Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v3 thread

Jenglot
post Jan 12 2011, 12:52 AM

308 posts

Come lor...

Selling the pedal with original packaging..
Free
1) Pearl PX85 Pedal Stabilizer
2) Gibraltar Bass Pedal Practise Pad..

all item less then 2 months old..

selling because need money urgently sad.gif otherwise i'll keep this demon...
Party2DMax
post Jan 12 2011, 02:42 PM

party2dmax
1,092 posts

Oooo... I could use an extra Gibraltar bass practice pad. Any chance of selling it separately?

Added on January 12, 2011, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Jan 11 2011, 11:15 PM)
I'm getting the HQ Bass Drum practice pad later this week.
This one poor quality ler. I'll never buy it.

This post has been edited by Party2DMax: Jan 12 2011, 03:00 PM
musefanatic
post Jan 12 2011, 04:07 PM

48 posts

what is the difference between 3 leg hi hat pedal and 2 leg hi hat pedal
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 12 2011, 04:12 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(musefanatic @ Jan 12 2011, 04:07 PM)
what is the difference between 3 leg hi hat pedal and 2 leg hi hat pedal
u mean stand?

3 leg got extra 1 leg more stable. correct r?

This post has been edited by WintersuN: Jan 12 2011, 04:12 PM
brokenbomb
post Jan 12 2011, 04:42 PM

1,269 posts

or easier to put a double pedal if 2 leg? haha
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 12 2011, 05:14 PM

3,173 posts

pedal got leg? Shudnt it be stand only got leg?
isaacmiranda7
post Jan 12 2011, 06:46 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(Jenglot @ Jan 12 2011, 12:52 AM)
Come lor...

Selling the pedal with original packaging..
Free
1) Pearl PX85 Pedal Stabilizer
2) Gibraltar Bass Pedal Practise Pad..

all item less then 2 months old..

selling because need money urgently sad.gif otherwise i'll keep this demon...
Wa. I'm interested in the Gibraltar Practice Pad. smile.gif
major_panic
post Jan 12 2011, 09:48 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jan 12 2011, 06:12 PM)
u mean stand?

3 leg got extra 1 leg more stable. correct r?
Yes and no. Some are very stable as they have a frame around the pedal link that goes all the way to the floor - they're designed so that you have more floor space for, say, a double pedal.

And I don't get what the fuss is about with regards to being able to play really really fast or whatever with one leg. It's a cool achievement, but generally limited to one style of music. If you could do that with all your limbs, on the other hand... or better yet play to the groove... :wink: Take the time to work out your left leg, and you'll be surprised at what can spontaneously happen when you're jamming.
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 12 2011, 09:56 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(major_panic @ Jan 12 2011, 09:48 PM)
Yes and no. Some are very stable as they have a frame around the pedal link that goes all the way to the floor - they're designed so that you have more floor space for, say, a double pedal.
And I don't get what the fuss is about with regards to being able to play really really fast or whatever with one leg. It's a cool achievement, but generally limited to one style of music. If you could do that with all your limbs, on the other hand... or better yet play to the groove... :wink: Take the time to work out your left leg, and you'll be surprised at what can spontaneously happen when you're jamming.
can u pla 220bpm 16th on one foot liek boner?
His 1 leg is faster than me using 2 legs.. shocking.gif

and i thnk he calculated wrongly.. he said 4 kicks in a sec but if 16th on one foot 220bpm would be around 14 kicks in one second wif his right foot.

Bonescythe
post Jan 12 2011, 10:43 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jan 12 2011, 09:56 PM)
can u pla 220bpm 16th on one foot liek boner?
His 1 leg is faster than me using 2 legs..  shocking.gif
and i thnk he calculated wrongly.. he said 4 kicks in a sec but if 16th on one foot 220bpm would be around 14 kicks in one second wif his right foot.
Ah.. I never claim i can do 16th on 1 foot at 220bpm... Lolz.. I am not robot, still human flesh..

I say do 4 kick/sec only la brother.. Still working towards a faster pace.. But sometimes lazy already..
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 12 2011, 10:50 PM

3,173 posts

ahh.. i misunderstand sorry notworthy.gif

when i ask 16th notes then your post is next i thought u mean 16 notes 220 bpm wif 1 foot lol
Bonescythe
post Jan 12 2011, 11:17 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jan 12 2011, 10:50 PM)
ahh.. i misunderstand sorry notworthy.gif

when i ask 16th notes then your post is next i thought u mean 16 notes 220 bpm wif 1 foot lol
Frankly speaking, I do not think any human in the earth can do 14 kick/ sec on the bass drum.. Hahaha...

