Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v3 thread

5p3ak
post Dec 23 2011, 07:50 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Dec 23 2011, 07:42 PM)
Nope, recently I've been playing alot on other people's kits. smile.gif HAHAHAHA! And I've been concentrating a lot on guitar gear this year, not drum gear.
What's your budget mate? Its hard for us to recommend anything if we don't know your "limited budget".
I can agree with what you guys have said, and I know what you mean when you say that people drumming for 2 years are already so much better than you, but I don't think buying a kit is that important. I read that one local drummer of a band, doesn't have his own kit at home, but just practices a lot with his snare pad and kick pad.

And either way, I know a couple drummers (not personally) who only started drumming, or started taking it seriously in their 20s, and they are pretty good. One of them is endorsed by Meinl wink.gif HAHAHAHA!
5p3ak, why don't you start the new thread? biggrin.gif
Nice, I feel very honored cuz I can start a new LYNDP V4 thread! biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif

Mods I think you can lose this now...Since I'm the last poster...We Continue on new thread bah! icon_rolleyes.gif

Edit: I need to take dinner 1st...I hope If this thread close liao I still be able to quote ppl.

Hope Mods understand... smile.gif

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Dec 23 2011, 07:53 PM
chadjr
post Dec 28 2011, 04:49 PM

41 posts

Hello people I'm a self-thought drummer and recently been thinking on getting some recording gears. Mics and multi-track recorder probably. My budget is around RM2k. Can anyone recommend and guide me a lil bit. Thanks in advance!
SUSWintersuN
post Dec 28 2011, 04:55 PM

3,173 posts

i think better u create new thread about your recording stuff
5p3ak
post Dec 28 2011, 05:00 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(chadjr @ Dec 28 2011, 04:49 PM)
Hello people I'm a self-thought drummer and recently been thinking on getting some recording gears. Mics and multi-track recorder probably. My budget is around RM2k. Can anyone recommend and guide me a lil bit. Thanks in advance!
Use our new thread here: LYN Drummers Paradise V4

Thanks smile.gif
chadjr
post Dec 29 2011, 11:10 AM

41 posts

Alright, thanks bro!
AceVII
post Mar 3 2014, 11:01 PM

Hey guys...can help me? Can link me to any thread or site to buy a drumsticks? sad.gif it's expensive in my city (plus no choice too). Thanks. smile.gif
nicholas_1213
post Mar 11 2014, 10:40 AM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

Fellow drummers, I'm letting go one of my cymbal - Sabian Vault Artisan 18" Crash for sales, including cymbal bag and original cert when purchase. Also I may be putting up another Sabian Artisan Light Ride 20" for sales (also with cymbal bag and cert). Great chance for those who want to own a piece of high end Sabian cymbals. Interested party may PM me smile.gif

Reason being that I owned 3 Artisan cymbals (another one is 22" medium ride), and they sound too alike to each others, letting go one or two to fund some other brighter sounding cymbals.

Meanwhile to all, happy drumming!
isaacmiranda7
post Mar 11 2014, 11:21 AM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Mar 11 2014, 10:40 AM)
Fellow drummers, I'm letting go one of my cymbal - Sabian Vault Artisan 18" Crash for sales, including cymbal bag and original cert when purchase. Also I may be putting up another Sabian Artisan Light Ride 20" for sales (also with cymbal bag and cert). Great chance for those who want to own a piece of high end Sabian cymbals. Interested party may PM me smile.gif

Reason being that I owned 3 Artisan cymbals (another one is 22" medium ride), and they sound too alike to each others, letting go one or two to fund some other brighter sounding cymbals.

Meanwhile to all, happy drumming!
Hey Nicholas, this is the old thread. We're over here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2161623

DRBS
post Feb 9 2017, 11:50 AM

110 posts

Hi. Sorry, not sure where to ask this but thought you guys might be the best.
I have an avid drummer who is now into beat boxing. He wants to get a mike and amplifier for this. Is there any particular mike and amplifier that is more suitable for beat boxers or will any type do?
Where is a good place to shop for this equipment?

0.0258sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:56 AM