126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v3 thread

SUSWintersuN
post Jan 21 2011, 08:15 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Jan 21 2011, 06:50 PM)
I'm using this cymbal setup tomorrow for recording smile.gif
Sabian HHX Stage Hats 14'
Sabian AAX Stage Crash 16'
Sabian AAXplosion Crash 15'
Sabian AAX Stage Crash 14'
Sabian AAX China Splash 12'
Sabian AAX Stage Ride 20'/Sabian Paragon 22' Ride
Wow thats a fukken pro kit. What kind of stuff you recording? Please take video of the session or just a little oso can. notworthy.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Jan 22 2011, 10:18 AM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jan 21 2011, 08:15 PM)
Wow thats a fukken pro kit. What kind of stuff you recording? Please take video of the session or just a little oso can.  notworthy.gif
pro kit wink.gif NOT PRO drummer tongue.gif AHAHAHA!

its a very, fusion, funk, rock, heavy mix thing. tongue.gif AHAHAHA!

I'll try! smile.gif
kari_convention
post Jan 23 2011, 12:16 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ Jan 17 2011, 01:33 AM)

Added on January 17, 2011, 1:36 am

no not that kind f hardware...this is more of like the hardware on the drums itself (lugs etc)...but it is ok..i'm more of interested of where or who can refurbish drum shells? like recolor or making new finishes on the shell?
JS Music can do that for you.
Jenglot
post Jan 23 2011, 03:29 PM

308 posts

My snare

Pearl Dennis Chamber Signature & Pearl Reference Wood 14x6.5 snare

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
isaacmiranda7
post Jan 23 2011, 07:15 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

Most people around here use Pearl snares eh? Myself included tongue.gif

Anyway, had my first taste of track drum recording yesterday, was so different from live recording. I think I was utterly horrible.
treflip
post Jan 23 2011, 08:09 PM

712 posts

pearl rules!! hehehehe...my next target would be my own custom masterworks snare... *cross fingers*
isaacmiranda7
post Jan 23 2011, 10:26 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ Jan 23 2011, 08:09 PM)
pearl rules!! hehehehe...my next target would be my own custom masterworks snare... *cross fingers*
Its still cheaper than the Reference right? xD Do they let you put your name on it? tongue.gif
Party2DMax
post Jan 23 2011, 10:42 PM

party2dmax
1,092 posts

Depends on the choice. My snare is way costlier than the Reference, and it has the most expensive shell that Pearl makes. A Masterworks with the same shell costs slightly more, but has nicer finishes, so it works out to around the same value per buck.
Bonescythe
post Jan 23 2011, 10:58 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Check out Meytal Cohen, my drum goddess

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=67rslfF-QQU

She is just just gorgeous..

And this will drive you guys crazy!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TYQh7nPqZVU&NR=1

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Jan 24 2011, 12:37 PM
treflip
post Jan 24 2011, 02:32 AM

712 posts

masterwroks would be the mos expensive line of drums for pearl as it is the made to custom and whatever shell or wood choice to how many plies and finishing ...its all up to the customer's choice heheheehe
brokenbomb
post Jan 24 2011, 04:54 PM

1,269 posts

wow..haha

wait till i work 1st la..till now..upgrading my sensitone with diecast or 2.3mm hoops and snare wire.

but still. nice gears u guys have. haha. wish to see them in person
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 24 2011, 05:06 PM

3,173 posts

For professional drummers like treflip, there wont be any problem getting those high end most expensive kit wink.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Jan 24 2011, 05:27 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

Mic-ing a snare with a kick drum mic helps you get WAY fat sounds. :S
franklooi96
post Jan 24 2011, 08:24 PM

b**ch
575 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Jan 24 2011, 05:27 PM)
Mic-ing a snare with a kick drum mic helps you get WAY fat sounds. :S
That's the after playing sound you will get.

IMO it should sound the same both when you are recording and listening. Just sayin' smile.gif

P/S : Wimminz joke stay out of this thread. smile.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Jan 24 2011, 09:52 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Jan 24 2011, 08:24 PM)
That's the after playing sound you will get.

IMO it should sound the same both when you are recording and listening. Just sayin'  smile.gif
P/S : Wimminz joke stay out of this thread. smile.gif
Yeah lah smile.gif Of course xD

As in, once it passes through the mixer onto the speakers. smile.gif
franklooi96
post Jan 24 2011, 10:22 PM

b**ch
575 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Jan 24 2011, 09:52 PM)
Yeah lah smile.gif Of course xD

As in, once it passes through the mixer onto the speakers. smile.gif
Ohh might be wonderful too. And yeah I still think it's one heck fabulous idea to use the bass mic for snare ! rclxms.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Jan 25 2011, 01:17 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Jan 24 2011, 10:22 PM)
Ohh might be wonderful too. And yeah I still think it's one heck fabulous idea to use the bass mic for snare ! rclxms.gif
My engineer seems to think so smile.gif And out of a PDP 805 snare comes a beautiful sound biggrin.gif
brokenbomb
post Jan 25 2011, 04:50 PM

1,269 posts

pdp 805 comes a beautiful sound?

tat sound engineer must have done a heck of a job. haha
isaacmiranda7
post Jan 25 2011, 05:19 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Jan 25 2011, 04:50 PM)
pdp 805 comes a beautiful sound?

tat sound engineer must have done a heck of a job. haha
Seriously wei. Super fat, warm sound. :S

Of course, not stock heads lah.

All AAX except the hats, which are HHX. The Paragon ride at the back wasn't in the recording. The AAX just sounded sweeter and matched the rest better. smile.gif

The studio's kit (not the cymbals tongue.gif except the Studio crash on the left)

It was fun, a great learning experience lah, a big change from live recordings. biggrin.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Jan 25 2011, 05:40 PM

3,173 posts

You only play with 1 tom? Cool shit cool2.gif

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:22 PM