can refurbish drum shells? like recolor or making new finishes on the shell?

This post has been edited by treflip: Jan 17 2011, 01:36 AM
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 17 2011, 07:11 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Namqul @ Jan 17 2011, 12:34 AM)
E-drums Vs Acoustic again? Can we at least settle with hybrid being cool?

If you haven't, check this out. If you don't like it, maybe the chick can at least cheer you up.

OMG Akira Jimbo.. Thats definitely a 1 man band...

Wonder when he's coming to malaysia since he said travelling the world. Definitely go there rclxms.gif
thalidomide
post Jan 17 2011, 10:41 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ Jan 17 2011, 01:33 AM)
my new baby!! black 20 ply monster!!

Added on January 17, 2011, 1:36 am

no not that kind f hardware...this is more of like the hardware on the drums itself (lugs etc)...but it is ok..i'm more of interested of where or who can refurbish drum shells? like recolor or making new finishes on the shell?
Looks familiar...

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:22 PM