Mine is at 4/sec.. And i think this is a normal speed for most drummer out there, and most of them can do this..
Maybe you also can do 4kick/sec also.. Had u tried before?

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Jan 12 2011, 11:17 PM
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 13 2011, 10:13 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jan 12 2011, 11:17 PM)
Frankly speaking, I do not think any human in the earth can do 14 kick/ sec on the bass drum.. Hahaha...

Mine is at 4/sec.. And i think this is a normal speed for most drummer out there, and most of them can do this..
Maybe you also can do 4kick/sec also.. Had u tried before?
never tried b4 but i think its doable since 4kick per sec would be like around 120bpm 16th double bass. My current comfortable speed is around 135bpm.

Anyway u still awesome to me. speed is not everything. Creativity > speed. Of course if got creativity and speed will be the best
Bonescythe
post Jan 13 2011, 10:31 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jan 13 2011, 10:13 AM)
never tried b4 but i think its doable since 4kick per sec would be like around 120bpm 16th double bass. My current comfortable speed is around 135bpm.

Anyway u still awesome to me. speed is not everything. Creativity > speed. Of course if got creativity and speed will be the best
Yea.. Creativity, accuracy, consistency is important. Speed is from endurance and countless of training..
Creativity plays an important part (to determine the boring-ness or interesting-ness of the music)... But too creative will just spoil the music.. Haha.. Therefore, optimum creativity is the best.

Most of all, teamwork is the most important thing to look into in a band. Emphasizing the same note together, doing pause together, building up together.. This is the aspect that will greatly effect the music..
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 13 2011, 01:01 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jan 13 2011, 10:31 AM)
Yea.. Creativity, accuracy, consistency is important. Speed is from endurance and countless of training..
Creativity plays an important part (to determine the boring-ness or interesting-ness of the music)... But too creative will just spoil the music.. Haha.. Therefore, optimum creativity is the best.

Most of all, teamwork is the most important thing to look into in a band. Emphasizing the same note together, doing pause together, building up together.. This is the aspect that will greatly effect the music..
k got it. Thnx for the advice nod.gif
AhBoy~~
post Jan 14 2011, 09:47 PM

1,149 posts

any idea how I should practice? if I can do the groove at home practice but can't it during music class? especially the kick and open, closed hi-hat part ~.~
major_panic
post Jan 14 2011, 10:22 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jan 13 2011, 12:31 PM)
Now THESE are the words of a drummer I wouldn't mind listening to...
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 14 2011, 10:58 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jan 14 2011, 09:47 PM)
any idea how I should practice? if I can do the groove at home practice but can't it during music class? especially the kick and open, closed hi-hat part ~.~
Means u havent got it down solid yet. Just continue practicing until u can do it while talking or eating bread. If got it down solid u can do it using any kit
Bonescythe
post Jan 14 2011, 11:05 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jan 14 2011, 09:47 PM)
Means your left leg is naughty brows.gif brows.gif .. Not enough training.. Not flexible still..

Train up your left foot, then you will find it easy..
franklooi96
post Jan 15 2011, 02:47 PM

b**ch
575 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jan 10 2011, 08:12 AM)
Ya something like that but the hand is doing 8th notes on the hi hat. How do you coordinate a triplet on the feet with eighth note on the hat. The triplet cant even with the eigth note duno where the middle note of triplet shud be.
Ya but how do i do it?
If calculations sometimes confuse you, practice more or just get over calculating for that moment but be sure to stay on the beat.

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jan 10 2011, 10:23 PM)
Probably you are right. But for me personally, heel down really could not give a good kick because there is a feeling of not enough power in the kick.. (Not in a good position to deliver a good kick). But again, that is for me.. I do not know about others.. But I am sure that most of you guys here use Heel up..

By the way, i can do around 220+ bpm using a single kick smile.gif
I don't find projection any problem now. smile.gif If you put a enough far distance between your throne and the pedal, you can get more projection. Cause you can step on the pedal easier and more power.

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:33 PM