126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V5, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

mahad13
post Oct 6 2010, 02:23 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Oct 6 2010, 09:27 AM)
U can get those cable in tesco.. very cheap.
Which tesco you bought the cable? I cannot find it at tesco puchong.
skyfire
post Oct 6 2010, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Oct 6 2010, 11:18 AM)
Which service is it? I mean it is msn? google or own fring service?
G-Talk only allow voice call. Fring itself got the video call features. I believe if both phones are connected in HSPDA, the quality will definitely be better. smile.gif
hxcpride
post Oct 6 2010, 02:38 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(mahad13 @ Oct 6 2010, 02:23 PM)
i also wanna know about this cable...whats the name of this cable??

by the way i just tried my SGS music player ...using the headset from the box...just noticed that the headset from
SGS is a shitty quality shakehead.gif i thought the player sound real bad, even my omnia 2 sound better and i change
the headset from omnia 2...it sound amazing especially with 5.1 sound...any of you guys notice this at all??

now my question is why samsung put shitty headset in the first place for an amazing high end phone like this?
even my omnia 2 headset 10x so much better... doh.gif using omnia 2 headset from now on for my SGS
leonardtan2
post Oct 6 2010, 02:42 PM

272 posts

does this phone support HTML5 which will be use more n more often in future webpages
jujx
post Oct 6 2010, 02:45 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 6 2010, 02:38 PM)
i also wanna know about this cable...whats the name of this cable??

by the way i just tried my SGS music player ...using the headset from the box...just noticed that the headset from
SGS is a shitty quality  shakehead.gif  i thought the player sound real bad, even my omnia 2 sound better and i change
the headset from omnia 2...it sound amazing especially with 5.1 sound...any of you guys notice this at all??

now my question is why samsung put shitty headset in the first place for an amazing high end phone like this?
even my omnia 2 headset 10x so much better... doh.gif  using omnia 2 headset from now on for my SGS
For me the quality is quite good, Just plug in deeper, normally this is what those ppl faced
hxcpride
post Oct 6 2010, 02:52 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Oct 6 2010, 02:45 PM)
For me the quality is quite good, Just plug in deeper, normally this is what those ppl faced
i did bro, its good ..its not great. its a bit too crispy and less bassy.
if you got a better headphones like seinheiser or other brand, i suggest you try em out
you will appreciate and lovin your SGS even more!!

ps: im comparing it with my omnia 2 cuz both were made by samsung...i still cant believe they put better headset in Omnia 2 though!

This post has been edited by hxcpride: Oct 6 2010, 02:53 PM
lch78
post Oct 6 2010, 02:56 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(leonardtan2 @ Oct 6 2010, 03:42 PM)
does this phone support HTML5 which will be use more n more often in future webpages
Download Dolphin HD browser. It supports HTML5.

Anyway, I don't see any use of HTML5 yet as it is still limited in the WWW.

The most useful now is flash support which only froyo can do that...
Harddisk
post Oct 6 2010, 02:58 PM

2,963 posts

No comment on the earphones or sound quality from SGS. I find my N81 with the not-into-your-ear-canal earphones sounds better.

Besides, accessing the player from SGS is not a walk in the park either. Still prefer the player on N81, easily accessible + got remote on the handsfree. So I use SGS for Radio most of the time.

Besides, the notion of battery draining already put me off from using it as music player. *sigh*
hxcpride
post Oct 6 2010, 03:02 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 6 2010, 02:58 PM)
No comment on the earphones or sound quality from SGS. I find my N81 with the not-into-your-ear-canal earphones sounds better.

Besides, accessing the player from SGS is not a walk in the park either. Still prefer the player on N81, easily accessible + got remote on the handsfree. So I use SGS for Radio most of the time.

