134 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted

kkyen84
post Oct 2 2010, 10:53 AM

34 posts

hi guys, maxis will offer trade in 3gs(maxis) and upgrade to new iphone 4??
Chew85
post Oct 2 2010, 10:59 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(ck_yoong @ Oct 2 2010, 10:51 AM)
Chew85 @ Ok thanks leaving my house at 11:30 go there change my sim.
FYI Convert to new microsim cost RM25! but @ garden they help to CUT for FREE for those iphone4 buyers.

This post has been edited by Chew85: Oct 2 2010, 10:59 AM
ronnycakes
post Oct 2 2010, 11:00 AM

43 posts

is gardens even open at 8am XD
dvlzplayground
post Oct 2 2010, 11:01 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(kkyen84 @ Oct 2 2010, 10:53 AM)
hi guys, maxis will offer trade in 3gs(maxis) and upgrade to new iphone 4??
dude..... it's right there on maxis' website. dun be afraid, google wont bite you

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/contract.asp
nles
post Oct 2 2010, 11:04 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(Chew85 @ Oct 2 2010, 10:59 AM)
FYI Convert to new microsim cost RM25! but @ garden they help to CUT for FREE for those iphone4 buyers.
This morning I just went to Klang Maxis MEP to change my gf's sim to micro-sim.

Went in told them want to change sim and the person went and change for me, no question ask. Then she told me next time if want to put in other phone need to come back maxis change again, I told her it's okie.

Klang here another maxis guy told me there's 80+ on the waiting list for ip4
terabite
post Oct 2 2010, 11:19 AM

Bayan Point Penang still has 32g ip4 in stock as at 10am just now... Hope this helps someone looking for one.
NutterButters
post Oct 2 2010, 11:20 AM

188 posts

Does every Maxis center have the SIM cutting device?
ronnycakes
post Oct 2 2010, 11:22 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Oct 2 2010, 12:20 AM)
I settled everything by 10 just when they about to close lol. Gardens r still selling the phones at night. So I guess no issue of stock there. Don't worry, tmr have 16gb stock, cos I saw ppl buying the 16gb just now
was there a lot of 32gb left? smile.gif
kkyen84
post Oct 2 2010, 11:27 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 2 2010, 11:01 AM)
dude..... it's right there on maxis' website. dun be afraid, google wont bite you

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/contract.asp
they din accept trade in old iphone 3gs~~~ sad.gif
nawzi
post Oct 2 2010, 11:27 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(NutterButters @ Oct 2 2010, 11:20 AM)
Does every Maxis center have the SIM cutting device?
doh.gif THE ANSWERS IN NO.
Please find someone in other thread which provide sim cutting service. Tq
NutterButters
post Oct 2 2010, 11:35 AM

188 posts

Thanks for the reply smile.gif
athlonmax
post Oct 2 2010, 12:05 PM

558 posts

I went to Maxis center Cheras, they said no more pre-order/booking. You have to walk-in and buy/register the phone.
And also they said no more stock at the moment,dunno when the stock gonna arrive.Then i went to KLCC, wah the queue so long and also they said the same,no more stock and no more pre-booking.
After that i went to TTDI Maxis center.Same story being told there,and they said to come again in 2 weeks time. Didn't check at the Gardens and Pavilion yet.Got frustrated and went back home sad.gif
henry930821
post Oct 2 2010, 12:10 PM

294 posts

anyone got theirs at PJ area? =/
ITrocks
post Oct 2 2010, 12:12 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Oct 2 2010, 01:05 PM)
I went to Maxis center Cheras, they said no more pre-order/booking. You have to walk-in and buy/register the phone.
And also they said no more stock at the moment,dunno when the stock gonna arrive.Then i went to KLCC, wah the queue so long and also they said the same,no more stock and no more pre-booking.
After that i went to TTDI Maxis center.Same story being told there,and they said to come again in 2 weeks time. Didn't check at the Gardens and Pavilion yet.Got frustrated and went back home sad.gif
IMO, just don't bother and buy a Sg set. I gave up after being told by the Maxis CS that The Gardens had stock left. Living in Cheras, I drove all the bleeding way to Mid Valley to find out that stock had been sold out since 5pm lol. It was terribly frustrating to be there and see all the iPhones being given out right in front of my eyes when stocks were 'sold out' I'd been going every possible moment to every possible Maxis centre to no avail, but in the back of my mind I always thought that since I left my name at The Gardens on Sunday and at Cheras on Monday, I'd get one reserved for me. I have only received one SMS from Maxis till this day, the SMS telling me that the iPhone can't be reserved anymore lol.

If Digi had 12 month-plans, I'd switch, but since they don't, I'm getting my SG set from Lowyat today.

This post has been edited by ITrocks: Oct 2 2010, 12:15 PM
athlonmax
post Oct 2 2010, 12:15 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(ITrocks @ Oct 2 2010, 12:12 PM)
IMO, just don't bother and buy a Sg set. I gave up after being told by the Maxis CS that The Gardens had stock left. Living in Cheras, I drove all the bleeding way to Mid Valley to find out that stock had been sold out since 5pm lol. I'd been going every possible moment to every possible Maxis centre.

If Digi had 12 month-plans, I'd switch, but since they don't, I'm getting my SG set from Lowyat today.
Yeah man i feel your pain, same here sad.gif
How much they selling at Low yat? the price higher from Maxis/Digi?
Yeah if Digi had 12 month plans,i'm deffo taking it.
poye
post Oct 2 2010, 12:32 PM

42 posts

The garden update?
Or penang? I'm hungry looking for iphone4 since my hp already rosak
Razor
post Oct 2 2010, 01:02 PM

123 posts

Anyone went to gardens today? any luck ?
thinking of going tomorrow morning 8am ... dunno whats gonna happen ... haihz
NeRzhUl
post Oct 2 2010, 01:43 PM

89 posts

Just went to Maxis centre Klang. 100+ ppl waiting list. I knew it was gonna be popular. But to be sold out everywhere? Damn. What's this talk I hear about an Android invasion? Seems to me like the iPhone juggernaut is still steamrolling
Ceceshy0510
post Oct 2 2010, 01:59 PM

30 posts

so should i go tonight to garden.. i don mind for 16 gb or 32 gb seriously
Hudd
post Oct 2 2010, 02:10 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Oct 2 2010, 12:15 PM)
Yeah man i feel your pain, same here sad.gif
How much they selling at Low yat? the price higher from Maxis/Digi?
Yeah if Digi had 12 month plans,i'm deffo taking it.
Guys why don't u try Sunway CS? Went there last 2 days..arrived at 9.45am and I am the 5th person..they got stock for 20pcs/day..

134 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:04 AM