Besides, the notion of battery draining already put me off from using it as music player. *sigh*
if you guys do listen to music from your SGS,(and dont mind with the battery life or have an extra battery)
i STRONGLY SUGGEST that you buy a good headphone and turn on the 5.1 sound bro.
its actually pretty darn good..its just a bad headset that came out of the box. it ALMOST FOOLED me tho laugh.gif cuz i thought
SGS doesnt sound that good. well its actually pretty darn amazing if you ask me..mark my words

BUY A GOOD HEADSET with a remote if you can! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by hxcpride: Oct 6 2010, 03:06 PM
Harddisk
post Oct 6 2010, 03:14 PM

2,963 posts

Ok, tonight, I go back and plug in my "good" sony earplugs. biggrin.gif
hxcpride
post Oct 6 2010, 03:14 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 6 2010, 03:14 PM)
Ok, tonight, I go back and plug in my "good" sony earplugs. biggrin.gif
haha yeah bro. sony one is pretty good. let me know what you think afterwards! brows.gif
angel-girl
post Oct 6 2010, 04:34 PM

3,403 posts

anyone of u play csi miami?
janov
post Oct 6 2010, 04:57 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(mahad13 @ Oct 6 2010, 02:23 PM)
Ya i was there in Tesco Puchong on Saturday, could not find the cable, i would assume Cross bought it from the one in Kota Damansara? Anyway I will check in Low Yat Plaza the next time i am there, this is quite a common cable nowadays.
holypredator
post Oct 6 2010, 05:02 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 6 2010, 03:14 PM)
haha yeah bro. sony one is pretty good. let me know what you think afterwards! brows.gif
I plug in using Sony XB-500 ...

sounded like crap...

It feels like theres no bass at all.... maybe cause i got used to the bass on the computer ...

Besides.... 1 thing for sure.... pluging the XB-500 to the PC and pluging it to SGS with 5.1 ... sounded extreamly diff..

for some reason the XB-500 doesnt goes well with the SGS...
Harddisk
post Oct 6 2010, 05:26 PM

2,963 posts

^ I'd assume that the phone was not powerful enough to power your headphones. Try earphones, would've sounded better. biggrin.gif
emino
post Oct 6 2010, 05:28 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

I used a Nokia Stereo bluetooth headset. Sadly the phone doesnt recognize it as a headset, and I cant use 5.1 and all the effects.
kmrdeva
post Oct 6 2010, 05:30 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 6 2010, 05:28 PM)
I used a Nokia Stereo bluetooth headset. Sadly the phone doesnt recognize it as a headset, and I cant use 5.1 and all the effects.
Stereo BT works ok on my Jabra BT530. But since it's a single headset unit, I get 'stereo' on 1 ear only.. biggrin.gif By default, upon pairing, the phone will see the headset as normal 'call headset' only. Can go to the options or properties in the paired devices list to enable stereo/music mode.

Anyway, I usually listen to music or watch movies via wired earphones (in your ear type)..

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Oct 6 2010, 05:31 PM
Jason
post Oct 6 2010, 06:14 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Oct 6 2010, 04:57 PM)
Ya i was there in Tesco Puchong on Saturday, could not find the cable, i would assume Cross bought it from the one in Kota Damansara? Anyway I will check in Low Yat Plaza the next time i am there, this is quite a common cable nowadays.
get the nokia one, around rm20 on lelong

alvinz
post Oct 6 2010, 06:20 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Oct 6 2010, 09:59 AM)
wahlau eh....sounds like you're using the extended version of the battery, the 3000mAh one, most i ever got out of the SGS is around 2days, 4days without charging sounds like fantasy dude!! wat firmware are you using? any special app to help with your battery usage?
stock dxjg4 ... no special app, just the normal stuff with OCLF 1.6.0 and i am seriously just using the normal battery ...

QUOTE(lch78 @ Oct 6 2010, 10:13 AM)
I think screen brightness settings does help saves battery. I remember at first I was using 42% brightness, then I change to 30% brightness, and I did notice a difference in battery life....  So does using 2G rather than 3G.  hmm.gif
yea, my brightness always very long unless i go outdoor but weather at my place here sucks so dont have much sunlight ... haha
using with apn and 3g on ... wink.gif

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 6 2010, 11:37 AM)
Whoaaaa!

You didn't put simcard in is it?

My trusty Nokia, even without calls/sms, can hardly standby for 4days leh.
yeap, an O2 pay-as-u-go simcard from england .. hehe ... my usage was as mentioned plus accumulated phone calls at most till 20mins ...
KH Cheah
post Oct 6 2010, 06:32 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Oct 6 2010, 04:57 PM)
Yes, this is quite a common cable. Tesco one is about RM28.
I can even get it at the hardware store near my house for < RM 10. ;-)

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.1842sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:07 PM